Trainual background blur
Trainual logo
Trainual
4.7
(618)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Trainual?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Trainual Reviews & Product Details

Trainual Overview
What is Trainual?

Trainual is the playbook for growing businesses. Onboarding, training, SOPs, and knowledge management made easy.

Trainual Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Trainual
What Trainual is best for?
What are the best alternatives to Trainual?
What are the pros and cons of Trainual?
Trainual Product Details
Capabilities
AI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Ease of use
Intermediate
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base
Training Documentation
Languages English
Trainual Features
360 Degree Feedback
Applicant Tracking
Background Screening
Career Development Planning
Collaboration Tools
Compensation Management
Compliance management
Customizable Reporting
E-Learning
Employee Engagement
Employee Self-Service
Goal Setting / Tracking
HR Analytics
Interview Scheduling
Job Requisition Management
Learning Management
Mobile Access
Onboarding
Payroll Integration
Performance Appraisal
Performance Management
Recruitment Management
Resume Parsing
Skills Assessment
Succession Planning
Survey Management
Talent Pool Management
Time & Attendance
Training Management
Workforce Planning
Trainual Media
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 21, 2024
Trainual logo
618 Trainual Reviews
4.7 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 01, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"User friendly and very robust"
What do you like best about Trainual?

We use it to train all new team members and it is very friendly for them and for us as well. They all can complete the trainings with no problem and we as admins are all able to modify the courses on the go as technology changes or as we make changes to some of our processes.One of the things I like the most is being able to change the user's permissions and decide what they can or cannot do and how you can assign sections to specific groups or roles. Makes my training job much easier.

What do you dislike about Trainual?

The only downside is that you cannot make one test mandatory before moving on to the next section, or at least I don't know how. I love everything else about the system.

What problems is Trainual solving and how is that benefiting you?

It saves a lot of time with training new staff, and also training people from our other offices. We are always trying to keep up to date with technology and tools and trainual has made that so much easier. It also gives you an idea of the processes that are harder to learn and what the most common mistakes are. I really love this tool. It simplifies the process and makes everything go smoother.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 25, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Love this program!"
What do you like best about Trainual?

That you can break down your processes step by step to really help the trainee understand the process more thoroughly and important pieces do not get looked over.

What do you dislike about Trainual?

Nothing. I love everything about the program

What problems is Trainual solving and how is that benefiting you?

Everyone being on the same page with processes. You don’t have several hands in the pot training people differently.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 25, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Training has never been more simple"
What do you like best about Trainual?

I like that you can add pictures and gif

What do you dislike about Trainual?

There is nothing that I dislike about it

What problems is Trainual solving and how is that benefiting you?

Getting information out to the company is easy. Everyone gets info at the same time .

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 25, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Easy platform to use"
What do you like best about Trainual?

Very easy to use, good navigation, and very intuitive.

What do you dislike about Trainual?

Subject matter is only as good as the people who are uploading, so content is very dependent on the subject owner.

What problems is Trainual solving and how is that benefiting you?

Easy online training for employees on their schedules.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 25, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Easy to use !"
What do you like best about Trainual?

User friendly, It will tell your progress by percentage and it will send you reminders to finish tour training.

What do you dislike about Trainual?

Sometimes is difficult to know what module you missed.

What problems is Trainual solving and how is that benefiting you?

Training form home. Continuing education at your finger tips. Flexibility.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 24, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Trainual has been a great resource as an employee."
What do you like best about Trainual?

The thing I like most about Trainual is it is a great tool for reviewing detailed information. I can always double-check any questions by reviewing the information in Trainual. It is easy to use for example searching by keyword brings me to the exact topic I need more information on.

What do you dislike about Trainual?

The only downside I see to using Trainual is it somewhat difficult to navigate without the keyword search.

What problems is Trainual solving and how is that benefiting you?

Training problems have been greatly assisted by Trainual. Anyone who is new or training can refer to this resource for step by step instructions or detailed information. It is also a great resource for old employees, to make sure everyone is following the latest protocol.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 24, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Its very informative and effective way to communicate with staff and different projects"
What do you like best about Trainual?

communication aspect and the easy to use, very informative

What do you dislike about Trainual?

i like everything about it there is nothing i can really say that is bad about it

What problems is Trainual solving and how is that benefiting you?

communication, way of doing things in the office, policy and procedures that are updating constantly

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 24, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Great and intuitive platform for the team to utilize during onbaording and continuous training!!"
What do you like best about Trainual?

Ease of Use during creating new topics. Makes it a breeze!

What do you dislike about Trainual?

Not really a detriment to usage. There are many improvements Trainual does frequently to make the experience better.

What problems is Trainual solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are addressing the problem of making onboarding easier, and also reinforcing continous education

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 24, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Great program"
What do you like best about Trainual?

My self and team have access to all forms/videos/marketing material/etc in one place.

What do you dislike about Trainual?

There is not a lot to dislike. We own a franchise so as they create and develop more and more material, we all have access to all info necessary to run a successful business

What problems is Trainual solving and how is that benefiting you?

I can let my team know exactly what videos/handbooks/forms they need to know and they have it anywhere they go if they have downloaded the app onto their phone.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 24, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Most excellent learning tool!"
What do you like best about Trainual?

The most helpful thing (to me) is the ability to train new hires easily.

What do you dislike about Trainual?

At this time I am happy with all aspects of Trainual.

What problems is Trainual solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have not had any issues with Trainual. The benefits have been having all learning processes right there for new hires to access, leaving free time for managers.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 08, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Amazing trainingsoftware"
What do you like best about Trainual?

It enables me to onboard, train and develop my team and hold them accountable.

What do you dislike about Trainual?

Nothing not to like. I found it a little hard to get my ahead around, but after a training call, it all clicked.

What problems is Trainual solving and how is that benefiting you?

It enables me to onboard, train and develop my team and hold them accountable.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 06, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"A fine-tuned learning platform for all your needs."
What do you like best about Trainual?

The library content is easy to navigate and recall.

What do you dislike about Trainual?

I have to click through slides to find information sometimes.

What problems is Trainual solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is helping our team get on the same page for policy and escalations.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 18, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Impressive software that scales well"
What do you like best about Trainual?

We love the look and feel of trainual, along with the ease of use. It's very easy to update training, push it out to the teams. Its also very easy to assign roles, and use them when onboarding new hires for training, or even when people move up in the company.

What do you dislike about Trainual?

The only issue I have found is when creating roles, or changing roles, there is no way to assign a new role without the user having to take most of the same trainuals again. Not a big deal, unless you change roles frequently.

What problems is Trainual solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have eased the transition between new roles in our company and really helped with quick changes that we want the entire company to know about. For example, we rolled out a new pricing structure, and it was incredibly easy to build one trainual detailing all he changes and talking points, and then push it out to any front desk staff.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 06, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"The 'Just right' solution for us"
What do you like best about Trainual?

We've been trying for years to get a training program fully adopted, and it just happened when we started using Trainual. It's a fully democratized solution for us. If you can't afford to have an employee dedicated to this role, it just makes sense.

What do you dislike about Trainual?

I don't have any specific downsides, but it's not the fanciest solution.

What problems is Trainual solving and how is that benefiting you?

Standardized documentation processes, learning management system, onboarding.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 05, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Great system for documenting processes!"
What do you like best about Trainual?

It has helped our company document our processes to ensure consistency, as well as ease of transferring processes to other individuals on the team. It has been amazing at training our new employees. We are a growing company, so having a platform to house all of our processes has been amazing!

What do you dislike about Trainual?

So far, I have very little that I dislike with the system. I would say an improvement would be if there was more customizable options for the look of the system. This would be a nice feature for new employees who use the system for training if it had our company's look and feel to it. Definitely not a major issue, just a nice added feature if it existed.

What problems is Trainual solving and how is that benefiting you?

As we continue to grow, having unformalized processes becomes difficult to manage, especially as we bring on new employees. This platform allows us to document all of those, provide consistent training, and even quiz our new employees to ensure they understand the content. In addition, its just a great reference tool for even existing employees to make sure they understand the process.

Visit website