ZipRecruiter background blur
ZipRecruiter logo
ZipRecruiter
4.8
(1,192)
by ZipRecruiter, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at ZipRecruiter?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

ZipRecruiter Reviews & Product Details

ZipRecruiter Overview
What is ZipRecruiter?

ZipRecruiter is a job board available online that helps connect job seekers with potential employers. The platform offers great features that include resume search, applicant tracking, job posting tools, and screening options that make hiring faster and more efficient.

Company ZipRecruiter, Inc.
Year founded 2010
Company size 501-1000 employees
Headquarters Santa Monica, CA, USA
Social Media
ZipRecruiter Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPhone
Training Documentation
Languages English
ZipRecruiter Features
Marketing Tools
Customization
Role
Dashboards
Client portal
Reporting
Performance
Automation
Interoperability
Mobility
Search Tools
Posting Tools
ZipRecruiter Media
ZipRecruiter 0
ZipRecruiter 1
ZipRecruiter 2
ZipRecruiter 3
ZipRecruiter 4
ZipRecruiter 5
ZipRecruiter Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 20, 2024
ZipRecruiter logo
1,192 ZipRecruiter Reviews
4.8 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PP
Pennell P.
Share
"ZipRecruiter is so Easy!"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

The easiness to apply for jobs. Doesn't take hours to apply for a job. This enables me to apply for numerous jobs a day if I need to. I love Ziprecruiter because it pulls jobs from multiple websites so you don't have to sign into a bunch of different website to apply for jobs.

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

Some of the jobs that it sends me have nothing to do with my background. This is not a big deal as you just keep moving forward looking for jobs that pertain to me.

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

They will send you jobs everyday, if you want, that are just what you're looking for. Some jobs are 1-click apply which is awesome. This website has benefitted me so much in being able to apply for many positions that I'm qualified for!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Erin C. avatar
Erin C.
Share
"Great feedback!"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

I use the app on a daily basis, not only to look for new temporary or contract gigs, but I enjoy seeing who has looked at my resume and my contact information.

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

Honestly, not one aspect has deterred me from using the app and the website. So, unfortunately, I cannot give an example of anything the company has done to warrant a complaint.

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

It solves the problem of actually having to leave the house to look for a job. I love the amount of feedback they provide for each job description. They basically do all the work for you!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TW
Tang W.
Marketing Specialist
Share
"It's better than other website by my experience"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

It's very smart and user friendly, it helps me to save a lot time in the process. I love the 1-click apply and match system. And it has a very fast response from the employer.

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

I think the only part I don't like about ZipRecruiter is if I did apply for a job, this posistion will appear again. And whenever i quit out from a job list, it goes back to the top all the way, I have to scroll down again. Everything Technical, nothing serious, all could be fixed

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

Help me to search for jobs, it's awesomely easy for me to apply for jobs and a lotta of them i couldn't find it on other websites. Huge extra point: no promotions job posts, everytime I use LinkedIn, there are too much promotion job posts and it's like 200 people have applied, which I refuse to use it.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Aubrey R. avatar
Aubrey R.
Paralegal
Share
"ZIPRECRUITER IS A ZIP!"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

Ziprecruiter is easy to navigate, look for jobs and apply for jobs.

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

I have no dislikes with Ziprecruiter. It is a great site!

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

Helping me find job leads in my experienced fields.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Curtis P. avatar
Curtis P.
Production Superintendent
Share
"Outstanding Job search that matches my qualifications."
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

The software is very user friendly. Anyone can use it. Search range is very detailed to find exactly what you are looking for.

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

ZipRecruiter promotes you to employers. I find that it has not been helpful in my job search.

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

Finding jobs that I normally would not find and sending them to me to review. I have a problem finding the key words and ZipRecruiter helps in that area.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 31, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Brian M. avatar
Brian M.
Staffing Coordinator
Share
"Great System for a job hunter"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

ZipRecruiter allows you to see your profile compared to each of the positions you could apply for. It shows how well each position will match what your resume says.

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

I have not found much that I do not like. I do have to say some of the positions I know I'm not qualified for, it is just knowing what your capabilities are while looking for the position yourself.

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

N/A

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Magdalena R. avatar
Magdalena R.
Share
"Experience a professional service with an exceptional user experience"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

What I like most about ZipRecruiter is how easy it is to apply for job openings, with just a click, once you have properly filled out your profile. Additionally, I appreciate their artificial intelligence system that gets to know you better over time and suggests increasingly accurate job opportunities.

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

For now, there is nothing that I dislike about ZipRecruiter.

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

It makes job searching easier for me. The user experience with the application is very easy and convenient.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 25, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Sam H. avatar
Sam H.
General Manager
Share
"Helpful"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

That is has tons of job options from many many different job sites all in one place. Cuts down on the time it takes to go from website to website.

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

It doesn't have postings from the larger job search sites like monster, career builder, etc

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

Unemployment. Hasn't benefited me yet but I'm just starting. I'm sure there will be ample opportunity

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AM
Abiel M.
Qa/Sdet
Share
"Abiel Menghistu QA Engineer/ZipRecruiter Review"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

I like a few clicks for summiting application.

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

I wish to answer a few questions about some of the applications.

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

I find a relevant job to my skill sets.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JF
Jay F.
Area Operations Manager
Share
"It has been great."
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

The personalized searches and assistance.

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

I have come across many fake accounts that I prefer not too.

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

Zip is assisting me with my unemployment issues. With the assistance of job searches.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Monika S. avatar
Monika S.
Team Lead
Share
"Excellent for your Job Search"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

Zip Recruiter is one of the top platforms for finding a job. It's easy to use and fast to get responses. The best thing is I can also use the mobile app to track applications and get updates. One of the best platforms for Applicants and employers according to their needs. You can also get alerts for job searches and also follow-up messages. There is also an option for posting a job for open roles, which is very helpful for both applicants and recruiters to fulfill their requirements.

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

Zip Recruiter has nothing to change and is doing a great job; I highly recommend it to anyone in the job search. There should also be some options for manual use, but that also depends on requirements.

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps in finding the right talent for job openings, Responses are rapid and assist in keeping track of applications, and we get alerts. I use it in posting jobs, also.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Marlee D. avatar
Marlee D.
Loan Signing Agent
Share
"ZipRecruiter has Legit Open Positions"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

ZipRecruiter has helped me find work before and with ease. The application process is straightforward, and when an employer wants to communicate with you, the in-app messaging is very user-friendly.

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

The downside to ZipRecruiter is there are many applicants for each position, so getting a call back may be difficult, but with a good resume and vital skills, this can be circumvented.

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

Applying to jobs from my phone and at home has never been easier, with the resume template plus my pdf resume saved in the app, I am able to apply to jobs quickly.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Natalie A. avatar
Natalie A.
Share
"Less Stress Way to Job Search"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

ZipRecruiter makes finding many jobs within my desired field and area a breeze. The job search feature is simple to use. Other job search sites also lack the accuracy of ZipRecruiter's job search feature.

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

The only downside of ZipRecruiter is that the client sends you back to your profile page when you apply for a job. This has made it difficult to keep track of what jobs I have applied to and where those jobs are located.

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

ZipRecruiter takes the stress out of finding jobs within my very specific field of expertise. Each of the results of my searches aligns with the exact job type I am looking for. This makes it so much quicker to find jobs to apply for.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jun 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jim B. avatar
Jim B.
Visual Communications Content Development Specialist
Share
"Best Site to Look For a Job!"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

Easy use and well-known job site with a proven track record. This site has more jobs listed compared to others.

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

There is nothing to dislike about using this site. It has become one of the go-to job sites.

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

The jobs that are listed usually list estimated salary.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Zundra D. avatar
Zundra D.
Senior Software Engineer
Share
"ZipRecruiter streamlines the job search process"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

It's super easy to get started on ZipRecuiter. Right from the start, they allow you to upload your resume, then they begin to create a relevant profile based on the resume sections. Once an initial profile is created, they give tips on improving visibility with potential employers and making your profile stand out.

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

The user experience can be a bit overwhelming with so many options. The site could be easier to use if they removed some features or allowed users to select the most interesting parts.

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

ZipRecruiter streamlines the job search process, allowing users to focus on finding a great new career opportunity rather than taking a lot of time building the profile.