Glide background blur
Glide logo
Glide
4.7
(565)
by Glide
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Glide?

Glide Reviews & Product Details

Glide Overview
What is Glide?

Build a powerful, data-driven app or website, without writing a line of code. Over 250,000 people & companies have made millions of apps with Glide. Reduce cost and time to market by using Glide.

Company Glide
Year founded 2018
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, CA, USA
Social Media
Glide Categories on Findstack
Glide Product Details
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Glide Features
Data Security
Data Synchronization
Application Deployment
WYSIWYG Editor
Customized Branding
App Templates
Workflow Management
Data Migration
Lifecycle Management
Platform Compatibility
Glide Media
Glide 0
Glide 1
Glide 2
Glide 3
Glide 4
Glide Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 15, 2024
Glide logo
565 Glide Reviews
4.7 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 16, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KJ
Karthikeya J.
C
Share
"Very convenient, cool and easy"
What do you like best about Glide?
Ease of creating functions and good looks
What do you dislike about Glide?
No option of push notifications on mobile devices.
What problems is Glide solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps me in retrieving source data and keep things connected with other apps/functions of the phones also - email, phone, progress check, whatsapp, maps, etc.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 09, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LN
Leonardo N.
Share
"It was a helpful to speed up our work"
What do you like best about Glide?
It's easy to leard, implement and work with
What do you dislike about Glide?
There's absolutely nothing to describe any insatisfactions
What problems is Glide solving and how is that benefiting you?
Simplifying App Development: Glide addresses the complexity of traditional app development by enabling users to build functional mobile apps using a spreadsheet interface. This makes app creation more accessible to individuals without a strong coding background. Time and Cost Efficiency: Glide's approach reduces the time and resources required to develop an app from scratch. By utilizing existing data in Google Sheets, users can quickly create functional apps, potentially saving development costs. Rapid Prototyping: Glide allows for the rapid creation of app prototypes. This is especially valuable for testing ideas, user interfaces, and concepts before committing to full-scale development. Real-Time Data Sync: Apps built with Glide can be linked to Google Sheets, ensuring that the app's data is always up-to-date with changes made to the spreadsheet. This real-time data synchronization is valuable for apps that rely on dynamic information. Cross-Platform Compatibility: Glide-generated apps can be used on both Android and iOS devices, eliminating the need to develop separate apps for different platforms. No App Store Approval Process: Since Glide apps are web-based and can run in a browser, they don't always need to go through the rigorous app store approval process. This can result in quicker deployment and updates. Low Code/No Code Approach: Glide's platform adopts a low code/no code approach, allowing individuals with minimal coding experience to build functional apps. This democratizes app development and empowers a wider range of people to create digital solutions.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 02, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BF
Briana F.
Teacher
Share
"A great app for my school's behavior management program"
What do you like best about Glide?
I was able to use a template to create a "house points" app for my school. The creator of the template was tremendously helpful with any questions I had. Our app is used daily to keep track of how many points each house has earned by exhibiting positive behaviors.
What do you dislike about Glide?
When I had some issues, I couldn't contact Glide directly. I had to post on the community page but luckily heard back from someone within a few days.
What problems is Glide solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using it to help us keep track of "house points" with our new behavior plan for my school. It was easy to use when my principal asked me to create an app
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SY
Seenu Y.
Share
"Learned and built an app for our business in a week"
What do you like best about Glide?
How easy it is to learn and stat building
What do you dislike about Glide?
How difficult it is to customise the UI, there are no colours, fonts and different tempaltes.
What problems is Glide solving and how is that benefiting you?
Without any investment in hiring a tech team we were able to buit an app that we need for our business
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Robert B. avatar
Robert B.
Chairman Of The Board
Share
"Accelerated business process improvement"
What do you like best about Glide?
Glide enables an almost instantaneous roll out of business process improving applications. With a bold and unique approach to AI.
What do you dislike about Glide?
Tuning the user interface is somewhat tedious, for a no code paltform there a way to many low level CMS code like tweeks that are not completely documented to be usefull.
What problems is Glide solving and how is that benefiting you?
From global sales reporting, shopfloor control, engineering portal, global customer monitoring to claims management
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Boomer R. avatar
Boomer R.
Recovery Specialist
Share
"Amazing product from simple to complex"
What do you like best about Glide?
The ease of use of glide for accessibility as well as the integration options that have been included in paid subscriptions.
What do you dislike about Glide?
Lack of access to iOS or Google play stores as an option for those that want that. I also wish that SSO was an option not just for the enterprise plan.
What problems is Glide solving and how is that benefiting you?
Accessibility for participants and clients. Navigation of resources, case management, CRM, data collection.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MM
Mathieu M.
Directeur Adjoint
Share
"GAME CHANGER"
What do you like best about Glide?
I started with Glideapp in 2020 and it is a game changer for me. Basic, creating a simple application for my business. This has become a pillar of communication and organization. Used by +50 users every day. Very responsive customer service When I have time, I will upgrade to the higher version. I recommend !
What do you dislike about Glide?
Slight bug but nothing bad. Probably because I have to upgrade to the higher version. I've been using it for over 3 years
What problems is Glide solving and how is that benefiting you?
Communication Organization Follow up
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JM
John M.
Share
"An intuitive well supported lo-code to no-code option"
What do you like best about Glide?
I have explored a variety of platforms, and the one thing that I love is how intuitive it is to use. After seeing some videos on use cases, I was able to jump right in and start to use it. There are so many ways to use it, it is infintely adaptable to different uses, and I've only just begun to tap them.
What do you dislike about Glide?
I would like to see more examples of use cases in the documentation. The documentation is very good at describing what the element/component is, and what you can alter, but many of them lack examples of how you might use it. For example, I recently found the KanBan and it seems to solve the problem of dragging items and sorting them, and this could have many different uses other than just KanBan's. It is great to be inspired to try something in documentation when possible. I also would really like to see an ability to connect to the new GPT-4 API for creating and working with assistants. This is incredibly powerful and although I'm sure I can work it out with the API Call, it sure would be great if it was built into Glide. My guess is that you already are, but sure hope it comes soon, I have some great things I would like to try that use it.
What problems is Glide solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am looking at how to automate aspects of my custom eLearning development company with a blend of automation and AI enhanced automation.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DB
Dan B.
Share
"After 20 years of software development I find Glide as a great tool for starting a new project"
What do you like best about Glide?
1. Fast development 2. Spreadsheets as database 3. Hard to find a business scenario I was not able to cover with Glide framework
What do you dislike about Glide?
1. 25K records limitation 2. limited UX customisation options 3. speed of te first load of the deployed web application
What problems is Glide solving and how is that benefiting you?
1. Fast development 2. Affordable price
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
WC
Wilder C.
Share
"Powerful and easy to start"
What do you like best about Glide?
The easy way to understand how it works. The power of creating something functional in a short time
What do you dislike about Glide?
Some features are missing and the price is usually high if you are not an agency
What problems is Glide solving and how is that benefiting you?
Automate tasks
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
睦.
睦 .
Share
"Using Glide for In-house Information Sharing"
What do you like best about Glide?
It's so intuitive that you can create an app to share information with many people without needing a manual. I was able to quickly set up a sign-in screen exclusive to specific domains. The domain specification feature is also useful for creating easy-to-remember URLs. I find it very exciting to think about what kind of app I'll release next.
What do you dislike about Glide?
The Starter plan is insufficient if you want to utilize extensive features like PDF creation. Upgrading to the Pro plan is necessary.
What problems is Glide solving and how is that benefiting you?
Glide solves the problem of needing to share information instantly and allows for quick editing and additions without the need to write code. There's no need to individually email or chat with each employee, significantly reducing work hours.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Junhyun K. avatar
Junhyun K.
Founder / Ceo
Share
"Excellent no-code tool for building your first prototype for your idea!"
What do you like best about Glide?
The UI and the no-code platform is an excellent tool for me because I am a non-technical founder who likes to first validate ideas by creating quick prototypes to test. It also has the potential to ramp up to be complex and powerful with all the integration and tools that it possess
What do you dislike about Glide?
Not all the tools or logic are there and some functions require clever setting up multiple columns in tables to output the right result. There is limited options in terms of customization of the visual appearance of the app. Even if there is a paid plugin that enables me to do this - like a canva inside Glide, would be very useful and I would pay for this.
What problems is Glide solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps me quickly put together a working prototype for my idea that helps me validate the idea with potential customers and also for me to review and refine the workflow of a potential process (buying, browsing, saving profile etc) Glide also helps me save alot of money on hiring engineers (who are unproven and may not be that efficient) in validating very early stage ideas. This also helps me provide a template to use to hire an engineer later to create an app.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 29, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
William S. avatar
William S.
Chief Operating Officer
Share
"Glide - honestly the single best piece of software I've ever used (that's after 35 years in tech)"
What do you like best about Glide?
Extremely easy to use and learn. Fantastic educational resources with how-to videos and a great certification course. I took the course the first weekend after getting an account and deployed my first app by the Monday AM (the gent who does their training videos is so good, so easy to listen to - great cadence and tone, keeps my attention no matter how long the video). Insanely good user experience. Feature rich - especially around the interface, both in terms of building applications, but also deploying them in a mobile first way. The way they integrated AI into the platform is so smart - I haven't seen another team take nearly as logical an approach. It's a total game changer for things like voice to text, summarization of text and sentiment analysis (to name a few). Great team - I've reached out a few times and each Glider I've interacted with has been fantastic. Strong community of supporters and helpers who believe in the mission and support others around them - something I aspire to start doing soon, which is something I've never done for another tech platform before. Glide, and those around it, are really special.
What do you dislike about Glide?
Very little to be honest. There are a few features, that I expect will come over time - like multi choice sorting (sort by this, then that). Today you can only sort by 1 field. You can't re-sort data in the data editor, only in the layout UI. Same thing with grouping - would love multi-level grouping (group by this, then that). But these are such small nitpicks in terms of the product. I'd love to see a pricing level between business and enterprise - or a way to add things like SSO or 10M row tables to the business plan, for a fee of course. Or simply another value lever to use as a multiplier at the enterprise tier, so one can get the benefits of enterprise and have their costs grow as their use grows - better alignment of cost and value. This is not a dislike - it's more of a wish ... I wish there was an app (like Airtable has) for development, in addition to the web UI. And an ability to develop offline and sync changes when reconnected the way the applications do with data. Airtable doesn't have that ... and for those of us who fly a lot and like to use that time in the air productively, this would be amazing. My last 'wish' - again, not a dislike, just something Airtable did really well was field level permissions. Glide has this killer concept called 'row owner' where a row of data can be associated with a user and only made available to that user (like a filter) so you don't have to create a different apps or tables based on a user or customer who's data you want to keep separate. It's very smart. I wish it extended to the field level, which I realize can be a bit of overhead, but is incredibly powerful and I think somethign that would be really useful as Gliders deploy bigger and more complex enterprise applications.
What problems is Glide solving and how is that benefiting you?
All major flows in our business. We evaluated a number of ERP systems, large and small, and decided to go the no-code route and focus on the big flows that drive our business. Sales Orders, Work Orders and Purchase Orders (all integrated to our financial package) ... CRM and Sale Forecasting, Production and QA/QC, Warehousing, Inventory and Shipping ... Customer (Field) Service with Customer Dashboards and Portals. That's just the starter list ...
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 25, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DH
Derek H.
Share
"The Platform of Tomorrow"
What do you like best about Glide?
While we've only been using it for a few weeks at this point, Glide has already revolutionized the way we work and collaborate at my nonprofit. If the only thing it did was integrate with our disparate data sources and allow us to turn them into relational databases with intuitive, easy-to-use frontends, that would be enough (dayenu). But when you add to that Glide AI and the ability for us to convert unstructured data into structured data, and then to run AI-driven analysis on that data without jeopardizing the integrity of our data as a whole, it becomes a true G-d-send. Glide is going to allow us to replace many of the generic apps on which we relied, despite them not interfacing with our existing data, with custom apps, built in-house to natively integrate with our data and systems. I cannot overemphasize how much of a game changer Glide has already been and will continue to be for our organization. My team and I are already using it on a daily basis, and the ease of implementation has made it a breeze to onboard team members into creating their own custom apps.
What do you dislike about Glide?
There are very few things for me to complain about, though one is definitely customer support. As a Business-level member, I would expect there to be some degree of live support. The documentation is pretty good, and the community is one of the most robust I've encountered outside of the open source world, but having someone to answer questions about the platform in livetime would make the experience much smoother. There are also areas of the documentation that would benefit from being fleshed out a bit. Many times over the last few weeks I've looked for the answer to what felt like an obvious question about a built-in Glide feature only to find that it wasn't covered in the documentation, and it was only after scouring the Community and videos on Glide University that I was able to find the answers. A prime example of this was when I tried to understand why certain columns would not allow me to set them as Row Owners and was unable to find a suitable answer anywhere in the Documentation but ultimately found the answer in one of Bob Pettito's videos. And don't even get me started on the 3-day-long headache that was trying to get to the bottom of why the image upload component wouldn't recognize the multi-image column in a fully native Glide table. These are things I shouldn't have to turn to third-parties for answers to... My other complaints are considerably more minor. Things like: it would be hugely beneficial for Actions not to require direct user interaction (e.g. time-based actions); or why can't I set the target for non-Glide links? (I created my own workaround using conditional actions, but that shouldn't be necessary.)
What problems is Glide solving and how is that benefiting you?
Here is a non-exhaustive shortlist of apps Glide has allowed my team and I to build so far that are changing the way we work: - A dedicated website/app for our bi-monthly community newspaper - A custom-built project management platform that gets us off of Basecamp and allows us to better communicate with our internal and external clients - An AI-powered expense tracking system that eliminates hours of managerial labor reconciling receipts to expenses - Custom-built tracking systems for maintenance and IT requests - An AI-powered feedback system for our members to provide open-ended comments and complaints that are converted into structured, actionable data - A digital sign-in/sign-out system that replaces our existing pen and paper system, and will allow employees who are on-premises to mark themselves safe during an emergency - A volunteer platform that will enable us to act as a central clearinghouse for volunteer opportunities around the community while allowing the host organizations to vet and approve candidates on their own - An audio tour app for our in-house art gallery that will allow asynchronous, self-guided tours of our rotating exhibits The ways these solutions are benefitting us range from increasing in member satisfaction to decreasing time spent by employees on busy work to ensuring the safety of our employees at a time when we are unfortunately seeing an increase in threats.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Javier C. avatar
Javier C.
Jefe De Arquitectura De Soluciones Y Bigdata E Insights. Belcorp. Docente Universitario Pucp
Share
"Very good, easy , power and flexibility"
What do you like best about Glide?
We 've created app (pages) very fast and "all we can do with Glide". We are going to implement more apps with glide. Our VP of Technology is very happy with that. And many applications are going to build with Glide
What do you dislike about Glide?
Glide can improve in it plans. For example, the update are strong restrictions. also the number of rows. Must have more flexibility to use database platforms, for example connect to other databases. Ypu can improve in the number of rows and number of updates. FOr us, Its the main reason for nt build big application with Glide
What problems is Glide solving and how is that benefiting you?
We make a applciation for Intelectual Property, and a provider cost too much money. In Glide we ourself do that in only 2 months. Security is important and we make a complex roles. Also we make 5 applications PLMs. And Now we are building a Payroll interfaces. Glide must to improve with the number of rows and and especially with the updates, because is a limitation
Visit website