Zoho Expense background blur
Zoho Expense Logo
Zoho Expense
Simplify Expense Management Efficiently
4.6
(10)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Zoho Expense Reviews & Product Details

Zoho Expense Overview
What is Zoho Expense?

Zoho Expense is a cloud-based expense management tool designed to streamline and automate the expense reporting process for businesses. As part of the overall Zoho ecosystem, it features integration with other Zoho applications, including Zoho Books and Zoho CRM, providing a seamless experience for businesses. Some of its standout features include automatic receipt scanning and categorization, customizable expense reports, multi-currency support, and the ability to integrate with major credit cards and banks for real-time expense tracking.

Company Zoho Corporation
Year founded 2000
Company size 10,001+ employees
Headquarters Chennai, Tamil Nadu
Social Media
Zoho Expense Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Zoho Expense
What Zoho Expense is best for?
How does Zoho Expense compare to Airbase?
What are the pros and cons of Zoho Expense?
Zoho Expense Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Training Documentation
Languages English
Zoho Expense Features
Approval Workflow
Audit Trail
Automated Expense Categorization
Budget Tracking
Corporate Card Reconciliation
Credit Card Integration
Custom Reporting
Customizable Rules
Dashboards & Analytics
Data Export
Duplicate Detection
Expense Reporting
Fraud Detection
Integration with Accounting Software
Mileage Tracking
Mobile Access
Multi-Currency Support
Multi-language Support
OCR Technology
Per Diem Management
Policy Compliance
Real-time Notifications
Receipt Scanning
Reimbursement Management
Role-Based Permissions
Tax Compliance
Third-party Integrations
Time Tracking
Travel Expense Management
User Management
Zoho Expense Media
Zoho Expense 0
Zoho Expense 1
Zoho Expense 2
Zoho Expense 3
Zoho Expense 4
Zoho Expense Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 25, 2024
Zoho Expense Logo
10 Zoho Expense Reviews
4.6 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 12, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
VL
Vincent L.
President
Share
"Easy to use, organize and help my company to organize very well."
What do you like best about Zoho Expense?

The multi-national currency conversion. Also, the quick receipt scanning process.

What do you dislike about Zoho Expense?

The speed of the receipt scanning can be improved.

What problems is Zoho Expense solving and how is that benefiting you?

Multiple employees can use this program and help to consolidate the expenses reports.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 02, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
YP
Yolanda Leon P.
Director Of Training And Technical Services
Share
"Zoho Expense Review"
What do you like best about Zoho Expense?

The ability for multiple employees to submit their receipts from all across the country!

What do you dislike about Zoho Expense?

The app update deleted some key features. Also, need the ability for admins to adjust submitter expense reports.

What problems is Zoho Expense solving and how is that benefiting you?

Centralized submission system for multiple tiers of users.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 02, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
FL
Frank L.
Vp Client Engagement
Share
"Very good and inexpensive solution"
What do you like best about Zoho Expense?

Price of the solution cannot be beat compared to other solutions

What do you dislike about Zoho Expense?

Initial features like email receipt not supported bu added to the product

What problems is Zoho Expense solving and how is that benefiting you?

Easy expense report tracking

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 20, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
DS
Darren S.
Head Coach Lonestar Rattlesnakes U23 [Men's]
Share
"Still Working Through"
What do you like best about Zoho Expense?

That expenses are easy from the app to record. The transfer really well to Books also.

What do you dislike about Zoho Expense?

There is not alot of information, training videos on this product

What problems is Zoho Expense solving and how is that benefiting you?

Learning to load expenses as we make them.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 17, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
WH
William H.
Ceo
Share
"Does its job"
What do you like best about Zoho Expense?

The approval process is great and really streamlines our efforts.

What do you dislike about Zoho Expense?

I would like the rules engine to be able to be made a little tighter. I would also like a way to do billable expenses that have upcharge.

What problems is Zoho Expense solving and how is that benefiting you?

It has really streamlined our milage reimbursement

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 19, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Great reporting software for our office"
What do you like best about Zoho Expense?

Easy-to-use reporting software- much better than spreadsheets. I like the formal reporting structure and administrative approvals with reminders. The app is also excellent and makes recording mileage a breeze!

What do you dislike about Zoho Expense?

No QuickBooks integration. Would be so much easier to have them sync.

What problems is Zoho Expense solving and how is that benefiting you?

Staff expense reports. Just cleaner and easier to use. Less paper!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 04, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Great product"
What do you like best about Zoho Expense?

Ease of use and logical workflow. Probably one if not the best expense reporting solution I've dealt with.

What do you dislike about Zoho Expense?

As always, understanding the interactions between various Zoho apps is not easy. It would be nice to be able to submit a request for expense before the actual expense.

What problems is Zoho Expense solving and how is that benefiting you?

Keeping employees/contractors expenses organized and followed.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 02, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Great for our small non profit"
What do you like best about Zoho Expense?

Zoho Expense was a robust and affordable alternative to the big guys when it comes to expense reporting. Support from their team is always good, and they are quick to respond. There have been some quirks, but overall they have worked with us to fix them in a timely manner.

What do you dislike about Zoho Expense?

Took a while for corporate cards to work on their system. now they work great. Sometimes the app interface from email to app launch on the iphone is spotty.

What problems is Zoho Expense solving and how is that benefiting you?

Easy mileage and reimbursement management.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 27, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"A must have software"
What do you like best about Zoho Expense?

Very powerful and user friendly software, very helpful in the organization expenses thanks zoho.

What do you dislike about Zoho Expense?

there should be an option to scan any document so like the basic scanner should also zoho can incorporate in the add receipt option.

What problems is Zoho Expense solving and how is that benefiting you?

we teach people how to use today's technology, to make people efficient in using now days cmplicated technology.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 04, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"It's allowed us to go almost paperless at our office"
What do you like best about Zoho Expense?

The fact that we can set workflows and approval levels

What do you dislike about Zoho Expense?

That it cannot be used for other types of approvals

What problems is Zoho Expense solving and how is that benefiting you?

Making requisitions and approvals

Visit website