Typeform background blur
Typeform Logo
Typeform
4.5
(710)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Typeform Reviews & Product Details

Typeform Overview
What is Typeform?

Typeform is an easy-to-use, fun, and customizable quiz maker that is one of the most popular options used by marketers. Typeform has various editing tools that are versatile and can be tailored to suit the unique needs of your business. And while it can capably create quizzes, it’s also an excellent tool for designing and customizing forms. Other features include a no-code chatbot and a Videoask feature, which provides interactive video questions. It also offers logic jumps, branching forks for possible subgrouping, as well as a unique calculator function designed to present various questions to people according to their results.


Typeform is also often used as Online Form Builder of choice in Indie Hacker and Marketing tech stacks.

Typeform Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Typeform
What Typeform is best for?
How does Typeform compare to Zoho Forms?
What are the pros and cons of Typeform?
Typeform Product Details
Capabilities
AI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Ease of use
Beginner
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support Email/Help Desk
Training Documentation
Languages English
Typeform Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Flexible platform for creating diverse quiz types
  • Paid plans offer extensive features
  • Statistically receives high completion rates because of better UI
Cons
  • Limited free version
  • No phone support
Typeform Media
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 13, 2024
Typeform Logo
710 Typeform Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BD
Britt D.
Product Marketing Specialist
Share
"Simple, intuitive, yet customizable to fit any kind of research"
What do you like best about Typeform?

Typeform has a sleek, intuitive design that makes building surveys (for any purpose!) easy. Users (internally and externally) also seem to have a better sense fo security with the platform than some other survey options on the market.

What do you dislike about Typeform?

There isn't much to dislike. For non-internal purposes, at times gathering customer/user information that easily syncs back to your CRM or customer database can be manual, but it's still worth the investment, in my opinion. I much prefer it over other options like Google Forms, Survey Monkey, and such.

What problems is Typeform solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use Typeform for internal surveys, market research, product research, customer research and interviews, etc.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RM
Roy M.
Marketing Consoltunt
Share
"Very convinient and no downtime"
What do you like best about Typeform?

Ease of changing questions to adapt to your marketing needs. They also have a generous free plan.

What do you dislike about Typeform?

The product has been good so far. But I will make sure to leave feedback once I encounter something

What problems is Typeform solving and how is that benefiting you?

Onboarding of my customers through quizzes has helped me gain more customers to purchase my products.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ellie K. avatar
Ellie K.
Talent Acquisition Specialist
Share
"Such a comprehensive survey tool!"
What do you like best about Typeform?

Aside from the ultra-friendly UI both on the form development perspective and for the end user, I love how seamless this integrates with my life. Exporting results is easy, but reading them in the Typeform results page is almost easier than Excel! I love that you can create a beautiful survey that actually makes people want to fill it out too!

What do you dislike about Typeform?

Pricing is a bit high. I can't say it's not worth it, because it is. I just wish it were cheaper. Such a small thing to nitpick but if I have to say something, it'd be that.

What problems is Typeform solving and how is that benefiting you?

Helping me get customer feedback, understand my team's goals, learn more about my industry, gather contact information, get detailed input from prospects and helping to organize all of the results!

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Stefano Alexander M. avatar
Stefano Alexander M.
Senior Project Manager
Share
"Review Stefano Alexander Martini"
What do you like best about Typeform?

User-Friendly Interface: Typeform offers an intuitive and user-friendly interface, making it easy for both creators and respondents to navigate and use the platform. Beautiful Design and Customization: The platform allows users to create visually appealing and highly customizable surveys, forms, and quizzes with various templates and design options. Mobile-Responsive: Typeform's surveys and forms are fully responsive, ensuring a seamless experience for respondents on both desktop and mobile devices. Advanced Question Types: The platform supports a wide range of question types, including multiple-choice, open-ended, rating scales, and more, enabling creators to gather diverse and detailed feedback. Data Analytics and Insights: Typeform provides comprehensive data analytics and insights, helping users to analyze responses and make informed decisions based on the collected data.

What do you dislike about Typeform?

Limited Free Plan Features: The free plan of Typeform has some limitations, including the number of questions per survey and the number of responses allowed, which may restrict some users' needs. Costly Premium Plans: While Typeform offers a free plan, its premium plans can be relatively expensive, especially for users with larger survey or form requirements. Limited Conditional Logic: The platform's conditional logic capabilities are somewhat limited, making it challenging to create complex branching and skip logic in surveys. No Offline Survey Option: Typeform is primarily an online platform, and it does not provide an offline mode for collecting data in scenarios where an internet connection is not available. Response and Data Export Restrictions: Some advanced data export and integration options are only available in higher-tier plans, limiting access to certain functionalities for users on lower-tier plans.

What problems is Typeform solving and how is that benefiting you?

Typeform is solving several problems related to online surveys, forms, and data collection, which in turn benefits users in various ways: User Engagement: Traditional online forms can be boring and cumbersome, leading to low response rates. Typeform's beautiful and interactive interface increases user engagement, making it more enjoyable for respondents to complete surveys and forms. As a result, users get higher response rates and more valuable data. User Experience: Typeform's user-friendly and intuitive design makes it easy for both creators and respondents to use the platform. This streamlines the survey creation process and ensures that respondents have a positive experience while providing feedback. A better user experience increases the likelihood of users using Typeform repeatedly.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Brian J. avatar
Brian J.
Director Of Operations
Share
"Simple to use with great results"
What do you like best about Typeform?

Typeforms helps us gather data from our customers. We use it's survey platform to gauge some of our marketing tools. It helps us learn what our customers are looking for and what type of discounts/promotions work best for them.

What do you dislike about Typeform?

The least helpful thing is having to do one theme for an entire survey. We can only change the overall theme for the entire survey. So some of our pages can’t be customized with a different colors, fonts, or sizes. This is a downside because we want to add a little more customization to each slide instead of having all slides look the exact same.

What problems is Typeform solving and how is that benefiting you?

We recently held an Independence Day promotion. After the promotion we sent out a survey, using type forms to ask our customers would they have made a purchase with or workout the promotion, as well as the likelihood of that. We were able to find out over half of the orders would not have been placed if we didn’t have the promotion. Now for our next promotion, we know how to fit it to our customers because typeforms helped solve that problem for us.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JL
Joep L.
Ceo
Share
"Typeform is a great tool to collect insights from your customers"
What do you like best about Typeform?

I really like the fact that you can put all your typeforms into your own brandstyle. The platform has got many diffrent kinds of questions you can ask. And easy to pick them in your typo

What do you dislike about Typeform?

Not much to be honest. I think only the fact that when you're really doing an research based on quantity you can't really analyse the correlation questions. With programs like SPSS

What problems is Typeform solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use typeform to get insights from our customers but also now use it to generate emails and phonenumbers from our newest leads. This is really a good way to collect the details

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ubong U. avatar
Ubong U.
Founder
Share
"Very impressive"
What do you like best about Typeform?

Explicit and Efficient when use . It's perfect suit for the job role

What do you dislike about Typeform?

Nothing really, it is perfect at its design

What problems is Typeform solving and how is that benefiting you?

Data collection

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Rafael P. avatar
Rafael P.
Analista De Marketing Sênior
Share
"The best form tool ever! So many Stuff to use!"
What do you like best about Typeform?

Forms on the best. You can do anything you want with Typeform forms. Responsive, with videos and logical tests, easy to collect data and with many integrations.

What do you dislike about Typeform?

Nothing turns me down in Typeform. Its forms at excellence! Most try and see.

What problems is Typeform solving and how is that benefiting you?

We need to capture leads to a new product, and the best way for that specific product is the form submissions. The user won't feel tired with a lot of interactions with Typeform.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SD
Svetlana D.
Owner
Share
"From idea to implementation in no time"
What do you like best about Typeform?

We went from the initial idea to choosing the Typeform platform, creating the account, designing a form, and launching the campaign in less than two days! The whole process was easy to implement, and the approach is extremely impactful in terms of consistent qualified leads generation.

What do you dislike about Typeform?

I haven't found anything to dislike yet.

What problems is Typeform solving and how is that benefiting you?

Typeform skyrocketed and automated our lead generation. We also get meaningful input and insights from our audience. Those insights are actively informing and shaping our approach and offers.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RN
Rehema Ephrain N.
Founder
Share
"The best product to use"
What do you like best about Typeform?

You can create based on your design and be grate more than your perceptions

What do you dislike about Typeform?

No transalation to other languages automatically

What problems is Typeform solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's help me to create type form with zero code and easy to understand

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AM
Alyse M.
Founder
Share
"It streamlines the process of surveys and questionnaires"
What do you like best about Typeform?

How to decide? Hmmm. I guess for me, which makes it different, is the ease of use to create logic strings and end up with a very easy-to-use way to collect data.

What do you dislike about Typeform?

Really is no downside to the product. I wish it weren't so expensive compared to other products like theirs. I'm sure an affiliate program would be great to compensate for that.

What problems is Typeform solving and how is that benefiting you?

Taking long PDF forms and converting them into a streamline version.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SL
Sam L.
Senior Database Executive
Share
"TypeForm - Create Quicky and Easy"
What do you like best about Typeform?

Typeform helps all users who want to create a quick and dynamic form for registration, survey forms, etc. I like the features, and the design tools, which are very easy for anyone who doesn't know coding.

What do you dislike about Typeform?

There is nothing to say as dislike about Typeform. It has all the features; we need to get used to it for few times to know all the options available to play with it to its extent.

What problems is Typeform solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps in building all kinds of custom forms as per our requirements and also benefits by providing one-click form designer tools and options. Helps individuals or companies by saving lots of time and money.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SC
Silvia C.
Founder
Share
"A Game-Changer in Surveys and Forms: Typeform Delivers Exceptional User Experience"
What do you like best about Typeform?

Typeform is a total game-changer when it comes to surveys and forms. Seriously, this tool has blown me away! It's super easy to use, looks amazing, and has all the cool features you need to create interactive surveys that people actually enjoy. First off, the user experience is off the charts. Typeform's interface is so intuitive that even a tech newbie like me can create surveys like a pro. Drag-and-drop? Yep, it's got that. And you can choose from tons of question types and customize everything to match your style. It's like survey design made easy!

What do you dislike about Typeform?

the lack of flexibility in the pricing plans. If you only need to create a few surveys or forms occasionally, you're stuck with a monthly or annual subscription. There's no option for a pay-as-you-go or a more flexible plan for those with sporadic usage needs. It's a one-size-fits-all approach that doesn't cater to diverse user requirements.

What problems is Typeform solving and how is that benefiting you?

Typeform has revolutionized our approach to collecting client feedback. Its visually appealing design, user-friendly interface, conditional logic capabilities, real-time analytics, and integration flexibility have made the process seamless and enjoyable. If you're looking for a solution to efficiently gather reviews and impressions from your clients, I highly recommend giving Typeform a try. It's a powerful tool that will elevate your feedback collection game to new heights.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AO
Aidan O.
Founder
Share
"Typeform makes making and completing forms easy and fun"
What do you like best about Typeform?

It's feature-rich and the workflow is straightforward. Creating forms is easy and many of our users have reported that they enjoy completing forms made in Typeform.

What do you dislike about Typeform?

I want more agency over some of the visuals, like being able to edit the icons for Rating blocks. It would be great for us if there were an easier way to integrate with apps like Smile.io.

What problems is Typeform solving and how is that benefiting you?

Typeform helps us to capture survey data from customers. We use information from the forms for feedback regarding products, customer experience, and feedback for our customer service team.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Teca A. avatar
Teca A.
Head De Criação
Share
"It´s the perfect tool!"
What do you like best about Typeform?

The agility I need to create a survey - and a beautiful one too!

What do you dislike about Typeform?

Typeform is perfect! What´s not to like?

What problems is Typeform solving and how is that benefiting you?

Internal surveys, team engagement, peer and team reviews

Visit website