Papaya Global background blur
Papaya Global logo
Papaya Global
Global Payroll Simplified
4.5
(31)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Claimed:
This profile is managed by the product vendor.
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Papaya Global Reviews & Product Details

Papaya Global Overview
What is Papaya Global?

Papaya is a cloud-based software for multinational businesses, built to manage global payroll, cross-border payments, and contractors. Among its most notable features include cost breakdown analysis, data security, benefits administration, and records management. The integrated suite also offers tools for hiring, onboarding, managing, and paying employees in one end-to-end solution.

Company Papaya Global Ltd.
Year founded 2016
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters Tel Aviv, Israel
Social Media
Papaya Global Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Papaya Global Features
Audit Trail
Automated Payroll Processing
Benefits Management
Compliance Alerts
Custom Payslips
Customizable Reports
Data Security
Direct Deposit
Employee Data Import/Export
Employee Records
Employee Self-Service Portal
Expense Reimbursement
Garnishment Management
Global Payroll Consolidation
HR Integration
Mobile Access
Multi-Currency Support
Multi-language Support
Off-Cycle Payroll
Onboarding Tools
Payroll Deductions
Regulatory Reporting
Scalability
Tax Compliance Management
Third-party Integrations
Time and Attendance Tracking
User Permissions
Vacation/Leave Tracking
Wage Garnishment
Year-End Tax Filing
Papaya Global Media
Papaya Global 0
Papaya Global 1
Papaya Global 2
Papaya Global 3
Papaya Global Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 17, 2024
Papaya Global logo
31 Papaya Global Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Great Partner"
What do you like best about Papaya Global?

I really like the expertise of the payroll team

What do you dislike about Papaya Global?

Invoices should be more detailed : worker ID, items

What problems is Papaya Global solving and how is that benefiting you?

Uniformizing payroll process Decreasing interlucuter's number Centralizing payroll

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Great Service and Tool. profound solution!"
What do you like best about Papaya Global?

First of- great service is a huge benefit and the platform is extremly friendly and easy to use. Everything is on point

What do you dislike about Papaya Global?

have not yet faced any difficulties. will amend my review in the future if nessecary

What problems is Papaya Global solving and how is that benefiting you?

Hiring in countries where I dont occupy entitiy

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 29, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Great Experience with Papaya"
What do you like best about Papaya Global?

The Customer Success team is great to work with. They are quick to respond, answer all questions, and are very nice.

What do you dislike about Papaya Global?

So far nothing! Everything has been great with Papaya.

What problems is Papaya Global solving and how is that benefiting you?

Our international hiring has been a lot easier with Papaya Global.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Great Payroll Tool"
What do you like best about Papaya Global?

I really enjoy the responsiveness & expertise of the local teams across the diverse locations we have. When having issues or last minute adjustments, the team & CSM are responsive and understanding.

What do you dislike about Papaya Global?

The invoices could be more detailled or specific as in some case, we have trouble to link specific items to specific employees. The massive update of employees data's fixed data (home address, job title, salary) can be cumbersome as we need to request a specific file in order to perform the update.

What problems is Papaya Global solving and how is that benefiting you?

Centralizing the payroll & smoothing the process as it is uniforming it. We were able to construct our payroll process around Papaya's data input mask spreadsheet. And decreasing the number of interlocutors which ease the communication.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Great Global payroll solution"
What do you like best about Papaya Global?

Papaya Global is a very helpful solution in order to manage payroll for several locations: having everything on the same platform, a single point of contact, and the same format for every report, is very valuable. The platform is also user friendly, and the Payroll experts are available for any question.

What do you dislike about Papaya Global?

The invoices are not always as much details as we'd like to, and the PTO import system on the platform is not Papaya's best feature yet.

What problems is Papaya Global solving and how is that benefiting you?

We don't always have the full knowledge of every locations we are operating, Papaya's helping us with that. Thanks to Papaya we can hire and process payroll for employees in several locations, including social declarations.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Papaya as global EoR provider"
What do you like best about Papaya Global?

Very positive experience so far: Friendly, responsive and supporting team Platform is straightforward and intuitative Good notifications Short onboarding time Good cooperation with local partners

What do you dislike about Papaya Global?

Invoices in dispute- long time to correct an invoice

What problems is Papaya Global solving and how is that benefiting you?

to hire talents internationally

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Thanks!!"
What do you like best about Papaya Global?

A great company with a beneficial and efficient solution, especially for those who employ in various countries. Support many countries. A friendly and easy-to-implement platform. The customer success team is always amiable and available, gets back quickly and tries to help as much as possible with what is needed.

What do you dislike about Papaya Global?

Nothing I can think about at the moment :-)

What problems is Papaya Global solving and how is that benefiting you?

Helps in hiring employees in countries where we do not have a legal entity, and we have many such countries, including information about those countries in terms of laws and regulations

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Papaya as PEO Partner"
What do you like best about Papaya Global?

Onboarding and payroll features on the portal are very user-friendly. For a client like us that has employees based in several countries, submission of monthly expenses, and payroll adjustment details are easy because the portal is well organized. The customer service managers for EU, Canada, and APAC assigned to us are all very efficient. They would train us first on certain features and along the way, if I have questions e, they would readily help. I also love Papaya's Countrypedia. Very useful and insightful!

What do you dislike about Papaya Global?

So far I am happy with the services Papaya Global offers to us.

What problems is Papaya Global solving and how is that benefiting you?

Hiring and onboarding employees from different countries is the best help Papaya Global assist us with. They enable us to employ qualified employees from different countries while processing the HR services seamlessly.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Helping us engage with new labor markets"
What do you like best about Papaya Global?

The pre sales and implementation process were very smooth, the system was implemented seamlessly. The customer support we have since received has been very good, particularly the speed of response.

What do you dislike about Papaya Global?

Navigating new labor markets is tricky, and sometimes it would be good if the Papaya team provided recommendations when setting up new projects. Also, we are still finding our way through some of the pecularities of paying expense claims (and tax treatment thereof) in different parts of the world.

What problems is Papaya Global solving and how is that benefiting you?

Helping us to engage talent in markets where we do not have a local entity

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 25, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"The best tool to manage global workforce"
What do you like best about Papaya Global?

Papaya is able to manage ALL of our employees globally, everything is managed through the platform, it's easy but sophisticated

What do you dislike about Papaya Global?

nothing really, I like the solution a lot

What problems is Papaya Global solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are able to streamline all the employees, to have one portal for them to onboard and manage their personal info and we can get a dedicate team of experts in the global complexities of taxes, compliance, benefits and equity

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 09, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Technology packed payroll solution"
What do you like best about Papaya Global?

Papaya Global offers features with the latest technology that make payroll processing a lot easier than it has ever been.

What do you dislike about Papaya Global?

I haven't come across any negative experiences with Papaya global

What problems is Papaya Global solving and how is that benefiting you?

Papaya Global enables us to hire people from any part of the world by taking care of the local legal requirements and by processing payroll as well. This lets the business be location-agnostic. With the technology that the platform of Papaya Global offers, it becomes so easy to administer.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 02, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Great Global PEO with white glove services at affordable prices"
What do you like best about Papaya Global?

The Client Success team who supports me worldwide, not only is their service level great they are humans and adapt to your style to support accordingly.

What do you dislike about Papaya Global?

Sometimes it can be a slight admin when Papaya switch between their providers as they continue to improve their services. Nothing major just something you may not face with other providers.

What problems is Papaya Global solving and how is that benefiting you?

Global employment, USA/UK Payroll and IC payment systems

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 02, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Great solution to manage a distributed workforce"
What do you like best about Papaya Global?

Their SaaS and great CSM make our job of managing a distributed workforce much more manageable.

What do you dislike about Papaya Global?

The platform still needs some improvements and automations. There are also limitations on the employee experience you can provide, as it depends on the local partner of each region.

What problems is Papaya Global solving and how is that benefiting you?

Thanks to Papaya, we can manage our EOR onboardings and payroll almost seamlessly.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 07, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Papaya has a v.good model, but to sustain this you need to make sure you have backend resource."
What do you like best about Papaya Global?

Employee onboardin and the ability to upload an employee contract, which allow papaya to collect all details.

What do you dislike about Papaya Global?

Lack of technical enhancements to the employee profiles

What problems is Papaya Global solving and how is that benefiting you?

There are too many to mention, but I think with the right resource support papaya could go really far.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 01, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
2.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"A good EOR on the expensive side"
What do you like best about Papaya Global?

Efficient Onboarding in 48 hours - was smooth

What do you dislike about Papaya Global?

Expensive, a bit more than the competition also they gave a discount

What problems is Papaya Global solving and how is that benefiting you?

I found Papaya Global through this site: https://remotepad.com/best-eor-companies/ The choice was done after talking with their rep. Everything was smooth, however they are clearly on the pricey side. But i assume quality has a cost.

Visit website