Workable background blur
Workable logo
Workable
4.6
(414)
by Workable Software Limited
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Workable?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Workable Reviews & Product Details

Workable Overview
What is Workable?

Workable is the world's leading hiring platform, where companies find, evaluate and hire better candidates, faster.

Company Workable Software Limited
Year founded 2012
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters Boston, MA, USA
Social Media
Workable Categories on Findstack
Workable Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Workable Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Easy to use with lots of amazing functions.
  • Simplistic and easy to understand.
Cons
  • Easy to accidentally email the wrong candidates.
  • Difficult cusomter service.
Workable Features
Scheduling
Dashboards
Workflow Building
Interview Scheduling
Applicant Tracking
Sourcing and Candidate Identification
Job Posting
Career Page Configuration
Candidate Sourcing Metrics
Candidate Search
Automated Resume Parsing
Applicant Data Management
Hiring Processes Tracking
Candidate Evaluations
Social Sourcing
Workable Media
Workable 0
Workable 1
Workable 2
Workable 3
Workable Screenshots
Workable Integrations
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 19, 2024
Workable logo
414 Workable Reviews
4.6 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 17, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NT
Nick T.
Owner/ Founder/ Technical Recruiter
Share
"When working with multiple vendors and busy teams, there's no alternative!"
What do you like best about Workable?

The intuitive user interface makes navigating easy even for first-time users. I've always appreciated how easy it is to work with vendors, seamlessly connecting them with the teams they help support without giving them keys to the castle.

What do you dislike about Workable?

In terms of user interface, some of the features like "edit candidate" are a little cumbersome and could use some UI magic.

What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?

Workable helps manage the complexity of what it entails to successfully run multiple, congruent talent searches putting internal teams and outsourced vendors on the same page so they can reach business goals together.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 16, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
IB
Ionut B.
Departament Manager
Share
"Great"
What do you like best about Workable?

it is very efficient and concrete, very easy to use, practical, essential in choosing the right candidates!

What do you dislike about Workable?

I have nothing to object to, I think it has all the necessary tools and is a very successful platform!

What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?

It offers the possibility to choose the best profiles in a very short time.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 16, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
IV
Inés V.
Senior Talent Acquisition Specialist
Share
"Making my life easier"
What do you like best about Workable?

How easy it is to integrate it with other websites, job boards as well as tests form other platforms - everything flows.

What do you dislike about Workable?

That I cannot easily "own" a pipeline as a recruiter.

What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's helping to create a good flow for our recruitment processes. It really makes our every-day life easier.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 10, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GC
Gretchen C.
Chief Human Resources Officer
Share
"Workable is a Plug and Play Applicant Tracking System"
What do you like best about Workable?

workable is extremely easy to navigate. Very user friendly. I especially like the reporting capabilities that come with the system.

What do you dislike about Workable?

A few too many clicks to navigate optionality.

What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?

As a new company with an initial high volume of recruiting, Workable was a great plug and play option that required little training and understanding. We were up and running with little to no effort.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 10, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CD
Casey D.
Executive Director Of Business Development
Share
"Love it!"
What do you like best about Workable?

I love how user friendly the website it. I appreciate the design.

What do you dislike about Workable?

There seems to be a lot of clicking. Sometimes it appears rather busy.

What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?

We love finding new employees thru the app. The resumes are helpful when scrolling thru.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 10, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Zannoon M. avatar
Zannoon M.
Talent Recruiter
Share
"Amazing recruitment ATS !! Highly recommended"
What do you like best about Workable?

Workable is one of the most user friendly ATS I have ever worked with being in recruitment world since 4 years. Workable has all the features you ever wished for!! It gives you a whole new dimensions for recruitment and helps you to be super updated with your recruitment work!! I highly recommend for every organisations recruitment teams should start using Workable and see the results, it will take your recruitment game to a whole new level.

What do you dislike about Workable?

To be honest, I found all the features are very useful in Workable, Everything has its way of working and feels like everything is curated well to help a recruiter to run his interview process very smoothly.

What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?

Workable is helping to maintain candidates' Databases very efficiently and also helps us to be more productive while data is managed by workable so we can focus more on recruitment without missing any information related to the candidates.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 15, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Biruta N. avatar
Biruta N.
Recruiting Researcher
Share
"I use Workable in my daily work and I'm satisfied with it."
What do you like best about Workable?

User-friendly and easy to understand and work with publishing and etc. I like metric reporting.

What do you dislike about Workable?

Hiring velocity statistics (report) do not show up-to-date information day to day, only the next day.

What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?

Publishing the vacancies, workflow of hiring cycle - good visibility and easy-to-use different functions on different stages of the process.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 06, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AC
Alyssa C.
Share
"Best recruiting tool ever!"
What do you like best about Workable?

This program allows you to keep all of your candidates organized and it makes follow up very easy. They are constantly looking for ways to make the program better and more integrated. This program has made it to where I can get twice as much done each day as I used to.

What do you dislike about Workable?

Sometimes the system runs slow but other than that I have no complaints.

What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have been able to free up a ton of my time because of Workable. It has made keeping the candidates organized so easy. It also has allowed me to keep track of my calendar in a more efficient way because it is connected to my google calendar.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 06, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MA
Ma Jenelyn A.
Senior Operations Manager
Share
"Workable Partner in Hiring"
What do you like best about Workable?

Workable gives you all the data and information you need from the individual. The tool gives you each events and details he/she underwent and feedback gathered for each. Giving you a glimpse of what experience and capabilities the applicant has.

What do you dislike about Workable?

Nothing as of this time - I can see all information I need to decide and preview the applicants' competencies and if he/she would likely fit for the job.

What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?

Easy tool to utilize, a one-stop shop for hiring requirements and processes.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 02, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CC
Celeste C.
Operations Coordinator
Share
"Useful Tool!"
What do you like best about Workable?

Workable is easy to use and very helpful in easily posting jobs!

What do you dislike about Workable?

Sometimes difficult to see which job boards are free and which are not.

What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?

Helpful in filtering all employees to one site.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 30, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AT
Achileas T.
Vice President Operations Americas
Share
"Workable is smooth to use, quick and doenst have downtime. Its a 1 Stop Solution."
What do you like best about Workable?

the tagging system and the option to mail the candidate through workable. Its, basically a 1 stop solution, all information is there. I like that different recruiters can add feedback on the same profile.

What do you dislike about Workable?

i dont really like the interface, it becomes a bit chaotic when you have a lot open positions and candidates. Also i would like if in the referral option you would just upload someone linkedin vs having them to send you their CVs.

What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?

Workable can very efficiently organize all the information of my company regarding open positions, different stages of the applicant and feedback on applicants. Its a 1 stop solution, one more element i would like to see is to help you on workforce planning. I am not sure if it exists but it could have a goalsetting per month on how many hires you would like to do and analyze if the prorated recruitment and acceptance rates are aligned with you goal. If not i could you notify me via alerts that you need to focus on more interviews.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 30, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AT
Annie T.
Talent Coordinator
Share
"Fantastic!!"
What do you like best about Workable?

How we can set interviews via workable and how we can pull up old applicants and jobs!

What do you dislike about Workable?

Really no downsides at the moment other then most sourced applicants resumes are very old and they do not have a working email.

What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?

Workable is helping us grow our company. Growing a company is very beneficial in many ways!

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 30, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
VB
Victoria B.
Technical Recruiter
Share
"Workable is a great tool for Recruitment!"
What do you like best about Workable?

I really like it provides me with organization and more order, I also love that it is easy to use and very intuitive. Workable has all the tools and sections that I need.

What do you dislike about Workable?

Sometimes the section for analytics does not register all the calls or correct numbers.

What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?

We can keep track and better communication with our candidates. We are a team of 10+ people and workable allows us to have order with how are we doing with our positions

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 26, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Aleksandr O. avatar
Aleksandr O.
Engineering Manager
Share
"It is simple and powerful"
What do you like best about Workable?

It helps to keep all candidate's pipelines organized. Supports permissions for different roles, which is nice. Greate email templating functionality. It also helps to discover the candidate's profiles on social networks.

What do you dislike about Workable?

The scheduling module can be thought through a bit better. Would be great if it would support custom scheduling windows (together with google calendar integration) and also limits to not allowing more than a certain amount of interviews per day or one after another.

What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?

Communication and coordination of different people involved in the hiring process. Reminder to followup with candidates if they are not responding for some time. Consistent communications with candidates.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 26, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AK
Alexandros K.
Project Manager
Share
"Easy to use"
What do you like best about Workable?

I can have a clear view of the candidates, leave my notes, send them an email etc. All the information is gathered in just one tool, which helps my company a lot to choose the best candidate.

What do you dislike about Workable?

Every update on the website is for the best. I haven't found something that I dislike actually.

What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?

Gathers all the CVs together. With the templates, I'm able to communicate with the candidates without any big effort. Along with my colleagues, we can easily review them.

Visit website