Sendowl background blur
Sendowl Logo
Sendowl
Sell digital products online and automate your sales process with SendOwl
4.4
(14)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Sendowl Reviews & Product Details

Sendowl Overview
What is Sendowl?

SendOwl is an all-in-one platform that allows you to sell digital products, such as ebooks, courses, music, and more, anywhere online. Whether you have an existing website or online store, or you're just starting out, SendOwl makes it easy to get started selling. They integrate with many popular platforms and payment gateways, so you can use the tools you're already familiar with. Plus, SendOwl automates the entire sales process, from accepting payments and delivering your products to sending out customer emails. This means you can make money while you sleep!

Key benefits of using SendOwl:

- Sell digital products anywhere online, even if you don't have a website
- Automate your sales process, from checkout to delivery
- Connect with your existing e-commerce partners, such as Shopify, Stripe, and PayPal
- Easy to use, even for beginners

Company SendOwl
Year founded 2010
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters London, United Kingdom
Social Media
Sendowl Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Sendowl
What Sendowl is best for?
How does Sendowl compare to Shopify?
What are the pros and cons of Sendowl?
Sendowl Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Sendowl Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Approach to product bundling is seamless
  • Great overall flexibility on payment models
  • Supports discounts, coupons, bump offers and one-click upsells
Cons
  • Limited customization for checkouts
  • No live chat or phone emergency support
Sendowl Features
Abandoned Cart Recovery
Affiliate Program
CMS Integration
Customer Management
Customer Reviews
Customizable Templates
Discount Management
Email Marketing
Fraud Detection
Gift Cards
Inventory Management
Loyalty Program
Mobile Optimization
Multi-Currency Support
Multi-channel Selling
Multi-language Support
Order Management
POS Integration
Payment Processing
Product Management
Product Recommendations
Reporting & Analytics
Returns Management
SEO Tools
Security Features
Shipping Management
Social Media Integration
Subscriptions Management
Tax Management
Third-party Integrations
Sendowl Media
Sendowl 0
Sendowl 1
Sendowl 2
Sendowl 3
Sendowl 4
Sendowl Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 12, 2024
Sendowl Logo
14 Sendowl Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 26, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SJ
Suyash J.
Risk Analyst
Share
"SendOwl: Best digital marketplace to sell your products"
What do you like best about Sendowl?

SendOwl has been meeting my needs as a digital goods and services merchant for over three years. Excellent customer service; recently, they even updated some aspects of the appearance to make it feel more current. It's simply fantastic for digital products.

What do you dislike about Sendowl?

The only thing I really miss 'out of the box' is the ability to embed the form directly into my website's sales page. It now opens in a popup or redirects the viewer to a new page.

What problems is Sendowl solving and how is that benefiting you?

After nearly 4 years of using Selz, I recently switched to SendOwl. It was the best decision I've ever made in terms of selling digital content. I like how I can personalise every aspect of the buying process for the customer... the upsells... and, of course, the fantastic customer service.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 21, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Dr Syed H. avatar
Dr Syed H.
Medical Officer
Share
"Sell things online hasslefree"
What do you like best about Sendowl?

The development of the UI of SendOwl is friendly to sell electronics online. The features updated on SendOwl secures the payment processing and all other things required to sell or buy online.

What do you dislike about Sendowl?

The pricing of this software is too high, given the premium version or standard version. The only bad thing in SendOwl is the pricing of this software, which is too high, and if the company gives some goodies or offers at the time of buying this software.

What problems is Sendowl solving and how is that benefiting you?

One of our clients wanted to sell their electronic items online, and he was from the United Kingdom, so we guided him on how they can sell the items online with SendOwl, which has made the client very happy.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 18, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NS
Nishtha S.
Sr Marketing Admin
Share
"Increase Online Presence And Sell Products Using Customizable Checkout"
What do you like best about Sendowl?

SendOwl enables sellers to sell digital products, software and online courses from business websites with a wide variety of features including, PDF stamping, video & audio streaming, coupons & promo codes. It is an all in one email marketing platform for digital products. Best tool to sell our digital products online. SendOwl has a simple user interface and makes selling digital products easy. SendOwl is a cloud based ecommerce platform that makes it easy to sell our digital products, such as ebooks, courses and more. With SendOwl We can design and send professional email marketing campaigns with custom branding.

What do you dislike about Sendowl?

SendOwl is a good one for business. We can also track our email marketing performance through custom analytics tools and view detailed reports on our customer's behavior.

What problems is Sendowl solving and how is that benefiting you?

SendOwl is a powerful email marketing tool that helps to sell our digital products. SendOwl comes with the tools we need to create custom HTML templates for our product sales pages. We can also create time limited download links or even embed videos and audio into our sales pages. Download Monitor allows us to see which customers have not yet downloaded their paid for digital products, so we can follow up with them before they leave unhappy! SendOwl integrates with the most popular affiliate programs including JVzoo, Clickbank and more.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 11, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TH
Tiffany H.
Digital Content And Copywriter
Share
"Great on the user end"
What do you like best about Sendowl?

I like that I can check on the progress of several affiliate programs in one place. They also have their own affiliate program. I can only review this as someone on the other end (not as someone creating affiliate programs. However, as a user, it's pretty straightforward, so you don't have to stress about creating lengthy tutorials. I like that you can see, in a single glance, how many people clicked on your link, how many ordered after clicking, and how much you've earned.

What do you dislike about Sendowl?

I can't think of anything I dislike about it. I only use it as an affiliate, not as a program owner. It's not very pretty, but it doesn't need to be. It gets the job done and that's what matters.

What problems is Sendowl solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am a blogger who is part of several affiliate programs. I like that this software makes it easy to keep track of them in one place. Of course, it's only tracking the ones who are tracked using this software. Not all of them are.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
GJ
Gagan J.
Founder
Share
"Best digital purchasing and marketing tool"
What do you like best about Sendowl?

The OS and the interface of software is completely customisable and is featured with automated tools on it. SendOwl is supportive with all type of business payments, and purchase. Making easy for customers too for placing orders. Almost all type of transactions are being accepted on this platform. The steps and procedures available in it for quick and easy webpage preparation and campaigning content preparaion. Helps to schedule posts for uploading, the time saving features in it are incredible. Its too easy to integrate with several type of interfaces and e-commerce platforms and also with many digital marketing or campaigning tools. Integration with emails accounts is also allowed on this. Provides an incredible and best digital service on digital platforms of purchase and orders. And easy to sync with the bank accounts.

What do you dislike about Sendowl?

Some of the suspecious bugs are available on its interface while processing. Making the workflow slower and effecting the speed of the tool. The developers need to work on the OS of the application.

What problems is Sendowl solving and how is that benefiting you?

SendOwl has helped us to make and grow our business via digital platforms. It has made easy for us to connect with the digital audience all over the world and made us to provide our services on wast scale. This has managed us to scale our business and workabilities. We had been able to creat and design then web pages and the sheduling features helped to post over our e-commerce platform on daily basis.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 30, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Carlos A. C. avatar
Carlos A. C.
Compliance Editor
Share
"Efficient linking, Easy to use"
What do you like best about Sendowl?

Its a very easy-to-use tool, and efficient for connecting different projects in different environments

What do you dislike about Sendowl?

I think the pricing might be a bit too much for freelancers and small business

What problems is Sendowl solving and how is that benefiting you?

It solves the linking and storage connectivity and it helps to organize the projects and assets in an effective way

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 28, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Christina P. avatar
Christina P.
Travel Blogger
Share
"Affordable Digital Product Sales Service"
What do you like best about Sendowl?

It was very easy to implement and affordable

What do you dislike about Sendowl?

I wish there were more options for Buy buttons

What problems is Sendowl solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am automatically selling and sending digital products. It handles the full transaction.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 24, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Jake R. avatar
Jake R.
Director Of Marketing & Strategy
Share
"Smooth Integration and Awesome Deliverability"
What do you like best about Sendowl?

I really like how easy it is to add products and sync them to my store.

What do you dislike about Sendowl?

It took a little bit to get started. The onboarding with a tad rough but the team took really good care of us.

What problems is Sendowl solving and how is that benefiting you?

Delivering digital products to our customers on after a Shopify transaction.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 06, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
LM
Lisa M.
Online Business Manager | Project Manager | Virtual Assistant | Owner
Share
"It's very reasonably priced for the features it offers"
What do you like best about Sendowl?

I can do everything that I need to do and integrate it with my email marketing without breaking the bank.

What do you dislike about Sendowl?

Some things (ex. the affiliate system could be a bit fancier), but everything works. Fancier would likely mean a higher priced system.

What problems is Sendowl solving and how is that benefiting you?

Selling products/programs online, connecting with my email marketing system for tagging and sending automated emails, upsells, an affiliate system if I need it.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 12, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Send It with Owls"
What do you like best about Sendowl?

I like the easy interface to send digital files to our clients. It makes it easier than sending an email and then an invoice. I can send the document, get paid and see it recieved!

What do you dislike about Sendowl?

I don't like the time it takes for the payment to get delivered to me. I think there should be faster options for payment, but understand if that is a banking issue.

What problems is Sendowl solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are solving the time it takes to send and receive invoices. We no longer have to waste time on this and our clients can pay us automatically and with ease when they receive their documents.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 05, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Easy to send and receive files fir digital purchases"
What do you like best about Sendowl?

Automated, easy to set up, easy to send updates

What do you dislike about Sendowl?

I havent run into any issues at all. All positive so far.

What problems is Sendowl solving and how is that benefiting you?

Allowing customers to access digital content automatically

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Mar 14, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"SendOwl Review"
What do you like best about Sendowl?

Ease of signing up and the layout of the website.

What do you dislike about Sendowl?

Wish there was a dark mode so the screen was easier to look at.

What problems is Sendowl solving and how is that benefiting you?

Being able to view all subscriptions in one place so it is easier to manage and budget for the future.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 30, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Great Tool, limited resources. "
What do you like best about Sendowl?

Ease of submitting refunds directly through SendOwl without having to log into stripe or PayPal to process. Ability to grant partial refunds and disable purchased codes. Ability to look up transactions by gift code purchased only. This is probably the best feature and the most used when we are unable to search via billing. There is a nice clean layout and information about the transaction is clearly displayed, and easy to read once you've found the correct transaction.

What do you dislike about Sendowl?

Limited ability to customize a search for a transaction. As mentioned before many times we find ourselves searching by the gift certificate code that was purchased. There is no ability to filter searches for transactions. If all you have is the last four of the card and a name, good luck finding it in all other other payments with the same last four. There definitely needs to be a way to filter search results either by dates range, payment type, (CC or PayPal) at the moment if you enter the last four digits of the card provided by the customer, you may get PayPal transactions that have that number somewhere in the information. If you do a partial refund , and the customer is later not happy with their e-gift certificate, you are unable to complete the rest of the refund.

What problems is Sendowl solving and how is that benefiting you?

Easier refund processing. More dependable delivery of E-Gift Certificates. Easy access to provide users with their gift codes when they don't receive their email. Fewer delivery issues than other providers.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 28, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
2.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"An Affordable Payment System for Digital Products"
What do you like best about Sendowl?

SendOwl is easy to use for Digital Products and Services. It also includes

What do you dislike about Sendowl?

You generally have to go to a SendOwl hosted checkout, which can seem a bit suspicious to users who are on your website.

What problems is Sendowl solving and how is that benefiting you?

SendOwl allows me to gate access to an online course that is hosted on WordPress and made with Thrive Apprentice. Thrive Apprentice requires external software to gate access to paid courses, and SendOwl is the most integrated option available.

Visit website