Gorgias background blur
Gorgias logo
Gorgias
4.6
(504)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Gorgias?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Gorgias Reviews & Product Details

Gorgias Overview
What is Gorgias?

Gorgias is a customer service and helpdesk software designed to streamline communication between businesses and their customers. It integrates with multiple e-commerce platforms and centralizes customer interactions from various channels, such as email, live chat, and social media, into one dashboard. Gorgias enhances customer support efficiency by providing automation tools, customizable templates, and analytics to improve response times and quality of service.

Company Gorgias Inc.
Year founded 2015
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California, United States
Social Media
Gorgias Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Gorgias
What Gorgias is best for?
How does Gorgias compare to Freshdesk?
What are the pros and cons of Gorgias?
Gorgias Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Chromebook, Desktop Mac, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Gorgias Features
Asset Management
Audit Logs
Automated Routing
Canned Responses
Change Management
Collaboration Tools
Custom Fields
Customer Feedback
Customizable Branding
Email Integration
Escalation Management
Incident Management
Knowledge Base
Live Chat
Macros/Automations
Mobile Access
Multi-channel Communication
Prioritization
Problem Management
Queue Management
Reporting and Analytics
Role-Based Permissions
SLA Management
Self-service Portal
Surveys and Feedback
Task Management
Third-party Integrations
Ticket Management
Time Tracking
User Management
Gorgias Media
Gorgias 0
Gorgias 1
Gorgias 2
Gorgias 3
Gorgias 4
Gorgias Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 20, 2024
Gorgias logo
504 Gorgias Reviews
4.6 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 30, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Very user-friendly and organized"
What do you like best about Gorgias?

The side menu that categorizes the variations of tickets (DM, email, text, live chat, etc.) is extremely helpful to have it all displayed on one page!

What do you dislike about Gorgias?

I wish that some of the platforms had a corresponding look to how it looks to the customer. For example, live chats and texts look just as though you are receiving/replying via email.

What problems is Gorgias solving and how is that benefiting you?

Gorgias helps keep all customer requests organized! I definitely prioritize organization and hate having to dig to find a category. This is why I love having everything displayed on the menu sidebar!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 30, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Amazing product. Our customer service has became seamless since switching to Gorgias"
What do you like best about Gorgias?

Shopify integration! It's reduced our time per customer by so much

What do you dislike about Gorgias?

Losing threads in "closed" and not seeing what has been closed if a colleague has done it.

What problems is Gorgias solving and how is that benefiting you?

Our customer service was becoming quite difficult to manage, gorgias solved this

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 30, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Quick, easy. great customization."
What do you like best about Gorgias?

I like the integration of our ecommerce platform, Shopify.

What do you dislike about Gorgias?

I wish the chat function looked more like a live chat, rather than an email/message view.

What problems is Gorgias solving and how is that benefiting you?

HelpDesk inquiries, order status inquiries, streamlining communication with our customers and business partners.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 30, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"One stop platform that evolves at speed for modern ecommerce"
What do you like best about Gorgias?

All your customer touch points can be fed into one platform, saving your customer service team from having to go in and out of multiple platforms or customers receiving different response times depending on their method of communication.

What do you dislike about Gorgias?

The mobile app is not as comprehensive as the desktop version if you are often on the go, if you are heavily phone based this is still an evolving feature within Gorgias, it is improving at pace but may not offer all the features you need right now.

What problems is Gorgias solving and how is that benefiting you?

Gorgias is saving hours of our customer service team time by not having to go in and out of multiple platforms, it also provides some great statistics on performance capturing all the integrated touchpoints.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 30, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Gorgias is integral to customer service experience"
What do you like best about Gorgias?

I like the ability to automate and use Macros the most.

What do you dislike about Gorgias?

There's not a lot of downsides to using gorgias. Sometimes our db disconnects.

What problems is Gorgias solving and how is that benefiting you?

They allow us more direct contact with customers as an e commerce business

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 09, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"My experience with Gorgias has been great!"
What do you like best about Gorgias?

I love that Gorgias can integrate with Shopify!

What do you dislike about Gorgias?

Some emails get lost in spam/trash folders.

What problems is Gorgias solving and how is that benefiting you?

Gorgias is solving our automation problems. We have integrated a chat feature on our website through Gorgias that allows more automation for customers to be available.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 07, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"A great customer service centered tool to efficiently assist customers."
What do you like best about Gorgias?

The ability to communicate with both customers and coworkers on in all in one place interface.

What do you dislike about Gorgias?

The repeated notifications. I wish there was an easier way to block spam users.

What problems is Gorgias solving and how is that benefiting you?

The ability to put everything on one interface really eases a companies customer service arm. Much easier to track all social media input.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 07, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Always a delight to work with Gorgias!"
What do you like best about Gorgias?

Its ability to integrate with several other tools makes it seamless for support agents to know the right context before they respond to questions. Because of this, we are able to personalize our customer service approach to meet our client brands’ specific needs. On top of its super easy integration to email, chat, and social media platforms, Gorgias has its own in-house telephony system which gives our clients access to voice and SMS channels all in one place. Not only is it convenient, but it is also cost-effective knowing our clients only have to pay for one monthly recurring charge instead of signing up with different platforms.

What do you dislike about Gorgias?

it usually undergoes forced updates on a daily basis which causes the system to sometimes slow down, or forces the users to reload the page, or sometimes, it shuts down completely for an hour or less.

What problems is Gorgias solving and how is that benefiting you?

Having in-house channels of support. Because of this, we no longer have to sign up on different platforms and connect them inside Gorgias. It's all-inclusive!

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 07, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Great system"
What do you like best about Gorgias?

I like seeing my progress throughout the day.

What do you dislike about Gorgias?

It's a little slow at pulling up when connected to other systems.

What problems is Gorgias solving and how is that benefiting you?

Gorgious gives us a link to cx profile and also stores the tickets we close.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 01, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Love Gorgias"
What do you like best about Gorgias?

Honestly everything is very helpful. Love that I can create tons of canned responses. My favorite is the 'Urgent' section to attend to these inquiries first. Gorgias just makes life overall easier!

What do you dislike about Gorgias?

Nothing! I honestly love everything about gorgias.

What problems is Gorgias solving and how is that benefiting you?

Solving problems quicker. Also easier to close out instagram inquiries.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 31, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Central hub for all customer communications, automate, analyse and level up your customer service!"
What do you like best about Gorgias?

Ability to pull all customer communication channels into one platform. Very useful for teams managing multiple channels/stores across a number of agents. Further enables cross-working and shared views so that all members of the Customer Service team have insight into on-going customer situations. Constantly improving product offering and regular new features launched. Active community and weekly calls with Gorgias team for various learning opportunities and business updates. Well built out FAQs and responsive & helpful Support staff.

What do you dislike about Gorgias?

Not all integrations are available, although the range is very wide and expanding regularly.

What problems is Gorgias solving and how is that benefiting you?

Improved customer service by offering increased communications channels with an increased response time. Further support remote work by enabling daily functions to be handled via Gorgias (email, social, chat, VoIP).

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 31, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Used Gorgias for Two Months (so far)"
What do you like best about Gorgias?

The ability to merge communication between chat, email, and phone.

What do you dislike about Gorgias?

That I can't set an intention to a phone call.

What problems is Gorgias solving and how is that benefiting you?

Gorgias solves us time by merging communication.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 31, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Love this for Shopify stores"
What do you like best about Gorgias?

Gorgias is a no-brainer for Shopify stores, has strong integrations and makes it super simple to edit orders within the Gorgias app.

What do you dislike about Gorgias?

Don't like that we can't see earlier messages in DM's on Instagram

What problems is Gorgias solving and how is that benefiting you?

Was looking for a one-stop shop to answer all customer questions.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 31, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Simple and easy to use"
What do you like best about Gorgias?

How straightforward the UI is for the user. Everything feels natural and you don't have to search for anything.

What do you dislike about Gorgias?

I don't really have any negatives that I can think of off the cuff.

What problems is Gorgias solving and how is that benefiting you?

Ticket response times are very low and it keeps things top of mind very well.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 31, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Great Tool for Ticket Automation"
What do you like best about Gorgias?

Easy to create rules that can auto-respond to certain ticket types.

What do you dislike about Gorgias?

There is no way to clone an agent's permissions so that you can have a template for adding multiple agents with the same permissions.

What problems is Gorgias solving and how is that benefiting you?

It allows us to auto-respond to certain ticket types allowing us to focus on the more difficult issues.