Quickbase background blur
Quickbase Logo
Quickbase
Customizable Business Solutions Platform
4.5
(958)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Quickbase Reviews & Product Details

Quickbase Overview
What is Quickbase?

Quickbase is a no-code collaborative work management platform that empowers citizen developers to improve operations through real-time insights and automation across complex processes and disparate systems. It helps organizations establish operational agility across their enterprise and value chain (customers, partners, and suppliers). 

Company Quickbase, Inc.
Year founded 1999
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters Cambridge, MA, USA
Social Media
Quickbase Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Quickbase
What Quickbase is best for?
How does Quickbase compare to Glide?
What are the pros and cons of Quickbase?
Quickbase Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Quickbase Features
API Integration
Analytics and Reporting
App Deployment
Automated Workflows
Conditional Logic
Custom Domain Support
Custom Scripting
Customizable Design
Data Integration
Database Management
Drag and Drop Interface
Email Notifications
Form Builder
Mobile App Development
Multi-Device Preview
Payment Gateway Integration
Pre-built Templates
Push Notifications
Real-time Collaboration
Responsive Design
Role-Based Access Control
SEO Tools
Template Sharing
Third-party Integrations
User Authentication
User Management
Version Control
Visual Workflow Builder
Web App Development
eCommerce Integration
Quickbase Media
Quickbase 0
Quickbase 1
Quickbase 2
Quickbase 3
Quickbase 4
Quickbase Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 16, 2024
Quickbase Logo
958 Quickbase Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 25, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Brittany S. avatar
Brittany S.
Special Projects Manager
Share
"Streamline data and workflows with the business-user-friendly Quickbase"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

I use Quickbase every single day for work. It's a great application for users both tech savvy and not. You can take static spreadsheets and turn them into a realtime database. Clunky manual processes are turned into automated updates, notifications, and more. While BI tools may enable you to drill down into data behind your charts, Quickbase actually lets you go and edit that data and take action right there, all in one place. The Quickbase team is also extremely helpful and supportive. I've never experienced a company responding to support tickets as quickly as Quickbase does, and they actually care about customer feedback and use it to drive their product forward. They also provide all different levels of support when it comes to implementing Quickbase for the first time, or building a new app. They have tons of training resources available for free, but also offer more hands on and private sessions as well to get you started. I can't say enough good things about Quickbase.

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

One limitation we've experienced with Quickbase is that it's not as great with large datasets. There are limitations on table and app sizes, and things can slow down when you have a lot of data. If you're looking for a large data warehouse, Quickbase is not it, BUT it can integrate with many of those large data warehouse solutions!

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

We're building out applications that support all different departments across our company. We use it in industry specific ways, like following up on healthcare claims and tracking progress and also basic project management. It creates one database for all stakeholders to access, with varying roles and permissions as needed. We are able to take manual processes (or lack of process) and standardize and automate them through Quickbase. We've been able to also streamline communication, triggering emails and notifications as needed. We also have our leadership using it to view dashboards and KPIs. We track all different kinds of data: healthcare claims, report/project completion, travel and conferences, invoices, employee lifecycle and project lifecycle.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 25, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JA
Joe A.
Founder
Share
"Quickbase - Powerful and Easy to Use"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

Quickbase has all the power to build amazing apps, but is very easy to use as well. It is very feature rich.

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

The UI could use some work, but that is only improving as time goes on.

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

Being a general app platform, any type of app can be built such as CRM, inventory, case management, etc.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 22, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DH
David H.
Founder
Share
"Quickbase is a game changer for any business."
What do you like best about Quickbase?

Quickbase has changed our abilities to capture data and customize workflow. It is able to allow an efficient and accountable process with data capture like none other .

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

Data capture Customization The ability to be creative and make it what I want it to be

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

Bringing everything in to one place , with data capture . Dashboards allow to show who needs to see what they need to see in a sleek and streamline view .

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 19, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DP
Daryl P.
Founder
Share
"Easiest way to create a customizable application"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

Ease of use and how powerful the application is.

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

Some of the help files are out of date. It makes it difficult to research certain newer features when those features have changed

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is cutting down the time to market.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 03, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KK
Kristin K.
Founder
Share
"Product and content manager that oversees input and output of resources and their product lifecycle"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

Ability to coordinate huge amounts of data with reporting and analytics. Ease of use and user experience is approachable, regardless of expertise.

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

The new/old switch is annoying. The new doesn't offer the same tools as legacy, so just merge those into new instead of still having legacy.

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

Product lifecycle and analytics gaps elsewhere

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 02, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MG
Mihaly G.
Founder
Share
"Easy to build quickwin solutions on this platform and it has a strong reporting functions"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

Easy to use, UI & UX are perfect, on the business side, they really likes the reporting functions, notifications and the workflows

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

The new layouts. In the past it was more readable. It is also true for the table reports.

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

Perfect tool also for prototyping. Benefit the added value vs price and time. My oppinion is the Quickbase is still the cheapest solution on the market if we are using it where it make sense and cover multiple needs.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 29, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KT
Krunal T.
Team Leader
Share
"SAAS - Low code No code"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

With the help of Quickbase we can create the applications where it works based on the workflow we can also here creates different automations with the help of Pipeline features. We can also create the customize application based on the client requirement.

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

To create the application on Quickbase we always need internet connectivity which is loophole of this appliction. In terms of Mobile functionality it lacks features there as well.

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

Quickbase provides the data to our client on real time basis. We do not need to rely on IT people as citizen developer can also creates the basis application on this platform. Quickbase also provides the features of role based application where we can assign the role to the different user as per their profile to use the application and it benefits to us here in terms of we can also give the permission based on the field level too.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
IA
Isaiah A.
Founder
Share
"Quickbase has transformed the way we operate."
What do you like best about Quickbase?

The adaptability and reliability of quickbase has allowed us to increase our efficiency drastically. The design flexibility and user-friendly platform allows for easy development with the ability to customize solutions based on our needs. Our collaboration within teams and departments has improved significantly as we can access information quickly and easily. Overall, Quickbase has been a great asset to our organization. We highly recommend it to anyone looking for a better way to manage projects.

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

Lack of JavaScript functionality directly on forms. Mobile app needs serious work. UI could use some improvement. The new forms help with this. Attachment field experience as it relates to images is extremely poor.

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

Project Coordination and Management, Inventory Management, Time Tracking, Vehicle Maintenance and Tracking. We’ve been able to create a comprehensive solution that provides quick insights into every facet of our organization, uncovering previously hidden pain points for targeted improvements.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TS
Taylor S.
Founder
Share
"Quickbase is everything we needed!"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

I like that it is customizable and that they show you how to build it yourself so that you can make changes on your own when comfortable.

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

I wish they had their own version of creating pdf forms that could be customizable.

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

We needed an all in one solution and this definitely provides that for us.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SS
Sourabh S.
Founder
Share
"Good to have it"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

When I was new on QuickBase, it was a little complicated for me but when I spent some time on it. It is easier to access everything, I like the features of QuickBase like pipelines and action things. While the Implementation of something, action is very useful and because of the pipeline, it got very easy to integrate some other platforms as well. When we got any issue or something we reached out to customer support or help center where we resolved our issue. And not I am a frequent user of Quickbase

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

Refresh schema in the pipeline, not working properly. Sometimes we have to wait more to see the changes in the pipeline.

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

Quickbase is very useful for integrating other platforms and recently QuickBase team brought up the Fastfield application. I am a user of fast field, so it is very good for us to see the both application on my screen

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TS
Ty S.
Founder
Share
"16 years using QuickBase"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

Security, ease of use, and reliability. Rock-solid and extensible plarform.

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

Pricing at the low end - they should provide more of a ramp for smaller business.

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

Speed to value. I can build a system in a day.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SL
Steve L.
Marketing Manager
Share
"Great tool to create apps quickly and build processes around data."
What do you like best about Quickbase?

Ability to quickly solve problems building a custom application or by quickly modifying an exisint application on the fly.

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

Over the past few years, the idea of low/no code has been slowly eroding. The platform is becoming more and more where you need to know more code or hire a company to get more done.

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have built a number of applications from our CRM to contract management. The apps all have the ability to share data between them.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PF
Phillip F.
Founder
Share
"Great platform for any ideas"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

It enables the user developers to make and update what is really needed by the actual people who are going to use the platform. Allows for creative thinkers to shine in your organization.

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

Would like to see more built in reporting like usage by month or time. Connecting to other platforms is difficult.

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

Project management, employee resource management and organization.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DB
Daniel B.
Founder
Share
"Changed the way we do business!"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

Ease of use. Customization ability, work flow is simple. Ability to intigrate and adapt to current systems. We've been able to eliminate other subscriptions and save TONS of time required to perform our weekly tasks.

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

User package prices but only because we have a potential 100+ users. (pay per user). Would love if there were more options for User pricing. This is not a real issue but if i had to list something, this would be it.

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

Ability to intigrate all aspects of the company (operations, billing, payroll, dispatch, shop repairs, Scheduling, etc) all into one platform. Eliminates work hours for every employee.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BL
Bill L.
Founder
Share
"Robust platform that is almost perfect."
What do you like best about Quickbase?

The modular nature of Quickbase is at the heart of its strength. The platform can be adapted to incredibly diverse needs by allowing for individualization and flexibility. The platform is truly only limited by one's imagination. Reimagine it a little and see how Quickbase can lay it out for you. When you don't find exactly what you need, write your own with a function.

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

This will sound very harsh, but the cobbled-together native code language used for functions is rather atrocious. It mimics known languages but leaves out the truly functional parts. The help files are unfortunately lacking or dated, so one needs to file a ticket often just to learn how to write a basic conceptual function within the confines of Quickbase's native language. It seems it would be simpler just to use an established language and call it good, right?

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

Database management was the initial reason we turned to Quickbase years ago. Since then we have expanded into financial tracking, travel expense tracking and reimbursement, sales analytics across all platforms, human resource management, onboarding and training, course registration, ...