Freshdesk background blur
Freshdesk logo
Freshdesk
4.4
(3,051)
(Formerly Freshcaller)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Freshdesk?

Freshdesk Reviews & Product Details

Freshdesk Overview
What is Freshdesk?

Freshdesk (formerly Freshcaller) is a cloud-based solution to improve a business’s customer service experience in the most cost-efficient way possible. With Freshdesk, users can deploy a flexible and smart contact center in a few steps, with zero phone hardware. Powerful features include multi-level IVRs, business hours, and holiday settings to help your agents manage call volumes without compromising your customer experience. 

Company Freshworks
Year founded 2010
Company size 5001-10,000 employees
Headquarters San Mateo, California
Social Media
Freshdesk Categories on Findstack
Freshdesk Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Freshdesk Pros and Cons
Pros
  • There’s a free plan available
  • Freshdesk uses powerful Freddy AI for its conversational chatbot
  • You get access to high-quality website widgets like forms, personalized content, and click detection
Cons
  • Some key features like AI are only available on the most expensive plan.
Freshdesk Features
Customization
Role
Dashboards
Workflow
Reporting
Ticket Creation User Experience
Automated Response
Customer Portal
Email To Case
Ticket Collaboration
Ticket Response User Experience
SLA Management
Customer/Contact Database
Attachments/Screencasts
Freshdesk Media
Freshdesk 0
Freshdesk 1
Freshdesk 2
Freshdesk 3
Freshdesk 4
Freshdesk Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 14, 2024
Freshdesk logo
3,051 Freshdesk Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 21, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SD
Shikha D.
Senior Operations Executive
Share
"Best tool for Support team"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?
It is very easy to navigate. A user can effortlessly use it without any prior training. The design is simple and subtle.I have been using it for more than a year now without any prior experience. I have never found it to be difficult. Great tool for support team.
What do you dislike about Freshdesk?
The only challange I faced in Freshdesk is setting up signature from an agent account. I could not find any option to set up my signature for the tickets.
What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?
It made the tickets very organised.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 16, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NG
Noah G.
Share
"FreshWorks: Everything all in one"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?
FreshWorks is by far the best customer support software for everything. There are many intergrations and the pricing is the best that I've seen.
What do you dislike about Freshdesk?
I have been using FreshWorks for a while and I have not encountered any errors or problems with the product. It is a great option for customer support software
What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?
FreshWorks is solving our customer support and now we have a support desk, email, and people can use chat.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 10, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PO
Pelumi O.
Senior Director Monitoring Evaluation Accountability And Learning
Share
"Robusta Tool for DCSP, Live Chat, CCM & Customer Self-service"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?
Retaining customers is one of the greatest goal of all times. Freshdesk offers customer self-service tools that help resolve issues for 24/7/12/365.
What do you dislike about Freshdesk?
I use Freshdesk on a daily-basis and I seldom encounter challenges at all.
What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?
It enables me to offer support to customers from anywhere with just few clicks via live chat.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 16, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AL
Austin L.
Customer Experience Manager
Share
"Seamless Problem Solutions with Freshdesk"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?
Freshdesk is incredibly easy to use. More importantly, it is easy to train new agents and once they start using it they can become pros very easily. The ease with which they can creat, edit, and respond to tickets is very helpful as we handle a pretty high volume of tickets being in the fast casual food service industry.
What do you dislike about Freshdesk?
I honestly don't really have much to complain about with freshdesk. Sometimes the reporting in the analytics tab can be difficult to do what I want, but I always eventually figure it out.
What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?
Freshdesk allows us to receive and respond to almost all of our guest feedback in one place. And even the channels we can't get into it automaticallly, can be manually added becasue ticket creation is straight forward.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MR
Ma. Inah R.
Share
"Its ease of access and simplicity make the experience of our customers a lot better than ever."
What do you like best about Freshdesk?
Automation is one of the best features of Freshdesk.
What do you dislike about Freshdesk?
Analytics need improvement as it tends to be complicated.
What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?
All customer-related transactions are logged here.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Sankalp K. avatar
Sankalp K.
Software Engineer
Share
"Best solution for Support"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?
Freshdesk is one of the best solution for Support. It's simple and provides flexibility.
What do you dislike about Freshdesk?
Nothing as of now because this is user friendly and provides better experience.
What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?
Support related problem at one place.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Marlo H. avatar
Marlo H.
Share
"Simple for Agents, Great Reporting and Responsive and Supportive Success Team"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?
It's difficult to select just one thing! The product is simple to configure and use but more importantly the Success team at Freshdesk is responsive and always there to set us up to get the most out of new features or add on modules. My second favourite is how they have evolved their reporting, they are always adding new features and we can deep dive into understanding trends and identify areas for improvement.
What do you dislike about Freshdesk?
I have yet to find anything I don't like about Freshdesk.
What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?
With Freshdesk we have been able to deprecate our 1-800 phone line and our first response time is down over 50 %. Huge win.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MY
Maschendra Y.
Business Development Manager
Share
"Automation and User Friendly"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?
Freshdesk is an absolute game-changer in the realm of customer support platforms! From the moment I started using it, I was swept off my feet by its incredible user-friendliness. The interface is a marvel—intuitive, sleek, and delightfully easy to navigate. What truly sets Freshdesk apart is its seamless integration of powerful features with simplicity. It's a treasure trove of functionalities without the overwhelming complexity. I found myself effortlessly managing tickets, organizing customer interactions, and collaborating with my team in real-time—all thanks to the beautifully designed dashboard and crystal-clear workflows. The cherry on top? The versatility! Whether it's email, live chat, phone support, or social media—Freshdesk brings everything together into one unified hub. It's like a superhero cape for customer service teams, empowering us to tackle any challenge with grace and efficiency. The level of customization is mind-blowing. I could tailor everything to suit our specific needs—from automating repetitive tasks to creating personalized templates that reflect our brand's identity. And let's not forget the analytics and reporting tools—insightful and actionable data at our fingertips, helping us make informed decisions and continuously improve our service standards. But above all, it's the impeccable customer support from Freshdesk that truly shines. Their own customer service embodies the excellence they advocate. Any question or concern I had was met with a swift, friendly, and knowledgeable response—a testament to their dedication to ensuring their users' success. In essence, Freshdesk isn't just a tool; it's a partner in fostering exceptional customer relationships. Its user-friendliness isn't just a feature; it's a philosophy that permeates every aspect of the platform, making it an absolute joy to use. I can't recommend it highly enough!
What do you dislike about Freshdesk?
Ticket History Group or team wise "How many hours was taken from the team to push to other team
What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?
With all the Automation
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LS
Liza S.
Share
"A Game-Changer for Support"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?
The platform offers a seamless experience for our support team, allowing them to efficiently manage and prioritize customer queries. The automation features have significantly streamlined our workflow, reducing response times and ensuring that no customer concern goes unnoticed.
What do you dislike about Freshdesk?
One notable aspect is the mobile app's performance; I have encountered occasional glitches and delays in responsiveness. Improving the mobile app's stability and speed would be beneficial for users who need to manage support on the go.
What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?
One of the prominent challenges Freshdesk effectively tackles is the organization of customer communications. With the platform's centralized ticketing system, we now have a structured and easily accessible repository of customer interactions.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ES
Ephraim S.
Share
"Freshdesk is the most User friendly Helpdesk"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?
How it is User friendly, and easy to navigate
What do you dislike about Freshdesk?
There are a few bugs, likes it automatically saves the late sent message, so when the ticket reopens, you see the message you sent as a draft. It is just annoying having to discard it a lot of the times.
What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?
Dealing with people over email as opposed to phone calls.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CD
Chris D.
Share
"Easy to use"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?
It did not take any previous experience with other helpdesk applications for my team to know how freshdesk was working. It is so easy to use and all agents receive the needed notification when a client requests for assistance.
What do you dislike about Freshdesk?
Nothing so far, it was also easy to implement coming from another application.
What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?
Client mails do not get lost, there is always an agent taking care of the requests. All internal administration requests are also handled
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JR
Jaimi R.
Customer Care Associate
Share
"This was the best platform"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?
It was so easy to use, maximum visibility on all customer interactions, it communicated with our other platforms, showed agent progress and statistics, customer feedback, etc.
What do you dislike about Freshdesk?
There were many unusued features that we could have implemented into our daily tasks.
What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?
Freshdesk allowed for full visbility of our customer contacts, we now use it for logistics communications.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BA
Bikram A.
Share
"Great Support Ticket System for efficient ticket management"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?
I love being able to automate ticketing system that can be used by my colleagues where we can convert support emails into tickets with an automated reply. We can use for calling mechanism, which is very handy for both calls and emails. It is a great platform for using every tool which is to be used with different or multiple tabs/sites/apps.
What do you dislike about Freshdesk?
There are times when it does take a little long to download the reports which consists of huge data
What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?
Freshdesk helps us solve issues with the most top queries which customers are reaching out to us via call or email. It allows to work on same tool. I love that I can see all the data in a clear view in a single tool.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Akshay J. avatar
Akshay J.
Technical Support Engineer
Share
"Best platform for customer service"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?
All social messaging apps can be integrated into single platform.
What do you dislike about Freshdesk?
The User Interface isn't much friendly. I believe a lot can be improved in terms of User Interface.
What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?
Able to communicate our customers and resolve their queries at much faster pace.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ML
Michel L.
Share
"I Love freshdesk. The application helps me to organize all my departement tasks"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?
Very friendly users. Very simple to use. The customer support was great
What do you dislike about Freshdesk?
I dont have any wrong review about the application.
What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?
I can priorize my tasks when I can received all of the tickets support in one place.
Visit website