Freshchat background blur
Freshchat logo
Freshchat
4.5
(306)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Freshchat?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Freshchat Reviews & Product Details

Freshchat Overview
What is Freshchat?

Freshchat is a modern messaging solution for easy customer service for the digital-first customer anchored on artificial and human intelligence across messaging channels. It highlights key features including smarter conversations, which are available across first and third-party messaging platforms including web, mobile, in-app, WhatsApp, Apple Business Chat, Facebook Messenger, and more. It also has smarter self-service powered by AI chatbots, and smarter operations, that help lower the cost of support.

Company Freshworks
Year founded 2010
Company size 5001-10,000 employees
Headquarters San Mateo, California
Social Media
Freshchat Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Freshchat
What Freshchat is best for?
How does Freshchat compare to Zowie?
What are the pros and cons of Freshchat?
Freshchat Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Freshchat Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
Freshchat Features
Agent Collaboration
Agent Performance Analytics
Audio and Video Chat
Automated Responses
CRM Integration
Canned Responses
Chat Encryption
Chat History
Chat Routing
Chat Tags
Chat Transcripts
Chat Transfer
Chatbot Integration
Co-Browsing
Custom Branding
Customizable Chat Widgets
Email Integration
Feedback Collection
File Sharing
Mobile Compatibility
Multi-language Support
Offline Messaging
Proactive Chat Invitations
Queue Management
Real-Time Chat
Social Media Integration
Typing Indicators
Visitor Analytics
Visitor Information Dashboard
Visitor Tracking
Freshchat Media
Freshchat 0
Freshchat 1
Freshchat 2
Freshchat 3
Freshchat 4
Freshchat 5
Freshchat Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 20, 2024
Freshchat logo
306 Freshchat Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
FN
Felipe N.
Founder
Share
"Complete and secure system."
What do you like best about Freshchat?

The simplicity of using the system, has clear and very safe options. Very different from what we had before.

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

Since it is quite complete and we are in another country that does not use the dollar, its cost is a little high.

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

Our attendants resolve more conversations at the same time and, in addition, some conversations do not need human attention, the client himself resolves his request.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
IV
Isabella V.
Founder
Share
"Omnichannel"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

Gosto da centralidade das informações e de ter tudo em um só lugar. O suporte é bem rápido e sempre esteve disposto em me ajudar nos principais problemas.

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

Por não ser uma plataforma brasileira, e meu produto sim, pode ser que não nos atenda em todos os momentos e necessidades.

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

Automatizando o primeiro contato do cliente conosco, com isso otimizamos o tempo do nosso atendente humano. E centraliza todas as informações em um só lugar.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
GG
Gregor G.
Marketing Manager
Share
"A powerful chat platform that can be used in various use case from live chat to automated chat bot."
What do you like best about Freshchat?

It integrates with all major chat aps from Facebook Messenger and Whatsapp... No matter the app that is plugged in the chat offers full functionality. A chatbot can run on WhatsApp, Messenger, or a website-placed chatbot. It is fairly easy to use and create chatbot flows and transform data with functions that are supported.

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

I miss the functionality to duplicate specific parts of the bot, actions cannot be inserted. For example, if you would like to insert one action between other actions it is not possible to do that. You need to manually change the actions so they are in the correct order.

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

It collects potential orders and creates deals in the CRM. It prepares the users to submit the information they are inquiring about so the time operators spend on the chat or preparing the offer is minimized.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 04, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Sushant K. avatar
Sushant K.
Product & Growth
Share
"It definitely helps in providing great customer experience"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

The integrated suite of Freshchat under the Freshworks ecosystem makes things super simple for businesses to manage customer queries. It helps in providing a great customer experience. I also like the option of integrating Facebook, Whatsapp messages directly to Freshchat so that our agents don't have to look at multiple platforms to reply to the queries.

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

The bots are very expensive - Ideally, they should provide an options-based conversation for free, considering the different platforms available in the market.

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use Freshchat for customer support. Live chats help provide instant resolution to most queries, whereas we use it with Freshdesk integration to help create tickets for the support request needing more intervention.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 20, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Arpit D. avatar
Arpit D.
Crm Specialist
Share
"Interactive Chatbot Builder"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

I liked the chat builder orchestration which allows us to create custom bot flow based on the business flow. It captures all customer details and allows us to share FAQs, Knowledge base articles, Video links and whatnot. I consider it as one of the most powerful chatbot builder

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

I did not like the interface when it comes to integration with other applications and create custom webhooks for retrieving order details from other applications.

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

It solves a variety of problems including Live chatbot, Customer Engagement, Customer Information Tracking, Custom Bot Builder, Ticketing Management, Content Collaboration, etc.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 16, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Johan O. avatar
Johan O.
Sales And Service Specialist
Share
"Excellent mobile Business messaging Application."
What do you like best about Freshchat?

The fact tha you can conect with your clients and coworkers on the same platform.

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

Need to have more sycronitation with fresh desk.

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

Sales, Work Tasks, Organization and more.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 16, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
TM
Tyler M.
Engineering Manager
Share
"A knowledge-based ticketing system to improve customer experience"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

One of the things I like most about this messaging platform is the high customizability it has; we use it to complement our CRM to manage customer tickets and respond to concerns quickly and efficiently. I have been surprised and delighted by how simple the ticket assignment system is; it doesn't make us waste time. On the other hand, it integrates with various third-party tools; it helped us improve our customer service.

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

For a tool that promotes good customer service and support, they don't set the best example; their customer service could be improved.

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is stable software that has operated smoothly; we have integrated it with our CRM and have been able to take advantage of its capabilities to provide better customer service to our customers and to be able to respond to both staff and customer concerns when needed. The ticket assignment system saves us time and ensures that nothing goes unanswered. It helped us improve our customer experience exponentially, which is very valuable to us; we are pleased.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 10, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
BS
Boyan S.
Digital Contact Manager
Share
"BoyanS Review"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

Good and Easy setup of Integration between Freshdesk and Freshchat. Easy solution for separating incoming chats per group or per country. IntelliAssign option is really easy to setup and it is working well

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

Problematic points are that is difficult sometimes to setup the bot and also Proactive Campaign is not created well. It is complicated to create new custom variables. Also, the Offline form is problematic. Is based only on business hours and you can't setup to be based on online/offline agents

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

The main problems that we have solved with Freshdesk Messaging are that this system give us the opportunity to manage all the Incoming chats that we are receiving from different websites to be assigned to an exact team.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 25, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
HH
Haani H.
Head Of Product
Share
"Simple and Neat Customer Chat Service"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

Simple UI, Easy to Use and Implement, Self Explanatory Product

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

Integration with external tools and lack of knowledge base for agents

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

Instant Chat Suport through mobile,web and whatsapp

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 23, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AM
Abdalrhman M.
Customer Service Agent
Share
"Fresh desk review"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

An excellent tool for communication, and we are a delivery company we use it to communicate with drivers for help in case they have any problem its easy to use.

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

Sometimes we notice a delay in the messages, especially the first message, and the chat is also transferred to another agent without any reason and this affects the agents

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

The problem of delays in messages is still not resolved yet, but we can say that it has become less than befor. and about the problim, the chat assigned to another agent has not solved yet, but its Rarely happens

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 23, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Jean Carlos M. avatar
Jean Carlos M.
Computer Technician
Share
"Clean and professional platform"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

Freshdesk has an excellent, very intuitive and dynamic interface, it is extremely easy to use, so you will not need professional knowledge to use it, it allows you to use real-time messaging, which brings with it many excellent functions and allows you to share files, Freshchat you can configure and customize it to suit your needs, Freshdesk has notifications that notify you when someone wants to start a chat with you, it has an excellent free trial that comes with incredible features.

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

So far I have not found something that I dislike, I have really had a very good experience using this software, it has a chat from which you can answer questions continuously.

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

Freshchat has allowed me to publish URL links in the chats, unlike other platforms, it has an excellent integration with Slack, I find it incredible that the user interface is really nice. Freshdesk Messaging allows you to be able to integrate with your website.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 25, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
DV
Dorian V.
Lead Founder Support
Share
"Great Support Option for Smaller Businesses!"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

Freshdesk has been incredibly simple to implement within our daily practices. The interface is very user-friendly and easy to navigate. Most of the features are very intuitive and do not take long to learn. Freshwork's Customer Support team is also wildly quick to respond!

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

Some features and apps such as emailing a chat transcript to a customer are only available in the highest tiers of service. It would be great to have a version of these apps for the lower-tiered levels as well since the majority of customers want a copy of their conversation.

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

We previously used a different helpdesk software. It was not intuitive and was incredibly difficult to integrate with the tasks we needed it for. Freshdesk has allowed us to completely revamp that system, work more efficiently, and respond to our customers quickly while allowing more self-help options.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 15, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AA
Assad A.
Technical Solution Specialist
Share
"Very promising chat support tool"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

A very promising and very reliable chat tool I used. This chat tool was my first chat tool used when I was exposed to the support role in one of my previous organizations in the initial days of my career. I have worked with this tool for a quite long duration and in different roles starting from the support role to the supervisory role. With that, I could explore the tool and its features quite well. From the ease of chatting with the customers in the inbound queue, assigning to the different teams according to the inbound queries, and few other things I got to work on with the initial job role. Later, when I took up the other roles I worked on the report bit of the Freshchat and it was quite easy to get stats on various measuring parameters like the Response time, First response time, Customer Satisfaction Scores, and Resolution time. Freshchat also auto-generates a few other statistics like the chat flow throughout the day against the time and it is customizable with factors like the post-conversation tagging, Region the chat is from, team performance, etc. And later with another role, I worked on a few automation like auto-assignment, Auto responses, etc. There were few hiccups while working with automation and I will address that in the other part of the feedback. But we could get support from the Freshchat team when required.

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

While I was working with the automation there were few hiccups when we worked on auto-assignment and auto-close of the chats when the queries were answered by the bot. And when the bot couldn't answer the queries there was a problem - The chat used to reach a junk folder. Nonetheless, we could gradually troubleshoot along with the Freshchat support team and by making few other changes to the assignment and closing process.

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

The core reason for the usage of this tool was to address and assist the customers reaching us on chat. And the tool is doing a great job as it's quite simple to use and for getting the reports.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 21, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AM
Ana M.
Senior Managing Director
Share
"A system that allows solving communication!"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

We implement this software to solve any need regarding messaging and interaction with consumers, it is specially developed for sales and customer engagement teams to talk with prospects and customers on the website, it also offers us access to Through the mobile application that is very useful and attractive. It helps us as a company and as a team to focus on offering a continuous and context-based messaging experience, in order to solve the concerns of all users.

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

Compatibility with native reaction applications could be improved since it often gives us problems, especially when we try to implement it via WhatsApp, it is not an aspect that would make us change the option and stop using FreshChat, but it is necessary that they can always improve these small details to offer a clean service, without negativities, even so we are very satisfied with what we have obtained with this software.

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

Our interaction strategies are better in terms of implementation, which allows us to get answers to questions from visitors to make them smarter, in a shorter period of time and much more effective. We provide assistance mainly through live chat, it is very dynamic, and this is due in turn to the decongestion of activities and the optimization of sales processes. In addition, we can enter some characteristics without the need for connection since they are predesigned.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 09, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Seth H. avatar
Seth H.
Director
Share
"User friendly -- Love the intro bots option"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

Not provided

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

Not provided

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

Not provided

Visit website