Personio background blur
Personio logo
Personio
4.3
(434)
by Personio GmbH
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Personio?

Personio Reviews & Product Details

Personio Overview
What is Personio?

Personio helps businesses streamline internal HR processes with ease. The all-in-one human resource software can support organizations by helping them manage their top assets, and their employees. The platform offers key features that include applicant tracking, payroll, and performance management, which all combine to minimize manual tasks and deliver comprehensive insight into your HR operations.

Company Personio GmbH
Year founded 2015
Company size 501-1000 employees
Headquarters Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Social Media
Personio Categories on Findstack
Personio Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Training Documentation
Languages English
Personio Features
Quick Login
Customization
Role
Dashboards
Reporting
Organization Management
Attendance
Salary Structures
Internationalization
Personio Media
Personio 0
Personio 1
Personio 2
Personio 3
Personio 4
Personio Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 16, 2024
Personio logo
434 Personio Reviews
4.3 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 10, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HS
Holger S.
Share
"Down-to-earth, customer-orientated and flexible personnel management tool with vision"
What do you like best about Personio?
Honest and committed support from sales, development, technology, legal, management and implementation. All requests and ideas are seriously analysed and, if at all possible, implemented by those responsible. No false promises are made and weaknesses are not glossed over or hidden. This makes the co-operation an exceptionally customer-oriented experience. Great and easy support right from the start.
What do you dislike about Personio?
Apart from a few wishes that we have specifically for our company (Personio is still working on this...), there are no open or negative points.
What problems is Personio solving and how is that benefiting you?
Data-consistent solution for connecting all the HR processes and tasks mentioned above.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Kelly J. avatar
Kelly J.
Interior Designer And Upholsterer
Share
"User Friendly adaptable HR System"
What do you like best about Personio?
I like how I can make the system work for us and if it doesn't I can give feedback and I truly believe they look into adding that feature/idea.
What do you dislike about Personio?
Changed to performance and development. Re-learning how best to make the tab work for us.
What problems is Personio solving and how is that benefiting you?
Personio solves many problems. We are now able to manage all recruitment, have automated onboarding and support staff to book holidays, see the org chart and store all documents in one place. We are looking at how we use the Performance and development feature to support our PDP, goal setting, and 360 feedback. This all benefits me and this is all aspects of my role nad leaves me more time to work closely with our people.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jul 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Dhaerya G. avatar
Dhaerya G.
Senior Consultant
Share
"The tool that keeps HR running smoothly"
What do you like best about Personio?
Personio impresses with its automation capabilities, reducing the time-consuming manual tasks. It also ensures compliance with data security, ensuring employee information remains confidential and secure.
What do you dislike about Personio?
There are instances when navigating through the different functions can be a bit convoluted. The system could benefit from some streamlining and user interface improvements.
What problems is Personio solving and how is that benefiting you?
Personio is a comprehensive HR solution, taking care of numerous time-consuming tasks. Its automation capabilities ensure HR processes run smoothly and efficiently, saving valuable time.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Julian M. avatar
Julian M.
Hr Business Partner
Share
"Driving Efficiency and Empowering Employees with Personio's Intuitive HR Platform"
What do you like best about Personio?
One of the standout features of Personio is its robust employee self-service capabilities. Empowering employees to access and manage their own information, request time off, and collaborate with team members has improved employee engagement and streamlined HR administrative tasks.
What do you dislike about Personio?
Personio does a good job with reports, but it would be nice to have more choices for how they look. If we could make our own reports and see data in different ways, that would be even better.
What problems is Personio solving and how is that benefiting you?
Personio's integration capabilities with other business tools are exceptional. The seamless connection with our existing systems, such as payroll or time tracking, allows us to consolidate data and streamline processes. By reducing manual data entry and improving data accuracy, Personio enables us to work more efficiently and make better-informed decisions.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Narae H. avatar
Narae H.
Managing Director Recruiting
Share
"A unique solution in the saturated market of HR tools"
What do you like best about Personio?
I really appreciate how I can adjust Personio to fit our HR work. It lets me set up our processes just the way we need them, which helps me manage the team better. This type of adaptability is quite rare and it's why I think Personio is a special tool in a sea of HR solutions.
What do you dislike about Personio?
Some of the reports from Personio can be tricky to understand. If the data was shown in a simpler way, decision making would be much easier. I did not spot any other problems.
What problems is Personio solving and how is that benefiting you?
Personio makes HR work smoother, getting rid of broken processes and providing a unified place for HR tasks. This helps me manage the team well, which in turn boosts our overall productivity. With more streamlined workflows, we can focus more on other tasks, increasing our efficiency.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AK
Ahmad K.
Hr Executive
Share
"Perfect solution for HR integrations and customized setup"
What do you like best about Personio?
Personio provides the leverage to customize HR integrations and dashboards as per organizational needs, which is the best feature of this product. During the implementation phase, we got the dedicated team from Personio to set things up to our satisfaction, which was an impressive factor for me.
What do you dislike about Personio?
I rate it as the most balanced human resource management product and am fully satisfied with the performance and responsiveness of Personio.
What problems is Personio solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using Personio for HR facilitation of employees to cater to multiple queries within one customized dashboard, and it is doing an excellent job for HR management teams and end users (employees). People can access and manage their salary statements, leave management, time tracking, request and approvals right through their devices with SSO. Personio has also helped strengthen the connection between the HR management team and people in the organization.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SI
Saleem I.
Share
"Modern HRM platform"
What do you like best about Personio?
Pesonio has helped us manage HR problems, primarily when operating new onboarding workers and as a platform to recruit new roles to our company. All worker requests, like vacation, are processed digitally.
What do you dislike about Personio?
Personio needs some extra work polishing the report-generating features. Some of the metrics or information fields can't be added to the report.
What problems is Personio solving and how is that benefiting you?
Managing every request from our workers using the digital system has improved and made the workflow efficient. No more double entries or missing submissions like we used to face in our previous solution.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
IS
Isdiyana S.
Share
"One stop center for HR tools"
What do you like best about Personio?
Safe, confidential and secure is why we choose Personio as our HR solution. We use the performance review cycles to appraise our employees and give recognition to the ones that deserve it.
What do you dislike about Personio?
None. We are delighted with Personio tools and what we can archive with this software. I have no dislike for this powerful software.
What problems is Personio solving and how is that benefiting you?
Personio gives a modern solution for our recruiting situation. The system that they have created helps us to find the top talent to fill the roles that we need. It has optimized the hiring process and time.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SR
Syazwi R.
Share
"Easy HRM platform"
What do you like best about Personio?
Feature-rich and has all the tools that a medium organization needs to manage its HRM business. One-stop HR solutions are an excellent way to describe Personio.
What do you dislike about Personio?
I have not stumble any problems with Personio, which makes me dislike it.
What problems is Personio solving and how is that benefiting you?
Core HR and Absence management are the most important things we manage using Personio. We need to comply with our local and international laws for our foreign workers.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HB
Hakimah B.
Share
"Solves HR problems in no time"
What do you like best about Personio?
Personio covers all my organization's needs for Human Resources tools and features, from the new worker onboarding process to firing to disciplinary action that we can take towards employees.
What do you dislike about Personio?
Nothing for now. Personio is easy to use and has mostly what we need for our HR. We have no plan to switch to other solutions.
What problems is Personio solving and how is that benefiting you?
The best thing about Personio is its easy-to-access and fast solutions to our recruitment issues. The template for the job advertising is easy to use since they also support job description management with it.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EP
Eleonore P.
Share
"Simple navigation and great design!"
What do you like best about Personio?
I like the design of the system. It's very easy to use, and the home page is clean.
What do you dislike about Personio?
Having more reporting to track the changes and see historical data may be great.
What problems is Personio solving and how is that benefiting you?
Keeping our HR Data up to date and available for reporting, Annual Leave, Contractual changes, etc
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ML
Mateo L.
Share
"Easy to customised"
What do you like best about Personio?
Personio offers human resources support at all levels, and it is incredibly user-friendly, requiring no additional instructions. The platform is regularly updated to provide even more features.
What do you dislike about Personio?
It became increasingly challenging to persuade superiors to allocate additional funds for the program.
What problems is Personio solving and how is that benefiting you?
Personio is attractive if you're searching for a one-stop shop to meet your human resources information technology requirements. It's a valuable tool for following the rules and regulations.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BS
Badriah S.
Share
"Best platform to solve HR issues"
What do you like best about Personio?
In my experience, Personio is one of the best feature-rich HR platforms with almost all tool solutions for HR problems. It is true, especially in managing the workforce employment process.
What do you dislike about Personio?
I have nothing that makes me dislike Personio services. This software continues to serve a great result.
What problems is Personio solving and how is that benefiting you?
One problem that Personio has aided and helped us with is the time and attendance of our employees. It has an automation system that lets us track daily attendance and absence.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AS
Arman S.
Share
"Decent platform in managing HR needs"
What do you like best about Personio?
The current policies and procedures at Personio, with the help of our up-to-date tools and templates, guarantee that we always follow all applicable employment and labor legislation and regulations.
What do you dislike about Personio?
Personio's cloud-based data integration and updating processes are slower.
What problems is Personio solving and how is that benefiting you?
With Personio, HR is streamlined and simplified in a way that was before impossible. It's an excellent resource for building an all-encompassing HR plan and adding effectiveness to our work.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JR
James R.
Share
"Scale up our HR effectiveness"
What do you like best about Personio?
Personio simplifies our work in a hybrid environment. Filling out a form field triggers approval workflows automatically, saving us time and resources for our HR work.
What do you dislike about Personio?
The design for Personio is okay, but the layout could use improvement, particularly with the applicant tracking system.
What problems is Personio solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are impressed by the numerous benefits of Personio and how it has transformed our HR operations. Its user-friendly interface allows us to accomplish more tasks in less time, benefiting employees and managers.