Workable background blur
Workable logo
Workable
4.6
(414)
by Workable Software Limited
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Workable?

Workable Reviews & Product Details

Workable Overview
What is Workable?

Workable is the world's leading hiring platform, where companies find, evaluate and hire better candidates, faster.

Company Workable Software Limited
Year founded 2012
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters Boston, MA, USA
Social Media
Workable Categories on Findstack
Workable Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Workable Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Easy to use with lots of amazing functions.
  • Simplistic and easy to understand.
Cons
  • Easy to accidentally email the wrong candidates.
  • Difficult cusomter service.
Workable Features
Scheduling
Dashboards
Workflow Building
Interview Scheduling
Applicant Tracking
Sourcing and Candidate Identification
Job Posting
Career Page Configuration
Candidate Sourcing Metrics
Candidate Search
Automated Resume Parsing
Applicant Data Management
Hiring Processes Tracking
Candidate Evaluations
Social Sourcing
Workable Media
Workable 0
Workable 1
Workable 2
Workable 3
Workable Screenshots
Workable Integrations
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 14, 2024
Workable logo
414 Workable Reviews
4.6 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 30, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JS
Joy S.
Share
"Super fluid and collaborative"
What do you like best about Workable?
The different stages of the hiring process help me stay organized while in the process. I also love how it seemlessly integrates with the other job sites so that I only have to go to one spot for everything involved with posting and managing the applicants.
What do you dislike about Workable?
I haven't really found a feature I've disliked. It's great :)
What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?
Keeping me on track with the stages while also keeping track of comments interdepartmentally.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 12, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JW
Joe W.
Share
"Good overall ATS for small to mid-size firms."
What do you like best about Workable?
Ease of use and ability to quickly process candidates from initial submission to offer. Intergrations to our other technology stack partners.
What do you dislike about Workable?
Ability to have a lock process steps and statuses to ensure all steps in our process are completed. This would aid in having better overall analytics and reporting.
What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?
Automation of our talent acquisition process within an engineering company to reduce tactical work of hiring managers and provide actional data and anlytics to our senior leadership teams.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Aditya P. avatar
Aditya P.
Senior Manager Talent Acquisition
Share
"this tool really helped us quality and potential hiring"
What do you like best about Workable?
User interface and complexity of test,selection ratio has been increased.
What do you dislike about Workable?
filteration for diversity hiring, format of reports
What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?
Sourcing through multiple channels by saving time, interview funnel management, interview invite and application on single platform.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AN
Andrea N.
Recruiter Assitant
Share
"Great tool to work on daily basis"
What do you like best about Workable?
All my daily work is on this platform and it helps me to have everything in order and well organized and I can see what my colleagues are doing. Everyone on the team has access to each other's comments and work and that streamlines our work. and we can access information from the past
What do you dislike about Workable?
Que hubo un periodo de tiempo en el que el servidor se cayo dos semanas y eso perjudico nuestro trabajo diario
What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?
Containing all the information in one place in an agile and organized way for the whole team without the need for me to have information scattered in my computer and then lost.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 02, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ZB
Zoi B.
Share
"Best ATS"
What do you like best about Workable?
All in one tool. Lots of functions that enable us to offer a smooth candidate experience.
What do you dislike about Workable?
Workable is a great tool - nothing to dislike
What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using it as our main Recruiting tool
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 31, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JS
Jamie S.
Share
"Do not look any further!!!!!"
What do you like best about Workable?
Customer Service Dedicated Account Managers Application upgrades---Add-on features for low cost or FREE
What do you dislike about Workable?
Inability to mass review new applicants as they come in Can not see if an applicant opened an email from ATS
What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?
Creating workflows--increasing communication with applicants all in one app--- operates as a one-stop shop for recruitment---improving candidate experience all around
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ME
Maria E.
Share
"The best ATS tool"
What do you like best about Workable?
It's a unique system, really user friendly, the customer support is amazing. It has a vast number os usages and it can be integrated easily with any other tool that we got. We are using it every day. It was really easy to implement
What do you dislike about Workable?
Nothing, everything seems amazing. Literaly, workable is the best ats I have ever used.
What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have a vast number of CVs so with the key words is easy to storage and find everything. Also we are using the templates which is very comfort for everyone, it helps at the referral policy that we got and sending automated offers to our candidates.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RM
Ronil M.
Agencia De Reclutamiento Ti
Share
"Todo en un solo lugar"
What do you like best about Workable?
Me gusta que Workable tenga muchas funcionalidades, puedas mover al candidato según etapas, enviar mensajes masivos, hace sourcing automático y configurar acciones automáticas.
What do you dislike about Workable?
Me gustaría que en cada etapa, principamente en la etapa de Applied tenga la opción de filtrar por país, seniority u otros criterios especificos, incluidó el salario.
What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?
Me ayuda a publicar mi vacante en diversos lugares de forma automática y asi amplicar el mercado de aplicantes. Asimismo me ayuda a gestionar todas las actividades de reclutamiento en un solo lugar.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MA
Maroon A.
Hr Executive
Share
"I find it easy navigating through Workable"
What do you like best about Workable?
Bulk emails, evaluation, comment. Moving candidates through stages is excellent. I find workable a light software and a user friendly as well. The automated first name, user... all is well
What do you dislike about Workable?
When sending rejection, you cant sort thenones been sent and the ones who dont. You have to go and click one by one on the one who werent sent a rejection. The solution is to sort sent rejection snd not sent
What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?
I love retreiving reports from workable and it has different options and section. Very specific reports could be retrieved by a single click. The software has lots of features.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PN
Piolo Bryant N.
Share
"It's very useful and easy to use."
What do you like best about Workable?
Its the system on how we process candidates. The pipeline shows all the vast minorities and majorities.
What do you dislike about Workable?
My only concern is how we double up the candidates thru different jobe roles, that's all.
What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?
I'm not entirely sure what Workable is trying to work on, but hoping it benefits everyone.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SN
Santosh N.
Share
"This is a great product"
What do you like best about Workable?
Very intuitive, easy to use. This saves lots of time while selecting candiates
What do you dislike about Workable?
Everything is working well, Everything is working well,perfect
What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?
selecting candiates
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CL
Corinna L.
Ta Lead
Share
"Really is plug and play!"
What do you like best about Workable?
Loved how easy the implementation was and how easy it was to onboard our business using the new system. We had gone from manual to automation in weeks! I come from corporate businesses and large HR/Rec systems and this is super easy to use, flexible and comes with AI to support with attracting the right candidates.
What do you dislike about Workable?
The cost is quite high but it is well worth it. It would be good to get more super user admin access and control but it is not major as the account management and support team are superb.
What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have an account manager called Abbi who is super helpful and the support team are always on standby. We do not have any challenges right now which need solving. We are fully up and running.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 29, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Yulia K. avatar
Yulia K.
Head Of Talent Acquisition And Employer Branding
Share
"Excellent solution to start hiring today!"
What do you like best about Workable?
Workable appeared as an excellent solution to start hiring asap. It is highly customizable, very intuitive and easy to introduce to key stakeholders. Also, it provides all possible data to start with the reporting and visualizations and get the essence of the hiring plan and recruiting metrics. The implementation of Workable is smooth and quick, and we could already use the platform from day one. It also has amazing integrations with LinkedIn, job portals, mobile app, and many more. In case of any issues, Workable provides a customer support team that are just rockstars. Workable was the super right decision for us!
What do you dislike about Workable?
Can not think of any "dislikes", all is working perfectly and corresponds to our business needs
What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?
We started the talent acquisition function from scratch and needed a solution that is effective, provides automation, is easy to use, fast to implement, and data-driven. Workable united all these aspects in one application. The Workable team did our onboarding smoothly and stressless, and got us up and running within a few weeks.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 20, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ZM
Zandile M.
Talent Acquisition Specialist
Share
"The ONLY ATS you need!"
What do you like best about Workable?
1. Advertising on free job sites in different regions. 2. Creating tags for talent pooling. 3. You can customize many functions to reflect your recruitment process and needs. 4. the reports!!! 5.Referral portal
What do you dislike about Workable?
Sometimes the requisitions - depending on the project start date - do not coincide with some reports. Emails from your inbox do not appear immediately / auto-sync onto Workable.
What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?
We needed a platform to centralize our recruitment and enable us to continue complying with the data protection laws. Since so many candidates apply for a particular and are suitable for future roles, we are now able to create tags to help identify them when those roles become live.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 22, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DS
Daniel S.
Hr Director
Share
"A great tool and has lead to some amazing hires!!!"
What do you like best about Workable?
Workable has been a great asset to the district in filling our vacant positions where we have a much low vacancy rate than surrounding school districts.
What do you dislike about Workable?
Nothing as of yet but looking at adding the background check to the hiring process within Workable.
What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?
Reaching a deeper candidate pool and filling our vacancy. We have got some great candidates that have been a great fit in our district.
Visit website