Softr background blur
Softr Logo
Softr
Build apps without coding
4.8
(306)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Softr Reviews & Product Details

Softr Overview
What is Softr?

The easiest way to build web apps, internal tools, and portals from your data, in minutes. No code required.

Company Softr
Year founded 2019
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters Berlin, Germany
Social Media
Softr Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Softr
What Softr is best for?
How does Softr compare to Glide?
What are the pros and cons of Softr?
Softr Product Details
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Softr Features
API Integration
Analytics and Reporting
App Deployment
Automated Workflows
Conditional Logic
Custom Domain Support
Custom Scripting
Customizable Design
Data Integration
Database Management
Drag and Drop Interface
Email Notifications
Form Builder
Mobile App Development
Multi-Device Preview
Payment Gateway Integration
Pre-built Templates
Push Notifications
Real-time Collaboration
Responsive Design
Role-Based Access Control
SEO Tools
Template Sharing
Third-party Integrations
User Authentication
User Management
Version Control
Visual Workflow Builder
Web App Development
eCommerce Integration
Softr Media
Softr 0
Softr 1
Softr 2
Softr 3
Softr Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 21, 2024
Softr Logo
306 Softr Reviews
4.8 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
OO
Olaide O.
Founder
Share
"Launched my e-learning website with SOFTR!"
What do you like best about Softr?

Started my journey with Stacker and had a tough time using the platform, support was slow and I had to book a Calendly meeting everytime I needed help. This meant I had to wait for a date/time that was available to the agent and not what worked for me. First, I love Softr's LIVE chat. If they're not responding, it's just because of time zone difference and you'll definitely hear back within a few hours. Marina and Suzie made a experience a lot better. As someone who trained herself to build a website from scratch, SOFTR took more than half of my troubles. I didnt have to spend time on researching blocks, widgets and functionalities. I'm definitely sticking with em!

What do you dislike about Softr?

Nothing I can think of. I do however think there's so much more features that can be introduced and I'm looking forward to them.

What problems is Softr solving and how is that benefiting you?

Allows my clients join LIVE classes, manage subscription and leave feedbacks.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Julien C. avatar
Julien C.
Intervenant Ux/Ui Design
Share
"The perfect tool to create tools and web applications at lightspeed!"
What do you like best about Softr?

Easy to use, fast to deploy, and still offer a good learning curve with many advanced use cases. I use it daily and am still amazed about the tool's potential.

What do you dislike about Softr?

The tool is relatively young compared to other no-code tools and has drawbacks. Waiting for the 2023 roadmaps to bring a lot of new features to the table and push the boundaries of what is possible at the moment. Actions buttons, workflow, and complex web applications capabilities are missing for now but are in the oven so waiting for the Product Team to deliver those great additions. Basically moving further the need to use complex solutions such as WeWeb or Bubble for my projects.

What problems is Softr solving and how is that benefiting you?

User/Customer portal, Employee and custom project management, Ideal to set up Intranet & Extranet in a few minutes. Really helpful to create custom tools and processes, without having to rely on multiple and expensive on shelves tools.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AH
Alec H.
Consultant
Share
"Best Customer Support Experience Ever"
What do you like best about Softr?

Firstly, Softr.io is a fantastic product that is constantly being improved on in real-time. Any time I've ever had any doubts or questions about how I am configuring, linking or displaying things on my applications - their chat support is just a quick click away and they are always helpful and incredibly quick in their turnaround time. I've used hundreds of SaaS platforms and products but noen of them come close in terms of the support I've recieved on Softr. If you're building in Airtable and you'd like to build a front-end solution to connect to it - look no further than Softr!

What do you dislike about Softr?

Some of the design elements don't work as they should. A few of the blocks that I use for the desktop version do not optimize for mobile very well. I would like to see some block built just for mobile so I can skip the painstaking process of trying to tweak the rest of the site/app to fit on both.

What problems is Softr solving and how is that benefiting you?

Softr provides a seamless front-end design expereince that links very well with my airtable bases on the back-end. I am able to create custom user portals for my clients without having to write any code!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 25, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Adeel Omer M. avatar
Adeel Omer M.
Product Management Consultant
Share
"A great product with an even better customer support"
What do you like best about Softr?

Softr is the best product for building websites off of Airtable. I've tried multiple tools but Softr does it seemlessly. Its easy to understand, has a great knowledgebase and the support team offers help during all steps of the process.

What do you dislike about Softr?

User profile cards could be improved. That limits the styling options you have. They serve the purpose, but I look forward to some new opportunities or the ability to add custom classes or CSS. The dropdown fields sometimes don't populate automatically and one needs to add options manually from Airtable.

What problems is Softr solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps us build no-code applications in little time. It connects seamlessly with Airtable and supports pretty much everything one would expect. The in-app payments is a sweet tool though I haven't used that yet.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Monish R. avatar
Monish R.
Co Founder
Share
"Softr, a lovely tool to develop applications in a jiffy."
What do you like best about Softr?

I used Softr for the first time last week. I was familiar with all the tools and objects of Softr in less than two days because of the helpful training material on their website. The CEO took time out of her busy schedule to connect with me and understand the use case. The support team was excellent. All the teething problems/questions which were faced by me were attended to in less than 2 minutes. All this was when I was using the free subscription. The Softr team is simply fantastic.

What do you dislike about Softr?

Softr currently connects only to Airtable and Google sheets databases. When using Airtable as a database, Softr provides lots of functionality and features, But there are fewer features and functionalities when connecting with Google sheets. Also, it would be lovely if Softr allowed linking to other databases like mySql or SQLLite. We were informed that Softr team is working on the same and support for other databases also shall be provided soon.

What problems is Softr solving and how is that benefiting you?

Being a no-code development platform, Soft is solving the problems of syntax complexities, coding challenges, programming language compatibility issues and dependence on operating system. One of the significant advantages is that it automatically takes care of the screen sizes for mobile phones, tablets and laptops. The benefit of all these aspects is that it is less cumbersome to develop apps on Softr.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MK
Mina K.
Ceo
Share
"great experience and super easy and fast"
What do you like best about Softr?

Thanks to the great support from the SOFTR team and super software. It's very easy to use and the prebuilt functions are great. Thanks a lot

What do you dislike about Softr?

limited number of templates compare to bubble

What problems is Softr solving and how is that benefiting you?

quick customer service is great

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CL
Chinh L.
Cto
Share
"Their customer support technicians are very responsive and thorough in researching my issues."
What do you like best about Softr?

I like how quickly you can build a web app and it's pretty intuitive to use.

What do you dislike about Softr?

The components are not very customizable.

What problems is Softr solving and how is that benefiting you?

Softr is helping me build an MVP idea very quickly.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MP
Matteo P.
Cpo
Share
"I have never seen a technology platform like Softr!"
What do you like best about Softr?

What I appreciated was that every feature I had in my head was already present within the platform. And when I couldn't find it, Maria and Viktoria were so kind to let me find it!

What do you dislike about Softr?

So far I have enjoyed everything: both the platform and the assistance from the team.

What problems is Softr solving and how is that benefiting you?

Construction of a site through which simple MVPs can be hooked.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PL
Paul L.
Consultant
Share
"Simple and easy to use no-code tools to build websites for so many use cases"
What do you like best about Softr?

As a newbie to no-code, I tested out a few different solutions to get me started. Hands down, Softr has been the best I've tried. It's not only so simple to use, but it has really good support documentation, a helpful community of other nocoders — for when you get stuck on a problem (or maybe want some custom code) — and an incredible team who are rolling out new features at lightning speed. Having connected my data (Airtable), Softr has enabled me to build personal websites, front-ends for knowledge directories, client portals, and more.

What do you dislike about Softr?

Sometimes the blocks are limited in their function or features. The basics are there and you can create wonderful sites with Softr, but as you get more experienced and want more granular functionality, some of those blocks can be a little limited. However, they are a fairly young company, and I've seen the Softr team take on the feedback and add to their backlog (which I also wish they would make more public).

What problems is Softr solving and how is that benefiting you?

Softr has enabled me to build websites without any knowledge of coding. This has enabled me to build client portals, resource directories and personal/business websites.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CR
Christopher R.
Ceo
Share
"Awesome product. So many possibilities."
What do you like best about Softr?

I feel like it's an underrated product - it's saved me a lot of time and effort. It's so easy to use and makes running my business a lot easier. Highly recommend!

What do you dislike about Softr?

Nothing at the moment. Excited for the google sheets integration to be fully developed. I wish there were more conversations in the community about this integration.

What problems is Softr solving and how is that benefiting you?

Softr lets me provide client portals. This saves on a lot of back-and-forth communication.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
OI
Oluwatitofunmi I.
Ceo
Share
"Softr has been a valuable asset to my company, helping to bring our operations to new heights."
What do you like best about Softr?

As a non-technical founder, I have been highly impressed with the capabilities of the no-code app offered by Softr. It has enabled me to build a robust and functional app without the need for any coding knowledge. The ability to create an app without writing a single line of code has been transformative for my business and has dramatically facilitated growth and scalability efforts. I highly recommend Softr's no-code platform to any non-technical entrepreneur looking to bring their ideas to life.

What do you dislike about Softr?

I have found that the flexibility of certain features, particularly the mobile version, could be improved upon. Additional options to customize the experience for mobile users would be beneficial in better aligning the platform with our specific business needs.

What problems is Softr solving and how is that benefiting you?

After a frustrating experience working with traditional development teams and failing to bring my concept to fruition, I turned to Softr for assistance. With their no-code platform, I could independently build a minimum viable product (MVP) of my idea with minimal investment of time and resources. I am grateful for the empowering experience provided by Softr and am excited to see my once-simple concept now come to light.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 29, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MS
Mohamed Yahdhih S.
Software Engineer
Share
"Awesom experience and outstanding customer support"
What do you like best about Softr?

seamless user experience loved every aspect of Softr

What do you dislike about Softr?

it could use more of customization on components

What problems is Softr solving and how is that benefiting you?

easily creat web apps based on airtable

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 29, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Melissa S. avatar
Melissa S.
Founder & Lead Growth Strategist
Share
"Like Wordpress or Unicorn Platform for Web-based Applications!"
What do you like best about Softr?

Softr is very intuitive and easy to use - especially if you're used to using Wordpress or other website builders. The ability to completely customize the data shown (and permissions) is invaluable! Many no-code tools focus on mobile applications, which is not what I wanted to create. Softr fit the bill perfectly. Customer service is also highly responsive, even if they're on the other side of the world. I love that they just added Google Sheets as a data source, since Airtable may one day cut off access... [They may one day look into their own data storage functionality (with easy calculations) which would eliminate the need for 3rd party data sources.] Bonus - they just incorporated Open AI, which is incredible! I cannot recommend Softr enough!

What do you dislike about Softr?

Functionality - I dream of the day conditional logic is built into their forms, so I don't have to use an outside source. [I know this is on their Product Roadmap for the future, so it's just a matter of being patient.] It took a lot of time to figure out junction tables to display 'horizontal' data in a 'vertical' manner. [I spent a lot of time and money on my Airtable expert.] For downloading reports, I had to have a custom javascript created. I hope it's possible in the future to have download capabilities. Aesthetics - Also - For some reason, the Header fonts look strange to me. I haven't quite nailed how to make it look like my website does. [I'll figure it out eventually.]

What problems is Softr solving and how is that benefiting you?

I was able to turn my brand consulting into a productized service with tech and tools. Using 3rd party forms, I can use conditional logic to perform a brand assessment that show problems with a brand (using real data.) I can't wait to do this with every business process I have in my toolkit (and help others do the same.) The ability to create an attractive, client-facing portal to display information is invaluable!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 28, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
FB
Florian B.
Entrepreneur
Share
"I use Softr every day ! And i recommend every app lovers to do so !"
What do you like best about Softr?

Softr is the greatest asset i use for my job ! Softr's team is a super creative and reactive one, the online 'support) chat is the fastest i ever seen : I rarely stay more than 1 minute without having answers to my questions thanks to them.

What do you dislike about Softr?

New templates comes slowly but they do. I would appreciate more of them to keep pushing new ideas infront of the scene !

What problems is Softr solving and how is that benefiting you?

Softr helps small businesses communicate more easily to their clients and gives the ability to all collaborators to initiate his own part of the job. Love it.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 27, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Vinay B. avatar
Vinay B.
Independent Ux Writer And Consultant
Share
"Ideate and release an MVP in 15 mins and run your business from one tool"
What do you like best about Softr?

Even non-techies have brilliant and innovative ideas they want to bring to life. However, technology is overwhelming for them. They might not know coding and designing. They might not know how to market their ideas. Anyone with data and concepts, such as government departments and hackathon participants, can quickly build helpful solutions such as apps and websites. Using Softr, you can bring your ideas to life through web apps and websites with zero learning curve. You do not need to find a technical co-founder, Softr becomes your reliable tech co-founder. If you are looking for no-code tools, Softr is one of the best. You can create client portals and also know how to build an employee directory. *USP of the product*: • Softr has all the required features with no code, zero technical complexities, and a learning curve. • With one click, it converts Airtable or Google Sheets into a mobile app. *Benefits of the product*: • Fastest, most intuitive, and easiest way to build landing pages and products. • Integrates everything under one easy-to-use CMS. • Free plan offers many features. • Seamless integration with Airtable. • Offers a custom domain on the free plan. • Offers a lot of customization options.

What do you dislike about Softr?

There is scope for optimizing the user experience.

What problems is Softr solving and how is that benefiting you?

• Allows you to define different levels of access for paid and free memberships and to launch paid and free online courses. • Allows you to integrate interactive quizzes using Custom Code block. • Allows you to integrate conversational chatbots using Landbot. • Helps create landing pages quickly.

Visit website