Workable background blur
Workable logo
Workable
4.6
(414)
by Workable Software Limited
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Workable?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Workable Reviews & Product Details

Workable Overview
What is Workable?

Workable is the world's leading hiring platform, where companies find, evaluate and hire better candidates, faster.

Company Workable Software Limited
Year founded 2012
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters Boston, MA, USA
Social Media
Workable Categories on Findstack
Workable Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Workable Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Easy to use with lots of amazing functions.
  • Simplistic and easy to understand.
Cons
  • Easy to accidentally email the wrong candidates.
  • Difficult cusomter service.
Workable Features
Scheduling
Dashboards
Workflow Building
Interview Scheduling
Applicant Tracking
Sourcing and Candidate Identification
Job Posting
Career Page Configuration
Candidate Sourcing Metrics
Candidate Search
Automated Resume Parsing
Applicant Data Management
Hiring Processes Tracking
Candidate Evaluations
Social Sourcing
Workable Media
Workable 0
Workable 1
Workable 2
Workable 3
Workable Screenshots
Workable Integrations
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 19, 2024
Workable logo
414 Workable Reviews
4.6 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 18, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DK
David K.
Property Manager
Share
"An intuitive system"
What do you like best about Workable?

Visually the system is excellent, but also it functions well. For a first-time user it doesn't take much training at all. It's great to be able to communicate with my recruiter and the candidates within Workable. It tracks our correspondence as well as appointments, interviews and comments.

What do you dislike about Workable?

Though I thought the "Source" feature was interesting, I did not find it helpful in finding qualified candidates.

What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?

Faster communication with stakeholders is a huge plus. Everything is in one place.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jul 21, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RUPESH K. avatar
Rupesh K.
Test Architect
Share
"It was great using workable"
What do you like best about Workable?

It's quite simple to refer people and track their progress.

What do you dislike about Workable?

The Speed is very slow and that's why it takes time to get the website ready to refer

What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is allowing us to refer people with ease and get a referral bonus.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 14, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AM
Austin M.
Academic Office Manager
Share
"Easy to use, makes screening process very efficient."
What do you like best about Workable?

I like that we're able to see how far a potential hire is in the hiring process.

What do you dislike about Workable?

At first I didn't like that more than a couple people were involved in the hiring process, but I see now that it is imperative.

What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's solving lost applications as well as helping us know step by step how the hiring process should be. We are much more efficient in the process.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 13, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KB
Kevin Spencer B.
Svp Healthcare Systems Chief People Officer
Share
"User Friendly, Cost Effective, and Scalable as your Business Grows. I Love it !!"
What do you like best about Workable?

Extremely Easy to Post a job, Approve Applicants, Advance Applicants, Disqualify Applicants and Send Bulk emails. Bottom Line this is a very good program. I would do a commercial for them.

What do you dislike about Workable?

no, I am 100% satisfied with the product.

What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?

makes it easy to manage the end-2-end recruitment process with limited staff

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 12, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EG
Elitsa G.
Share
"Useful ATS"
What do you like best about Workable?

Workable is extremely user friendly platform. Designed very intuitively to be used by recruiters and hiring managers. Provides candidate search options, also AI prompts and reporting tools. Ads are spread to free job boards. Has the possibility to integrate with Google meet and Zoom. Last but not least support team always react very fast to inquiries.

What do you dislike about Workable?

Well, sometimes the People search option provides LinkedIN profiles which are not updated or the emails associated with them are not correct/active anymore.

What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?

This is our main ATS, it serves its purposes correct. We track candidates, use it as a database, reporting tool, hiring plan.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 10, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Evans G. avatar
Evans G.
Data Analyst
Share
"Workable Review"
What do you like best about Workable?

The Dashboard and the UI. It's easy to view everything at a glance. The layout and organization is superb. Its easy to make referall from the platform. You can upload someones CV or just link their LinkedIn accounts and it will import their details.

What do you dislike about Workable?

Nothing in particular. So far, so good. I like it. Haven't heard any complaints about it so far from team members.

What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?

Job Posting, Applications, referrals, and selection, all in one platform. Benefits: Ease of use and enhanced productivity.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jul 07, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RK
Rupesh K.
A
Share
"Workable Review"
What do you like best about Workable?

It's very simple to search and apply for the open positions.

What do you dislike about Workable?

It's bit slow. Speed can be improved better

What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's allowing to bring in good people and helping to make some referral bonus.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 07, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Arzu J. avatar
Arzu J.
Talent Acquisition Program Manager
Share
"Platform that helps you efficiently manage the full cycle recruiting process"
What do you like best about Workable?

I like that Workable provides a shared space where hiring managers and team members can collaborate in an efficient manner. The dashboard is very user-friendly. I also enjoy integrations that Workable has to offer which allow managing your activities on other platforms through Workable. Scheduling interviews and communicating with candidates is so much easy with Workable. It has integrations with Outlook, Zoom, and Teams and you can schedule everything through Workable. Workable provides templates for you to communicate with candidates, and you can add your own templates as well.

What do you dislike about Workable?

I wish they could offer more options for automatic qualification/disqualification of candidates. Right now, it only lets you see the matching keywords on resumes vs. the keywords on the job posting.

What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?

1. Manage workforce planning 2. Manage job requisition process 3. Recruitment marketing/Job posting on a dozen of websites including your career site with one click 4. Application process/communication with applicants 5. Design the interview process, interview questions, and scorecards 6. Communication with the hiring team on a shared space 7. Reference and background check 8. Offer process 9. One way video interviewing process 10. Scheduling interviews

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 27, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CC
Cj C.
Director Of Sales And Marketing
Share
"Perfect way to find great talent"
What do you like best about Workable?

The best part of Workable is the ability to put in notes in all the stages of the process

What do you dislike about Workable?

At this time I have no issues as Workable is easy to navigate

What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?

It was to hard to view multiple websites where I post positions. Now I can utilize one website that is comprehensive and organized

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 20, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Anum K. avatar
Anum K.
Talent Acquisition Specialist
Share
"Workable is very user friendly"
What do you like best about Workable?

We can easily move candidates to different stages and disqualify the candidates. We can also upload one time templates like interview invites and send automated emails at multiple stages

What do you dislike about Workable?

nothing. Its very comprehensive, that would be best if their AI feature can extract the candidate's phone numbers as well.

What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are using this for managing our recruitment process. I am using this from.my official account that is [email protected]

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 07, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Steven H. avatar
Steven H.
Talent Management Specialist
Share
"Wonderfully Versatile Tool"
What do you like best about Workable?

Highly functional while also user friendly

What do you dislike about Workable?

I wish it could integrate into our HRIS system

What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?

Transparency and unity in our hiring process.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 18, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KG
Kim G.
Senior Executive Recruiter
Share
"Workable is an outstanding product that fits all of our needs"
What do you like best about Workable?

Workable is so easy to use. We can easily track our candidates' progress, keep notes, resumes and emails all in one place. It's helpful for our team to be able to see each other's work as well.

What do you dislike about Workable?

Nothing--it serves our needs perfectly well.

What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?

I love the interface with LinkedIn. We use both quite a bit and the ability to integrate candidate information saves so much time. It's easy to look at candidates' profiles and move candidates to the proper place in our ATS.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Mar 16, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RT
Rajesh T.
Senior Engineer
Share
"Best Recruiting Software"
What do you like best about Workable?

Simplicity and ease of usage. No need to jump between multiple pages, One link works for all your requirement. Also, the referral part is the best, one link for sharing on Social media or in private chats.

What do you dislike about Workable?

There is nothing worth disliking in the software. It's simply the best. I have tried multiple other software's also but this works the best, only thing is if we improve the duration between clicking and opening of next web page, it will become even more worthy.

What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?

Simplicity and ease of usage. No need to jump between multiple pages, One link works for all your requirement. Also, the referral part is the best, one link for sharing on Social media or in private chats.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 23, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BK
Bhisan Raj K.
Gm
Share
"Easy process"
What do you like best about Workable?

Auto populate of data was really helpful. Auto populate of data was really helpful. Auto populate of data was really helpful. Auto populate of data was really helpful.

What do you dislike about Workable?

Nothing much Nothing much Nothing much Nothing much Nothing much Nothing much Nothing much Nothing much Nothing much Nothing much Nothing much Nothing much Nothing much

What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?

Scale hiring Scale hiring Scale hiring Scale hiring Scale hiring Scale hiring Scale hiring Scale hiring Scale hiring Scale hiring Scale hiring Scale hiring Scale hiring

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 23, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EC
Emma C.
Head Of Partnerships
Share
"Makes work so much easier"
What do you like best about Workable?

You can add lengthy comments and information about candidates in your talent pool and on the role. I like you can follow a role from the start to hiring and understand the process to get there. Posting a role is easy and quick

What do you dislike about Workable?

Nothing at the moment. If you were to look at extras it would be add ons like billing etc

What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?

Full recruitment lifecycle. Being able to email candidates, make comments, re-post roles to social media

Visit website