Workable background blur
Workable logo
Workable
4.6
(414)
by Workable Software Limited
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Workable?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Workable Reviews & Product Details

Workable Overview
What is Workable?

Workable is the world's leading hiring platform, where companies find, evaluate and hire better candidates, faster.

Company Workable Software Limited
Year founded 2012
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters Boston, MA, USA
Social Media
Workable Categories on Findstack
Workable Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Workable Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Easy to use with lots of amazing functions.
  • Simplistic and easy to understand.
Cons
  • Easy to accidentally email the wrong candidates.
  • Difficult cusomter service.
Workable Features
Scheduling
Dashboards
Workflow Building
Interview Scheduling
Applicant Tracking
Sourcing and Candidate Identification
Job Posting
Career Page Configuration
Candidate Sourcing Metrics
Candidate Search
Automated Resume Parsing
Applicant Data Management
Hiring Processes Tracking
Candidate Evaluations
Social Sourcing
Workable Media
Workable 0
Workable 1
Workable 2
Workable 3
Workable Screenshots
Workable Integrations
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 19, 2024
Workable logo
414 Workable Reviews
4.6 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 19, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
A.B B. avatar
A.B B.
National Recruiter
Share
"Great source for quality candidates"
What do you like best about Workable?

I like how easy it is to navigate through the app.Everything is really simple and straight forward.

What do you dislike about Workable?

I dislike some cities not having any candidate flow. I wish we could change the mile radius.

What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?

The problems I am having are getting alot of unqualified candidates.I notice they come from all countries.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 17, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Luis  T. avatar
Luis T.
Sr. Digital Recruitment Manager
Share
"Workable is hands down, the best!"
What do you like best about Workable?

I love the templates and I love that I can get all my hiring managers involved and we can keep track of candidates along our process.

What do you dislike about Workable?

I dislike that you can't set up templates for calendar invites, I think that is crucial.

What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have been able to get all hiring managers involved and get an actual hiring process going when there wasn't one before.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 14, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RW
Rachel W.
Team Assistant
Share
"Great tool - easy to use!"
What do you like best about Workable?

How emails integrate seamlessly, makes it easy to review candidates and message them immediately.

What do you dislike about Workable?

Can be a little clunky going between roles

What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?

Easy to screen candidates, and share feedback about interviews

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 23, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AM
Anastasia M.
Hr Intern
Share
"Workable helps a lot my organization track the recruitment process"
What do you like best about Workable?

Workable is versy helpful in my organization because it allows us to engage better managers outside HR Dept. in the recruitment process and keep track of it.

What do you dislike about Workable?

That I have to check for GDPR compliance and delete old CVs.

What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?

Things are running faster because the pool is significantly bigger and more qualitative, everyone has access in the process at any point, so less wasted time in emails and calls.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Apr 18, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AF
Anna F.
Associate Director
Share
"Finding animal-saving heroes!"
What do you like best about Workable?

It is so user friendly and works well when we have many people involved in an interview.

What do you dislike about Workable?

I wish it were easier to do scheduling and reply to emails, but i think it's because I may not be using it to the full potential.

What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?

more transparency and organization during the interview process. we also love the referrals part!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 07, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JB
Jay B.
Hr/Administration Manager
Share
"Workable is a seamless and intuitive platform that has helped streamline our recruitment processes"
What do you like best about Workable?

Workable has numerous features which we've found to be particularly useful. To start with, it's extremely easy to monitor the flow of candidates through the process pipeline. Everything can be controlled via the pipeline, from moving candidates from one stage to the next to adding supporting documentation and evaluations. Everything is accessible to the hiring team in one convenient place. This enables the hiring team to collaborate effortlessly and keep abreast of how each candidate is progressing through the process. The ability to schedule meetings, calls, and interviews through the platform (linked to an outlook account) is a great feature. Having everything accessible in the one place prevents hiring team members from missing important events. Interview templates and other evaluation methodologies can be imported from previous processes which saves a lot of time when setting up a new campaign. In addition to this, being able to comb through past candidates from the database makes sourcing candidates extremely efficient.

What do you dislike about Workable?

One of the features that we've found to be particularly useful is hashtags. Hashtags have proven to be particularly useful to justify the rejection of a candidate or mark them as being a potentially good candidate for future hiring processes. The problem is, the options available to manage this function are extremely limited. We do work with a standardized manual that indicates which hashtag should be used to categorize candidates in order to avoid the proliferation of duplicate tags. However, it’s quite common that a hiring team member will mistype a hashtag, thus creating a hashtag that will forever appear in the autofill bar. Another associated issue is that if a recruiter chooses #futureit rather than #itfuture, there’s no way to delete the incorrect tag via a control panel. Even if all the candidates are retagged (as I’ve had to do countless times), it’s just a matter of time before a recruiter sees the autofill light up with #futureit and clicks without considering if this is the correct format. Providing users with options to manage hashtags would undoubtedly improve the usefulness of this feature.

What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?

Before we started using Workable, our hiring processes were plagued by miscommunications and inefficiency. Using multiple channels and platforms to carry out hiring duties meant that a lot of information got misplaced or wasn't shared with the relevant team members. Workable has helped us to stay organized and focused from a hiring process's commencement all the way to its culmination. The average duration of our hiring processes has halved.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 07, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Melissa B. avatar
Melissa B.
Contract Recruiter
Share
"Amazing ATS system. My favorite!"
What do you like best about Workable?

I love the fact that it is easy to navigate, and easy to add new external candidates to the portal. I also love the mobile app version. Makes my job alot easier for me to look threw candidates also when im on the go.

What do you dislike about Workable?

Cant look up people by there phone numbers.

What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?

Easy to navigate.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 25, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MC
Mark C.
Senior Hr Leader
Share
"Very Good Recruiting Site"
What do you like best about Workable?

The ease of posting for a job and reviewing candidates - I know it is two, but very easy to navigate and use

What do you dislike about Workable?

There is nothing I dislike about the tool.

What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?

It has provided me with a large number of candidates for the openings I need to fill and has continued to generate quite a few over several months

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 09, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ML
Magda L.
Senior Recruitment Consultant
Share
"I highly recommend Workable to my clients"
What do you like best about Workable?

- transparency of information - nice layout - intuitive operation - e-mail notifications about the message

What do you dislike about Workable?

For now there is no feature of Workable which I dislike

What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?

- communication with the internal client's HR is faster - saving time

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 09, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Annie T. avatar
Annie T.
Talent Coordinator
Share
"A bag of tricks!"
What do you like best about Workable?

Personally, I love how we can send video interviews before we schedule a personal virtual interview. This divides the people who are seriously looking to be hired from the people who are not, right from the start.

What do you dislike about Workable?

I dislike how I have to evaluate the candidate before I see my colleagues evaluations. I am not in any of the interviews I just set the interviews and proceed with the rest of the hiring process if applicable. I always have to do a "fake" evaluation before I see how each interview went.

What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?

Communication between all hiring managers has been on point. When we source in a lot of candidates the templates make for easy and quick emailing. Love how we can text through the website. Also the auto save feature is wonderful!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 04, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
C.
Cenk .
Cto
Share
"CTO"
What do you like best about Workable?

The flow of data and the integration between different environments are useful.

What do you dislike about Workable?

Sometime when screen size is changed, the transition between CV layer and communication between our colleagues layer is not so smooth.

What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?

Communication among our colleagues enhanced. The information in the mailing between the candidate, the links, CV, Google Meet are time saving.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 04, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TK
Tyson K.
Director
Share
"Great tool to keep everybody on the same page!"
What do you like best about Workable?

My favourite pieces are the workflow for candidates, the assessment tools and collaboration centre where we can add comments or insights on candidates.

What do you dislike about Workable?

The scorecards were tough to find at first.

What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?

Keeping a team on the same page when we are working in different environments. Also, being able to provide feedback and having a place where our initial assessments and evaluations can live for the long haul.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 26, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JM
Jeffrey M.
Vp Of Operations
Share
"Workable - A Key to Our Success"
What do you like best about Workable?

It's boosted our team collaboration and everything is in one place for each candidate. It's easy to pull information on candidates and share it with the team. Communication with the candidates is simple and fluid. All e-mail communication with the candidate is automatically captured on the candidate's record. I also love the reporting capabilities. We recently went through our ISO 9001:2015 Quality Management System audit which we passed with flying colors. We have listed real measurable metrics that allow us to operate better as a company. As a senior executive in the company, I am able to get an immediate snapshot of where our gaps are and where we should focus our recruiting efforts. This has saved me immeasurable amounts of time pulling from multiple spreadsheets and other sources now take literally minutes to pull and format for our needs. We demonstrated Workable to our ISO 9001 auditor and it was the first time she had seen it. She was very impressed.

What do you dislike about Workable?

Currently, pipeline customization requires the assistance from Workable staff. You can't do it on your own. However, this is changing. Workable will soon have an update which allows us to do much of the pipeline customization ourselves. It would also be nice to be able to do searches based on key words in resumes. Currently, you have to #tag the keywords yourself. You search the keyword #tag which works fine, as long as you've #tagged the key words. We have found good workaround solutions and still think Workable is the best ATS we have worked with.

What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?

One of the great features is the EEO Compliance feature. Candidates can voluntarily provide this information. I was able to pull the report on this data for our Affirmative Action Plan and it took me around five minutes to pull the report into and Excel spreadsheet, clean up the appearance, and put a filter on it for sorting. I can't imagine how long it would have taken to pull this information together if it had been manual. We recently passed our ISO 9001:2015 Quality Management System audit. We looked at doing this a year ago before we were using Workable. The effort it took to pull metrics together for our recruiting process was nearly insurmountable during our initial attempt. Having Workable as our ATS has made the task of gathering metrics absolutely painless -- and even enjoyable. It gives senior leaders immediate visibility into measures that make a quality organization.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 23, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
VP
Vipul P.
Branch Manager
Share
"Great experience easy to find and navigate and apply for position."
What do you like best about Workable?

Easy to see and find what you are applying for and really one pager so no need to go to next page.

What do you dislike about Workable?

I think it is good right now and I don't have any dislikes at this point in time.

What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?

interview is easy to record, check details of people applying is in good view.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 22, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LL
Lori L.
Director Of Aba
Share
"It is very easy to keep track of applicants"
What do you like best about Workable?

How easy it is to use and move candidates through the hiring process.

What do you dislike about Workable?

I do not know what sourced means and how people get there

What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?

I do not have any problems. I like workable.

Visit website