Google Analytics background blur
Google Analytics logo
Google Analytics
Insights for smarter decisions
4.5
(6,280)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Google Analytics?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Google Analytics Reviews & Product Details

Google Analytics Overview
What is Google Analytics?

Google Analytics is a platform that runs on the internet designed to give users in-depth insight into their website traffic as well as user behavior. Google Analytics is well known for its ability to track site visitors, monitor website performance, and review user engagement so users can improve their visitor’s site experience and boost conversions.


Google Analytics is also often used as Digital Analytics of choice in Indie Hacker and Marketing tech stacks.

Company Google
Year founded 1998
Company size 10,001+ employees
Headquarters Mountain View, CA
Social Media
Google Analytics Categories on Findstack
Google Analytics Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Training Documentation
Languages English
Google Analytics Features
Performance and Reliability
Segmentation
Social Engagement
Sessions - Digital Analytics
Entry and Exit Pages
Standard Event Tracking
Retention
Return
Trending
Mobile Reporting
Custom Reports and Dashboards
User Data
Site Search Reporting
Google Analytics Media
Google Analytics 0
Google Analytics 1
Google Analytics 2
Google Analytics 3
Google Analytics 4
Google Analytics Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 25, 2024
Google Analytics logo
6,280 Google Analytics Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 06, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Vikas H. avatar
Vikas H.
Senior Sales Consultant
Share
"Make well informed marketing decisions with Google Analytics"
What do you like best about Google Analytics?

The best thing about Google Analytics is that it’s free. It collects data, processes it and reports for you all in the background. You simply need to copy the code and paste it on to your website so that Google Analytics can capture data from your website and create reports. It saves you time and you get immediate access to analytics. However, you can also create your own customized report with drag and drop interface. It can be easily integrated with other tools like AdWords and other platforms. It helps you identify visitors’ behavior on your website and internal searches made on your website by visitors. You can also identify the time visitors are spending on different pages and from which page they bouncing back. You get to know of demographics. You can identify the audience on the basis of age, gender and location.

What do you dislike about Google Analytics?

Social media conversion tracking is not much reliable and the actual data isn’t available real-time. It is quite difficult for a beginner to fully understand and use all features of Google Analytics.

What problems is Google Analytics solving and how is that benefiting you?

The best thing is that you can identify which social platform you are getting the most traffic from. So, it helps you decide on the best social media to invest in.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 29, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SR
Stuart R.
Share
"Google analytics review ~ Rosenberg Shoes"
What do you like best about Google Analytics?

The tools allow clear analysis and the ability review the current health of your site and success of events. With each update, the tools seem to become more powerful and provide insight for the developer / business owner the ability to fine tune your online presence. Overall one of the best software tools available.

What do you dislike about Google Analytics?

Our biggest concern currently has been locating GTIN numbers. Even suppliers are struggling to match this new criteria. Also our current template with Maropost doesn't marry up nicely with the analytics format. Something that needs some attention.

What problems is Google Analytics solving and how is that benefiting you?

It has been an invaluable tool in making the business more visible online. I do not believe you could be in business without it.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 25, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jeffrey B. avatar
Jeffrey B.
Tracing And Vector Artist / Graphic Artist
Share
"Great and A User-Friendly"
What do you like best about Google Analytics?

I appreciate how Google Analytics provides comprehensive insights into website traffic and user behavior, making it easy to track performance. The most helpful aspect is its user-friendly interface, though at times, the learning curve for interpreting certain data can be a bit challenging.

What do you dislike about Google Analytics?

Everyhing is okay, nothing can say negative to it.

What problems is Google Analytics solving and how is that benefiting you?

Google Analytics solves the challenge of understanding website performance by offering detailed insights into user behavior, traffic sources, and engagement metrics.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 16, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Himanshu R. avatar
Himanshu R.
Sr Manager, Digital Strategy
Share
"If you what you are doing, you don't need anything else besides Google Analytics"
What do you like best about Google Analytics?

The richness of data and events captured provides a complete story of users of the websites and apps. It's easy integration out of the box solves 90% of business requirements esp. if you're using standard website/e-commerce hosting platforms

What do you dislike about Google Analytics?

Frequent UI changes with GA4 dashboards make navigation a bit tedious.

What problems is Google Analytics solving and how is that benefiting you?

As an online business, knowing what appeals to your users is important. Google Analytics allows in-depth capture of all the important events for business, segregates users based on specific behaviour and helps analyzing the patterns.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 15, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Saurabh S. avatar
Saurabh S.
Search Engine Optimization Executive
Share
"Google analytic provides all the data relevant to the client or your customers."
What do you like best about Google Analytics?

The best thing is that you can check whether customer is using mobile or desktop, Customer location country,, platform, bounce rate, sessions on the webpage, where the traffic coming from on the website, etc.

What do you dislike about Google Analytics?

Nothing to dislike about google analytics. This is one of the best marketing tool in the market available, specially for Digital Marketing which is the trend of marketing nowadays.

What problems is Google Analytics solving and how is that benefiting you?

Google analytic provides the complete data regarding the customer behaviour, his journey on the website. Customer is completing your set goal or not, and many other benificial information.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 14, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NF
Nicolas F.
Ceo
Share
"Tracking e-commerce conversions with Google Analytics"
What do you like best about Google Analytics?

The depth of analytics provided is simply mind-blowing. From the user-purchase journey to user acquisition, the quality of data is really useful for analyzing, understanding and improving e-commerce campaigns. Best of all, the real-time user preview.

What do you dislike about Google Analytics?

G4A at first was a bit confusing, but after following a training course, we were able to use it to its full capabilities. I have no dislike as such at this moment.

What problems is Google Analytics solving and how is that benefiting you?

Google Analytics helps us benchmark and analyze our website visits and see if we are meeting our goals in terms of traffic and sales. The reporting features are perfect.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 02, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Apurva S. avatar
Apurva S.
Seo Executive
Share
"Excellent Tool for Tracking and Analysing Website"
What do you like best about Google Analytics?

Google analytics presents detailed reports with customisable visualisations More important is it provide audience analysis including thorough demographics and behavior research that can further help in making targeted strategies, improving user engagement and overall performance for websites.

What do you dislike about Google Analytics?

For me this is the best tool I used so far for analytics

What problems is Google Analytics solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps track website performance, user's behavior and provide marketing insights.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Abhishek V. avatar
Abhishek V.
Company Owner
Share
"Best Google Analytics Tool"
What do you like best about Google Analytics?

Google Analytics are its comprehensive data, customization options, real time trackig, intergration with google products, e-commerce and event tracking, audience insights, and its free version.

What do you dislike about Google Analytics?

There is no dislike comments on google analytics, But it's very toguh for freshers. All these connepts are for experts.

What problems is Google Analytics solving and how is that benefiting you?

About the customer journey, where he land where bounce back.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 29, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SM
Sumit M.
Sr. Digital Marketing Manager
Share
"Google Analytics is one of the best tools I've ever used for data analysis and segmentations"
What do you like best about Google Analytics?

I love to use google analytics for most of the things such as conversion tracking, remarketing lists creation, realtime website traffic tracking, funnel visulizaition and much more. I can also track user behavior and user journey through google analytics. It's easy to integtate google analytics with many other tools through google tag manager.

What do you dislike about Google Analytics?

Google has improved the analytics a lot, many new versions has come in couple of years and continuous changes have been done. From a user prospectives, I don't like some of the changes google had done in the interface but overall it'f fine.

What problems is Google Analytics solving and how is that benefiting you?

Google analytics is one of the must have tool for any digital advertiser. I am using google analyitcs since I've started working in this industry. Conversion tracking, user behavior tracking, segmentation, funnel visualization, remarketing and real time traffic monitoring are some of the basic requirements to run the ad campaings and generate the revenue. And google analytics is solving most of them for us.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Prabhakar U. avatar
Prabhakar U.
Chief Marketing Officer
Share
"There is no better tool than Google Analytics for website traffic analytics"
What do you like best about Google Analytics?

The best part about GA is that I can analyze traffic very deeply. Like from where the user is coming, user journey, session duration etc. I can also connect search console and check that from which search query the users are coming and for which keywords my pages are ranking. It helps me optimize my website and get more traffic and grow my revenue. I use it regularly for my own and my client's websites.

What do you dislike about Google Analytics?

It has been a little bit difficult to use after the upgrade to GA4.

What problems is Google Analytics solving and how is that benefiting you?

Overall, it helps me to understand my website traffic better and improve my digital marketing strategy according to this. Specially, I use it to measure the website traffic, its source, medium and revenue details.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Sathish K. avatar
Sathish K.
Chief Manager Digital Marketing
Share
"Best Platform for User Behaviour Analysis"
What do you like best about Google Analytics?

Get to know about the key metrics of our users and use the data points for the analysis to deliver best to our users.

What do you dislike about Google Analytics?

At times I see latency issue, apart from this everything seems to be okay.

What problems is Google Analytics solving and how is that benefiting you?

I would say, it is helping me a lot in analysing the user funnel starting from the journey to the end conversion.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PP
Parthipan P.
Share
"Powerful tool in the arsenal of digital marketers, website owners, and data analysts"
What do you like best about Google Analytics?

The real-time analytics feature is a standout, providing instant data about current site visitors. This immediacy is crucial for responding to trends as they happen. Additionally, the integration with other Google services, like AdWords and Search Console, creates a seamless experience for managing various aspects of digital marketing. Integrating Google Search Console with Google Analytics offers invaluable insights by combining search performance data with user behavior analytics, enhancing the understanding of how search traffic contributes to overall website engagement.

What do you dislike about Google Analytics?

Google Analytics is not without its challenges. The learning curve can be steep for beginners, with its complex interface and multitude of features potentially overwhelming new users. This complexity sometimes leads to difficulties in finding specific data or setting up custom reports. Another downside is the reliance on cookies and JavaScript, which can limit tracking accuracy due to browser restrictions or user privacy settings. With increasing concerns over data privacy and the rise of ad blockers, some data might not be fully captured, leading to gaps in analytics.

What problems is Google Analytics solving and how is that benefiting you?

It solves the problem of gathering and interpreting web traffic data, providing valuable insights into user behavior, website performance, and the effectiveness of marketing campaigns. This benefits users by enabling data-driven decision-making, enhancing marketing strategies, and improving website user experience and engagement.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BL
Barry L.
Director Of International Projects
Share
"Google Analytics is the best free SEO and Website Activity Tracking Software available for FREE!"
What do you like best about Google Analytics?

Google Analytics is easy to set-up and install, and GA4 has some robust custom reporting and exploration capabilities.

What do you dislike about Google Analytics?

Reports are a little difficult to set-up to get exactly what you want. There was quite a learning curve between Universal Analytics (UA) and GA4.

What problems is Google Analytics solving and how is that benefiting you?

Determining what marketing is driving traffic and ROI with conversions. Determining what content is engaging.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SA
Seraj A.
Share
"A must have tool to analyse audience behaviour on your platform"
What do you like best about Google Analytics?

Detailed insights on number of visitors, user engagement time, new vs old users, total revenues and more. Data comparison from previous day performance. Customised performance reports to help you understand your audience behaviour. Realtime active users count, device specific user details and average sessions per user. Automated insights and forecasting. Easy to integrate and use.

What do you dislike about Google Analytics?

Data mismatch in the current day report. Sometimes the current day data doesn't shows correct info.

What problems is Google Analytics solving and how is that benefiting you?

Google analytics is helping us in analysing the user behaviour and improving our platforms to cater the users' need.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Volodymyr S. avatar
Volodymyr S.
Chief Marketing Officer
Share
"Essential must-have for all SEO and digital marketers"
What do you like best about Google Analytics?

It's provided by Google directly and does the best task in terms of traffic analysis. I absolutely love that it has a huge infrastructure built around it. Love the number of options, the ease of use, and the integration. I am a daily user.

What do you dislike about Google Analytics?

With the introduction of the new 4th version of analytics, it might be a simpler side. Less tweaking is available.

What problems is Google Analytics solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps me take informed decisions as well as monitor the amount and quality of traffic that comes to my website.