Trainual background blur
Trainual logo
Trainual
4.7
(618)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Trainual?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Trainual Reviews & Product Details

Trainual Overview
What is Trainual?

Trainual is the playbook for growing businesses. Onboarding, training, SOPs, and knowledge management made easy.

Trainual Categories on Findstack
Trainual Product Details
Capabilities
AI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Ease of use
Intermediate
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base
Training Documentation
Languages English
Trainual Media
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 19, 2024
Trainual logo
618 Trainual Reviews
4.7 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 02, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JD
Josiah D.
Share
"Intuitive Learning Management System"
What do you like best about Trainual?

I have been using Trainual for almost two years and have enjoyed the process of implementing it in our learning program. Throughout the time I've used it, Trainual has made regular updates that have streamlined information workflow, data analysis, and overall user experience. The feedback I share on my user experience feels heard and taken into consideration. Their response time and customer service is excellent.

What do you dislike about Trainual?

In tandem with what I like best about Trainual, something that has been challenging is the frequency of updates. Often times, the updates impact the visuals of the site, making it difficult to initially find content.

What problems is Trainual solving and how is that benefiting you?

Trainual has allowed us to streamline training and relaying information companywide. This opportunity has connected the company despite being in multiple locations. It has allowed for consistent communication and equitable access to materials and information.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 20, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CR
Curtis R.
Share
"I love that I can train employees with such an effective tool."
What do you like best about Trainual?

That it breaks down the processes. In this industry many things need to be step by step. This allows us to explain it amazingly. Also that there are templates.

What do you dislike about Trainual?

I wish Trainual would offer suggestions relative to the current content we provide. Also I wish it would remind employees regularly to get up to 100% completion.

What problems is Trainual solving and how is that benefiting you?

We teach our employees utilizing a step by step process.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 17, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AH
Amy H.
Corporate Training Manager
Share
"Best thing we have done for our training program"
What do you like best about Trainual?

With Trainual we are able to streamline so many areas of training and reach employees at different locations at the same time.

What do you dislike about Trainual?

The only improvement I could imagine would be limiting the # of times the user can take the knowledge checks.

What problems is Trainual solving and how is that benefiting you?

Closing the communication gaps on some operations. It's in writing and available to all employees.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 08, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JL
Julie L.
Share
"The best way to train your employees!"
What do you like best about Trainual?

Trainual has made onboarding our new employees a breeze! We have uploaded all our policies and procedures and can easily track what has been completed. We also added quizes as well to test! Policies are also super easy to update! Customer service has been wonderful as well anytime we have a question. Overall a great timesaving addition to our company procedures!

What do you dislike about Trainual?

No dislikes for us! We have found it easy to use!

What problems is Trainual solving and how is that benefiting you?

Trainual is solving how we track what SOP's our employees have read

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AB
Annie B.
Share
"Excellent experience and product"
What do you like best about Trainual?

The platform is incredibly user-friendly both to create content and to use.

What do you dislike about Trainual?

Recently locations of content created has been in flux which makes it hard to locate and refind but once found we are good to go.

What problems is Trainual solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is putting all our standard operating procedures in one place both for onboarding and for a continuing resource for the companies.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KS
Krysten S.
Share
"Great Tool"
What do you like best about Trainual?

I like that you can easily share process documents with multiple employees.

What do you dislike about Trainual?

Nothing, it's great! I wouldn't change anything about it.

What problems is Trainual solving and how is that benefiting you?

Trainual is solving the problem of having important process documentation all in one place with an outline of how those processes work.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
UU
Uvh U.
Share
"Helpful to all!"
What do you like best about Trainual?

Trainual is great! We use it throughout our whole hospital. From boarding to hospitalization. Each deparment has their own section and we are able to have multiple admins. It is a great tool for our ne hires. We give them a trainual log in for them to learn our policies and protocols during their orientation and always have as a reference. Plently of times a team member is needed to run a lab that they are not use to, and they are able to pull up trainual to see how to run that test. And theres an app!!

What do you dislike about Trainual?

Honestly, from my point of view, I have no issues with trainual at all. Can not speak for everyoe within the hospital, but personally I love it.

What problems is Trainual solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps cut down on paper. Since we are able to have an automatic manual for all hospital policies and protocol. Its handy anywhere within the practice since there is an app and you can log in through your phone. It helps it never get misplaced either. Works great for new hires since we can give them access before they even start in order to start reviewing on the department they will be working.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 01, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AC
Anne C.
Share
"Amazing"
What do you like best about Trainual?

I love how streamlined trainual is. It makes it super easy to have all content in one place.

What do you dislike about Trainual?

I do not dislike anything about trainual at all.

What problems is Trainual solving and how is that benefiting you?

We needed a place to put all of the front desk training materials. Now we have that and it teaches the material in a fun way.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AA
Amanda A.
Share
"Trainual is my favorite tool for Training"
What do you like best about Trainual?

I love that I can store all my training, policies and company tidbits in one hub. I also like that it's easy to review, edit and share with any member of the team. Trainual is also helping me figure out what things my team might like to have trainings on, gives excellent support when I have how-to questions, and helps me become a better trainer with stats and the weekly newsletter.

What do you dislike about Trainual?

There are constant updates from Trainual - which isn't a bad thing, but can be hard to keep up sometimes, especially if you aren't very tech-savvy. I would like to see more/easier options for reference trainings, or not-required trainings.

What problems is Trainual solving and how is that benefiting you?

We started out with everything in various team member's google drives, Trainual helps us put everything in one hub, and makes onboarding and new trainings go smoothly.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AM
Alexander M.
Share
"Launched our Small Business into the Future"
What do you like best about Trainual?

I LOVE that this is soooo easy to document processes, policies and procedures. Its a fun interactive way for all employees to learn according to the roles and topics the leadership has assigned to them. Coming from a small business who did not have an SOP or anything documented on how to or why we do things, Trainual is a Godsend. We are a 17 year old HVAC company and we started last week and we're already 1/3 of the way through. Implementing Trainual amongst our staff has been an easy pressure relieving task for many. We log in once a day and do atleast one topic or process. Later we plan to get together review and finalize each topic as they become available from the departments that own them. Goal is to have our "Playbook" done by January 1st, 2024. This platform is where you want to be if you are documenting on word or google docs level up with Trainual.

What do you dislike about Trainual?

It's a double-edged sword. There are a lot of capabilities, but for an older crowd who might not be as tech-savvy the plug-ins and other applications that are required to create content might be much.

What problems is Trainual solving and how is that benefiting you?

We could never hold people accountable for mistakes because they were not trained and the saying, "I told you/them..." does not work in a professional environment. We're building SOPs, Training tools, and an onboarding process so we can help everyone get to know and uphold the standards we're expected to enforce.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PJ
Patricia J.
Department Manager
Share
"LOVE using Trainual!"
What do you like best about Trainual?

I love using Trainual for our new employees. It is so user friendly and there are so many different features, like GIF's and videos. I have had so many employees talk about how much they like it. It's easy to use and you can make it as fun as you want. I have recommended it to other law firms at conferences as well.

What do you dislike about Trainual?

Not much I dislike about it. Creating the content is easy, and fun; I haven't had any problems using Trainual or needed any assistance on anything.

What problems is Trainual solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use Trainual with our new employees to give them insight on all of our procedures and processes in our office. From simple things like how to get into the bathrooms using the codes, and how to stamp your mail, to how to develop our files and prepare for hearings. Our current employees are able to refer back to Trainual as well when they have questions on things.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SG
Sarah G.
Share
"Easy to Navigate - Frequently used"
What do you like best about Trainual?

The pre-made templates provided an excellent starting point, saving me valuable time and effort. One standout feature is the flexibility to view SOPs either at a high-level outline or in a detailed format. This adaptability caters to different preferences and needs, offering a user-friendly experience that suits a variety of workflow styles.

What do you dislike about Trainual?

Clearer understanding of how to input the SOPs correctly - Maybe a pop up (if you hover over it) that indicates "this is where you would enter your process aka Steps". And maybe when you are creating a SOP, an indication TOPIC aka Category. Or something to that effect. I found I would be creating an SOP and then realized that I needed to have enter the steps under the Process. Although not a major issue, a subtle prompt in this regard could further enhance user efficiency and prevent potential oversights. But its no biggie, I may need to go in and play around with the settings

What problems is Trainual solving and how is that benefiting you?

Organizing how things are done in the company with helpful templates, as well as education on how to do it

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JB
Jamie B.
Share
"Great for Team Trainings"
What do you like best about Trainual?

It's user friendly, easy to create content, and easy to manage. I like that I can see the last logins, and completed work of team members. It's great for standardized trainings!

What do you dislike about Trainual?

The cost. I do wish it was a little more competitvely priced.

What problems is Trainual solving and how is that benefiting you?

Trainual is nice because it has a lot of information in a small, easy to use package. It allows me to reduce hey gotta minute's and work more efficiently.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LA
Lauren A.
Share
"Great platform for Team Training"
What do you like best about Trainual?

Easy to use platform! Loom integration is wonderful. Training content provided by Loom to onboard is exceptional as well.

What do you dislike about Trainual?

It would be great to have some suggested page layout AI capabilities introduced eventually.

What problems is Trainual solving and how is that benefiting you?

Onboarding Training, ongoing training and development for our team, saving time, helping our business scale.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SP
Steve P.
Share
"Love Trainual!"
What do you like best about Trainual?

Trainual has seriously been a game-changer for our business. It's not just some software, it's like the secret sauce to help make everything run smoothly. We had very little onboarding processes and procedures documented in a place which was widely accessible to our team members. All our SOP's were stored on our server, which only a handful of employees could access. Now, things will be much easier to implement as we continue to grow, specifically with new hires.

What do you dislike about Trainual?

I would like to see you be able to lock certain SOP's into a specific reading order. For instance, we have built several product knowledge modules. Level I, Level II, etc. And we'd like to require somebody finish Level I before beginning Level II. The only way to do this currently is to not share our Level II training until we see an employee finish Level I.

What problems is Trainual solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have had no onboarding procedures documented for our sales team previously. Now we are able to build out an onboarding process and structure for our sales staff as we grow.

Visit website