Gorgias background blur
Gorgias logo
Gorgias
4.6
(504)
by Gorgias Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Gorgias?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Gorgias Reviews & Product Details

Gorgias Overview
What is Gorgias?

Gorgias is a customer service and helpdesk software designed to streamline communication between businesses and their customers. It integrates with multiple e-commerce platforms and centralizes customer interactions from various channels, such as email, live chat, and social media, into one dashboard. Gorgias enhances customer support efficiency by providing automation tools, customizable templates, and analytics to improve response times and quality of service.

Company Gorgias Inc.
Year founded 2015
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California, United States
Social Media
Gorgias Categories on Findstack
Gorgias Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Chromebook, Desktop Mac, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Gorgias Features
Notifications
Knowledge Base
Integrations
Workflow
Automation
Email
Ticket Creation User Experience
Automated Response
Ticket Collaboration
Ticket Response User Experience
Customer/Contact Database
Attachments/Screencasts
Tickets
Macros
Social
Gorgias Media
Gorgias 0
Gorgias 1
Gorgias 2
Gorgias 3
Gorgias 4
Gorgias Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 19, 2024
Gorgias logo
504 Gorgias Reviews
4.6 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 01, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CJ
Chin J.
Share
"Integrations & Functionality across channels works well!"
What do you like best about Gorgias?

It's eye opening that we finally found a customer support software that able to solve most of our pain points that kept our customer suppot in shape! Gorgias can be integrated with multiple channels and most importantly is the data points being shared on Gorgias end is a lot more compared with few others competitors. For our case we are on a Shopify Store, and we have integrated our Shopify with Gorgias that customer able to check the status of their order stragiht from the Gorgias widget that located on our website, we can also initaite actions like track, cancel, refund seamless on Gorgias portal itself. Next shoutout will be the categorizes of chats, wow! Is the best!

What do you dislike about Gorgias?

A little on the higher price point when comes to the Automation add-ons. A little not transparency goes to refferal rewards. Our refferal has fail to redeem their rewards for some excuses.

What problems is Gorgias solving and how is that benefiting you?

Things finally can be automated, our supports agents have more time to focus on differnt aspects of task to improve their productivity and the business itself.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EP
Ellie P.
Digital Operations Manager
Share
"Gorgias makes everyday easier"
What do you like best about Gorgias?

Gorgias helps make complex customer service situations super straightforward. It also makes all those easy tickets that just eat up time, simple with macros and automation.

What do you dislike about Gorgias?

Honestly, it is great and there isn't much I would change.

What problems is Gorgias solving and how is that benefiting you?

Allowing multiple handle tickets and not having them stuck in an email inbox. Also, with all the tools, you can handle what could be hours of work in a very minimal amount of time. The customer data is also a super useful tool for helping navigate a customer to answer, just that much quicker.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KB
Kiara B.
Share
"Gorgias Review"
What do you like best about Gorgias?

Its user-friendly features. Everything you need is just a click away, everything is right up front. No need to spend hours searching, if you need to create a view for tickets, is the easiest thing!

What do you dislike about Gorgias?

I don't really have any negative things to say about Gorgias. I've been using it for quite a while now and never had an issue with it. Sometimes it may have some glitches like being slow but that might be my internet connection!

What problems is Gorgias solving and how is that benefiting you?

Its user-friendly features. Everything you need is just a click away, everything is right up front. No need to spend hours searching, if you need to create a view for tickets, is the easiest thing!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LP
Laura P.
Associate
Share
"Best way to further assist consumers"
What do you like best about Gorgias?

The distribution of the sections and how easy customer service can be when you use it. Also, we're able to monitor data and performance of each member of the team.

What do you dislike about Gorgias?

There's nothing wrong with Gorgias, it actually helps us with everything we need, and could not ask for a better tool. It was the best thing that happen to us so we really appreciate it.

What problems is Gorgias solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps us to follow up with consumers and provide assistance to every channel we have access to it. Also, it allows us to collect information regarding the tag use.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HN
Heber N.
Operations Supervisor
Share
"The best CRM tool for your business!"
What do you like best about Gorgias?

Manage customer's emails, SMS, chats, WhatsApp messages, and more.

What do you dislike about Gorgias?

I have no complaints at all. This tool is very efficient and useful.

What problems is Gorgias solving and how is that benefiting you?

Filter all types of communications to keep them organized, as well as follow up on metrics and Data analysis.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ND
Nathan D.
Customer Experience Specialist
Share
"A user-friendly platform that can be tailored to fit your needs"
What do you like best about Gorgias?

Gorgias allows you to manage the experience of your customers in a way that suits your needs. It's full of helpful tools and add-ons that allow you to work efficiently and organized. Gorgias help is always there when you need it. It's effective using a default bare-bones version, or you can really dive deep into settings with rules, macros, and more to totally take control of the platform and make it exactly what you need. All in all, it's a platform that helps you do your best work.

What do you dislike about Gorgias?

Not every service or add-on comes with your subscription to Gorgias, but if you need to enhance your platform it's not hard to upgrade and the benefit of being able to add certain abilities seems to be worth the cost.

What problems is Gorgias solving and how is that benefiting you?

Gorgias helps automate simple customer requests and keeps more involved tickets organized and easy to manage. Gorgias also allows you to review performance and keep track of key data points to continue to improve your work and customer experience.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BQ
Briangely Q.
Customer Service Representative
Share
"Gorgias is actually a very good software."
What do you like best about Gorgias?

The best thing about Gorgias is that it is a very easy-to-handle software, I have around one year and six months of working with it and I'm like a pro now.

What do you dislike about Gorgias?

Nothing, Gorgias is amazing so I like everything.

What problems is Gorgias solving and how is that benefiting you?

A lot of customers complain A LOT, I can't even explain how helpful Gorgias is, it's fast to change channels and easy to send messages.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LF
Lucy F.
Customer Care Team Lead
Share
"Excellent Service!"
What do you like best about Gorgias?

Very helpful and informative throughout the entire process.

What do you dislike about Gorgias?

There is not much I dislike, found the quizzes quite difficult at times.

What problems is Gorgias solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have found that the integration with Shopify is fantastic - cuts down valuable time for my agents.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AD
Anne D.
Cx Manager
Share
"Loving Gorgias - No plans to switch...ever!"
What do you like best about Gorgias?

The tagging capabilities and macros are probably what my team uses and sees the most, but I always appreciate Gorgias' webinars, it feels like they really listen to customer feature requests and turn those requests into a reality. (ie: twitter integration)

What do you dislike about Gorgias?

The reporting feature within Gorgias only allows for historical data within 90 days, so I think building a more robust reporting feature would be extremely helpful.

What problems is Gorgias solving and how is that benefiting you?

All of our customer issues! The sidebar that integrates with Shopify and Recharge has been a game changer, once that feature was introduced I stopped even opening emails about other CX software solutions.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JL
Jason L.
Share
"Made for Shopify and E-commerce"
What do you like best about Gorgias?

It has all the functionality an E-commerce seller needs to provide world-class customer service and answer any presale questions to help customers complete their purchase.

What do you dislike about Gorgias?

Reporting functionality is still in its infancy and integrations seem limited compared to other helpdesk options out there. However, much of this is constantly improving and being worked on as they deliver on their "upcoming projects" in a publicly available calendar view which is fantastic.

What problems is Gorgias solving and how is that benefiting you?

The company used to handle customer queries FIFO via email. Gorgias helps amalgamate the threads of conversations, which then keeps them assigned to the same service agent, and automates many repetitive tasks in the customer communication to allows us to grow the customer service function sustainably.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 29, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CH
Chadayle H.
Mod Contractor
Share
"It was pretty straightforward. I loved it."
What do you like best about Gorgias?

As a user of Gorgias, I appreciate the platform for its neat and easy-to-understand design. The user-friendly interface makes it simple to navigate and find the information I need, which improves my efficiency and streamlines my workflow. I appreciate that the information is presented in a clear and organized manner, reducing confusion and frustration and making it easier to understand and use. This contributes to a more positive and enjoyable user experience and makes me more likely to continue using Gorgias in the future.

What do you dislike about Gorgias?

I did not dislike anything about the course. I feel that the content that Gorgias provided is excellent. The user interface was great, the content was to the point.

What problems is Gorgias solving and how is that benefiting you?

It made learning really fun and then it provides you with a certification. One of the benefits of Gorgias is that it makes it easier to handle a high volume of customer support requests. With automated responses and ticket routing, businesses can quickly respond to customer inquiries, even when dealing with a large volume of requests. This saves time and ensures that customers receive prompt support, which can improve customer satisfaction.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CR
Carey R.
Technical Support Administrator
Share
"Gorgias is the Real Customer Service G.O.A.T (Greatest of All Times)"
What do you like best about Gorgias?

Gorgias centralize support tickets under on roof. Edit orders, modify subscriptions accept and refund payments in real-time.

What do you dislike about Gorgias?

It gives us a holistic view of our customers, thus enhancing rapid support.

What problems is Gorgias solving and how is that benefiting you?

Increase conversion rates by transforming website visitors to real shoppers

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 08, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DG
Danielle G.
Customer Service
Share
"GREAT! Multi-Use Platform"
What do you like best about Gorgias?

Gorgias makes customer service simple. Much more than a ticketing platform. Multiple integrations with apps, make the full customer experience easy and accessible.

What do you dislike about Gorgias?

Gorgias' calls need some work - no statistics are available. It would be nice to be able to check agents phone status, how many calls, breaks etc.

What problems is Gorgias solving and how is that benefiting you?

They are integrating and partnering with lots of other apps which help give customers the full experience. Gorgias gives detailed statistics for email ticketing

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 05, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MF
Mehdi F.
Co Founder
Share
"Gorgias is the key to our CRM"
What do you like best about Gorgias?

Great service and very reliable product - really great

What do you dislike about Gorgias?

Nothing really, its a really great for us

What problems is Gorgias solving and how is that benefiting you?

Ties in all communication with customers in a central place so that all of our staff in the office and remotely can work together.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 05, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MO
Melissa O.
Client Service Manager
Share
"Totally recommended!!!"
What do you like best about Gorgias?

Gorgias is so easy and practical to use.

What do you dislike about Gorgias?

I have not found a thing that I dislike.

What problems is Gorgias solving and how is that benefiting you?

We've found that it's so easy for our employees to use the platform and communicate with our customers faster.