Softr background blur
Softr logo
Softr
4.8
(306)
by Softr
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Softr?

Softr Reviews & Product Details

Softr Overview
What is Softr?

The easiest way to build web apps, internal tools, and portals from your data, in minutes. No code required.

Company Softr
Year founded 2019
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters Berlin, Germany
Social Media
Softr Categories on Findstack
Softr Product Details
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Softr Features
Customization
Role
Data Security
Data Synchronization
Application Deployment
Performance and Reliability
WYSIWYG Editor
Customized Branding
App Templates
Workflow Management
Data Migration
Lifecycle Management
Platform Compatibility
Data Import & Export Tools
Workflow Capability
Softr Media
Softr 0
Softr 1
Softr 2
Softr 3
Softr Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 21, 2024
Softr logo
306 Softr Reviews
4.8 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 02, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PV
Pascal V.
School Principal
Share
"Excellent platform to bring Airtable to the next level"
What do you like best about Softr?
Not provided
What do you dislike about Softr?
Not provided
What problems is Softr solving and how is that benefiting you?
Not provided
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 02, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AD
Alexey D.
Share
"Ease of Use"
What do you like best about Softr?
In my experience with Softr, I have found that Softr provided clear steps to build customer portal. The feature that I like the most called intuitive drag and drop feature that have allowed me to create customized layout through the use of their templates. This flexibility helped me to bring my ideas to life efficiently. Additionally, I am impressed with the quick and personalized responses from Softr's customer support team. Customer support team provided assistance and guidance with step by step answers to my inquiry. It's a platform I recommend to anyone looking to build website without much knowledge of how to create digital solutions.
What do you dislike about Softr?
I wish there was an alternative to email invitation only option like ability to provide direct invitation links for adding collaborators.
What problems is Softr solving and how is that benefiting you?
Connecting clients to information
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 25, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Steven F. avatar
Steven F.
President
Share
"Makes it all feel possible"
What do you like best about Softr?
How easy it is to setup the screens and provide a user experience with "easy login"!
What do you dislike about Softr?
It would be helpful if there was a global way to edit elements, instead updating each instance of them.
What problems is Softr solving and how is that benefiting you?
An easy way to test app ideas without having to hire a developer. Once concept is tested/validated, easier to justify the expense and leap to custom development.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 22, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TV
Theis V.
Share
"Probably the strongest tool for any platform creation!"
What do you like best about Softr?
Uh. It's difficult to limit this due to the fact that SOFTR is a tool so strong it can eliminate big teams in months of development onto a single gifted person. Something totally disruptive to the old powers at be when it came to create CRM systems! It's ease of use, No Code, Low Code approach, It's integrations, well it all just makes it unbeatable when it comes to singlehandedly creating elaborate website or systems with almost any wished for function. Even PWA! MAking your CRM mobile friendly if you so chooses. It's implementation is beyond easy. I managed to create a fully functioning website with users and subscriptions in less than 3 weeks outside normal working hours as a personal project! And whenever i had a small challange their customer support where there for me. Especially Andranik which helped me a SUNDAY evening! Just beyond. I am now using it every day due to it being my most powerful tool in combination with either smartsuite or airtable.
What do you dislike about Softr?
If anything it's the lack of integrations, but it's not even a real dislike, since they are full on freight train powering forward to make sure all the right integrations are their! So it's a TINY dislike.
What problems is Softr solving and how is that benefiting you?
I needed a userbase for subscribing users, having unique permissions depending on their subscription plan. This is beneficial in the way that this project was originally thought up 16 years ago, but was not possible due to project cost and setup difficulty. And now with Airtabel and SOFTR i managed to singlehanded create it all, with even more functions added to it than orignally thought!
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 11, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Eric C. avatar
Eric C.
Share
"Incredibly easy to learn and use - not overly complicated."
What do you like best about Softr?
It's an elegant solution for a service that is so often over complicated.
What do you dislike about Softr?
Conditional fields not immediately clear, UI could be improved.
What problems is Softr solving and how is that benefiting you?
Softr allows me to quickly launch my graphic artist profile and set up a space for my customers to review content and pay for services.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 31, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Kelley L C. avatar
Kelley L C.
Contract Photographer
Share
"Great platform"
What do you like best about Softr?
Very easy to get started whether it's from a template or from scratch. Can build a simple website, or an eloborate app that connects and automates across multiple platforms. I'm on a paid version to take full advantage of softr, but I appreciate that there are tiered options (starting with free!) That makes it very easy to recommend to others who might just be starting out, whether that's just starting with no-code or just starting their business. I use it for client-facing websites/apps, but also quickly created apps for personal use to easily track expenses, calendar, time, etc. Airtable backed, but softr-built site interface works more seamlessly and beautifully. Customer service cannot be beat. Very friendly and well-versed on the product. Every question has been answered with hands-on response. So many other services don't fully read inquiry and offer cut-and-paste responses.
What do you dislike about Softr?
While plenty of internal softr tools and other data sources, the greatest benefit (for me) is syncing to airtable. As airtable changes permissions or pricing, it could potentially affect softr services. Thankfully they worked around airtable API phaseout, but that also meant some other planned features had to be put on a back-burner to focus energy on OAUTH. Even though I plan to stick with airtable for the foreseeable future, reassured that other data sources continue to be added.
What problems is Softr solving and how is that benefiting you?
Everything that airtable can do, but presenting it to clients and internal staff for those who are less sheet/base savvy.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 29, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KK
Kateryna K.
Share
"The best platform for users portals"
What do you like best about Softr?
Softr has huge opportunities for building really cool users portal, you can display your source data in different way so you can create custom portals
What do you dislike about Softr?
It is not enough design opportunities sometimes
What problems is Softr solving and how is that benefiting you?
Accuss to dtasource, collaboration between clients, team managers and team members etc.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AL
Alan L.
Share
"Software is well thought and support team is extremely responsive"
What do you like best about Softr?
Albeit no code the software is really friendly and easy to understand
What do you dislike about Softr?
Would like to have a few features such as a Gantt Chart capability
What problems is Softr solving and how is that benefiting you?
Eliminates heavy coding
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SC
Seamus C.
Share
"I love Softr!"
What do you like best about Softr?
Great user interface, easy to connect to Airtable and now Smartsuite. Just a fantastic front-end tool for Airtable. Customer support is quick and helpful.
What do you dislike about Softr?
Limited templates which makes some customisation difficult. Not a major issue though
What problems is Softr solving and how is that benefiting you?
I work mostly with Airtable and Softr is brilliant as the front-end either as an internal app or public website.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MN
Mark N.
Share
"Fantastic No-Code Website Builder"
What do you like best about Softr?
Softr is an easy-to-use, yet powerful no-code website builder. I am a business executive with no development experience and was able to build a professional-looking business website. I was also able to build a comprehensive directory website that was easily integrated with an Airtable backend. Both of these websites were able to be built using the Softr free plans. During the building process, I contacted the Softr support team a few times and their team was very quick to respond and to solve my issues. Before using Softr I tried a couple of other no-code website builders and Softr is the easiest to learn while retaining many powerful features. I give their platform two thumbs up!
What do you dislike about Softr?
So far I have not found any negatives of the using the Softr platform for my use cases.
What problems is Softr solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am able to build a comprehensive job board directory at a very low cost without knowing how to code.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MP
Mike P.
Share
"Fantastic product, exceptional customer service."
What do you like best about Softr?
Softr is a really intuitive no code app builder. I'm director of a social enterprise (NFP) in the UK and we've built all of our internal tools using the site. The thing that makes Softr really stand out though is the customer service. Friendly, knowledgeable and mind-bogglingly efficient, can't recommend them highly enough.
What do you dislike about Softr?
I can't think of anything I've disliked in over a year of using the product.
What problems is Softr solving and how is that benefiting you?
As a Not For Profit organisation we need internal tools and client portals that are as flexible as we are and which are affordable and easy to use. Softr ticks all of those boxes and then some.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Tomas P. avatar
Tomas P.
Share
"Perfect for Entrepreneurs, Business, Marketing professionals launching products without a tech team"
What do you like best about Softr?
- The quick learning curve - That I do not need to be technical to launch new business ideas - The integration with airtable, my favorate tool for CRM and projects - The customer Support is definetly a diferential, a special shout out to Marine and Andranik who have been helping me a lot.
What do you dislike about Softr?
I would like more flexibility on design and connection with click up
What problems is Softr solving and how is that benefiting you?
Softr is allowing me to lauch a full community plataform for my business. Also I am creating lots of features I wouldnt imagine be possible to do without techicall skills or a team. Every time I find a hold blobvk i can figure out with chat GPT, softr community or with the awsome customer support. I am also creating a client portal for my Business strategy, marketing and growth consultancy business
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MM
Mallory M.
Share
"Good website integration, could be better"
What do you like best about Softr?
Softr saves me a lot of time with Airtable, quickly posting my items for sale
What do you dislike about Softr?
the website is not user friendly, very slow
What problems is Softr solving and how is that benefiting you?
Cutting out having to make listings twice on a website and my records table
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JL
Jennifer L.
Share
"Softr.io is the BEST low-code website solution for nontechnical users"
What do you like best about Softr?
I love being able to customize pages, widgets, and more easily with all the pre-loaded templates. Softr.io also easily integrates into Google Sheets and Airtable, making it easy to ensure data is automatically updated and loading as things change.
What do you dislike about Softr?
Honestly, there's nothing I don't like about Softr. It's been super userfriendly and great for us as we've been building our pilot site.
What problems is Softr solving and how is that benefiting you?
We''re trying to pilot our marketplace to test proof of concept and Softr allowed us to pop up a beta site in less than a day!
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Philadelphe K. avatar
Philadelphe K.
Investor
Share
"The best no-code tool for building a client portal"
What do you like best about Softr?
Customer support is really reactive and competent. The product is evolving fast and really simple to use. It matches all my needs.
What do you dislike about Softr?
From time to time the updates done by softr affect the stability of my app and bug fixes need to be done.
What problems is Softr solving and how is that benefiting you?
Softr is our user portal enabling 500 experts and 400 incubees connect together
Visit website