Freshchat background blur
Freshchat logo
Freshchat
4.5
(306)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Freshchat?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Freshchat Reviews & Product Details

Freshchat Overview
What is Freshchat?

Freshchat is a modern messaging solution for easy customer service for the digital-first customer anchored on artificial and human intelligence across messaging channels. It highlights key features including smarter conversations, which are available across first and third-party messaging platforms including web, mobile, in-app, WhatsApp, Apple Business Chat, Facebook Messenger, and more. It also has smarter self-service powered by AI chatbots, and smarter operations, that help lower the cost of support.

Company Freshworks
Year founded 2010
Company size 5001-10,000 employees
Headquarters San Mateo, California
Social Media
Freshchat Categories on Findstack
Freshchat Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Freshchat Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
Freshchat Features
Customization
Notifications
In-App Messaging
Knowledge Base
Conversation Archiving
Team Inbox
Lead Development
Customer Profiles
Personalization
Pop-Up Chat
Targeted Emails
Contextual Engagement
Intelligent Routing
Seamless Escalation
Transcripts
Freshchat Media
Freshchat 0
Freshchat 1
Freshchat 2
Freshchat 3
Freshchat 4
Freshchat 5
Freshchat Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 23, 2024
Freshchat logo
306 Freshchat Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DO
Danielle O.
Share
"Super easy and i personally love Freshchat"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

The canned messages helps out a lot and also DVA. I think having all the messsages saved also makes it easier to figure out what needs to be done and how to personalize the can to fit the situation at hand.

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

The only downfall would be trying to get the cans personalized with the correct information pertaining to the CMs account before it tells you to resolve the chat.

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps me get the correct infrmation to the cardmember.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AS
Adrian S.
Share
"Great product for customer support"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

The ability to customize the chat, being able to provide some information about the agent to the customer as well typing indicators, being able to add attachments, etc.

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

Unable to customize the chat window for multi-organizations. Since we're managing multiple organizations, we are unable to customize each organization's chat window and it would be great feature to be added with future releases.

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

Freshdesk is making it easier for our live-chat agents to talk with customers across the different organizations we manage, all into a single place, seamlessly and without any struggle. Plus the canned responses really help a lot.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KC
Khululwa C.
Share
"Incredible"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

The ability to access and back date queries and manage backlog. The fact that it refreshes so quickly and updates equally as fast. Also the ability to input canned responses for the ease of assisting more effectively.

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

I'm quite pleased with the current updates on it I have no real issues on my side. Freshchat is constantly updated making it easier for users like myself to navigate access and use.

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

It solves issues such as record keeping and that benefits us because we are able to go back and assist a customer who came in a while ago and needs feedback on a query.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NS
Nikhil S.
Share
"Hassle free , Great experience"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

This is a hassle free service which provides more customer and employee retention and proacotively addressses customer issues. It also strengthens culture and streamlines process.

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

Nothing to dislike about freshchat. It overall covers all the essential attributes.

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

Customer Retaintion Speedy Response Increases Customer Retention Lifecycle Competitive Advantage Proactively Addresses Customer Issues Boosts Company Culture

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AS
Ashok S.
Share
"Very good product for management insights!"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

The most helpful for me is the analytics panel to monitor our team's performance. The second thing I like the most is the customer support. The most recent CS interaction was to help set up our chat bot-- they spent two sessions despite us being a smaller account.

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

We've been using Freshchat for years, and we love the product. However, I wish they would've been more persistent to upgrade us to the newer plan... we were on the legacy plan for 2 years before we realised which made us lose out on some helpful new features.

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

Freshchat helps us solve all of our support necessisties. Aside from the whole recent Twitter debacle with 3rd party APIs, it's been a great omnichannel communincation platform.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SI
Syed I.
Share
"In my view, one of the especially beneficial when it comes to interface."
What do you like best about Freshchat?

Freshchat is used in many organizations where I have worked, and it is a really efficient way to use the feature because it is convenient, simple to use, and highly helpful.

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

Such problems don't exist in my opinion, and it really does reduce the amount of effort. In that situation, the Intelliassign is the best alternative because it is the best option in terms of work, as I will discuss below.

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

Yes, it is one of the best option one organization could have, I personally prefer the Intelli Assign the best option, in my organization we used to sufer to reach out FRT but as per using the IntelliAssign is my personal favorite.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KM
Karthik M.
Share
"The best in the business"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

The UI is designed in a user friendly manner.

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

I feel enabling auto spelling while typing would be really helpful and this is more of a feedback than a dislike.

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

Interacting with the customers to resolve their queries/concerns which helps us in getting a positive feedback from them.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PL
Pushpalatha L.
Share
"Very good app"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

It is a user-friendly app and very useful for the customer support team to chat on time with customers.

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

Sometimes the chats will get stuck while loading

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

Is it very helpful for our company, where we can chat with the customers and resolve the issues on time, By that way the company will get good name.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SS
Sarah S.
Share
"The overall interaction experience with customer through Freshchat is amazing"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

The features are convenient and easy to understand. It have many features which help me to provide timely service to the customer.

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

I don't like that freshchat don't have option to integrate the report in geckoboard which is a bit disappointing.

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

Freshchat is benefiting me in terms of replying my customers queries

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Renu A. avatar
Renu A.
Customer Success Executive
Share
"Best chat platform to interact with the customers"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

Freshchat is the easiest platform to interact with customers' queries and concerns on a real-time basis, solving customers' doubts about the services we offer.

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

Sometimes the loading time of Freshchat will be a bit longer due to which it gets delayed to respond to the customers' queries or concerns. Also, the chat assignment will be a bit delayed if the intelliassign will be on.

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

Using Freshchat we are able to handle the customer's concerns on a real-time basis and respond to them with the issue they are facing during the trip where we are providing drivers.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NH
Niranjan H.
Customer Service Support Manager
Share
"Awesome!"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

Easy to use.User friendly. Would help in effective resolution.

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

Sometimes hangs but rarely. That time it would be difficult to connect.

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

Helping us to resolve the customer's queries on real time.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
B.
Bharath .
Share
"Frinedly Tool to work on ticketing Process, Good Infrastructure well designed"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

Frinedly Tool to work on ticketing Process, Good Infrastructure well designed

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

Nothing to mention on the same.Thank you

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

Ticketing Flow was good it helps me to learn the things in easy way

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
K.
Kamilia .
Share
"Short & simple"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

Easy to navigate, simple layout, user-friendly

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

The fact that I need to click on the photos one by one instead of clicking one and the rest is automatically downloaded for me to view. Lagging, too.

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

Easy to review past conversations when investigating a case.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SK
Sana K.
Share
"Awesome"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

Quick & easy to use, user friendly can be recommended to others

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

NA it is awesome. But we should get frequent updates

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is used for solving customer queries

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jul 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NG
Nehal G.
Share
"Great and smooth interaction for B2C."
What do you like best about Freshchat?

Most easy and friendly interface even get more option to check the analytics of the agent and track all the records of agents and customer interaction of chats.

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

There were no negative point of the freshchat as it allows you to track all the possibility interaction with the customer and agents performance but have to make more smooth as sometime it keeps lag.

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

Easy way to interact with customers with one click and easy to reply with the / command so we can easily response to customer in the timely manner being on the multiple chats.

Visit website