Drift background blur
Drift Logo
Drift
Real-time Customer Engagement
4.4
(1,081)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Drift Reviews & Product Details

Drift Overview
What is Drift?

Drift is a cloud-based live chat, in-app messaging, and email management platform that consolidates critical features for sales and marketing teams. The platform offers customizable live chat widgets, email follow-ups for abandoned chats, conversation histories, email campaign automation, and an AI-powered chatbot. Among its key features include Drift’s in-app messaging that targets its customers with full-page takeovers and slider messages. Users can also create automated email campaigns with a range of triggers, for customer onboarding, churn prevention, and more.

Company Drift.com, Inc.
Year founded 2015
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters Boston, MA, USA
Social Media
Drift Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Drift
What Drift is best for?
How does Drift compare to ActiveCampaign for Marketing?
What are the pros and cons of Drift?
Drift Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Drift Features
24/7 Customer Support
A/B Testing
AI-Powered Chatbots
Analytics/Reporting
Automated Responses
Bot-to-Human Handoff
CRM Integration
Chat Routing
Conversion Tracking
Custom Scripting
Custom Workflows
Customer Feedback Collection
Customer Segmentation
Customizable Chat UI
Drip Campaigns
Integration with Email Marketing
Lead Qualification
Lead Scoring
Live Chat
Mobile Optimization
Multi-channel Communication
Multi-language Support
Natural Language Processing (NLP)
Personalized Messaging
Proactive Chat
Sales Pipeline Management
Scheduling Meetings
Third-party Integrations
User Behavior Tracking
Visitor Tracking
Drift Media
Drift 0
Drift 1
Drift 2
Drift 3
Drift 4
Drift Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 21, 2024
Drift Logo
1,081 Drift Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
SS
Shreya S.
Founder
Share
"Great tool"
What do you like best about Drift?

Dashboards are quite helppful. It show who has visited our websites when and from where. It makes reaching out to customer quite easy.

What do you dislike about Drift?

It sometime doesnt record email ids of customers

What problems is Drift solving and how is that benefiting you?

It show me live customers who are using our websites and also live chats are quite useful.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
QN
Quan N.
Founder
Share
"quick and easy to use"
What do you like best about Drift?

Easy to use, can still send email to person even after they disconnect

What do you dislike about Drift?

Doesn't notified you straight away via email. When you receive email, it tends to be already too late.

What problems is Drift solving and how is that benefiting you?

Prospect can easily reach out to prospect/provide easy mean for communication

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
JN
Josee Evangelique N.
Founder
Share
"Business development representative"
What do you like best about Drift?

Direct access to my calendar which allows a quicker communication with prospects, and automated messaging when I am not at the office so that everyone is taken care of.

What do you dislike about Drift?

The prospect allowed to book some time in my calendar are not as verified as Id like: sometime the telephone number is not correct or the email chose is not a corpprate one.

What problems is Drift solving and how is that benefiting you?

Direct contact from our website to the sales/marketing team even when we are not actively working: gain of time overall. Easier access to our email. Demo schedule more easily.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jun 01, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AK
Aaron K.
Founder
Share
"Drift has efficiently enhanced our lead capture and customer support."
What do you like best about Drift?

What I appreciate most about the Drift platform is the extensive customizability it provides in the formulation of playbooks. This feature allows us to tailor unique experiences for potential clients and existing customers alike, enriching their interactions with our online presence. By doing so, we're not only enhancing user experiences but also fostering a more meaningful and personalized engagement with all individuals visiting our website.

What do you dislike about Drift?

We persistently encounter challenges related to chat routing and notification for our representatives. Despite our efforts to address these issues, they recurrently resurface over time. This cyclic pattern indicates a need for a comprehensive and more sustainable solution to enhance the functionality of our chat system and ensure seamless communication within our team.

What problems is Drift solving and how is that benefiting you?

Drift has demonstrated its effectiveness as a time-management tool for our organization. It streamlines our operations by enabling our sales representatives to concentrate on converting higher-quality leads. Concurrently, it ensures our customers receive the necessary support through its chatbot function, thereby maintaining our commitment to excellent customer service.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Sarah C. avatar
Sarah C.
Director, Global Demand Generation
Share
"Easy to Use Sales Chatbot Tool"
What do you like best about Drift?

Easy to use and set up the tool as well as manage and onboard new users. Has good functionality and integrates well with other platforms such as SFDC. Good reporting. Is helping us to generate new, qualified meetings for Sales team.

What do you dislike about Drift?

Overall the Drift tool fits the bill for what we want to use it for. We have had multiple different Drift CSMs over the past few months which has led to some incocnsistancy in how our account is managed - i.e. tracking KPIs, helping to build out optimised playbooks, etc.

What problems is Drift solving and how is that benefiting you?

Drift enables our Sales team to live chat with web prospects, acting as a quick and easy pre-qulaification tool. We also utilise the book a metting functionality to enable prospects to book directly with our SDR team.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
May 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
PL
Peter L.
Founder
Share
"Intuitive, effective way to communicate with interested parties"
What do you like best about Drift?

Routing conversations to the appropriate team member so we can quickly get to the essential information.

What do you dislike about Drift?

Nothing in particular, I sometimes miss notifications as I'm involved in other tasks but I think that's on me.

What problems is Drift solving and how is that benefiting you?

People that might not otherwise take the time to email us directly are engaged enough to chat with us in the moment. This let's us capitalize on that moment of interest and get the ball rolling.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
EH
Emma H.
Sales Development Representative
Share
"Mid Market Acc Executive"
What do you like best about Drift?

Ability to quickly communicate with individuals interested in platform from target accounts

What do you dislike about Drift?

Rotational program for random individuals is hard to manage at times & sometimes innapropraite comments come through

What problems is Drift solving and how is that benefiting you?

Ability to talk directly to potential clients, see interest from an org, set meetings with those of interest

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
RP
Renee P.
Digital Marketing Manager
Share
"Increasing leads and opportunities with Drift"
What do you like best about Drift?

Drift has so many unique functionalities. We've really enjoyed being able to customize the tool to best fit our needs. There's a lot of options and tons of A/B testing. We've seen a huge increase in our leads and opportunities.

What do you dislike about Drift?

Would probably be the cost per user. Wish it wasn't so expensive to add one person to chat. I think we'd see a bigger ROI if we were able to add more people to chat at a lower rate. We have several solutions and people specific to those solutions however it would be too expensive to pay for an account for all of them so we have people chatting that are not the experts.

What problems is Drift solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have high traffic on our website and push specific ABM efforts. Drift has allowed us to convert they visitors to leads by engaging in chat with them and booking meetings instead of waiting for them to fill out a form.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
May 02, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Kelley R. avatar
Kelley R.
Sales Development Representative
Share
"Get's the job done - From a Sales Development Perspective"
What do you like best about Drift?

I am able to get with prospects in real time! This has proved to be quite effective, especially in being timely in helping with prospects requests. If I am unable to get with a prospect in time, it is immediately routed to a coworker, who can help with their request.

What do you dislike about Drift?

There is no feature that allows for discrimination of user requests and if they get routed to me. I find myself taking a lot of customer service related requests, even though I am on the sales team. This takes away from my tasks as an SDR, and I do not have the expertise to answer their customer-service related questions.

What problems is Drift solving and how is that benefiting you?

Drift allows me to connect with prospects in real time. As soon as someone has a question, I am able to answer it. Additionally, it allows me to quickly look up the account the prospect is a part of in my CRM.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
PS
Paulina S.
Founder
Share
"Sales Development Rep"
What do you like best about Drift?

I like how easy-to-use the Drift is. Great and intuitive dashboard. Helpful tool for call planning.

What do you dislike about Drift?

In my opinion the tool seems great and so far I haven't noticed any things that I particularly dislike.

What problems is Drift solving and how is that benefiting you?

Drift is useful in terms of scheduling calls and facilitating the scheduling of calls by prospects using the tool.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Peyton S. avatar
Peyton S.
Business Development Representative
Share
"Sales"
What do you like best about Drift?

What I like the most about Drift is getting inbound meetings.

What do you dislike about Drift?

What I dislike the most about Drift is sometimes the data can be wrong on who read something form our website.

What problems is Drift solving and how is that benefiting you?

Inbound meetings

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
IC
Ian C.
Business Development Representative
Share
"Fun tool to generate opportunities"
What do you like best about Drift?

I love having a live chat with customers. It's easy to understand their needs and set up a time to chat about certain topics if necessary. Most people don't want to have a call with sales unless they know it's worth their time, Drift makes it easy to establish credibility.

What do you dislike about Drift?

Drift needs to be properly set up for it to function and scale. If not it can feel that multiple members of a team will hop onto one call and the product can feel challenging to manage. Make sure you onboard and do the trainings. Overall not a complex product to use.

What problems is Drift solving and how is that benefiting you?

Creating qualified meetings for the sales team and giving customers easy access to chat live with a sales person without having to commit to a call. It provides a casual convo before a serious meeting.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Mar 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
MS
Mike S.
Marketing Analytics Senior Manager
Share
"Easy Chat Integration with More Features on the Way"
What do you like best about Drift?

Drift makes website chat integration a breeze. The platform allows for real time conversations and real time conversions. Drift is also investing in new features that will deliver value for companies.

What do you dislike about Drift?

Nothing. We use website chat and it works as expected without issue.

What problems is Drift solving and how is that benefiting you?

We were looking for an alternative to form fills, as we wanted to see an increase in engagement. We also found operational challenges in responding to form fills quickly. Drift provided a good alternative solution.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
IS
Ido S.
Founder
Share
"Easy to use"
What do you like best about Drift?

It's straightforward to use. I like how you can see if your target accounts visited the company website.

What do you dislike about Drift?

It can be a bit buggy at times. For example, I had to set up my account twice because I used my Gmail account.

What problems is Drift solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps convert leads.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
JV
Jared V.
Founder
Share
"Perfect for prospecting into large accounts."
What do you like best about Drift?

Drift makes it easy to see what my prospects are looking at on our site. This means much when prospecting accounts because our company has a broad portfolio.

What do you dislike about Drift?

Minor issues with the UI. Sometimes when I leave a companies page and go back to my filtered list, my filters disappear and have to be reapplied. I wish there was a way to easily save a custom group of accounts.

What problems is Drift solving and how is that benefiting you?

it is great seeing what our customers are looking at on our website. It helps us get an idea of what kinds of conversations to have with them.