GetResponse background blur
GetResponse logo
GetResponse
Email marketing and beyond. Grow your lists, nurture your subscribers, and convert them into customers.
4.2
(678)
by GetResponse
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at GetResponse?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

GetResponse Reviews & Product Details

GetResponse Overview
What is GetResponse?

GetResponse is a reliable email marketing software with marketing automation capabilities that can deliver tailored marketing experiences, engage customers, and boost sales through its extensive selection of features. A recent addition to the platform includes web push notifications and an email chat function. Improved automation workflows and SMS marketing features make it a preferred software for users.
Best known for being a platform that provides comprehensive marketing tools for small businesses, bloggers, and marketing agencies, GetResponse is a cloud-based software that simplifies communication with your core audience. GetResponse primary feature is an email creator that allows users to create professionally designed emails for mass sending through its selection of templates. The platform can build marketing automation workflows based on data and behavior ensuring personalized marketing experiences, better-engaged customers, and higher sales.

Company GetResponse
Year founded 1998
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters Gdansk, Pomeranian Voivodeship, Poland
Social Media
GetResponse Categories on Findstack
GetResponse Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
GetResponse Pros and Cons
Pros
  • List building and list automation options available
  • GetResponse offers good templates
  • Easy-to-use design and spam testing
  • Supports powerful lead generation features best for eCommerce sites and webinar promotions
  • Lets users monitor Google, Facebook, and Instagram from the GetResponse account
Cons
  • Some of the landing pages don’t work great on mobile devices
  • The drag-and-drop feature could use some tweaks
  • The deliverability rate needs improvement
  • Basic plan doesn’t offer webinar features
  • Phone support is available only for the custom paid price plan
GetResponse Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
GetResponse Features
Building and Personalizing Emails
Sending Outbound Emails
Manage Email Deliverability
Automated Email Responses
A/B Testing
Basic Reporting
Landing Pages and Forms
Mobile Optimized
Marketing Lead Database
Lead Scoring and Grading
Data Quality Management
Lead Nurturing
Segmentation
Dynamic Content
Web Analytics
GetResponse Media
GetResponse 0
GetResponse 1
GetResponse 2
GetResponse 3
GetResponse 4
GetResponse Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 23, 2024
GetResponse logo
678 GetResponse Reviews
4.2 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 23, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Brad C. avatar
Brad C.
Small Business Owner
Share
"Great Platform With Powerful Tools"
What do you like best about GetResponse?

This platform provides everything I need to collect emails, set autoresponders, create and send newsletters, and anything else I might want to do to maintain my email list. Very intuitive and easy to use with great customer support.

What do you dislike about GetResponse?

Have not come across anything that detracts from how I use this platform.

What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?

I need the ability to design my own email templates, and send things to my list quickly and easily. GetRespone makes this a breeze.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 18, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RC
Richard C.
Author • Architect • Artist (Ceo / Founder / Marketing Director)
Share
"Easeful Organisation"
What do you like best about GetResponse?

I love that I can establish a brand template quickly and easily and use 'snippets' of that template or the whole thing in new emails I create. What tops that is easy access to re-use successful emails I've already sent in the past.

What do you dislike about GetResponse?

This isn't really GetResponse's failing but mine. I just wish more people would click (my open rates are not bad) but then my list probably needs a good refresh. Perhaps GetResponse already has an easy way of cleaning your list (I don't mean bounced emails which it does) I mean those that are disengateed. Wait you can by just creating a segment list! Simple.

What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?

GetResponse keeps my emails and sequences superbly organised and structured so it's simple to target my audience effectively. Emails look professional and deliver well in this overcrowded digital world!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 18, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MM
Mohammed M.
Business Owner
Share
"The best email marketing tool I’ve come Across"
What do you like best about GetResponse?

This is the most user freindly tool for

What do you dislike about GetResponse?

I wish they should start charging customers after they grow their email list to 1000 subscribers

What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?

Get response have changed the game in my business with its automation and newsletters . I make money whenever I want all i have to do is write an email and send it to my list

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 21, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LL
Leon L.
Marketing A Course
Share
"how getresponce customer service helps"
What do you like best about GetResponse?

when you have a problem customer support helps out until it is fixed with your problem

What do you dislike about GetResponse?

right now I don't have any issues with your software

What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?

when my email was not connected and would not work at all had to reconnect to my other account

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 10, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DS
Dilpreet S.
Marketing Head
Share
"Promote Business Using Best Email Marketing Services"
What do you like best about GetResponse?

Easy to Create mobile responsive Landing page for email marketing campaigns and tests before sending to customers. We can personalize our email data according to campaigns and send it to multiple users. Getresponse gives us an advanced reporting tool to create complete reports for those who click on our email campaign and who fill our contact form. It is easy to track interested users to resend proposals in coming months. Getresponse is easy to create email campaigns and deliver to clients.

What do you dislike about GetResponse?

It was a good experience to increase customers with our marketing efforts and Generate data to the business platform easily. We like Getresponse tool features to work fast for results.

What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am working in a Human Resource organization in Delhi. It is not a big organization but this company targets customers from all over the world. As I am a marketing expert, I need to boost up business in every format, so I used the get response email tool to email customers who have an interest in our business services. It is too easy to design a landing page and add extra style to our business template by drag drop option. I created 10 email campaigns and most of the campaigns run smoothly with good results.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 10, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AK
Angelos K.
Ceo
Share
"I have been trusting Getresponse for years"
What do you like best about GetResponse?

It is straightforward to add mailing lists that I have legally acquired through giveaways

What do you dislike about GetResponse?

I have had some problems with the RSS newsletter editor.

What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have based my website's newsletter on GetResponse

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 08, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
David T. avatar
David T.
Affiliate Marketer
Share
"GetResponse Review - 10/10"
What do you like best about GetResponse?

GetResponse is simple to use, in my opinion. I am a new affiliate marketer, and GetResponse is the first autoresponder I purchased. Whenever I run into a problem, I can quickly receive support and immediate assistance by using "chat 24/7." The customer success agents are extremely helpful and knowledgeable.

What do you dislike about GetResponse?

Nothing. However, I hope that GetResponse will add more features, such as creating membership sites for online courses. That would be extremely helpful!

What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?

Currently, I'm only using GetResponse as an autoresponder and delivering newsletters. However, I will be looking at more possibilities in the future, such as creating a funnel using GR. We'll see what happens.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 07, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NR
Nicola R.
M
Share
"Easy to use and great support"
What do you like best about GetResponse?

It is simple to use with clear steps and tutorials. Support is quick and comprehensive and they will record videos to help you

What do you dislike about GetResponse?

Nothing, it is brilliant. I can't find anything that needs improving

What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps me reach people who want to know more about my business and in such an easy way

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 19, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Debdatta B. avatar
Debdatta B.
Vp Digital Marketing
Share
"Get Response Review"
What do you like best about GetResponse?

Automation, Rata segregation, tagging, webinar option and landing page.

What do you dislike about GetResponse?

Template option is less and need flexibility for coding.

What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?

Email marketing and automation

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 28, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Abina  H. avatar
Abina H.
Ad Specialist/Founder
Share
"Get website"
What do you like best about GetResponse?

They have free test service 01 month with all the upgrades and Excellent customer service. Your standard service is free up to 500 contacts

What do you dislike about GetResponse?

Maybe they could a service that you could pay for to get certain things done like automations, integrations it takes time when you not a computer savvy.

What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?

Reaching to my Audience to convert to clients Landing pages Automations Website builder

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 15, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Nitesh S. avatar
Nitesh S.
Content Creator (Technical Navigator)
Share
"Getresponse is cheaper and automation at best."
What do you like best about GetResponse?

The automation with getresponse is super easy and making a decent landing page with its website builder is super amazing I have personally tested and found superuseful.

What do you dislike about GetResponse?

Just for few times only the email doesn't deliver to inbox of target audiences but that could be due to gmail different policies in action. But kindly look after it.

What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have created marketing automation for my ongoing online course and the sales has been increased since then. I can contact my leads with email marketing through getresponse.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 14, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RJ
Rebecca J.
Disposition Manager
Share
"Great Software"
What do you like best about GetResponse?

I like that I have a very high response rate.

What do you dislike about GetResponse?

Sometimes it can be a bit touchy when you start a newsletter from scratch.

What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?

I really can not explain it all here.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 14, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Suzanne S. avatar
Suzanne S.
Online Marketing
Share
"Best Service Ever!!"
What do you like best about GetResponse?

I love the automations, and the live chat feature. If I ever get stuck, or something isn't working, I get immediate help!

What do you dislike about GetResponse?

Honestly, nothing! I haven't used everything available yet, but I'm sure they'll be great.

What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?

The automations are a real time-saver for email marketing. It's made my online business much more effective.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 15, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Carlos P. avatar
Carlos P.
Desarrollador Web
Share
"GetResponse Has Been a Go-To for Email Marketing for Decades"
What do you like best about GetResponse?

Getresponse offered essentially more worth that would be useful than the others. Email promoting is joined and no necessity for smtp accounts. No working with expected as Getresponse has working with. Marks of appearance are joined which you commonly need to design through wordpress or other working with

What do you dislike about GetResponse?

The central thing I can envision is that there are more affordable autoresponders accessible. Regardless, these more affordable autoresponders don't give the value and ease of use of Getresponse

What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?

Easy to-make and-supervise advanced visual computerization work processes Email missions and autoresponders are not difficult to make. A straightforward, easy to-investigate interface Choices for following site events that can be used to send specially crafted email progressions

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 08, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KR
Kristi R.
Health Coach
Share
"Convenient and user friendly."
What do you like best about GetResponse?

I love how easy it is to set up. There are many options for getting as creative as you want and prompts telling you precisely what to do. Any questions have always been addressed promptly by customer service and online chat.

What do you dislike about GetResponse?

I haven't noticed anything that I dislike.

What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have created workflows templates for emails, landing pages, and email campaigns. I love seeing the statistics of my email campaigns and the convenience of having everything in one place.

Visit website