Freshchat background blur
Freshchat logo
Freshchat
4.5
(306)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Freshchat?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Freshchat Reviews & Product Details

Freshchat Overview
What is Freshchat?

Freshchat is a modern messaging solution for easy customer service for the digital-first customer anchored on artificial and human intelligence across messaging channels. It highlights key features including smarter conversations, which are available across first and third-party messaging platforms including web, mobile, in-app, WhatsApp, Apple Business Chat, Facebook Messenger, and more. It also has smarter self-service powered by AI chatbots, and smarter operations, that help lower the cost of support.

Company Freshworks
Year founded 2010
Company size 5001-10,000 employees
Headquarters San Mateo, California
Social Media
Freshchat Categories on Findstack
Freshchat Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Freshchat Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
Freshchat Features
Customization
Notifications
In-App Messaging
Knowledge Base
Conversation Archiving
Team Inbox
Lead Development
Customer Profiles
Personalization
Pop-Up Chat
Targeted Emails
Contextual Engagement
Intelligent Routing
Seamless Escalation
Transcripts
Freshchat Media
Freshchat 0
Freshchat 1
Freshchat 2
Freshchat 3
Freshchat 4
Freshchat 5
Freshchat Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 25, 2024
Freshchat logo
306 Freshchat Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 13, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BG
Bharath G.
Share
"Amazing platform to chat"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

The real time chat assistance given by freshchat is simply superb and the interface is very simple to understand which makes it very dependable.

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

There is nothing I dislike in freshchat however I feel freshchat needs to implement the option to delete the test sent to customer by error. It can be taken as feedback.

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

Freshchat helps us to communicate with multiple users at a time and thus saving time and increases the productivity.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 29, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NS
Nibinesh S.
It Administrator
Share
"Easy to use, Live Chat Software"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

Real-Time Omnichannel Suppport for digital customer channels. Easy to onboard, Familiar to their other offerings & works well with freshworks products. WhatsApp Integration works as intended. Bot builder makes the repeated data collection easier.

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

Over scale the pricing can be hefty. Various features are limited to pricing tiers.

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

Real-Time User Support & Other Conversational Marketing via WhatsApp Api.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MV
Mery V.
Share
"Very user friendly platform!"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

Easy to use, convenient because of the mobile apps! Absolutely recommended!

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

Everything is great! Noting disturbing here! :)

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

Everything is in one place. Very convenient, saves time and energy.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TK
Team K.
Marketing
Share
"Seamless Customer Communication Made Effortless with Freshchat"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

Freshchat boasts an incredibly user-friendly interface, making it easy for both agents and customers to navigate. The dashboard is well-organized, and setting up automated workflows is a breeze. One of its strongest suits is its ability to seamlessly integrate multiple communication channels. Whether it's live chat, email, WhatsApp, or social media, Freshchat consolidates all conversations into one platform, streamlining responses and enhancing customer experience.

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

Creating a bot is still very tedious and technical. Team should really focus on easing the bot creation journey

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

Freshchat helps us to manage incoming queries, streamline responses, and analyze performance metrics to enhance our overall support strategy.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JB
Jennifer B.
Share
"User friendly software"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

I like Freshchat because I can easily see customers with their concern and I can easily navigate it to answer those concerns. I can easily tag those concerns properly without having a hard time.

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

None so far. I have not experiencing difficulty so far when it comes to tagging appropriately on a particular concern. I can easily find it.

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps me solve my customers complaint as I was able to communicate with them using Freshchat. I was able to reach them through their social media with the help of Freshchat. Also, I was able to look for appropriate tagging easily and it is convenient to use. User friendly I must say.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AK
Armine K.
Share
"Very easy and nice to use!"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

The design and simplicity of using it, very straight forward, no complicated steps.

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

Needs to refresh my chats, I find myself having to refresh because my chats don't update, but other than that its good.

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is helping us converse with customers and solve their issues and concerns that they may have with our company. Without customers, our company is nothing. Customer chat plays a big part in the life of our business.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 31, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Vajeeha B. avatar
Vajeeha B.
Customer Service Representative
Share
"Best to connect"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

Live and instant response, easy to use, whr I'm able to get answers

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

There is not such issues which I faced, it's good n easy to manage

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

Proactive customer service, with many topic like produ, pricing , delivery etc.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Anurag C. avatar
Anurag C.
Share
"It was a amazing experience"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

Provides best context driven messaging experience

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

I love almost everything about it I wished I would have know about it sooner

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

Very simple and easy to use

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Priyanka P. avatar
Priyanka P.
Member & Mentor
Share
"Ease of use"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

It's easy to use and is bug free. Customer support is great

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

Nothing honestly. It's been seemless so far

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps us reach out to our prospects timely. Our old vendor had issues with bugs and ztuff

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AN
Ace N.
Implementation Specialist
Share
"Freshchat Review"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

-Direcly integrated with CRM -Easy to use -Works with WhatsApp

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

A bit of bugs and glitches while using Chrome. Takes time to load

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

Customers find it handy and helpful to connect with an agent via WhatsApp

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SM
Stijin M.
Share
"The best and fastest way to communicate with customers"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

I really appreciate the canned response feature of freshchat. It helps to communicate with customers faster and much effective. It keeps a history of chats thus able to check later on.

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

A timely update is necessary as the platforms like WhatsApp and all brings new new features in it for chats. Else communication with customers won't be that effective. I found that 90 percentage of customer support also can be done job st using the freshchat. Only in some rare cases a call becomes an urgent need.

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

Customer queries are addressed through freshchat faster. As it is effective in communicating with multiple customers at the same time it helps save time.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RS
Rahul S.
Customer Service Executive
Share
"Very easy to use for customer support on chat"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

Pulling data for each day and dashboard appearance

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

Dont have option to pull the data on Excel

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps to check customer past conversation and history

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AK
Anisha K.
Share
"Chat accuracy"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

I find very easy as the chats reopen after an incoming message .

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

It is getting difficult some time to review

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

Live chats are easy

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RY
Rimmi Y.
Share
"Chat Accuracy and efficiency"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

Freshchat is a great platform for the start ups as it provide great connectivity with the customers. The best thing is that we can review years old chat for the work purpose. The efficiency is great as it helps us to proactively response to our customers.

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

As it is so efficient it takes huge number of cx's at one time.

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

Interacting with the customers become really easy and it provides an opportunity to stay connected to the consumers and help them proactively which enhances the customer experience.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SC
Sai Varma C.
Share
"How life has become more efficient to use the tool"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

It is the most beautiful work place to work for me as I use it daily for my work where it is very easy to use and compatible, It is very easy to connect with different type of peoples across the world.

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

Sometimes in times of good network it slightly takes more time to load

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

To connect with our customers on live chat and help them for the banking service

Visit website