LiveChat Deal: 10% off first payment + 30 day trial
LiveChat background blur
LiveChat Logo
LiveChat
4.5
(747)
1 deal available  | Redeemed by 26 software buyers
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

LiveChat Reviews & Product Details

LiveChat Overview
What is LiveChat?

LiveChat is a premium live chat and help desk software for business. The platform is designed and built specifically for amazing customer service and is used in over 150 countries by over 31,000 organizations, including small, medium and enterprise organizations who want to improve customer satisfaction and boost online sales results. 

Company LiveChat Software S.A.
Year founded 2002
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters Wroclaw, Lower Silesian District, Poland
Social Media
LiveChat Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about LiveChat
What LiveChat is best for?
How does LiveChat compare to ChatBot?
What are the pros and cons of LiveChat?
LiveChat Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
LiveChat Pricing
Exclusive savings on LiveChat through Findstack Deals
10% off first payment + 30 day trial
Claim this deal
No coupon code required
LiveChat Features
Agent Collaboration
Agent Performance Analytics
Audio and Video Chat
Automated Responses
CRM Integration
Canned Responses
Chat Encryption
Chat History
Chat Routing
Chat Tags
Chat Transcripts
Chat Transfer
Chatbot Integration
Co-Browsing
Custom Branding
Customizable Chat Widgets
Email Integration
Feedback Collection
File Sharing
Mobile Compatibility
Multi-language Support
Offline Messaging
Proactive Chat Invitations
Queue Management
Real-Time Chat
Social Media Integration
Typing Indicators
Visitor Analytics
Visitor Information Dashboard
Visitor Tracking
LiveChat Media
LiveChat 0
LiveChat 1
LiveChat 2
LiveChat 3
LiveChat 4
LiveChat 5
LiveChat Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 24, 2024
LiveChat Logo
747 LiveChat Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 31, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ZM
Zach M.
Business Development Representative
Share
"Let's Chat About Live Chat!"
What do you like best about LiveChat?

LiveChat is a an awesome platform for on web interactions with customers and for being about to flag certain conversations, and to redirect inquiries based on the context of the chat. I also love that you can get a live view of what the customer is typing, before its sent, so you/or your support team can begin formulating a solution before the message is sent.

What do you dislike about LiveChat?

LiveChat is suiting all of our current user needs, and we don't have any reservations at that time with the software.

What problems is LiveChat solving and how is that benefiting you?

Questions from users on our website/support requests. Also, support request that require further explanation or investigation, we can flag, and have those flagged chats sent to our success team to follow up with. Benefits are pretty endless, primarily being convenience, and customer satisfaction.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 12, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RR
Rob R.
Founder
Share
"Easy & Accurate. "
What do you like best about LiveChat?

When clients call into the office outside of normal business hours they get an agent that captures all of their information for us to call back without repeating questions.

What do you dislike about LiveChat?

Sometimes they misspell names but for the most part they are fairly accurate and efficient.

What problems is LiveChat solving and how is that benefiting you?

Able to not have clients hang up when we are not available and losing any business.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jul 12, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Josie R. avatar
Josie R.
Delivery Driver
Share
"Chat savvy "
What do you like best about LiveChat?

I like to be connected in less than 5 minutes. This company does that.

What do you dislike about LiveChat?

I don't like getting disconnected. I wouuld like to be emailed chat transcripts.

What problems is LiveChat solving and how is that benefiting you?

It makes it easier to reach support.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 30, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SB
Shenishia B.
Nursing Student
Share
"LIVE CHAT CAN SAVE A BUSINESS"
What do you like best about LiveChat?

Live chat is a great way for your customers to be help right then and right now by the click of a button. How awesome is that! We love being able to go above and beyond when it comes to customers.

What do you dislike about LiveChat?

At this moment I do not have any dislikes besides sometimes its like having to hold on the phone during high volume times.

What problems is LiveChat solving and how is that benefiting you?

We do not have any business problems. The benefits is allow our customers the options to get in touch with us and actually talk to a real live person instead of automative system for several minutes.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 19, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Rozalia M. avatar
Rozalia M.
Social Media Editor, Office Assistant & Primary Bookkeeper Subcontractor
Share
"LiveChat - great tool for your website customer service"
What do you like best about LiveChat?

It is easy to use, captures visitors attention, creates a quick connection with the visitor. It saves time and it is satisfying for the customers. Software also lets you know which page the customer landed when started the chat. Our customer support can work in a team of 2 to 4 at a time.

What do you dislike about LiveChat?

It may be distracting when you answer multiple chats, so take one at a time, then continue with the next one. Other than that, its a great tool.

What problems is LiveChat solving and how is that benefiting you?

Connect with customers, find what they need, being able to follow-up. We integrated it with WordPress and work with it through the web interface at LiveChatInc.com We answer customers with pre packaged information, whenever it's possible, to save time.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 16, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ZL
Zac L.
Owner
Share
"Excellent format and platform"
What do you like best about LiveChat?

The ease and ability to contact and communicate with others.

What do you dislike about LiveChat?

Maybe a brief tutorial on all the specs of how to do it.

What problems is LiveChat solving and how is that benefiting you?

We like to communicate the needs and troubleshoot through live chat.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 11, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AS
Ark S.
Founder
Share
"Love the flexibility of live chat"
What do you like best about LiveChat?

Very easy to use. Very flexible. I like the "use as needed" quality of it.

What do you dislike about LiveChat?

Need more info on the people/browsers that browse my site, so I can follow up better with these prospects.

What problems is LiveChat solving and how is that benefiting you?

immediate contact with prospects.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 25, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RO
Rebecca O.
Customer Relationship Manager
Share
"Livechat increases our mailing list daily. "
What do you like best about LiveChat?

Integration with mailchimp ; By integrating our Livechat with Mailchimp ,we have successfully grown our mailing list on a daily basis ,via the newsletter subscription option on our prechat survey.Ensuring every new web visitor is likely added to our newsletter list. Chat reporting : Livechats chat reporting system provides us with analytical insights into key chat metrics between our customer care team and web visitors.We are provided with metrics such as the chat satisfaction ratio ,chat duration report ,average response time report etc These insights assist us to note the weak points of our support structure ,while consolidating on the strong points.

What do you dislike about LiveChat?

The Livechat botengine chatbot was introduced last year and we were never informed about this.Until I stumbled upon it,on the Livechat website. That was pure over site on the part of Livechats sales team.

What problems is LiveChat solving and how is that benefiting you?

Livechat enable our agents respond faster to more customer enquiry than they are usually able to on other support mediums like emails ,physical office visits ,post mails or phone calls. Thus we have completely downgraded every other means for customers to reach us for support and focused majorly on Livechat. On an economic level,it is also way cheaper to maintain than the previously mentioned support mediums.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 24, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PI
Precious I.
Marketing Operations Supervisor
Share
"Best customer support team."
What do you like best about LiveChat?

Quality customer cover in terms of customer service support for users is the major reason I have stuck with Livechat at my workplace. We use a variety of internet software solutions at work,and I dare say Livechat has the standout customer support team ; they are available every minute of the day,not via email but live chat and this only makes it better : as it means we get real time response to any questions ,we ask the Livechat team. Livechat has got an helpful collection of resources via which it teaches users ways to maximise the benefits of the Livechat helpdesk solution too.The most valuable of these resource is the weekly articles we receive from Livechat,which introduces us to a new way to maximize sales with Livechat ; it has been really helpful.

What do you dislike about LiveChat?

I dislike that our agents are unable to respond to tickets via the Livechat smartphone app. Which is strange.I have complained about this to the Livechat support team and hopefully ,they will upgrade this app very soon.

What problems is LiveChat solving and how is that benefiting you?

Livechat serves as another channel apart from phone calls ,for our clients ,users and customers to reach us.It is at no cost to customers ,when they reach out to us via Livechat in contrast to via phone.Our agents also work faster on Livechat as against at the call centre,as they are able to respond to multiple persons at same time.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
May 23, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RB
Robert B.
Security Guard
Share
"Stupendous Chat Functions"
What do you like best about LiveChat?

LiveChat is an awesome on the go app that lets you connect with friends and family and different social avenues easily and freely.

What do you dislike about LiveChat?

There are really no features related to LiveChat that can be looked down upon.

What problems is LiveChat solving and how is that benefiting you?

The business problems that are being solved is fluency and connectivity amongst each other. The benefits I have realized are endless.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 05, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RO
Rudolph A. O.
Customer Support & Experience Representative
Share
"The best Live Chat tool on the market"
What do you like best about LiveChat?

I like the alert system, the notifications, and ease of use. It gives the agent a preview of what the customer is typing so that he/she can respond quickly.

What do you dislike about LiveChat?

Integration can be a bit difficult, the pricing needs to be more affordable.

What problems is LiveChat solving and how is that benefiting you?

Customer support, help desk.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 04, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SJ
Schqueatta J.
Technical Support Analyst
Share
"Multi-Chat "
What do you like best about LiveChat?

I like how you can easily interact with the customer and take control of pcs to assist in helping. You can also download the app for IOS and android.

What do you dislike about LiveChat?

I dislike when sharing the account with different users you can only have one person on at a time. If you have one that tries to log in they can end your session.

What problems is LiveChat solving and how is that benefiting you?

Assistance with user name and password reset.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 27, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TS
Thomas S.
Real Estate Agent
Share
"Better customer service at your finger tips!"
What do you like best about LiveChat?

Live agent allows you to connect to your audience in a timely manner and is very easy to navigate.

What do you dislike about LiveChat?

Should really have a 30 day free trial to fully understand product rather than just a shortly few meetings

What problems is LiveChat solving and how is that benefiting you?

Communicating with those to come to the website in a timely manner and allowing us to interact better than it was coming from facebook chat.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 25, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Greg J. avatar
Greg J.
Vp Of Support
Share
"LiveChat"
What do you like best about LiveChat?

The simplicity of the software. Easy setup of chat agent setup. You can see chat history of user and agent Setting timers for when chat is available. Customizing the chat bubble so customers know chat is available or not. There is a reporting section that shows number of days you have had chats, chat satisfaction scores, availability, number in queue holding for an agent and survey results. There is even a dashboard that shows real time and 7 day stat you can show on a TV on the wall. They also have an app store with Chat Widget themes and other apps that work with LiveChat LiveChat did a great job of letting us do several trail runs before we purchased the product.This allowed us to test it out with customers before our purchase!

What do you dislike about LiveChat?

With other SaaS apps we use, the available plug-in app selection is large. LiveChage has a handful and I am sure as time goes on they will continue to add more as they receive feedback from their customers.

What problems is LiveChat solving and how is that benefiting you?

LiveChat has helped us with simple requests that we can turn around quickly. Before LC, those requests would go into our support software and could sit there for a few hours before they were touched. It is also another way for our customers to contact us.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 11, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GS
Gerardo S.
Profesor
Share
"Bussiness chat"
What do you like best about LiveChat?

This tool is a grate solutions for corporation when you need to contact someone in real time or be contacted, in this way I like LiveChat because it is very fast, you don´t waste your time waiting any response. Another thing I like is the chat,it is faster than others because it has a predictive function that allows you to answer in less than twenty second.

What do you dislike about LiveChat?

I like all its characteristics, you can implement it in your retail sells allowing you to connect with your clients almost personalized. They don´t have to wait hours, just lend them the detail in seconds.

What problems is LiveChat solving and how is that benefiting you?

It has come to solve the speed of transmitting the information in your business, the clients wil be satisfied. I have contacted my clients anytime I like for closing a sell.

Visit website