Workable background blur
Workable logo
Workable
4.6
(414)
by Workable Software Limited
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Workable?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Workable Reviews & Product Details

Workable Overview
What is Workable?

Workable is the world's leading hiring platform, where companies find, evaluate and hire better candidates, faster.

Company Workable Software Limited
Year founded 2012
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters Boston, MA, USA
Social Media
Workable Categories on Findstack
Workable Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Workable Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Easy to use with lots of amazing functions.
  • Simplistic and easy to understand.
Cons
  • Easy to accidentally email the wrong candidates.
  • Difficult cusomter service.
Workable Features
Scheduling
Dashboards
Workflow Building
Interview Scheduling
Applicant Tracking
Sourcing and Candidate Identification
Job Posting
Career Page Configuration
Candidate Sourcing Metrics
Candidate Search
Automated Resume Parsing
Applicant Data Management
Hiring Processes Tracking
Candidate Evaluations
Social Sourcing
Workable Media
Workable 0
Workable 1
Workable 2
Workable 3
Workable Screenshots
Workable Integrations
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 19, 2024
Workable logo
414 Workable Reviews
4.6 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 05, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SM
Sobia M.
Share
"Great Platform"
What do you like best about Workable?

The fact that recruitment can all be streamlined from this one source.

What do you dislike about Workable?

The system does not sync with Outlook. The mobile experience is not similar to that of the web version.

What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?

All hiring members have transparency throughout the process.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 05, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Thomas R. avatar
Thomas R.
Operations Manager | Talent Acquisition + Employer Brand
Share
"Workable - An easy to use, socially engaging, and truly intuitive ATS."
What do you like best about Workable?

Having been in the talent acquisition space for nearly a decade, I've used my share of ATS platforms. Workable is by far and away the easiest system to use. The systems intuitive nature allows even the newest users to get a general understanding of the system, without having to provide a formal training - if you don't have the bandwidth. I really enjoy the social/feedback reviewing abilities as well.

What do you dislike about Workable?

I don't have any true dislikes in Workable. Reporting is always an area of improvement for any system but I find the reports that I do have access to in Workable are very easy to use.

What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?

Time to hire. Workable has made it very easy for hiring teams to quickly review and provide feedback for candidates. This has helped me tremendously with keeping a smooth and efficient candidate/interview experience.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 08, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KR
Kaila R.
Share
"Workable Works!"
What do you like best about Workable?

The interface is very user friendly and intuitive. It's very easy to move candidates to the appropriate stages of the hiring process. The hiring team review feature is very handy and team members are able to put in their comments and tag other team members when necessary. We have it integrated with Jobma for the video interview portion which works well. The direct messaging and templates make bulk messaging effective.

What do you dislike about Workable?

I don't like that it tries to automatically pull social media accounts from the applicant's information. We found that most of the time it's not accurately linked and also can foster unconscious bias. We wish that there was a little more customization with the rating scale from Defintely, Yes, or No. Our hiring team often wishes that there was a sideways thumb.

What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's a one-stop shop for everything Applicant tracking related. It's saved us countless hours of administrative work.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 29, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AK
Ann K.
Share
"Robust & flexible modern ATS"
What do you like best about Workable?

Clear pipeline, intuitive design, great timeline of communication with a candidate, handy interview kits and score cards, posting to job boards and many more.

What do you dislike about Workable?

Some features that get introduced over the time as Add-Ons cost quite a penny, but again they bring additional value to your hiring process

What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?

With more and more positions to close from year to year Workable answers our hiring needs at all levels — whether it's a strategic view on how business is doing with all vacancies, structured reports, visually clear piplines, or it's an intuitive process for hiring managers when guiding candidates through stages (we love that we can customize pipelines for various posiitions as well), or sourcing and reachout to multiple candidates at a time. We've been able to save time for our hiring managers with automated templates, video interviews, smooth integration with BambooHR when someone gets hired and many more useful features.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 25, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SB
Satya Kishore B.
Share
"Good Experience working with workable and is not tough to adapt for a new learner"
What do you like best about Workable?

The home location where all the jobs are viewed helps us a lot rather than searching around each time

What do you dislike about Workable?

I felt the reports section can be improved a lot better as I found it not to be accurate

What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?

Candidate database at a place which helps us to and fro to find out if someone already applied in the past

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 25, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SC
Shamsul C.
Share
"Great solution for sourcing candidates"
What do you like best about Workable?

Having all candidates in one place is super helpful to see who is qualified and who isn't, all while keeping a log of everyone

What do you dislike about Workable?

There shouldn't have to be a rationale required to give a candidate a thumbs down. If a candidate is not qualified then that should be enough to just give a thumbs down.

What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?

There are a lot of unqualified candidates. If Workable good scan the resumes and match with the job descriptions, that would be super helpful. Given we haven't had a system like this prior to Workable, it definitely is a step in the right direction.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 24, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KS
Kelly S.
Share
"Great Time Saver"
What do you like best about Workable?

Workable is user friendly and takes to hassle out of job postings. Posts to multiple sites automatically and the templates are a huge time saver.

What do you dislike about Workable?

I really haven't found any problems using this service.

What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?

Recruiting is simplified. One post automatically goes to multiple sites to provide the best results. We hire entry level positions throughout the year. Workable allows you to archive jobs to clone and repost later if necessary.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 24, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
María Virginia P. avatar
María Virginia P.
Recruitment & Hr Admin / Office Manager
Share
"Super useful tool for recruitment"
What do you like best about Workable?

It's super easy to customize your pipeline. Also I really like the option of given thumbs up or thumbs down feedback

What do you dislike about Workable?

There's nothing really, apart from the difficulties to change ownership in candidates if he/she comes from a recruiter or they applied directly

What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's our ATS, the communications with candidates are really easy thanks to workable and with recruiters too

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 24, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CG
Chitra G.
Share
"Wavicle Data Solutions : Review by Chitra Gopal"
What do you like best about Workable?

@mention feature , setting up interviews , chatbot feature with support technicians , thorough follow up by support technicians, ease of use , easy follow up, job posting published feature is awesome ! Evaluation on the tool is good feature. Limited user access . Jobs can be internal as well. Recruiters , managers , hr everyone likes the tool.

What do you dislike about Workable?

Reporting feature : need more customised reports, people search : need more features like (not just the title required skill set / type of employment / no of years experience ... ) AI recruiter needs update , many are not even open in the job market. Cannot add more than 1 resume under profile, or add other documents like work permit or DL on profiles.

What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?

Talent Acquisition process runs smooth. Attention drawn to profiles by @mention feature. Recommending it for our Offshore office as well. Management likes the tool and appreciate the ease of use.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 24, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RI
Réka I.
Share
"Excellent!"
What do you like best about Workable?

The many features it offers for optimizing workflows and the responsiveness of the support team when one needs their help.

What do you dislike about Workable?

When occasionally the system is down, but they usually manage to fix everything very fast.

What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?

I'd be completely lost without this ATS, it's perfect for managing a large workload.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 17, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
OA
Olusola A.
Share
"Its has been interesting using workable from the first day I had access to the application"
What do you like best about Workable?

Issuance of Offer Letter and the timeline it uses to keep action taken on each candidate

What do you dislike about Workable?

I think searching through the CVs, I will suggest more keywords is incorporated to enhance searching through the CVs.

What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?

Collation of CVs and digital issuance of offer letters

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 13, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Enda R. avatar
Enda R.
Resourcing Manager
Share
"Excellent Product"
What do you like best about Workable?

Its so simple to use, we have a large distributed team and multiple business divisions and have been able to build recruitment teams and hire people rapidly, Its an excellent product that has continued to grow and offer new features. The team are quick to respond and very friendly.

What do you dislike about Workable?

I can't think of anything, this is a superb product

What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?

As a consultancy our teams are deployed across the country so we need a collaborative platform that makes recruitment of technical staff quick and easy. Workable is that platform.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 28, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LZ
Lisa Z.
Share
"Easy to use, great interface, quick setup"
What do you like best about Workable?

Workable has a really nice interface - it's easy to use - and quick to get started. It has a lot of great features to make applicant tracking simple. The calendar and email functions are great - real time-savers!

What do you dislike about Workable?

There area few tweaks that could make the product better - but they are minor. For example, some way to consolidate jobs or stages for reporting would be helpful. Overall, it's a great product for the price!

What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's saving a lot of time communicating with candidates. It also interfaces with some of our assessment testing to simplify even more. Searching resumes and tracking candidates is easy.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 28, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Korey M. avatar
Korey M.
Senior Manager, Talent Management
Share
"Intuitive and Seamless Implementation"
What do you like best about Workable?

Intuitive platform, User interface, reporting

What do you dislike about Workable?

We are still pretty new to it, but I guess the only thing confusing is Create a JOb versus Create a Req, hiring managers seemed confused by this. It was also rather intensive to create so many sub deaprtments so that not all managers see approved salaries for every role outside of their team

What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?

manager engagement

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 27, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PB
Philip B.
Share
"Helpful to evaluate candidates, keep info organized, and work with coworkers on hiring."
What do you like best about Workable?

Easy of use, comments section, and the ability to work with coworkers easily.

What do you dislike about Workable?

There is nothing that I currently don't like about the platform.

What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?

Hiring and keeping multiple candidates and the information organized.

Visit website