Lever background blur
Lever logo
Lever
Empower Your Sales Team
4.3
(1,899)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Lever?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Lever Reviews & Product Details

Lever Overview
What is Lever?

Lever is a recruiting platform designed to help streamline the hiring process for many businesses. With key features that include job and candidate management combined with collaboration tools that empower better hiring processes, Lever allows teams to work together easier and more efficiently.

Company Lever, Inc.
Year founded 2012
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California, United States
Social Media
Lever Categories on Findstack
Lever Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Training Documentation
Languages English
Lever Features
360 Degree Feedback
Applicant Tracking
Background Screening
Career Development Planning
Collaboration Tools
Compensation Management
Compliance management
Customizable Reporting
E-Learning
Employee Engagement
Employee Self-Service
Goal Setting / Tracking
HR Analytics
Interview Scheduling
Job Requisition Management
Learning Management
Mobile Access
Onboarding
Payroll Integration
Performance Appraisal
Performance Management
Recruitment Management
Resume Parsing
Skills Assessment
Succession Planning
Survey Management
Talent Pool Management
Time & Attendance
Training Management
Workforce Planning
Lever Media
Lever 0
Lever 1
Lever 2
Lever 3
Lever 4
Lever Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 13, 2024
Lever logo
1,899 Lever Reviews
4.3 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 02, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Stephanie U. avatar
Stephanie U.
Talent Partner
Share
"Love the product!"
What do you like best about Lever?

Lever allows for a streamlined process, easy search functions, analytics dashboard, and great customer support.

What do you dislike about Lever?

I haven't really experience dislikes about the system.

What problems is Lever solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have been able to streamline our recruitment and hiring process and build a more formalized set of interview questions. The system is also very easy to use and managers now take on more ownership of the hiring process.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 31, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TM
Tafara M.
Founder
Share
"Great platform and alot of features"
What do you like best about Lever?

Great platform alot of features that are very helpful for recruitment Ally Nguyen was great at teaching us everything she did an amazing job!

What do you dislike about Lever?

Hard to used to obviously with alot of features a lot to learn

What problems is Lever solving and how is that benefiting you?

Its easier to manage candidates

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 25, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NO
Nicole O.
Founder
Share
"3rd time Lever user!"
What do you like best about Lever?

I really like the ease of use not just on the talent aquisition side, but for our hiring teams. Seamless communication between us and candidates, transparency into stages and communication, automation, and more. I love Lever and this is the 3rd company I've used it (2nd time implementing it). Their customer support is also very helpful and quick to respond and works diligently to resolve any issues. We've also been able to integrate with our HRIS and other tools very easily. Ferno on the implementation side was absolutely phenomenal! The tracker the team uses to help keep us aligned on the steps and associating it with help articles is the best I've seen.

What do you dislike about Lever?

I think "dislike" is a strong word to describe anything about Lever. But there are areas of opportunity and their team is very open to feedback! One example of an area for opportunity is the ability to drag and drop during scheduling, as well as schedule one candidate over multiple days in one window (like one panel, but split up due to availability). I just watched their winter release webinar and really excited about some of the upcoming updates!

What problems is Lever solving and how is that benefiting you?

Before making the move to Lever, we ran into a lot of issues with our previous system (Greenhouse). We were not able to easily navigate candidate profiles, customize interview forms, and there were so many clicks to get to different parts of a profile. Scheduling was also a challenge, and if an interview needed to be rescheduled we had to delete the interview ands start over instead of just rescheduling it. Lever solves all of these issues and more!

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BD
Briana D.
Founder
Share
"Tom Marino Shoutout!"
What do you like best about Lever?

Working with Tom - he is extremely thorough, responsive, and made this a seamless process for us. We couldn't have gotten through the implementation without him!

What do you dislike about Lever?

Nothing so far - really liking the product!

What problems is Lever solving and how is that benefiting you?

Reporting functionalities, ease of use, and metrics

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MB
Meg B.
Founder
Share
"Lever stands out as the most recruiter friendly tool on the market."
What do you like best about Lever?

The implementation was great. We had a very clear plan, direction and the weekly meetings were a bright spot in our weeks. The system was easy to use, customize and impelment!

What do you dislike about Lever?

It's more on our end - our security team is very small and they weren't able to grant clearance to utilize Lever with the sync functionality. Being limited in this way limits our level of efficiency of use within the system.

What problems is Lever solving and how is that benefiting you?

Candidate experience - we're able to reply to candidate interest in a more timely manner. The application process is now streamlined and our host career site is much cleaner. Recruiter experience - we can save time by utilizing our job posting and candidate templates. We can leverage utilizing multiple locations on job postings. Being able to duplicate job postings is a huge efficiency add. Having the opening and closing statements for postings is also a win. As for sifting through applicant traffic, the archive + email functionality (especially the delay email!) is huge in staying on top of all applicants that apply.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Tom G. avatar
Tom G.
Principal Talent Acquisition Manager
Share
"If your are going from Spreadsheets to ATS in the SMB Market, Lever should be your first choice."
What do you like best about Lever?

It is a cohesive, full stack solution for Sourcing & Recruiting with all the major integrations. It is easy for Recruiing, Hiring Managers, and Leadership to get visibilty and improve their candidate experience.

What do you dislike about Lever?

We need to work on outages, most recently, around scheduling.

What problems is Lever solving and how is that benefiting you?

Structured interviews, candidate experience and decision making.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TL
Tracy L.
Health Coach Manager
Share
"Simple and seamless candidate referral system!"
What do you like best about Lever?

Lever makes referring candidates easy and seamless. With a few quick questions to answer, we're able to connect our talented recruiters to top candidates in the industry!

What do you dislike about Lever?

I truly haven't noticed opportunities for improvement.

What problems is Lever solving and how is that benefiting you?

Lever connects our recruiters with top talent and allows employees to positively impact both the hiring process and the company culture.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BK
Betsy K.
Founder
Share
"Best ATS I've Used!"
What do you like best about Lever?

The interface is the best I've used. It's easy to keep pipelines organized, move candidates through different stages, and keep everyone in the hiring process updated on next steps.

What do you dislike about Lever?

There is not a good way to pause a candidate's progress, especially when a job goes on hold or will be delayed but you're still sourcing candidates.

What problems is Lever solving and how is that benefiting you?

Lever allows a central place to receive and manage all candidates for a role and make sure all information is easily accesible. You're able to track when contact has been attempted or made, complete feedback during every round of interview, and go through the offer process.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
VA
Veska A.
Founder
Share
"Accounting - GL"
What do you like best about Lever?

very useful tool - it gives a lot of information and helps for making analysis and decisions.

What do you dislike about Lever?

NA - I do not have any dislikes about Lever.

What problems is Lever solving and how is that benefiting you?

to find new team membres

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EG
Erik G.
Founder
Share
"Great Resource"
What do you like best about Lever?

Lever is simple and easy to use. One of the best platforms I've used to help log the interview process. It's easy to set up an interview profile, preload questions and submit feedback for candidates.

What do you dislike about Lever?

There are some parts of the platform that is very basic, would love to have more ability to customize the format.

What problems is Lever solving and how is that benefiting you?

Organizing, scheduling and submitting feedback for interviews for both internal and external candidates.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GC
Giceu C.
Founder
Share
"Simple and didactic platform"
What do you like best about Lever?

Its simplicity and didactic way of nominating or applying

What do you dislike about Lever?

I don't have it anymore. What I considered bad was removed

What problems is Lever solving and how is that benefiting you?

Recruitment and search for candidates

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ED
Eli D.
Founder
Share
"Highly recommend Lever!"
What do you like best about Lever?

We were looking for an ATS to keep all of our candidates in order and to be well-organized. Lever is an amazing and easy to use platform! Sabrina Baron was extremely helpful and very knowledgable during the implementation!

What do you dislike about Lever?

Nothing! Lever is an A+ platform and nothing to dislike.

What problems is Lever solving and how is that benefiting you?

Lever is now enabvling us to never miss a candidate and allow all recruiters to easily manage/reach out to all the candidates.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Bow C. avatar
Bow C.
Senior Digital Recruitment Consultant Race21
Share
"Powerful and efficient ATS and candidate relationship management tool."
What do you like best about Lever?

Ease of use: it is streamlined for the recruiter experience and has so many built-in intelligent features like EasyBook to make it easy for candidates to book time in your calendar, logical progression for each recruitment stage that can trigger a follow-up action i.e. moving a candidate to First Interview will trigger an EasyBook email or moving a candidate to Background Check will trigger an request for info etc. Most importantly, I like how Lever makes it easy to integrate seamlessly with other sourcing and engagement tools to provide a very powerful and efficient workflow from sourcing to outreach to candidate engagement. A few examples are Greyscale for texting candidates, Chrome extensions to easily import resumes, 3rd party sourcing tools that automatically export candidates to Lever AND also search for duplicates.

What do you dislike about Lever?

Not much to dislike, but if I had to nitpick, I wish the Offer Approval chains could be changed dynamically vs. having to go into Settings and create a unique approval chain for every single offer. Once an offer is launched, it cannot be dynamically modified without retracting it and initiating a brand-new one.

What problems is Lever solving and how is that benefiting you?

Lever is solving the problems of candidate management, relationship management, offer approval, vendor/agency management and recruitment metrics/reporting. Lever has streamlined our recruitment lifecycle and made it much more intuitive and efficient for our recruiters and coordinators to source, engage and close-out candidates.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Rajeev K. avatar
Rajeev K.
Lead Customer Success Engineer Iii
Share
"best experience"
What do you like best about Lever?

easy referral and tracking system. its very easy to refer someone

What do you dislike about Lever?

job filters need to be improved ...its not easy to find relevant openings

What problems is Lever solving and how is that benefiting you?

easy referral tracking is what is beneficial for me

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DJ
Dvey J.
Founder
Share
"Great Experience"
What do you like best about Lever?

Usability, ease of access & implimentation and its trustworthy! I use it frequently.

What do you dislike about Lever?

I do not dislike anything major! Improvements are always the way forward.

What problems is Lever solving and how is that benefiting you?

Finding IJP & other development opportunities.