Zoho Desk background blur
Zoho Desk logo
Zoho Desk
Streamlined Customer Support Solutions
4.4
(5,205)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Zoho Desk?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Zoho Desk Reviews & Product Details

Zoho Desk Overview
What is Zoho Desk?

Zoho Desk is a longstanding name in its category that offers feature rich automation tools that help make your agents job easier and more efficient. One of their most lauded features includes an AI assistant that can identity repeated keywords and opinions in customers’ text to analyze customer mood and sentiment. Such smart solutions are coupled with auto-tags for tickets. You can also send automated notifications concerning ticket progress, assign tickets to specific agents, and update records via the platform.

Company Zoho Corporation
Year founded 2000
Company size 10,001+ employees
Headquarters Chennai, Tamil Nadu
Social Media
Zoho Desk Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Zoho Desk
What Zoho Desk is best for?
How does Zoho Desk compare to Help Scout?
What are the pros and cons of Zoho Desk?
Zoho Desk Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Zoho Desk Pros and Cons
Pros
  • There are plenty of reporting features that provide customer insights and agent performance data
  • A range of templates are available to help you respond to customers quickly and effectively
  • You get real-time insights into support operations
  • There’s a good free plan for new users
Cons
  • The wealth of features on offer can make it harder for beginners to pick up the software.
Zoho Desk Features
Asset Management
Audit Logs
Automated Routing
Canned Responses
Change Management
Collaboration Tools
Custom Fields
Customer Feedback
Customizable Branding
Email Integration
Escalation Management
Incident Management
Knowledge Base
Live Chat
Macros/Automations
Mobile Access
Multi-channel Communication
Prioritization
Problem Management
Queue Management
Reporting and Analytics
Role-Based Permissions
SLA Management
Self-service Portal
Surveys and Feedback
Task Management
Third-party Integrations
Ticket Management
Time Tracking
User Management
Zoho Desk Media
Zoho Desk 0
Zoho Desk 1
Zoho Desk 2
Zoho Desk 3
Zoho Desk 4
Zoho Desk 5
Zoho Desk Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 22, 2024
Zoho Desk logo
5,205 Zoho Desk Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 03, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
RN
Rajeev N.
Manager Presales & Support
Share
"Managing Customer Concerns"
What do you like best about Zoho Desk?

Can manage multiple customers through a single software solution.

What do you dislike about Zoho Desk?

It is a lengthier task to set up an escalation alert.

What problems is Zoho Desk solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are getting a consolidated data sheet of all the Tickets under one tool, which I can refer to in future

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 02, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
GA
Giovanni A.
Ict Professional
Share
"Good Experience"
What do you like best about Zoho Desk?

agile integration, easy usability, social integration

What do you dislike about Zoho Desk?

for now nothing, I'm using with satisfied the sw

What problems is Zoho Desk solving and how is that benefiting you?

better support organizzation

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 01, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
TS
Tirso S.
System Analyst
Share
"Ainda estamos avaliando o produto"
What do you like best about Zoho Desk?

Falicidade de uso, interface limpa e intuitiva

What do you dislike about Zoho Desk?

Algumas telas ainda estão em ingles e nao ví na versao gratuita nenhum relatorio disponivel.

What problems is Zoho Desk solving and how is that benefiting you?

Atendimento dos chamados internos.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 31, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
YY
Yiqi Y.
Manager, Operations And It Support
Share
"A good helpdesk system at a much affordable cost."
What do you like best about Zoho Desk?

Like all Zoho online systems, Zoho Desk is simple and easy to use, with a lower price tag than its competitors. I like its Count Down view best as it allows agents to process tickets based on due date/time.

What do you dislike about Zoho Desk?

I have not found anything I dislike. It has all the features and functions I need as a helpdesk system.

What problems is Zoho Desk solving and how is that benefiting you?

I need a ticket system to manage support requests and needs. Zoho Desk very well meets my needs.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 28, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AC
Ashley C.
It Consultant
Share
"User friendly"
What do you like best about Zoho Desk?

User friendly Best price Cost-effective simple and easy

What do you dislike about Zoho Desk?

It should have a way to insert its support email instead of forwarding to the Zoho domain

What problems is Zoho Desk solving and how is that benefiting you?

Zoho is helping me manage help desk team

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 24, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
MK
Michael K.
It Manager
Share
"Trialing Zoho Desk"
What do you like best about Zoho Desk?

From when we initially began trialing Zoho Desk, we found the setup to be straightforward and intuitive. The system has great integration with 3rd parties, and we enabled the link into Teams which our users found seamless, being already very familiar with Teams. We particularly liked the web forms, which allowed clients to log calls from a familiar website. Support was good from the Zoho helpdesk, and it satisfactorily answered any queries we had. To date, it has been a positive experience.

What do you dislike about Zoho Desk?

Sometimes it takes us some time to find the functionality we require and then implement

What problems is Zoho Desk solving and how is that benefiting you?

Zoho Desk has helped with the Tracking and managing of support calls. The knowledge base looks to be particularly useful and will hopefully assist our support staff and save their valuable time

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 19, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
NS
Neal S.
Lead It Support Engineer
Share
"Easy to setup and use"
What do you like best about Zoho Desk?

The ease of setup when creating multiple departments and multiple user accounts.

What do you dislike about Zoho Desk?

That all tickets remain in the dashboard instead of only the open or pending ones.

What problems is Zoho Desk solving and how is that benefiting you?

Not sure

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 19, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
FT
Fadi T.
Director It
Share
"It works well"
What do you like best about Zoho Desk?

Can create multiple departments with different tickets and workflows

What do you dislike about Zoho Desk?

Pricing model. Should just be able to purchase and be done. No desktop application

What problems is Zoho Desk solving and how is that benefiting you?

Having internal service desk for multiple departments

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 18, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
JP
Jennfier P.
Ceo
Share
"Easy to use system."
What do you like best about Zoho Desk?

Integration with AirCall. Simple and fast integration.

What do you dislike about Zoho Desk?

So far I haven't found any real drawbacks.

What problems is Zoho Desk solving and how is that benefiting you?

Consolidation and centralized tracking and reporting of customer service calls and emails.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 12, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
SP
Santhanakrishnan P.
Cto
Share
"Product is awesome. Easy to configure and Support team does a decent job to us configure quickly"
What do you like best about Zoho Desk?

Converting email to Ticket and categorizing are great. Would like to have whatsapp integration similar to email.

What do you dislike about Zoho Desk?

At present None. Everything looks great.

What problems is Zoho Desk solving and how is that benefiting you?

Providing Support to our customer and backtracking are possible. Earlier it seems to bit difficult. Team enjoys this and they are able focus on business.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 07, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AS
Abilash S.
Senior Investment Coach
Share
"Client queries for addressing via feedback desk"
What do you like best about Zoho Desk?

The data or client info and their queries can be easily categorised with different views available

What do you dislike about Zoho Desk?

Client details across departments is hard to identify at time unless we make necessary changes in the department section

What problems is Zoho Desk solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is assisting with receiving client feedback and client queries and helps in addressing them in a timely manner

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 05, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Bhoomika T. avatar
Bhoomika T.
Qa Engineer
Share
"Manage your customers in better way"
What do you like best about Zoho Desk?

We can create branding and share the things department-wise that help our customers resolve their queries. Moreover, the automated ticket creation and assignment flow help to track an issue status and handle the customer accordingly

What do you dislike about Zoho Desk?

The ticket status will reflect at the customer end, so sometimes, if an issue takes longer to resolve, then quite challenging to handle the customer

What problems is Zoho Desk solving and how is that benefiting you?

Once we automate the ticket creation and assignment flow, we don't require any single person attention which helps to reduce dependency and availability of the person. Also, we are able to provide personalize desk per department with few clicks, which reduce our time to design a good support board and help our customer to access relative data

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 03, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AO
Alex O.
Customer Support Lead
Share
"I totally love using the mobile app, it makes responding to tickets more enjoyable."
What do you like best about Zoho Desk?

The mobile app. it simple design is really helpful.

What do you dislike about Zoho Desk?

The desktop interface is a little bit unorganized and confusing.

What problems is Zoho Desk solving and how is that benefiting you?

Customer support at scale.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 26, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
NS
Nora S.
Helpdesk Technician
Share
"Very well made, Automation features are amazing!"
What do you like best about Zoho Desk?

Integration with Teams and it has a mobile application. I like that it sends push notifications when a new ticket comes in unlike some other mobile app solutions.

What do you dislike about Zoho Desk?

One thing that I disliked about the mobile app is that you can't disable notifications for specific types of tickets. Being able to to that would save me a lot of time checking my phone every time I get a ping.

What problems is Zoho Desk solving and how is that benefiting you?

They help us with our ticketing solution. We were previously under an MSP that had their own solution, but we had no control and so we looked for our own solution and found Zoho to be the best.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 26, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Marco B. avatar
Marco B.
Online English Tutor
Share
"Great tool to manage tickets and customers"
What do you like best about Zoho Desk?

great ticket management. Everything you need is compact and right in front of you

What do you dislike about Zoho Desk?

at the very beginning isn't that super intuitive

What problems is Zoho Desk solving and how is that benefiting you?

customers organization in a unique platform

Visit website