Ninox background blur
Ninox logo
Ninox
4.7
(349)
by Ninox Software GmbH
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Ninox?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Ninox Reviews & Product Details

Ninox Overview
What is Ninox?

Ninox coding software is a platform that lets users create custom databases, automate workflows and manage data. It provides a user-friendly interface for building custom forms, reports, and charts, making it easy for non-technical users to create and manage databases. The software also integrates with other apps and platforms, making it easy to share data and work collaboratively. With its robust feature set and ease of use, Ninox is an ideal choice for small businesses, freelancers, and teams looking to streamline their data management processes.

Company Ninox Software GmbH
Year founded 2013
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters Berlin, Germany
Social Media
Ninox Categories on Findstack
Ninox Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Ninox Features
Data Security
Data Synchronization
Application Deployment
WYSIWYG Editor
Customized Branding
App Templates
Workflow Management
Data Migration
Lifecycle Management
Platform Compatibility
Access Control
Workflow Automation
Scalability
Ninox Media
Ninox 0
Ninox 1
Ninox 2
Ninox 3
Ninox 4
Ninox Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 19, 2024
Ninox logo
349 Ninox Reviews
4.7 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ML
Marcel L.
Share
"Very versatile software"
What do you like best about Ninox?

It is highly configurable. Many functions. Easy custom functions are possible away.

What do you dislike about Ninox?

There is nothing you can really dislike about ninox. I would only wish for a bigger community with more users using it.

What problems is Ninox solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use it for tracking our products and inventory in fruit and vegetable sector as we wanted to create a custom database with many layers and ninox is perfect for this.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Pieter d. avatar
Pieter D.
Bemiddeling Assurantieportefeuilles
Share
"Vevy good support, fast reaction (also in the weekend)"
What do you like best about Ninox?

Multiple templates. Support is very quick (also with humor... I like that). Lookup in multiple files and shows you only the corresponding results. Love it!

What do you dislike about Ninox?

Cant think of anything. Tried multiple software, but they dont offer want I get in Ninox.

What problems is Ninox solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have multiple files containing data. All with other columns. It easy to search all files at once and only display the results you want.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GM
Giordank M.
Share
"Eccezionale"
What do you like best about Ninox?

Un'ottimo prodotto che permette di realizzare qualsiasi necessita

What do you dislike about Ninox?

Maggiore possibilità di personalizzazione grafica

What problems is Ninox solving and how is that benefiting you?

Gestione aziendale

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Javier C. avatar
Javier C.
Director
Share
"The easiest way to create business processes"
What do you like best about Ninox?

It's so easy to create tables, relationships and workflows that it has become our #1 tool to develop and control each department process.

What do you dislike about Ninox?

It's nos white-label + you can't create a solution used by your own subscription. All payments should come through Ninox first. It should allow us to create a direct public access to our database members by our own subscription plan.

What problems is Ninox solving and how is that benefiting you?

CRM, Project Manager, Task Manager, Bank records control, Invoicing, Emailing control, Production Inspection Control, affiliates databases control

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jens I. avatar
Jens I.
Ceo
Share
"My Ninox journey"
What do you like best about Ninox?

I started while Ninox only was a desktop app as a database system for an addition to iWork apps on the Apple Macintosh. Now its usable as a complete System for data driven Applications, and you don't need to code too much.

What do you dislike about Ninox?

There are some quirks especially on the visual script editor (its not as powerful as the text editor).

What problems is Ninox solving and how is that benefiting you?

Its running my complete work, from writing offers and invoices, to manage trouble tickets and get it invoiced, to whole projects.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 31, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RS
Rufino S.
Ceo
Share
"I say thanks to the creators of Ninox to build it."
What do you like best about Ninox?

Easy handling, real low-code programming.

What do you dislike about Ninox?

Nothing in particular, maybe some search failures looking for words with or without capital letters.

What problems is Ninox solving and how is that benefiting you?

Ninox solves the organization of data, and its features help me to organize quotes, quotes and budgets.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 31, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Bernd R. avatar
Bernd R.
Unternehmensinhaber
Share
"Started tesing Ninox 4 weeks ago. Now my complete Zoho CRM is rebuild incl all data and extended."
What do you like best about Ninox?

It was easy to understand the concept and possibilities. Importing all existing data was done fast. Rebuilding all relations between the tables was done fast with some input from the Ninox forum. I could also extend my CRM with a complete bookkeeping solution, which includes now having my forecast as a part of the bookkeeping. I realized this by using budget bookings. YTD and forecast data are currently seamlessly working together. All three companies' critical numbers of my business are now in a single dashboard. First time having a system where I can build my business processes quickly and easily. You should have experience with relational data structures and a base knowledge of scripting languages.

What do you dislike about Ninox?

The only thing I am missing so far is a function to lock records against update/delete. I gave this as feature request to the Ninox development team and received first feedback that also other customers are looking for such an extension.

What problems is Ninox solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am using Ninox to build my own CRM and extend it with functionality that usually needs additional licenses for other systems and integration work between them. Ninox provided all the necessary capabilities to make it into one application.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 09, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JK
Josef K.
Owner
Share
"Excellent and easy to use database"
What do you like best about Ninox?

You can establish a completely functional business database using NINOX almost without writing any code. However, it is better the more you are familiar with NX, the particular programming language of NINOX.

What do you dislike about Ninox?

The program's documentation may use some improvement.

What problems is Ninox solving and how is that benefiting you?

I can map all business operations with NINOX, track all money coming in and going out, generate invoices with QR codes, and record any insurance claims. I even succeeded in implementing the issuance of invoices in 25 different languages.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 15, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JJ
John J.
Structural Waterproofing Consultant
Share
"Really hope they stay around :)"
What do you like best about Ninox?

The app is so easy to learn. The Support is Great. Not to mention the Forum, where people are both kind and helpful.

What do you dislike about Ninox?

Nothing to dislike - usually, if you have things the system can't do, it turns out that it actually CAN do it.

What problems is Ninox solving and how is that benefiting you?

Everything ! All I do in my business are circle around my Ninox applications. Of course, I use other apps and systems, but Ninox manages them all.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 15, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MD
Mohamed D.
Consultant
Share
"Best low code platform"
What do you like best about Ninox?

- fast. Extremely fast - access control - hyper flexibility - integrations

What do you dislike about Ninox?

Nothing so far. App has fitted with every need from supply chain to airplane catering to cybersecurity management

What problems is Ninox solving and how is that benefiting you?

Cybersecurity Healthcare Visa Mastercard transactions management Accounting Finance Project management Real estate ! << perfect low code platform for real estate management (see trobia.fr)

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 15, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Joe C. avatar
Joe C.
National Account Executive
Share
"I was able to create a custom database for our small company in 1 week and only needed help once."
What do you like best about Ninox?

The training videos, the step by step manual, and the customer support, also the price is the best value.

What do you dislike about Ninox?

Some parts of the manual are not always clear, maybe the wording got lost in translation.

What problems is Ninox solving and how is that benefiting you?

We were using spreadsheets for all our data it was often very messy, now all the data is in one place and we are very organized and efficient.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 05, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
WV
Werner V.
Share
"From simple file list to all-round business solution"
What do you like best about Ninox?

With Ninox you start small and simple, then you gradually improve your database and it becomes more complex, Giving you an all-round solution to run your business.

What do you dislike about Ninox?

There are no downsides to Ninox, everything works just the way you want it. And all that can be achieved in a few clicks.

What problems is Ninox solving and how is that benefiting you?

I started with a simple file list. I am self employed and working on different jobs for several clients. I needed a list of my files and jobs to keep track of everything. Then I implemented a task-list, a bit GTD style but personalized, because on every other app I had to recreate all the jobs I'm working on. On Ninox I had them already available. It was easy to link the tasks to the file-list (job-list). To keep track of the time I work on projects, I used another app. But there I had to create all my jobs again, so I decided to do this with Ninox as well. This was a bit more difficult, but I already had some experience, so all went well. And now it is even better than on the app I used before. After that, I decided to link my outgoing and incoming invoices to Ninox as well. That way I can link them to the jobs, tasks and my timings. A few months ago, I employed someone and I created a team, so I can keep track of his working hours as well. Last month I showed this database and the possibilities to a friend, who also has a business of his own. He was very interested in my approach. In a few clicks we made the database work for his company as well. We created a new team and within one single day he was up and running ! Now he wonders how he worked before he had this. A week ago a new team was added and a third company now uses my solution. So, my simple file-list now covers the whole business proces thanks to Ninox ! And it does not work just for me, others can benefit from it as well. So all the efforts I put into it, start to pay off.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 05, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
M.
Marija .
Grafički Dizajner
Share
"Amazing database solution"
What do you like best about Ninox?

Ninox database solution is fantastic software for both experienced database designers and novices. As a complete novice, I was able to create an entire management solution for my company in a very short period. In less than three months, I have complete management, accounting, and inventory systems running. I was pleased with the level of support and ability to solve all of my questions, and all of that was done in a record period. If you are an experienced Excel user, you will have no problems translating that knowledge to database creation, and if you are a novice very intuitive interface will help you to finish your first database in no time. I had an easy time transferring all of my information from Excel to my new databases in no time. If you need more assistance, verified partners can take your database to the next level. All in all, I was pleasantly surprised with Ninox, and I would recommend it to anyone who needs a database solution.

What do you dislike about Ninox?

The only downside is not enough video tutorials for absolute beginners to explain the primary coding language used in Ninox. On the other side forum is fantastic, so not so many downsides.

What problems is Ninox solving and how is that benefiting you?

Ninox is a time saver. After implementing my new management and accounting system, I am saving 2-3 hours each day on tasks that I used to run manually and are now automated thanks to databases created in Ninox.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 21, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JM
Jeff M.
Client Services Director/Cco
Share
"Fantastic Support"
What do you like best about Ninox?

The application is so easy to use, you are up and running in minutes. It is backed by A-1 support as well.

What do you dislike about Ninox?

Nothing. I look forward to additional features on their way

What problems is Ninox solving and how is that benefiting you?

Internal project management. Instead of having to mold your business practices to a predetermined piece of software you make the system to meet your own ways.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 02, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AF
Andri F.
It Manager & Coach
Share
"From a very satisfied customer"
What do you like best about Ninox?

- Besides the highly modular software itself, I'd like to mention the customer support. There were a few occasions we had to reach out to them and they were always very helpful and replied quickly. Always friendly, fast and professional. - Additionally, if you need assistance, there is a large online community.

What do you dislike about Ninox?

The way subscriptions and licenses have to be purchased is very cumbersome and confusingly regulated via a third party software. This could be a bit more transparent and user-friendly. Multi-Factor-Authentication would be nice.

What problems is Ninox solving and how is that benefiting you?

In our small business Ninox serves us as the main ERP/CRM software. It helps us to manage data about our clients, projects, accounting etc. In combination with Make (formerly Integromat) it is a very powerful and cost-effective tool.