ZipRecruiter background blur
ZipRecruiter logo
ZipRecruiter
4.8
(1,192)
by ZipRecruiter, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at ZipRecruiter?

ZipRecruiter Reviews & Product Details

ZipRecruiter Overview
What is ZipRecruiter?

ZipRecruiter is a job board available online that helps connect job seekers with potential employers. The platform offers great features that include resume search, applicant tracking, job posting tools, and screening options that make hiring faster and more efficient.

Company ZipRecruiter, Inc.
Year founded 2010
Company size 501-1000 employees
Headquarters Santa Monica, CA, USA
Social Media
ZipRecruiter Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPhone
Training Documentation
Languages English
ZipRecruiter Features
Marketing Tools
Customization
Role
Dashboards
Client portal
Reporting
Performance
Automation
Interoperability
Mobility
Search Tools
Posting Tools
ZipRecruiter Media
ZipRecruiter 0
ZipRecruiter 1
ZipRecruiter 2
ZipRecruiter 3
ZipRecruiter 4
ZipRecruiter 5
ZipRecruiter Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 17, 2024
ZipRecruiter logo
1,192 ZipRecruiter Reviews
4.8 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 04, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Gregory C. avatar
Gregory C.
Founder
Share
"Easy to use"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?
ZipRecruiter is simple and easy to use. I love the 1 click apply function.
What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?
I wish there were better filtering options so that I can filter on certain criteria such as "Remote or Local" jobs.
What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?
it is simplifying my job search.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 02, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Kyle P. avatar
Kyle P.
It Consulting, Integration And Administration
Share
"ZipRecruiter is the best place to find legitimate job postings and get hired."
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?
I like ZipRecruiter's layout. They present a clean, easy to view website, where everything you see is related to finding jobs. The jobs are legitimate. I have been hired twice, at companies who found me on ZipRecruiter. I have used their resume tools and they work very well. You can easily track the number of applications you send, and their status. They help people find jobs and they help jobs find people. You won't be bogged down with video ads, spam, click-bait, or recruiter with fake names, asking represent you.
What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?
I don't like not working and I try not to be unemployed, but it happens.
What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?
ZipRecruiter keeps the focus on matching you to jobs, and nudging just enough to get you to finsh what you start. It keeps me looking and that gets more difficult every day. They don't render my computer and my brain unusable with constant streams of advertisements for products I can't afford, and people I don't need.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 01, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Grace M. avatar
Grace M.
Senior Account Manager Team Lead
Share
"Review"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?
The upsides of zip recruiter are always being riled what's going on always .
What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?
So far nothing, I've had nothing but great experiences
What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's solving being unemployed in turn that benefits me .
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 01, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Carmela P. avatar
Carmela P.
Prn Mental Health Clinician
Share
"ZipRecruiter is a Useful Job Search Tool"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?
I get several agencies every month who ask me to apply for positions with them. I also like that there are always a variety of positions that I am qualified to apply for on this site.
What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?
Some positions are a bit ahead of my current credentials but sometimes the hiring manager will have other positions that are a better fit for me.
What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use it to find positions for myself. I also use it to find positions for my clients who are seeking new employment. ZipRecruiter is helping me find new work for my clients.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 27, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Laura C. avatar
Laura C.
Election Judge
Share
"Easily Apply, Easily Hired"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?
By using the filter options in the ZipRecruiter system I am able to find a job that fits my needs, skills and travel options. I love that that I am able to find results that fit my needs.
What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?
There are some jobs that seem to be illegitamate so those need to be filtered out. Otherwise there is a plethura of options available. I believe that it can be fixed by reviewing company information prior to it being posted to the site.
What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?
ZipRecruiter is interested in providing jobs that are available for anyone and everyone. Do you need to work from home? ZipRecruiter has an option for Remote Jobs. Do you need a job that requires just a couple or many years of experience? There's an option to toggle between years of skills required.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 25, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Rommy D. avatar
Rommy D.
Cajera
Share
"great searcher"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?
I like that in each job notice it tells me if the job fits my profile or not
What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?
I don't like that they don't put the addresses of the job advertisements
What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?
they send me jobs that fit my profile
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 23, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
senaf s. avatar
Senaf S.
Share
"exceptional company culture and growth opportunities"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?
I appriciate ziprectuiters user friendly interface and efficient job search functionality.
What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?
i wish ziprecruiter offered more advanced filtering options for job searches
What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?
zip recruiter helps us streamline our hiring process and find qualified candidates efficiently.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 22, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Stormy M. avatar
Stormy M.
Certified Pharmacy Technician
Share
"Interview for Job"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?
It is easy to access and communicate with new employment.
What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?
It would have been great if I could have given the reciuter a copy of my resume.
What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?
ZipRecruiter is helping me connect with other companies, so that I can find a career i need.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 18, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Katherine U. avatar
Katherine U.
Gerente De Cadena De Suministro Y Distribucion
Share
"Ziprecruiter is the best app to get the Job you are lloking for"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?
I love it because they read your resume they made your profile, and they bring the matches Job you met expectations. I love the number of features it has.
What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?
I like everything, is very easy to use, there is nothing wrong on the app for me
What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?
Getting the right Job, very detailed job positions.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 16, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
James C. avatar
James C.
Solar Specialist
Share
"ZipRecruiter is solid, always there when you need a job."
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?
ZipRecruiter shows a lot of jobs that are specific to my skillset. ZipRecruiter also has excellent job alerts and reminders.Manuvering around the site is easy and convenient. I really like the 1 tap apply, because it saves lots of time.I've always been impressed with ZipRecruiter, everytime that I am on the job trail,I turn to ZipRecruiter because they always show me an abundanjce of openings.
What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?
I really haven't found a reason to dislike anything about ZipRecruiter.
What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?
ZipRecruiter assists me in finding jobs that are specific to my skillset.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 31, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Pamela C. avatar
Pamela C.
Owner
Share
"Job suggestions are always exactly what I would apply for myself!!"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?
ZipRecruiter always gives suggested jobs and insights to allow for smoother search ideas! There are alot of jobs within my preferred jobs of interest!
What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?
I don't always hear back as soon as I would like but I do understand there is a process. I just have low patience at times!
What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?
Trying to get me enough jobs to apply to in hopes of landing that special position!
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 30, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LaTrece C. avatar
La Trece C.
Freelance Writer (Author, Script Writer, Resume Writer, Etc.)
Share
"Outstanding Service with great job leads"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?
What is most helpful about ZipRecruiter, is the frequent and accurate job matches they provide. This makes the process easier; rather than having to cull through the jobs myself. It saves me a lot of time and allows me to focus on the jobs that are a great fit for me.
What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?
Now and then I will get a job that is no longer taking applications (closed). It would be helpful if those particular jobs were removed once they have been filled.
What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?
Diligent job searching can take up many hours each day. Zip Recruiter helps me by matching my resume and experiences with the perfect jobs. This saves me hours and allows me to focus on the companies seeking the skills and talents I offer. By doing this I am more likely to find a career with a company that appreciates what I bring to the table.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 26, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Navya S. avatar
Navya S.
Share
"Efficient Job Discovery and Application: Navigating Opportunities as a Data Science Graduate Student"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?
I appreciate ZipRecruiter's streamlined platform, which efficiently matches me with relevant data science opportunities. The user-friendly interface and comprehensive job listings make it a valuable tool for navigating the job market in my field.
What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?
I have noted occasional challenges with job alerts and the relevance of recommendations on ZipRecruiter. Improving the precision of job matches and refining the application process could enhance the overall experience for data science professionals like me
What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?
ZipRecruiter addresses the challenge of efficiently discovering relevant data science job opportunities. Its matching algorithm streamlines the job search process, presenting tailored roles that align with my skills and preferences. This benefits me by saving time and ensuring that I can focus on applying to positions that closely match my aspirations in the field of data science.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 25, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ryan C. avatar
Ryan C.
Supervisor
Share
"worth the try and I will never regret it"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?
It makes it easy to find jobs and easily apply for multi jobs in minutes.
What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?
there is nothing not to dislike about a website helping you find jobs.
What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?
filtering jobs by location or what companies are hiring
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 24, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Vicki G. avatar
Vicki G.
Share
"Ziprecruiter offers a very user friendly interface"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?
Ease of integration. ease of implementation for each segment of who you are and your experience
What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?
Anytime you revise your resume, you have to start over with your profile info. However, it isn't just Ziprecruiter, most career board sites required the samething when uploading revised resume.
What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?
It would be nice to have an option to follow up with applications submitted