Bullhorn ATS & CRM background blur
Bullhorn ATS & CRM Logo
Bullhorn ATS & CRM
Streamlined Recruitment and Sales
4.0
(542)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Bullhorn ATS & CRM Reviews & Product Details

Bullhorn ATS & CRM Overview
What is Bullhorn ATS & CRM?

Bullhorn is a well-known CRM and operations software for the staffing industry. The cloud-based platform helps drive sales, build relationships, and power their recruitment processes from end to end. Bullhorn employs close to a thousand employees around the world and continues to be founder-led and backed by Vista Equity Partners.

Company Bullhorn, Inc.
Year founded 1999
Company size 501-1000 employees
Headquarters Boston, MA, USA
Social Media
Bullhorn ATS & CRM Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Bullhorn ATS & CRM
What Bullhorn ATS & CRM is best for?
How does Bullhorn ATS & CRM compare to Act!?
What are the pros and cons of Bullhorn ATS & CRM?
Bullhorn ATS & CRM Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Bullhorn ATS & CRM Features
API Access
Appointment Scheduling
Call Logging
Collaboration Tools
Contact Management
Customer Feedback Management
Customer Segmentation
Customer Support Ticketing
Customizable Dashboards
Data Import/Export
Document Management
Email Marketing
Lead Management
Live Chat
Marketing Automation
Mobile Access
Order Management
Product Catalog
Quotes/Proposals
Reporting & Analytics
Role-Based Access Control
Sales Forecasting
Sales Pipeline Management
Social Media Integration
Survey Management
Task Management
Territory Management
Third-party Integrations
User Permissions
Workflow Automation
Bullhorn ATS & CRM Media
Bullhorn ATS & CRM 0
Bullhorn ATS & CRM 1
Bullhorn ATS & CRM 2
Bullhorn ATS & CRM 3
Bullhorn ATS & CRM 4
Bullhorn ATS & CRM Screenshots
Bullhorn ATS & CRM Integrations
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 16, 2024
Bullhorn ATS & CRM Logo
542 Bullhorn ATS & CRM Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 01, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Chandrika K. avatar
Chandrika K.
Global Sourcing Specialist (India, Uk And Usa Clients)
Share
"My Bulhorn ATS review"
What do you like best about Bullhorn ATS & CRM?

It's esay to maintain candidate database and check the status of the candidate it's a application tracking system.

What do you dislike about Bullhorn ATS & CRM?

It's a pretty esay tool I didn't have any dislike for this Bulhorn

What problems is Bullhorn ATS & CRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use to solve the order list of job ID and candidates I'ds

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 26, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Michael T. avatar
Michael T.
National Recruiting Director
Share
"Th best ATS on the market"
What do you like best about Bullhorn ATS & CRM?

Being software developed specifically for the staffing & recruiting space, you could use Bullhorn right off the shelf if needed.

What do you dislike about Bullhorn ATS & CRM?

Early on, the customer support was that great (we are talking over 10 years ago now), but they have turned into a well-run, top-notch support team!

What problems is Bullhorn ATS & CRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

As any ATS should do it allows us to keep track of all of our clients, jobs, candidates, placements, etc.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 15, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Zachary M. avatar
Zachary M.
Chief Executive Officer
Share
"Amazing ATS/CRM Platform - Best in Class - Can't beat it (MUST HAVE IT!)"
What do you like best about Bullhorn ATS & CRM?

Best software in the staffing industry...

What do you dislike about Bullhorn ATS & CRM?

Logs you out sometimes without saving progress or open items you're working on like inputting job orders or contacts, company's etc.

What problems is Bullhorn ATS & CRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

Most it's a great platform and it really tied our small business together and created the best outcome for what we needed internally to stay organized, keep up with what everyone is bringing in sales and recruiting, alike and ultimately is the best tool you can find in the market to get the job done for your clients if you're a Staffing firm!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 09, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ashley D. avatar
Ashley D.
Operations Manager
Share
"Bullhorn ATS is the Best!"
What do you like best about Bullhorn ATS & CRM?

I have used Bullhorn for a little over 3 years now, and it has been easy to use ever since. There are so many things you can do within Bullhorn ATS and many integrations that can be done with other companies as well (ie: LinkedIn, Spark Hire, Etc.) There are so many things to love about Bullhorn! I love that i can keep track of the recruiters calls by running a simple report, we also use the reports tab to send out our own call log reports in the mornings as well as a job posting report so the recruiters are aware of how many jobs they have posted through Bullhorn. We use Bullhorn ATS to directly update our website with open jobs which is nice for anyone who wants a quick overview of what we have open at the time. We also are integrated with Indeed, so any jobs we have in Bullhorn we can publish to Indeed and they will be available to candidates there as well which is a plus.

What do you dislike about Bullhorn ATS & CRM?

There are not many things that i dislike within Bullhorn, but one thing i wish could be done is: being able to change the dates of submissions if you made a mistake on the date for whatever reason. sometimes Bullhorn will glitch and have some issues, but they are usually always quick to get them fixed!

What problems is Bullhorn ATS & CRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use BH as our main database,so we have benefited from our wide contact and candidate lists within Bullhorn. We benefit from being able to go into the database and find candidates for our jobs, and finding our clients for any open jobs we may find elsewhere. We benefit from the different reports i can run to help gauge how the recruiters are doing, and to collect data for year end.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 16, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
William (Andrew) R. avatar
William (Andrew) R.
Business Development Manager
Share
"Flawless CRM"
What do you like best about Bullhorn ATS & CRM?

The seamless connection between CRM and outlook. I can add reminders through the CRM and the invite will show on my outlook

What do you dislike about Bullhorn ATS & CRM?

That I don't have the opportunity to use it more. Current company is implementing it by eoy and I am excited to get back into using it

What problems is Bullhorn ATS & CRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

Staying on top of reminders and understand the trail/history of fellow colleagues and what conversations they have had with my prospects

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Apr 14, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Donna A. avatar
Donna A.
Senior Software Engineer
Share
"An excellent tool for end to end recruitment process."
What do you like best about Bullhorn ATS & CRM?

Bullhorn is a user-friendly platform for end to end recruiting. It is very it delivers updates of software regularly and provides an efficient customer care service. It can be easily executed and function many properties at once. It is all in one tool that is used for many purposes such as listing candidates, tracking the files and record or everyone, and establishing important information. It is associated with other platforms i.e. Outlook and Gmail.

What do you dislike about Bullhorn ATS & CRM?

It has no integration with iOS or Android mobile apps and The interface becomes very complicated and fussy due to numerous features. the task of creating multiple notes and shortlisting status using Bullhorn is very monotonous. Reporting issues make it difficult for you to do reporting using Bullhorn. It does not offer access to generate an excel sheet mainly from the tear sheet and you are unable to print list directly from it.

What problems is Bullhorn ATS & CRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

Bullhorn is the easiest tool to use for the recruitment process and it is user-friendly, quick, and reliable. Different teams can communicate and cooperate in a well-organized manner through Bullhorn. The interface is very supportive while tracing the candidate’s record within a few seconds. It is a very time-saving tool and offers rapid searches, contact details, submission of a resume, etc. It permits you to direct notes to email accounts to ensure that they are seen.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 16, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Kelly g. avatar
Kelly G.
Senior Software Engineering
Share
"Customer relationship management (CRM) software"
What do you like best about Bullhorn ATS & CRM?

Bullhorn is a cloud-based system for the management of customer relationships. This tool is easily reachable at anytime, anywhere, through any device. The user interface is up-to-date and spontaneous and it is intended to function the way humans do. It captures and documents every collaboration to make you know what is happening at your accounts. It mechanically evaluates captured information and assists in providing intuitions in real-time.

What do you dislike about Bullhorn ATS & CRM?

Though the tool is web-based, it often fails to operate efficiently over a mobile device, and many times, the loading time is a little slower. Shortlist status is not useful in the recruiting process because it is very boring to make several notes and shortlist statuses. This software is a little bit old fashioned. A lot of connects and buttons make the TextKernel hard to use in Bullhorn. Occasionally, the applicant’s data takes a little more time to load properly.

What problems is Bullhorn ATS & CRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

It delivers the users with the information captured and client intuition skills that permit them to obtain the most advanced and powerful data at the user’s fingertips. This empowers them to the whole thing they require to gratify the customers and make them joyful. Bullhorn facilitates more than 10K customers and almost 350,000 users and the software solutions are employed by many of the world’s major services initiatives to support drive sales progress, increase service distribution, and boosts up actions.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 13, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Gina Marie K. avatar
Gina Marie K.
Freelance Resume Writer
Share
"Four Years at a Small Company"
What do you like best about Bullhorn ATS & CRM?

Bullhorn was an integral aspect of work for a recruitment firm where I worked until 2018. Our small team of recruiters utilized the software every single day, and it worked incredibly well for the purpose of what it was designed for. Not only did it aid in the full-cycle hiring process... Critically - the system differentiated the candidate from the client. The updates that occurred to the technology over the 4 years I used it actually made the software even better.

What do you dislike about Bullhorn ATS & CRM?

On occasion, and this was rare - the servers would go down, so the team was unable to utilize the platform. This would never last more than a few hours, at most. I'm sure the developers at Bullhorn work hard. There are also filters and features that are a little excessive- however since the database is so modifiable - you can either exchange the fields or disregard features completely. For me, largely an administrator as well as a user - found the arrangement of data useful and the analytics incredible. Lacking in the ability to parse a resume with graphics - since the plugin would pull text without formatting; any Word document or other CV or resume file that was built with comprehensive graphics or tables would fail or appear jumbled. There was the ability to program in a company letterhead and footer, pull identifiable information from the candidate's document... but it never worked to the point of being client-ready. I lacked the coding chops to program it - would have involved to get it right (pull text, page breaks, general HRXML etc.) For what it's worth, the system is accessible and with enough customization available that one day I could have fixed this process. (I'm not sure if this is contract specific - but hosting graphics online publicly, even for a simple logo - wasn't really an option either). Finally, it was also difficult to search the database in BOOLEAN - which is worth learning as a practice but not necessarily easy to master. I know a few team members had voiced complaints about this. It is probably the most specific approach to data search, though.

What problems is Bullhorn ATS & CRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

Bullhorn ATS became the home base of work. It served as an order management system - though industry would coin it as an ATS because of its resume capabilities. It's remarkably well-written software. ATS have a bad rap for taking the human out of the recruiting process. This is so one-sided. When someone posts a job, it's remarkable what is received in return. One thousand employees, I recall one executive job advertisement pulling in over a weekend... an ATS takes qualifications and makes them searchable to a database. The better ones, like Bullhorn; will attempt to match them to the job itself, creating a short list of qualified candidates. Of course it isn't perfect, it even requires two separate groups for a recruiter to vet through all applicants; but overall it is a time saver and a very useful product.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 11, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NP
Navneeta P.
Sr. Business Development Executive
Share
"Very nice tool to maintain internal team activity"
What do you like best about Bullhorn ATS & CRM?

This is the best tool to track a record of our activities. Internally it helps more to work professionally. It is one of the best Data management tool. Through Bullhorn, we can create leads, we can set a reminder for any meeting, we can schedule calls and meetings for inside sales prospective.

What do you dislike about Bullhorn ATS & CRM?

Nothing i disliked so far. Everything I liked about Bullhorn.

What problems is Bullhorn ATS & CRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

Through Bullhorn, we can create leads, we can set a reminder for any meeting, we can schedule calls and meetings for inside sales prospective.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 01, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JR
Jessica R.
Resource Development Manager
Share
"Use every day to track activity"
What do you like best about Bullhorn ATS & CRM?

I like that bullhorn shows us company wide information on jobs and candidates.

What do you dislike about Bullhorn ATS & CRM?

Bullhorn can be hard to figure out at first.

What problems is Bullhorn ATS & CRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

It’s been nice to see the job opportunity we have open throughout the US and the candidates. Plus it’s nice to track individual activities

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 27, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MC
Maria C.
Hr Operations Specialist
Share
"Effective!"
What do you like best about Bullhorn ATS & CRM?

Bullhorn is very user friendly. It is a good tracking system and it is very helpful for candidate data management.

What do you dislike about Bullhorn ATS & CRM?

Bullhorn ATS - it doesn't track who makes changes to the placement before approving it.

What problems is Bullhorn ATS & CRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

Bullhorn ATS makes easier to manager candidates for multiple clients.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 24, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AC
Alexis C.
Executive Recruiter
Share
"My thoughts on Bullhorn"
What do you like best about Bullhorn ATS & CRM?

I like how easy and user friendly bullhorn is. It is simple to navigate and the tabs come in handy when you need to look at multiple accounts.

What do you dislike about Bullhorn ATS & CRM?

I dislike that when you refresh it closes out of everything.

What problems is Bullhorn ATS & CRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am able to keep excellent notes and track of candidates. I can reference clients current and previous place of employment also.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 17, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
OZ
Oksana Z.
Sourcing Specialist
Share
"Easy to use and good interface"
What do you like best about Bullhorn ATS & CRM?

When you open different categories, it opens in separate tabs, and each category has it's own colour, so when you open something within the same category it will have the same color as well which really helps when you work with different categories at the same time

What do you dislike about Bullhorn ATS & CRM?

when you click X to close the tab, it takes couple of seconds; and if you clicked to X and went to another tab right away, both tabs will be closed

What problems is Bullhorn ATS & CRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

it's very easy to use, and if you made some changes that influences your colleague, you can let them know by letting the system send them an email.In general - great ATS

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 03, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Krista F. avatar
Krista F.
Human Resources Manager
Share
"Bullhorn is very customizable software."
What do you like best about Bullhorn ATS & CRM?

Bullhorn is very customizable software. Bullhorn is the best CRM software. The one of the best benefit that this software provide us is that we can easily upload all the data with the help of the Bullhorn. The great advantage of this software is that it is always allow to the organizable to track the opportunity and accounts in a more efficient way. Bullhorn is provide the great costumer services and it provide the regular updates to the software. Bullhorn software help to increase the sales and delivery services operation. Hence, bullhorn is one of the best application tracking software in the market.

What do you dislike about Bullhorn ATS & CRM?

Bullhorn is very expensive software and small business companies cannot this efficient software. The data transmission could be much faster. The main disadvantage of this software is that some difficulties and problems regarding, tracking multiple branches and reporting and soon. We are also able to schedule our post but this software failed to post many days. But still Bullhorn is one of the best CRM software.

What problems is Bullhorn ATS & CRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

Bullhorn is also very easy to use and the best CRM software. The great advantage of this software is that it is always allow to the organizable to track the opportunity and accounts in a more efficient way. I can easily upload all the data with the help of the Bullhorn. It is very customizable software and the best tracking software in the market.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jul 30, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Tayler S. avatar
Tayler S.
Digital Media Consultant
Share
"Bullhorn is best software for tracking our emails conversations. "
What do you like best about Bullhorn ATS & CRM?

Bullhorn is one of the best CRM software. This software has the good integration features which have a lot of intuitive functions. It always provides the extremely useful service for integrated databases such as the clients and sales, recruiting data and much more. Bullhorn is fully customizable software and that’s why we can easily edit field names and easily edit the candidate workflow. Hence, due to its best customer support you obtained anything from the Bullhorn software that you need. Bullhorn is so intuitive software so that’s why, we can easily track our emails conversations in a more efficient way.

What do you dislike about Bullhorn ATS & CRM?

Bullhorn software is so expensive, and every person cannot afford this efficient software. So, it should must reduce its price and then everyone can benefit from all its superb features. In the Bullhorn software, there are some tracking issues. Hence it faces some difficulties for tracking the multiple emails conversations. But otherwise It always provide the extremely useful service for integrated databases such as the clients and sales, recruiting data and much more.

What problems is Bullhorn ATS & CRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

Bullhorn is fully customizable software and that’s why I can easily edit field names and easily edit the candidate workflow. It always provides the extremely useful service for integrated databases such as the clients and sales, recruiting data and much more. Bullhorn is so intuitive software so that’s why, I can easily track our emails conversations in a more efficient way. I would recommend this software because Bullhorn is one of the best CRM software.