Drift background blur
Drift logo
Drift
4.4
(1,081)
by Drift.com, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Drift?

Drift Reviews & Product Details

Drift Overview
What is Drift?

Drift is a cloud-based live chat, in-app messaging, and email management platform that consolidates critical features for sales and marketing teams. The platform offers customizable live chat widgets, email follow-ups for abandoned chats, conversation histories, email campaign automation, and an AI-powered chatbot. Among its key features include Drift’s in-app messaging that targets its customers with full-page takeovers and slider messages. Users can also create automated email campaigns with a range of triggers, for customer onboarding, churn prevention, and more.

Company Drift.com, Inc.
Year founded 2015
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters Boston, MA, USA
Social Media
Drift Categories on Findstack
Drift Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Drift Features
Website
Live Chat
Customization
Notifications
In-App Messaging
Knowledge Base
Conversation Archiving
Team Inbox
Lead Development
Customer Profiles
Online Behavior Tracking
Pop-Up Chat
Targeted Emails
Customization Interface
Lead Gathering
Sales Conversion
Drift Media
Drift 0
Drift 1
Drift 2
Drift 3
Drift 4
Drift Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 16, 2024
Drift logo
1,081 Drift Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 09, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ST
Sarah T.
Share
"Drift has been very easy to understand and use. The saved replies are very helpful."
What do you like best about Drift?
The saved replies/being able to easily invite other teammates.
What do you dislike about Drift?
Sometimes it takes a long time for my chats to load and then I miss the chat.
What problems is Drift solving and how is that benefiting you?
It makes a clear path for where the customer needs to go and lets me focus on other tasks at hand.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 06, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Leonardo R. avatar
Leonardo R.
Account Manager
Share
"Useful and stress free"
What do you like best about Drift?
That is fully integrated with my calendar and links can be used multiple times, moreover makes easier to coordinate with clients all across the globe
What do you dislike about Drift?
Sometimes the integration with outlook had some issues
What problems is Drift solving and how is that benefiting you?
Timezones
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 01, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CW
Cameron W.
Share
"Booking made Easy"
What do you like best about Drift?
Helps maintain the easy of booking appointments with me
What do you dislike about Drift?
Nothing. Comes to mind. Don't know where I would be about Drift.
What problems is Drift solving and how is that benefiting you?
Time management
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 30, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Kai Lun C. avatar
Kai Lun C.
Sales Development Representative
Share
"Review for Drift"
What do you like best about Drift?
Hassle free on my end. Easy for customer to book meetings with us
What do you dislike about Drift?
Nothing much. All is good. Happy with the functions
What problems is Drift solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps to repond to customers 24/7
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 28, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DL
Dalton L.
Share
"Helps Me Start Opps and Make Money"
What do you like best about Drift?
It allows me to see who is active and where they are at. Prospecting has been great while using this product based on the insight that I receive from Drift I am given a leg up when it comes to finding targets to go after. It has helped me so much since I just started in my new role.
What do you dislike about Drift?
The only issue that I have had so far is the integration between my calendar and Drift. This was easily fixed when I spoke with the representative at our most recent sales kickoff.
What problems is Drift solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is helping me receive insight from our website activity that otherwise I would be left in the dark about. It helps me understand and get a leg up on who to target and when.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 25, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AM
Andrew M.
Share
"Easy to deploy, great customer team, easy to use"
What do you like best about Drift?
I am a big fan of Drift, my account team and customer support. My account team is always providing insights and recommendations on what we can do to improve our playbooks. They are very responsive and address questions promptly. They also do a very good job onboarding new users. The support team is great and proactively communicates when issues occur. The user interface is very easy to use, with performance reports and I like how it integrates with other tools. For instance, 6sense segments.
What do you dislike about Drift?
From a practitioner's perspective, having an easy way to edit playbooks would be good. Some of the playbooks we use are extensive, and making changes requires raw data export with lots of formatting. I would recommend having a text editor built-in in the platform so I can make changes on the go.
What problems is Drift solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using Drift for multiple purposes and it helps us by routing site visitors to the right contacts.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 24, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CX
Connie X.
Share
"the automated prompts are fast, making it easy to qualify leads"
What do you like best about Drift?
the timely notifications and the fact that theres an option to opt in and out of having email notifications
What do you dislike about Drift?
sometimes when the notifications come in batches (ie when the chat bot is speaking with the client) it gets a bit overwhelming but I understand that is something that comes with the notifications.
What problems is Drift solving and how is that benefiting you?
Drift is helping ask preliminary questions to clients and qualifying leads
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 23, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BA
Brenda A.
Share
"Account Manager"
What do you like best about Drift?
The live updates of when my accounts are on our website.
What do you dislike about Drift?
Sometimes I get messages directed to me that are not my account.
What problems is Drift solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is helping me identify what clients I can reach out to on a day to day basis.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 23, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AC
Arnold C.
Share
"Very intuitive and easy to use"
What do you like best about Drift?
The ability to schedule meetings from chat
What do you dislike about Drift?
I wish it could email me customer activity in real time
What problems is Drift solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps me schedule meetings faster from the chat
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 12, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JB
Jaime B.
Bdr/Inside Sales Manager
Share
"Happy to be working with Drift!"
What do you like best about Drift?
Drift provides us access to an immediate response to someone who chooses to chat about what they see on our website. It allows us to immediately connect and start building relationships with people interested in the solutions we offer. It is convenient and effective to communicate through chat and efficiently bring in appropriate team members.
What do you dislike about Drift?
Absolutely nothing to dislike about Drift.
What problems is Drift solving and how is that benefiting you?
We noticed that we were losing engagement with a lot of people seeking information when it came to filling out our website forms. Drift gives us another great avenue to vet and interact with those seeking our solutions and creates so much more engagement.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 01, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JA
Jonatas A.
Business Rep
Share
"Drift is the best app for connecting with customers and prospects in real time!"
What do you like best about Drift?
What I love is that is very simple and easy-to-use interface that allows me to customize the chat widget, create playbooks, and manage conversations. I can also integrate Drift.com with other tools I use, such as email, CRM, and analytics.
What do you dislike about Drift?
I've noticed a delay when I have to cancel a meeting but the app sometimes sends reminders for a call that no longer exists.
What problems is Drift solving and how is that benefiting you?
It provides reports and analytics that help me measure and improve my performance. I can see how many conversations, meetings, and leads I have generated, and how they affect my revenue.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ben B. avatar
Ben B.
Director, Digital Marketing
Share
"The Best Way to Engage Right Now"
What do you like best about Drift?
For our team, Drift allows a seamless communication method for direct engagement with site users. Since moving to Drift our prospect engagement has improved. The ability to connect with specific people or book meetings in chat is huge. The team uses it daily. Implementation was easy and straightforward. Our Customer Support team does a great job with regular updates and best practices. Lastly, combining Drift with 6Sense and other tools like MutinyHQ, we can effectively target segments with a truly unique experience.
What do you dislike about Drift?
To be transparent, we don't have any Drift dislikes. It's a substantial tool that offers great features that we didn't previously have.
What problems is Drift solving and how is that benefiting you?
Direct engagement with the prospect. Ability to set meetings easily. Faster customer data acquisition.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Shahid M. avatar
Shahid M.
Pre Sales Collective Member
Share
"Great tool, great insights!"
What do you like best about Drift?
I like the functionality to see live website viewer traffic, being able to communicate via a chat function directly to them and having an easy app function for both mobile & desktop application. Seamless to use and very powerful. Connectivity with CRM Tools and effectively keeps record with all chats/data.
What do you dislike about Drift?
I have not found any currently, but my team have been using for quite some time now.
What problems is Drift solving and how is that benefiting you?
Keeping on top of all customers who would like to speak to a representative of my company directly and at any stage of our website. It has a handy section where it displays the page the client wanted to discuss with a chat box / rep from my company. makes the conversation more seamless and insighftful. As a big organisation, it can be slightly tricky to contact a person directly, and the chat function allows us to serve our customers instantaneously.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Benjamin L. avatar
Benjamin L.
Director Of E Commerce
Share
"If you don't have a big budget or team, then Drift is a lifesaver"
What do you like best about Drift?
Drift is easy to use and makes an immediate impact. Whether you choose to build a fully automated bot, or one with live reps on the other end, the bot playbooks are simple to setup, connecting to your or your reps' Outlook/Google calendars is a quick process, and you can be running in a few hours. The support team is experienced, helpful and very supportive, and everyone I've worked with from my account team to the C-level folks I've met are passionate, engaging and all about improving user experiences to help your business grow.
What do you dislike about Drift?
I've hit some limitations here and there, and made enhancement requests for their product. The good thing is in most cases, there are workarounds. Reporting is adequate, especially if you're used to more advanced dashboards from Tableau, Adobe and Google. They have made improvements over the past few years though, and if you tag things properly, you can get the data you need in SFDC.
What problems is Drift solving and how is that benefiting you?
I don't have a large team, so I'm using Drift help visitors get to where they want to be as seamlessly as possible and to filter visitors into prospects, buyers and customers to give them different experiences. For customers, I've automated the top FAQ's so they can get answers quickly. For buyers, I'm splitting between direct purchases and those that need to chat with a sales rep for a quote or demo. Logic and routing built into the bots qualify and send leads to reps in the appropriate region, and we've seen pipeline go from 0 to 7 figures in just a few months. Benefits are significantly increased conversion on form pages, consistently in the 70% range to convert an engagement to a lead, while the standard form converts around 20%. We're just getting our enterprise reps onto live chat, so the form is completely eliminated when a bot can connect a
Qualified logo
Qualified
hot prospect directly to a rep, or better yet, the rep is notified when a target account is on the site and they can proactively intercept and help that visitor instead of waiting for the visitor to request a quote. This has increased our quantity of leads and shortened time to converted opportunity significantly.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 02, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JB
Jay B.
Share
"DRIFT is AWESOME"
What do you like best about Drift?
I love how effiecient it is to schedule a meeting and how easy it is to talk with clients. The implementation is easy. When I have a question customer support is very simple to chat with and my company alows us to have a frequency of use of Drift. There is a strong ease of integration as I use it with my calendar. The number of features is crazy, there are a lot of things to do and accomplish. 10/10
What do you dislike about Drift?
Right now, I have only used Drift for about a week. I guess I would say, I wish I could chat in with clients.
What problems is Drift solving and how is that benefiting you?
Drift provides HOT leads to my calendar.