LiveChat background blur
LiveChat logo
LiveChat
4.5
(747)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at LiveChat?

LiveChat Reviews & Product Details

LiveChat Overview
What is LiveChat?

LiveChat is a premium live chat and help desk software for business. The platform is designed and built specifically for amazing customer service and is used in over 150 countries by over 31,000 organizations, including small, medium and enterprise organizations who want to improve customer satisfaction and boost online sales results. 

Company LiveChat Software S.A.
Year founded 2002
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters Wroclaw, Lower Silesian District, Poland
Social Media
LiveChat Categories on Findstack
LiveChat Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
LiveChat Features
Customization
Notifications
In-App Messaging
Knowledge Base
Conversation Archiving
Team Inbox
Lead Development
Customer Profiles
Workflow
Pop-Up Chat
Ticket Creation User Experience
Automated Response
Ticket Response User Experience
Live Chat Support
LiveChat Media
LiveChat 0
LiveChat 1
LiveChat 2
LiveChat 3
LiveChat 4
LiveChat 5
LiveChat Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 21, 2024
LiveChat logo
747 LiveChat Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 06, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Vikas H. avatar
Vikas H.
Senior Sales Consultant
Share
"The best live chat and ticketing application"
What do you like best about LiveChat?
LiveChat allows you to share links, images, and videos. It can be integrated on your website easily You can choose your own template which matches your website theme as well. You can add your logo or even the photo of your agent if you wish which appears to be extemely professional. You can set a time after which the chatbox goes offline. So, there are a lot features that you can benefit from. On the top of everything, it does analysis for you basis demography and pages visited.
What do you dislike about LiveChat?
There is nothing that I don't like about LiveChat.
What problems is LiveChat solving and how is that benefiting you?
The best thing is that it provides ticket support for your chats. A ticket will be generated and you can track it anytime.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Bogdan M. avatar
Bogdan M.
Founder
Share
"Helps us save lives."
What do you like best about LiveChat?
The possibility to see what person is typing, prior to sending. Omnichannel support for 2 languages. Realtime support in their livechat)
What do you dislike about LiveChat?
It was hard to setup at first, some things are not intuitive. (Like groups for different languages)
What problems is LiveChat solving and how is that benefiting you?
This livechat allows us to help people with psychological problems online, doing free consulting and offering help for people in real time.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DN
Deepak N.
Team Leader
Share
"Best chatting platform"
What do you like best about LiveChat?
Best app for chatting. This app was used by our organisation. This is a user friendly software to communicate with probable customer. This app helped us contact customer.
What do you dislike about LiveChat?
The app is laggs a lot. Sometimes there are lot of glitches which takes alot of time to update.
What problems is LiveChat solving and how is that benefiting you?
Communication gap as this one of the best app to handle thousands of customer all at once. The livechat app has helped to handle all the customer during our work from home period through chat.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Apr 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Natalie S. avatar
Natalie S.
Marketing Communications Specialist
Share
"Deeply impressed by Livechat."
What do you like best about LiveChat?
Livechat has truly excelled in integrating with third-party software tools, making it an exceptional chat-based customer engagement software. For instance, our current integrations with Whatsapp Business and Mailchimp are notable examples. With our Mailchimp integration, users of our applications can easily add their email to our email marketing list while chatting with our customer service agents, helping us continuously grow our email marketing reach. Additionally, our integration with Whatsapp Business allows our customer service agents to initiate conversations and interact with users, customers, and sales prospects on their respective Whatsapp accounts, all within the Livechat interface, making it a seamless and convenient communication channel for effective customer engagement. Overall, Livechat's integration capabilities with third-party software tools have greatly enhanced our customer communication and marketing efforts. So, I can confidently say that this is the area where Livechat has most impressed me.
What do you dislike about LiveChat?
Among the various software tools I've used, Whatsapp is one of the few that has left a lasting impression on me. In fact, Livechat goes above and beyond in providing my team with everything we need for chat-based customer service engagement and more. It has truly exceeded our expectations and impressed us in every aspect
What problems is LiveChat solving and how is that benefiting you?
Livechat empowers us to seamlessly interact with our customers across various communication channels. The ability to engage with customers across multiple messaging and social media platforms directly from the Livechat application interface has significantly accelerated the resolution of any issues they encounter while using our services. This streamlined approach has greatly improved the speed and efficiency of our customer support process.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Mage L. avatar
Mage L.
Music Teacher
Share
"Whether you have other employees or you are solo, this LiveChat is great for engaging with leads!"
What do you like best about LiveChat?
Automation and asynchronous communication. easy to use for small business owners
What do you dislike about LiveChat?
Learning curve is kind of tricky, but at least the support is good, and they help you.
What problems is LiveChat solving and how is that benefiting you?
I no longer have to pay someone to answer the chats. I can work and the chat answers for me. I can turn it off and have customers leave an email address too.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Mathias S. avatar
Mathias S.
Senior Marketing Specialist
Share
"The focal point for chat-based customer service, for my team."
What do you like best about LiveChat?
I like that livechat integrates with the most popular mainstream messaging apps. This enables our customers to interact with our support team via their favorite messaging app. We are even able to move conversations with our customers beyond chat messaging via their app, into video calls or screensharing sessions.
What do you dislike about LiveChat?
As far as I am concerned, Livechat happens to be one of those few software solutions , with which my team is currently unable to exhausts its use-case scenarios. I have no complaint about this software , based on my experience.
What problems is LiveChat solving and how is that benefiting you?
A major benefit of Livechat is its integration with our Customer relationship management system (CRM) . Specifically, at my company, we have utilized this integration to create personalized chat triggers and interactions with our sales prospects by leveraging the data we have saved about them on our CRM. This level of integration has been a game-changer for our sales team and has greatly improved our ability to provide customized and effective support to our customers.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Elizabeth  M. avatar
Elizabeth M.
Senior Performance Analyst
Share
"Connects us to our customers, wherever they are."
What do you like best about LiveChat?
I hold Livechat's ticketing system in high regard. This system allows me to work with multiple colleagues on a customer support query, while keeping all collaboration and communication efforts within the Livechat platform. With the ability to assign tags to tickets, I can easily identify them later and group resolved tickets together , making it easier to track trends and identify common customer service problems.
What do you dislike about LiveChat?
Livechat is one of the few software products that I use that has consistently exceeded my expectations. Over the years, this helpdesk software has only improved, giving me no reason to be dissatisfied.
What problems is LiveChat solving and how is that benefiting you?
Livechat bridges the gap between us and our customers , enabling them to reach our support team on their favorite social media channel or platform. With the aforementioned , we are always a click away from our customers and sales prospects.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 26, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Zainab A. avatar
Zainab A.
Digital Marketing Specialist
Share
"Livechat is the Knight of helpdesk solutions."
What do you like best about LiveChat?
Livechat has some of the best integration capabilities of any software I have used. With Livechat integrations , we have successfully introduced newer experiences into our overall Livechat use . For example , we have recently relied on Livechats integrations with Twilio and Calendly , to send messages to the mobile phones of customers and schedule them for appointments with a sales representative respectively. All of the aforementioned is done from within Livechats interface.
What do you dislike about LiveChat?
Livechat is an integral part of our engagement strategy with our customers. It is a perfect platform for me.
What problems is LiveChat solving and how is that benefiting you?
We simply have always used Livechat to communicate with our customers. Livechat has enabled us take real-time engagement with our customers , away from our website and mobile application , into their Twitter dm, Facebook messenger inbox , mobile phone SMS inbox etc
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 17, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Buky Amenet S. avatar
Buky Amenet S.
Strategic Marketing Specialist
Share
"A key sail on our customer engagement ship."
What do you like best about LiveChat?
Livechat vast integration with critical social media platforms where my company has a presence, has made it possible for customers to reach out directly to our customer service team , without first needing to use our website or even our mobile application. This obviously has led to higher customer engagement with our customer service team and quicker resolution of customer complaints.
What do you dislike about LiveChat?
Livechat is everything that I would want from an helpdesk solution and this is because it does more than the job of an helpdesk software solution for my team.
What problems is LiveChat solving and how is that benefiting you?
I will think the need for a seamless helpdesk experience for our customers , drove our switch to Livechat. Livechat has improved resolution time for customer queries.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 23, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Srikanth R. avatar
Srikanth R.
Project Manager
Share
"It works flawlessly and has a stunning appearance."
What do you like best about LiveChat?
The interface, great performance, and extra details about the visitor, such as their location, what they are typing, and how they are navigating our website, are all things I appreciate.
What do you dislike about LiveChat?
There are no drawbacks to this; it serves our purposes perfectly.
What problems is LiveChat solving and how is that benefiting you?
There are numerous integrations available: almost any CRM can be integrated, and it can also be integrated with Office 365, making it available across tools. This is one of their best features.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 26, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KJ
Kaila J.
Contracts Manager
Share
"LiveChat Review"
What do you like best about LiveChat?
LiveChat is easy to use and available for everyone on my team to use. It's quick and easy.
What do you dislike about LiveChat?
Nothing that I'm aware of yet. Everything seems to work great so far
What problems is LiveChat solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's quick and easy to use and I can reach out to my team members immediately and get a response
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Apr 15, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Mariana S. avatar
Mariana S.
Senior Marketing Specialist
Share
"More than an help desk toolkit."
What do you like best about LiveChat?
Integrations are amongst the huge qualities which Livechat brings on the table for us. We have leveraged on Livechats vast integrations with other software products to , steadily increase our mailing list , communicate with people directly from our social media accounts and even for tracking the impact of our website chatting engagement with customers on overall product sales.
What do you dislike about LiveChat?
Livechat at the moment , does not falter in anyway. For me personally, it is a perfect help desk platform.
What problems is LiveChat solving and how is that benefiting you?
Real-time communication with our customers and prospects is a key marketing demand for my organisation and this is one of the major demands, which Livechat helps us address. With Livechat, we are finding it easier to communicate with sales prospects from almost anywhere : on our social media accounts , on our website and we are now even able to rely on Livechat integrations , to send text messaging based communication with sales prospects and customers.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Mar 07, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Fola M. avatar
Fola M.
Integrated Markeing Specialist
Share
"More than an helpdesk solution."
What do you like best about LiveChat?
Asides being able to communicate with customers on our website and mobile application, Livechat makes it possible to reach our customers and engage with them , across multiple channels like Facebook messenger , WhatsApp and even via text messaging. Being able to do the above ensures that we always have multiple mediums of communication with most of our customers , which in turn has meant more effective engagement.
What do you dislike about LiveChat?
Nothing. I have used Livechat in my past place of work and my current company, over the past five year. For me , there is no better helpdesk tool than Livechat , when it comes to effective conversational engagement with target leads and customers in real-time.
What problems is LiveChat solving and how is that benefiting you?
Livechat provides us with a variety of ways , through which we can engage in real-time conversations with customers and sales prospects , where they are most likely to provide us with a response.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 04, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Bridget H. avatar
Bridget H.
Senior Marketing And Communications Specialist.
Share
"As far as I know , Livechat has no alternative."
What do you like best about LiveChat?
Livechat is not just about answering to customer chat messages , rather it provides us with a variety of tools with which we can engage customers. Some of my favourite engagement tools on Livechat include targeted messaging , high catchers , canned responses and messaging sneak-peek.
What do you dislike about LiveChat?
Livechat does things for us ,which no other tool has done and appears to be able to do. With Livechat not only are we able to engage our customers , but we are engaging them from just about anywhere.
What problems is LiveChat solving and how is that benefiting you?
Livechat is making it easier and simpler to engage customers , across a variety of platforms. By integrating Livechat with Zoom, we are able to introduce video conferencing into conversations with customers.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 24, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Simon R. avatar
Simon R.
Performance Marketing Analyst
Share
"Livechat is the real deal."
What do you like best about LiveChat?
Livechat basically makes it possible to engage our customers from wherever they are. With Livechat, our customers can communicate with the support team from our social media accounts or even right from their WhatsApp accounts.
What do you dislike about LiveChat?
Very satisfactory experience I have had with Livechat. It completely meets all of our business and functional needs in terms of customer engagement.
What problems is LiveChat solving and how is that benefiting you?
Livechat solves all challenges around communication convenience with our customers. A major benefit we have derived off Live chat is how our customers, now have a variety of mediums through which they can communicate with our customer service department.