Jotform background blur
Jotform logo
Jotform
Effortless Online Form Creation
4.7
(2,910)
by JotForm Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Jotform?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Jotform Reviews & Product Details

Jotform Overview
What is Jotform?

Jotform is one of the most trusted form builders available today that makes it easy for users to create and publish forms such as payment forms, lead generation forms, registration forms, contact forms, application forms, and more from any device. The solution offers more than 10,000 templates and supports hundreds of integrations to 3rd party apps. It also offers advanced design features yet still ensures usability. Conveniently, Jotform also supports plugins for PayPal, Google Drive, Dropbox, MailChimp, Box, OneBip, SalesForce, and Zoho CRM.

Company JotForm Inc.
Year founded 2006
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California, United States
Social Media
Jotform Categories on Findstack
Jotform Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Jotform Features
Templates
Notifications
Branding
Branching/Skip Logic
Survey Builder
Question Types
Reporting & Analytics
Data Exporting
Custom Fields
Design
Conditional Logic
Multi-Page Forms
Embedded Forms
Mobile Forms
Jotform Media
Jotform 0
Jotform 1
Jotform 2
Jotform 3
Jotform 4
Jotform Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 25, 2024
Jotform logo
2,910 Jotform Reviews
4.7 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 08, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MM
Michael M.
Share
"making our insurance lives bearable"
What do you like best about Jotform?

Jotform has helped our business on speeding up the peroicess on getting appplications filled more quickly and the customizable features really helps us in our industry

What do you dislike about Jotform?

trying to link certain questions that roll into another question can be tricky sometimes

What problems is Jotform solving and how is that benefiting you?

none at the moments

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 08, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NA
Nate A.
Share
"Efficient Form Fill and User Friendly"
What do you like best about Jotform?

Customizable formfill is very nice. The ease of implemenation and integrated features as super nice.

What do you dislike about Jotform?

Hard to work with excel style documents.

What problems is Jotform solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is creating an easier work flow and allows us to produce multiple documents from the same form, thus eliminating extra work for our field team.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 08, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BB
Brandon B.
Share
"Easy to use and great tutorial articles and videos!"
What do you like best about Jotform?

I’ve been using JotForm for quite some time now and I must say, it’s been an absolute game-changer for my business. The platform is incredibly user-friendly and intuitive, making form creation a breeze. Ease of integration and implementation is also awesome!

What do you dislike about Jotform?

While JotForm offers a variety of templates, expanding this collection could provide users with even more options for customization.

What problems is Jotform solving and how is that benefiting you?

gathering client data

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 08, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KL
Kyle L.
Share
"Great product, helpful in creating forms"
What do you like best about Jotform?

Jotform has helped save me money and time. Great and easy form builder. Highly recommend to anyone looking to help their business.

What do you dislike about Jotform?

Price can vary wildly, sometimes promotions come for half off, when I pay full. That is an issue for me.

What problems is Jotform solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am now able to easily create contact forms, email forms, and help my sales team with E-Signatures.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 08, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AS
Aaron S.
Share
"Jotform has helped my business in many ways."
What do you like best about Jotform?

I use JotForm every day for two of my businesses. It helps us stay organized and makes a great user interface for our customers. Our forms come in accurately, and with the information organized on a PDF. It also gets sent to the correct department so work does not have to be duplicated. We use the calculation features often to give our customers an immediate price to make it easy for them to plan. It integrates easily into our webpage and always has a professional look.

What do you dislike about Jotform?

I really wish there was a phone number to call for certain technical support features. Although the email works well, and the turnaround time is fairly quick, I wish there was a way to communicate for the complex questions in person. The chat feature is nice, however, it is has not been available as often since Covid. Pre-Covid. It was always an option as the chat feature is I wish there was a phone number to call.

What problems is Jotform solving and how is that benefiting you?

Before using JotForm we sent out emails with fillable PDF. They often came back empty because the customer would forget to save it before returning it or come back, handwritten and scanned where we couldn't read the information. JotForm has solved that for us with it being so easy to use on computers, tablets, and phones

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 08, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Desiré L. avatar
Desiré L.
Administrative Secretary Secretariat & Hr
Share
"Very helpful to automate and simplify many of our data and human resourcing tasks."
What do you like best about Jotform?

Jotform is really easy to learn to use and comes with a wealth of widgets and customizations to really tweak forms to your business purpose. We have used it for various tasks including Internal automated appraisals - using the approvals system, candidate testing for job applicants using the timer and auto submit function as well as for simple application forms and surveys. Usually if I am asked 'can it do this kind of form?' I can usually check the knowledge base and come back with a yes!

What do you dislike about Jotform?

The only thing I would say is that it does lack some one or two of the more complex survey question options when compared to other providers such as survey monkey. For example the scale rating and layout of the questions are easily built into survey monkey, which you could probably do with Jotform if you knew custom coding and even then sometimes the answer is no you can't code certain layouts etc.

What problems is Jotform solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is helping us automate the collection of and redistribution of data whilst being able to monitor submissions. This is very helpful in our HR functions where we need to support but also be able to monitor activities between support staff and line managers. For example setting up an automated appraisal form.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 08, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jennifer H. avatar
Jennifer H.
Digital Communications Strategist
Share
"Jotform has helped us streamline data collection across multiple areas in the association"
What do you like best about Jotform?

There are plenty of field types to choose from and the data is easy to sort through after a form has been submitted.

What do you dislike about Jotform?

Very rarely we're looking to collect information in a specific way, but we have to reconsider how to best collect the information with the fields available.

What problems is Jotform solving and how is that benefiting you?

Makes managing data collected easier to access and distribute.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 08, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Amy G.
Share
"Highly Recommend Jotform"
What do you like best about Jotform?

I hadn't heard of Jotform but needed a free platform for feedback from a team of volunteers on a large annual event. When I found Jotform, it literally offered everything I needed and was easy to understand and use. I will never use a different program again.

What do you dislike about Jotform?

I have not yet come across anything that I do not like on Jotform.

What problems is Jotform solving and how is that benefiting you?

Jotform helps me hear the thoughts and ideas and concerns from all of my volunteers (100+) anonymously regarding our quarterly large annual events (1000 people).

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 08, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Shawn A. avatar
Shawn A.
Co Owner & Director Of Sales
Share
"Its everything we needed and more!"
What do you like best about Jotform?

Jotform has made gathering information seemless and a huge timesaver. Before we would be emailing mulitple times trying to gather information from our customers but now sending them one link and have them fill it out has not only been a smoother process but also a better experience for the customer. We use it multiple times daily for different business tasks and the integrations it comes with matches all of the other platforms we use too! Definitely worth every dollar!

What do you dislike about Jotform?

I get the safety feature but the amount of "codes" we get each day is pretty significant. There might be a way to turn that off on my end, but truly this is the only dislike we have

What problems is Jotform solving and how is that benefiting you?

Integrating has been huge and also gathering important information from team members & clients

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 08, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
James P. D. avatar
James P. D.
Attorney, Real Estate Broker
Share
"Jotform Has Streamlined my Law Practice"
What do you like best about Jotform?

Jotform makes it easy to create functional and intuitive forms that clients can complete and submit from any device. I use it for client intake and legal fee agreements. There are lots of useful add-ons, like the ability to submit payments with the form. The form data is emailed to me and available on the jotform website. There is good customer support, and a wealth of information about how to make forms online. Lots of templates as well if you don't want to make your own custom form. I use Jotform in my law practice, and I helped a friend set up forms for his online school for registration, class selections, etc. The forms can be sent via link, or embedded into your website. You can also make apps. It's super easy to implement and I use Jotforms every day in my law practice. I highly recommend Jotform.

What do you dislike about Jotform?

Can't think of anything right now, so moving on.

What problems is Jotform solving and how is that benefiting you?

It made it easy for prospective clients to submit the information we need to see if they qualify for our legal representation.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 08, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RM
Rhi M.
Share
"Beautiful Forms - Efficient Processes - Easy to Use"
What do you like best about Jotform?

I love how easy it is to generate a customized form for my company or my clients that I can integrate into my processes. I switched over from TypeForm after struggling with the formatting limitations over there and couldn't be happier about making the switch. I can replicate, brand, and organize forms easily. My clients and team members love the user experience and the ease of implementing forms within a website, email, or process. I am using these forms every single day and look forward to continuing to find more ways to implement they for myself and my clients.

What do you dislike about Jotform?

One feature my previous software used to have was the ability to add an image choice for the multiple-choice questions. This was helpful when I needed someone to decide visually which selection/choice they wanted to make on the form. Adding this feature would be very helpful!

What problems is Jotform solving and how is that benefiting you?

I used JotForm to collect information from my potential and existing clients. We create things like Onboarding Forms for new Clients, Project Request forms for Existing Clients, and Content Submission forms for existing clients. In addition, we use JotForm for all our Website Forms like Inquiries and Contact Forms, etc. It solves the problem of having needing an easy to use software that allows anyone on my team ( not just developers) to create nice-looking, thorough, secure forms that are versatile in their placement/integrations options.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 08, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MM
Morgan M.
Share
"Best platform to get quick answers"
What do you like best about Jotform?

I love Jotform because I often need to poll my clients for various events or ideas. Jotform is easy to use, organizes the results and is easy to navigate. My clients like the ease of clicking on the link and sendi me their answers.

What do you dislike about Jotform?

I really don't have any dislikes because in my opinion they have thought out all of the steps and made it all easy.

What problems is Jotform solving and how is that benefiting you?

Jotform helps me quickly reach my clients and get valuable feedback.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 08, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Tracy Repchuk  L. avatar
Tracy Repchuk L.
Online Marketing Income Strategist
Share
"Jotform Review from a 12-year User"
What do you like best about Jotform?

There are 3 things I love about Jotform - Ease of use - I can create any form, survey, table or app easily - Progress - they are constantly adding new features, and staying connected to the trends, including sending me a text for sales or new queries and a new certification program I am now taking - Integration to Google Sheets and other third party apps lets me build, track and monitor full systems Other things I will mention is I use it daily and it's an integral part of my business.

What do you dislike about Jotform?

I don't dislike anything about Jotform, but I do wish it had a dashboard that had visual categories so I could rapidly click on it and get to all the forms in that category. I have hundreds of forms.

What problems is Jotform solving and how is that benefiting you?

Doing surveys, handling my calendar with a questionnaire, registration for events, program roll call, message contact from website, client onboarding

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 08, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AC
Ami C.
Share
"Streamlined processes and saved so much time."
What do you like best about Jotform?

Jotform is the perfect solution for digitizing outdated paper processes, especially when collecting signatures from event participants and parents/guardians. No longer do physical papers have to be transported back and forth - the information is a link away and folks can sign digitally. The implementation of existing PDFs with fillable fields is a huge bonus. The finished product looks the same as the paper copy would have, but with no paper waste and no hassle. I have been able to use this seamlessly in my workflow for the last two years, and the setup is very easy and user-friendly. Outstanding quality for the free tier of the service plans. Thank you, Jotform!

What do you dislike about Jotform?

There aren't many downsides to using Jotform at all! The frequency with which I use it doesn't warrant subscribing to the upgraded tier; I do wish there was a middle point between the free plan and the first tier of paid plans. $35/mo is steep for someone who needs just a little bit more than what the free plan offers.

What problems is Jotform solving and how is that benefiting you?

Jotform helps reduce paper waste and makes the whole process of collecting information (especially signatures) fast and efficient. Jotform also populates my existing PDFs with the information collected in a form, and does it effortlessly!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 08, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Mikhail B. avatar
Mikhail B.
Sr. Systems Architect
Share
"Flexible tool for forms"
What do you like best about Jotform?

The tool provides flexibility and is easy to use.

What do you dislike about Jotform?

The free version is not fully free (especially when it comes to the payment gateways).

What problems is Jotform solving and how is that benefiting you?

It provides an easy way to gather the registration details.