Workable background blur
Workable logo
Workable
Effortless Hiring Solutions
4.6
(414)
by Workable Software Limited
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Workable?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Workable Reviews & Product Details

Workable Overview
What is Workable?

Workable is the world's leading hiring platform, where companies find, evaluate and hire better candidates, faster.

Company Workable Software Limited
Year founded 2012
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters Boston, MA, USA
Social Media
Workable Categories on Findstack
Workable Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Workable Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Easy to use with lots of amazing functions.
  • Simplistic and easy to understand.
Cons
  • Easy to accidentally email the wrong candidates.
  • Difficult cusomter service.
Workable Features
Scheduling
Dashboards
Workflow Building
Interview Scheduling
Applicant Tracking
Sourcing and Candidate Identification
Job Posting
Career Page Configuration
Candidate Sourcing Metrics
Candidate Search
Automated Resume Parsing
Applicant Data Management
Hiring Processes Tracking
Candidate Evaluations
Social Sourcing
Workable Media
Workable 0
Workable 1
Workable 2
Workable 3
Workable Screenshots
Workable Integrations
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 25, 2024
Workable logo
414 Workable Reviews
4.6 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 16, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TC
Tatiana C.
Senior Technical Recruiter/Hr
Share
"User friendly interface. It helps to understand the current pipeline and create for future hires."
What do you like best about Workable?

First of all the general picture of my current pipeline. Very user friendly interface. Good reports. Great integration with LinkedIn, BambooHR, other social media. I could customise my emails, also I can send bulk emails for connecting with candidates. Support answers very quickly for all my questions, it's also very important.

What do you dislike about Workable?

It would be great to improve some reports to create them automatically. I guess it's the only one thing I would improve.

What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?

Referral system for our colleagues. Bulk emails. Reports

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 29, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CA
Claudia A.
Executive Assistant
Share
"Great hiring tool!"
What do you like best about Workable?

It gives access to other stakeholders; I can post on multiple platforms and personalize the pipeline

What do you dislike about Workable?

It's very black and white. It would be nice if I could select multiple posts and refresh them all at once.

What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are maximizing exposure of the companies job opening by posting on multiple platforms at once. With Covid and remote working, as well as having numerous offices across the countries, it's easy for every stakeholder to have access and see the progress of the applicants.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 22, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DO
Daniel O.
Project Coordinator
Share
"Central HUB for all your posible candidates"
What do you like best about Workable?

It makes it easy to access and review candidates

What do you dislike about Workable?

So far it's been a great experience, nothing to complain

What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is a fast way to recruit and process new employees and track back and review candidates from previous job posts.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 18, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NP
Namrata P.
C
Share
"Wow Workable!"
What do you like best about Workable?

The way workable manages everything and makes everything easy when you have to go through hundreds of CVs!

What do you dislike about Workable?

Nothing to dislike, it has made my life easy :)

What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?

CV management, Job posting, sharing it with colleagues, and go through them really quickly. Also, you have lots of options available which proved handy.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 08, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BS
Berkeley S.
Recruiter
Share
"Workable works!"
What do you like best about Workable?

I love how easy this platform is to use, but the ease doesn't take away from the quality nor the extra features that are so handy. Everything is in one spot, from sourcing candidates, having them apply, to doing their background check, writing offer letters, and all.

What do you dislike about Workable?

I love the template function; however, when setting up an appointment for candidates, you have to manually insert the text. So, for now, I am copying and pasting a preexisting format into the text when I set up interviews with candidates for their second interview.

What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?

Before Workable, we had multiple sites where we were communicating with people then putting them into our old ATS. With Workable posting our jobs to numerous job platforms, especially Indeed, we no longer have to keep up with different communication platforms. Now, it's all in Workable!

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 06, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RJ
Rinku J.
Human Resource Manager
Share
"Workable is user friendly and its quick and fast"
What do you like best about Workable?

1. Keeping the track record of candidates and Feedback. 2. Offered candidates track record.

What do you dislike about Workable?

1. If the candidate does not want to join on the agreed date and to proposes for the next joining date, then we have to delete the entire candidature and do it once again, which I don't like.

What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?

1. Avoiding feedbacks on Email my problem is solved here, and moving the candidate to the hired stage and keeping track is helping me with benefits.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 18, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Mykaela D. avatar
Mykaela D.
People + Operations Manager
Share
"Intuitive, clever, and great support"
What do you like best about Workable?

I love Workable's automations feature, offer templates, and support team. Great integrations for job posting, applicant testing, scheduling, and HRIS. Their chat support is very helpful and very available which makes it simple and quick to solve most problems. Overall, an easy and intuitive ATS solution with a great UX and awesome customer support.

What do you dislike about Workable?

It can be frustrating to need to reach out to your account manager to do things like add new workflows and add standard application form questions that apply across all jobs; would be better if this was able to be done by account admin. Additionally, we have run into bugs with self-schedule links that have caused candidate and hiring manager frustration. Reporting is so-so and could be improved, but gives us the base of what we need.

What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use Workable as our ATS. Makes end to end hiring a breeze.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 09, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SM
Sarah M.
Instructor/Coach
Share
"Workable provides simple solutions for complex projects"
What do you like best about Workable?

I like that everyone on my team can work on different parts of our hiring process. Being able to leave notes for others simplifies tasks and allows us to move quickly and efficiently.

What do you dislike about Workable?

I wish it automatically deleted outdated applicants.

What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?

Hiring. By using workable, we have cut down on our meetings and emails significantly. Workable streamlines the process.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 20, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MG
Matt G.
Director Of Customer Success
Share
"Much better way to post jobs, streamlines the hiring process"
What do you like best about Workable?

Workable replaced an old process of posting jobs manually on many job boards, etc. It is the home for our job postings, where our careers page links to, and how we get our openings online. Workable makes it easy to get free and paid job postings up in the best locations for them online, and is simple enough that all hiring managers can use it to quickly post, internally submit for edits/changes/referrals, and eventually publicly post their open roles externally.

What do you dislike about Workable?

I wish we could more easily target specific job boards depending on what the role was (i.e. more specific job boards for devs, etc.). Some of our roles source not great matches from specific sites and it would be great to turn that pipe off in those cases.

What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?

Hiring pipeline - takes a LOT of time to post the same job and manage it on many job sites that potential employees will be on. Once you're hiring many roles at once it is too much for one person to manage. At the end of the day it's a scalability problem and Workable let's one person do all that work efficiently.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 13, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CL
Carrie Ann L.
Hr Manager
Share
"Workable is a HR Manager's Dream"
What do you like best about Workable?

It is easy to use and amazing support, from my initial request for information all the way through my direct account manager who is extremely helpful and quick to respond.

What do you dislike about Workable?

There is nothing about the system and service that I have not liked.

What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?

We needed a robust system that would allow our department team leads to see their candidates and where we could track the time to hire data analytics. Having all candidates funnel into one department/site has been extremely helpful in allowing our teams to be more efficient during the interview/hiring process. We love the people search function that we can source potential passive candidates and to start a conversation with them as well.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 17, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CT
Colin T.
Technical Architect
Share
"Great software for posting open positions and managing replies"
What do you like best about Workable?

The interface and usability of Workable are very good. Everything is in a logical location which makes it easy to find. It can automatically post open positions to a number of free and premium job boards. Managing responses, teh various interview stages, ruling candidates in/out and sharing feedback across our team is very easy with this platform.

What do you dislike about Workable?

There is little to dislike about the platform. If I was being picky, though the UI is easy to use it does not feel very modern.

What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?

Managing the volume of responses from jobs boards, keeping everyone involved in the process informed and tracking people who re-apply are all difficult with email/other offline solutions. Workable vastly improves this.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jun 08, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
IM
Ibraz M.
General Manager Inside Sales
Share
"Would always recommend as it gives a one stop solution"
What do you like best about Workable?

It has a very user-friendly interface and comes handy at all times

What do you dislike about Workable?

Nothing as of now that I dislike here as the functionality it contains are estremely good

What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?

I mostly use it for hiring purpose and it helps me simplify the entire process

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 03, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TM
Takunda M.
Talent Lead
Share
"Best Talent Acquisition Tool"
What do you like best about Workable?

I can search for Global Talent and have the candidates in on space and you can tack their movement in the interview process

What do you dislike about Workable?

Nothing I can think of at the moment to be honest

What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?

Recruitment, Candidate tracking, Candidate relationship management, Talent referral,

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 26, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BR
Bev R.
Shopper And Digital Marketing Controller
Share
"Great tool to manage your businesses resources"
What do you like best about Workable?

A great way to work collaboratively in a very remote world as team members work virtually. It captures and shares all comments and ensures you take candidates through the right processes - more importantly, consistently. The templates are great to use too, and key dates can be synced to your calendar.

What do you dislike about Workable?

The ordering of the candidates. It would be better to be able to group of candidates in more groups than available to. Such as possible interview, strong likelihood to interview.

What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?

Aligning with other members of the team without having a check in. You can add comments very quickly and instantly. This was usually a challenge to respond to CVs that came in as we work virtually

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 20, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BW
Brad W.
Managing Director, Apac
Share
"Elegantly simple. Powerfully collaborative."
What do you like best about Workable?

Having visibility to all roles being recruited across functions and the ability to see progress in moving candidates through the pipeline. Ability to move candidates seamlessly between roles if a candidate is a better fit in a position that differs from their chosen role. Finally, the different ways in which you can rate and provide feedback on candidates and keep the comment trail and correspondence organized.

What do you dislike about Workable?

Nothing comes to mind at the moment thanks

What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are using workable as our recruiting solution

Visit website