Ramp background blur
Ramp logo
Ramp
4.6
(20)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Ramp?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Ramp Reviews & Product Details

Ramp Overview
What is Ramp?

Ramp is a cloud-based expense and spending management software. Ramp basically provides businesses with virtual corporate cards for employees that lets them track and manage company spending. The platform helps businesses ensure transparency and efficiently track trends in spending as well as identify areas for better cost efficiency.

Company Ramp Business Corporation
Year founded 2019
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters New York, NY, USA
Social Media
Ramp Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Ramp
What Ramp is best for?
How does Ramp compare to Brex?
What are the pros and cons of Ramp?
Ramp Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Ramp Features
Alerts/Notifications
Analytics/Insights
Approval Workflow
Audit Trail
Budget Management
Compliance Tracking
Contract Management
Corporate Card Reconciliation
Customizable Dashboards
Data Import/Export
Electronic Payments
Expense Tracking
Fraud Detection
Integration with ERP Systems
Invoice Processing
Mobile Access
Multi-Currency Support
Policy Enforcement
Purchase Order Management
Real-time Reporting
Receipt Capture
Recurring Payments
Spend Analysis
Supplier Management
Tax Management
Travel Expense Management
User Permissions
User Training & Support
Vendor Payment Management
Ramp Media
Ramp 0
Ramp 1
Ramp 2
Ramp 3
Ramp 4
Ramp 5
Ramp Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 21, 2024
Ramp logo
20 Ramp Reviews
4.6 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ME
Maria E.
Client Success Specialist
Share
"Easy to Use and Track Expenses"
What do you like best about Ramp?

It is very easy to track the status of my reimbursement.

What do you dislike about Ramp?

Logging in was a bit hard, but overall, it was straightforward to use.

What problems is Ramp solving and how is that benefiting you?

Easy for us to send reimbursements to operations.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 04, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DR
David R.
Onboarding
Share
"Easy use with Ramp"
What do you like best about Ramp?

Ease of use of use and the accessibility to using ramp

What do you dislike about Ramp?

Nothing ramp is excellent and meets our needs

What problems is Ramp solving and how is that benefiting you?

Scaling business development with ease of using cards

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 27, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
OC
Ozan C.
Techical Sales Support Engineer
Share
"Amazing Product for Budget Management"
What do you like best about Ramp?

It is very easy to use. When you make a payment, you can easily upload receipts. You can easily set the overall limit and limit per transaction.

What do you dislike about Ramp?

I have a Ramp card that can be used in the US, however, I wish I could use it in Turkey with Turkish Lira, too.

What problems is Ramp solving and how is that benefiting you?

It makes expense management very convenient. You can use the card, make the payment and upload the receipt in a minute.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 27, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AK
Alyssa K.
Talent Acquisition Specialist
Share
"Wonderful tool, easy to track"
What do you like best about Ramp?

I like that ramp can issue a virtual corporate card, expensing something is easy and i b appreciate how user friendly the program is. I was traveling and everything is handled on one platform, no multiple tabs opened nothing. Simplicity.

What do you dislike about Ramp?

Nothing! Everything is good so far! I can't wait to see how they make it better !!

What problems is Ramp solving and how is that benefiting you?

Expense report, accounting issues due to having only one accountant. It definitely helps with tracking spending and easier for her come tax time.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 27, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NS
Nicholas S.
Csm
Share
"Ramp is a great tool for our company's benefit!"
What do you like best about Ramp?

Ramp allows us to use a healthy living benefit easily and set certain categories for purchasing

What do you dislike about Ramp?

It would be nice if the categories were a bit more specific, since different companies categorize things differently

What problems is Ramp solving and how is that benefiting you?

Ramp allows us to easily distribute a set benefit to each employee

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 27, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AP
Amita P.
Engineering Manager
Share
"Easy to use"
What do you like best about Ramp?

I like that it is as simple to use as any other pre-loaded card. No hassles with keeping all the receipts, scanning and submitting them, etc. A seamless process

What do you dislike about Ramp?

So far, I have not encountered any issues or problems using the card or looking at my purchase history! Working great for me

What problems is Ramp solving and how is that benefiting you?

Do not have to worry about keeping all the receipts and submitting them at month end for re-imbursement. And, I can see the history to know how much and where I am spending

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 10, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Kaushik D. avatar
Kaushik D.
Sr Program Manager, Enterprise Applications
Share
"Saves a ton on expense submissions and approval"
What do you like best about Ramp?

The expenses are directly charged to the corporate expense account, eliminating requirements to submit a claim, waiting for reimbursement, etc. App allows upload of receipts for validation

What do you dislike about Ramp?

Certain claims are not covered. I am not sure if it is corporate policy or Ramp itself which has limitations (telecom expenses for example)

What problems is Ramp solving and how is that benefiting you?

Travel expense submission via Ramp is much helpful since there is always a risk that my reimbursement may arrive after credit card pay cycle.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 03, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
PS
Priyank S.
Marketing Executive
Share
"Best expense card management software"
What do you like best about Ramp?

While user-friendly, this software is robust and accurate enough to produce all the finance data we need for our business. We enjoy the two percent cash back and the dashboard, which lets us review our quarterly spending in each department. The integration with Sage Intacct was speedy and trouble-free. We were able to implement this in merely a day!

What do you dislike about Ramp?

Having the capability to use Ramp as a standalone expense reimbursement tool would be great. Currently, there is no single-person reimbursement feature.

What problems is Ramp solving and how is that benefiting you?

Our particular card programs let our employees pay for a specific amount only and not add anything else - this minimizes our risk and ensures straightforward payment processes. We usually get a better cashback rate than the expired card and have no risk of expense reimbursements now.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 28, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.0
Shreyas B. avatar
Shreyas B.
Electromagnetics Specialist
Share
"Ramp - Pros and Cons"
What do you like best about Ramp?

The fact of going cashless and being able to customise the card for each vendor is amazing.

What do you dislike about Ramp?

It does not work in India. Would be nice if it can be made to work

What problems is Ramp solving and how is that benefiting you?

Business finance management is one of the imperative part of a successful run of any organisation and helps easily set things up and running

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Very easy business credit card manager"
What do you like best about Ramp?

Ramp. It is truly super easy to use. Their web portal is clean and you can start using it with no training whatsoever. Literally, from account creation, you'll get the gist of it. You can see transactions in pretty much real-time and perform actions to them. It makes it super easy to manage multiple cards for your teams.

What do you dislike about Ramp?

I haven't found anything that I dislike about ramp.com

What problems is Ramp solving and how is that benefiting you?

Ramp.com solves for us mainly the management of the credit cards of the people in my team. You can activate, de-activate, approve transactions, or even decline or flag, add budget or cut the budget, request physical cards, or use only virtual. All of that in real-time.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Great for start-ups"
What do you like best about Ramp?

Ease of application and use. Interface is easy to understand

What do you dislike about Ramp?

Hard to say so far. Occasionally I don't know how to change something but the documentation is good

What problems is Ramp solving and how is that benefiting you?

Ultimately ramp improves financial visibility. The more I learn about it the better visibility I get

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 28, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Best product for small businesses"
What do you like best about Ramp?

One of the best expense management product. One can get the saving insights based on the spendings. It is very easy to use.

What do you dislike about Ramp?

It doesn't have automatic connectivity to the banks. One has to upload the statement monthly. Certain amount of payment per month is allowed.

What problems is Ramp solving and how is that benefiting you?

Cash back savings are very important to small businesses so it is very useful in that. It is saving our company's money. It frees up the managers from approving each purchase since the rules in each card program have already been determined and agreed upon.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 27, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"great way to manage corporate cards"
What do you like best about Ramp?

I love that Ramp lets me manage all of my corporate cards easily. They're all easily available and accessible, and it's nice that I don't need to have my physical card to access the info.

What do you dislike about Ramp?

I wish there were a spot for my employer to write the parameters of use around each card. IE, this card is for X, this card is for Y and includes these things, etc.

What problems is Ramp solving and how is that benefiting you?

Ramp helps me manage all of my corporate cards in one place and makes accessing them remotely easy.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 27, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Easy Reimbursement"
What do you like best about Ramp?

It's a simple process start to finish to submit receipts for reimbursement from my company. I like that it is an easy process and there aren't a ton of unnecessary steps.

What do you dislike about Ramp?

I don't really have anything to mention that I dislike - I have had a great experience with Ramp. Of course, I'm only on the employee side, so I can't speak for how it is from a management prospective.

What problems is Ramp solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is simply an easy way to submit for reimbursement. I am now getting reimbursed much faster since it is such a simple process to submit my receipts. Everything is submitted at once with everything management needs to approve it.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 27, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Makes it SO easy."
What do you like best about Ramp?

The SMS reminders to add notes and receipts make it seamless to handle expense reports. Email forwarding of receipts is another great option.

What do you dislike about Ramp?

From the employee side of things, Ramp is fairly friendly. Sometimes things take a few tries to save, but very solid overall.

What problems is Ramp solving and how is that benefiting you?

Expense reporting, employee credit cards.

Visit website