Freshchat background blur
Freshchat logo
Freshchat
4.5
(306)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Freshchat?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Freshchat Reviews & Product Details

Freshchat Overview
What is Freshchat?

Freshchat is a modern messaging solution for easy customer service for the digital-first customer anchored on artificial and human intelligence across messaging channels. It highlights key features including smarter conversations, which are available across first and third-party messaging platforms including web, mobile, in-app, WhatsApp, Apple Business Chat, Facebook Messenger, and more. It also has smarter self-service powered by AI chatbots, and smarter operations, that help lower the cost of support.

Company Freshworks
Year founded 2010
Company size 5001-10,000 employees
Headquarters San Mateo, California
Social Media
Freshchat Categories on Findstack
Freshchat Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Freshchat Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
Freshchat Features
Customization
Notifications
In-App Messaging
Knowledge Base
Conversation Archiving
Team Inbox
Lead Development
Customer Profiles
Personalization
Pop-Up Chat
Targeted Emails
Contextual Engagement
Intelligent Routing
Seamless Escalation
Transcripts
Freshchat Media
Freshchat 0
Freshchat 1
Freshchat 2
Freshchat 3
Freshchat 4
Freshchat 5
Freshchat Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 19, 2024
Freshchat logo
306 Freshchat Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 25, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Kenneth V. avatar
Kenneth V.
Travel And Lifestyle
Share
"Make it fresh with Freshdesk"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

Unified inbox experience to manage conversations across digital channels.

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

none so far. i have not experience any negative

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

Users can automate conversation routing in Freshchat, where you can assign conversations to individual team members or groups based on rules that you need to define.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Mar 07, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Mohamed M. avatar
Mohamed M.
Customer Service & Digital Marketing Specialist
Share
"Count on the best software when it comes to comunicate with your customers"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

It's so useful for me as an agent cause I can solve the issues that face my customers and make it easier and more beneficial for them to be satisfied with the service I provide.

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

Sometimes in rush hours, as I have to solve all kinds of cases, I deal with so many chats at the same time, and it gets stacked on the queue, which appears to the customer that we are intentionally avoiding them, but it's not a big deal as we handle them.

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

All kinds of problems, I really mean it cause customer can contact with us so quickly and that exposing the main issues that face our clients which help us improve our way of service.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 23, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TS
Tejas S.
Founder And Ceo
Share
"Best Chat support out there"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

The chat is amazingly simple to integrate with your application. I also loved the customization feature to match users' branding guidelines. Also features like bot, campaign, topics, faqs, etc are too good.

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

The only downside I notice is that there are no tutorials available for most of the features. I had to contact support for Demo which took quite a long. I suggest a separate tutorial on every feature like bots, campaign, setup, etc.

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use Freshdesk message to give support ability to our platform via chat. We also use it to inform our visitors about new deals, features,etc via campaign feature

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 10, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MT
Mauli T.
C
Share
"A happy and satisfied brand"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

Their simple and easy to use User interface, app integration functionality, chat bot service

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

At times the account manager is not available over the call or email

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

Helping with multiple channels to assist the customers via live chat, whatsapp chats.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 08, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NP
Nhiel P.
Technical Support Specialist
Share
"Omnichannel is perfect for building chat widget and FAQ bot"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

I like Freshdesk for ticketing, it really gives all the information you need and very straightforward for Canned responses as well as Freshchat very easy to reply with the customer

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

The only thing that I dislike is their priority type because it is not consistently following the SLA we set for ticket prioritization as well as the data report, it does not provide us the accurate info

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

we use Freshdesk Messaging for answering queries for those customers who've sent us via email, and also for outgoing emails in case we need to contact our customers for those issues raised via our Business What'sapp

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 10, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
YJ
Yash J.
Sr. Category Manager
Share
"Best chat support"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

The best thing that I like about Freshchat is real-time analytics. As a team manager, it allows to keep a real-time view of what the agents are doing and the SLAs

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

You do not get comprehensive reports and analytics which can be used to improve your service offering and optimise the operations and customer experience. It only gives broad level numbers

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps in solving the customer support experience. You get features like chat-bot and automation. It also has features like auto-assigned and AI-based bot to help you manage your team

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 08, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
WH
Wendy H.
Inside Sales Account Coordinator
Share
"Get more done, together with Freshsales & Freshconnect"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

Get more done, together with Freshsales and Freshconnect With Freshsales and Freshconnect, communicate in context and collaborate with teams across your organization to close deals, faster.

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

There was nothing that I disliked. THIS lets one invite a developer or anyone else instantly to meet.

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

With collaboration in Freshsales, empowers users to quickly get access to relevant customer information, collaborates with team members right where it’s needed

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 13, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MG
Mohamed G.
Agent At Delivery Hero Account
Share
"why i love Freshdesk Messaging"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

I love it because it's easy to use and fast plus shows you everything that happens in chat like if Conversation was assigned to an agent or group plus the private note is very useful if you want to save something important in the chat like a pic order a date about the customer, private note is only visible to agents customer connect see it also that chat is counting with seconds if u didn't give it first respond thats is good if u have target also the reporting is so powerful and helpful as it shows u the number of agents and assigned chat and the aht and first respond for everyone also Canned Responses is great saves alot of time and u can also add your own plugs on smart plug it's just great i love it

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

well sometimes it the chat time count is wrong or have delay and also not counting in seconds if u give a response from ur side , also that if u don't have chats assigned to u after a while u will be automatically inactive and any chat will be assigned to u will count as away

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

the private note is excellent makes it easy to tell an agent something without being visible to customer Canned Responses makes it faster and easy to handle the chat the reports is so useful to understand what is the most common issue ur business have the Custom View is great u can see any agent chats

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 24, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MG
Mohamed G.
Cs Agent
Share
"why i love Freshchat"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

i like many tings first the Canned Responses it's great and u can add as much u can also i can see that chat i resolved and was assigned to me or one of the agents by selecting custom veiw i also love that u can send something to more then one Conversation by selecting it

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

not counting in seconds within the chat

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

fast handling, and it's just great, and everything is great also assigning chats to English or Arabic teams in an automatic way

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 09, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JH
Jesús H.
Ceo
Share
"Excellent and simple solution"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

Freshchat works simple and great. It allows us to manage our customer relationships easily and efficiently.

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

I'm happy with Freshchat. Price is competitive vs. other options, and functionality, though it probably is not so complete, is good enough for most companies.

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

Freshchat allows us to attend to customers at the right moment. Mobile and email notifications work very well, and the app is fantastic.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 25, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GN
Gopi N.
Technical Support
Share
"Freshchat is the ideal replacement for real time interaction across globe for customer interaction."
What do you like best about Freshchat?

Freshchat is the ideal replacement for real time interaction across globe for customer interaction.

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

It requires an upgrade and more custom options, Apart from that its perfect!

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

technical and crucial customer service!

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 25, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KH
Kelsey H.
Vp Of Client Services
Share
"Integration is very helpful!"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

Integration between FreshDesk and FreshChat has been very helpful for our team! It has been easy to learn, and it's been a fun experience for us to use as well.

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

How automatic the responses are. I've found when going between multiple chats, I'll send a reply to one that i meant to send to someone else. Having a 1-2 second period where you can "Undo" like in FreshDesk would be SOOOOOO helpful!!

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

Just how quickly we can communicate with our clients instead of going back and forth through email.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 25, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DM
Dennis M.
Transaction Monitoring In It Dept
Share
"Freshchat"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

I do like whatsapp and how you interact with the client through whatsaap and fb direct message . its is easy and lovely

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

None at the moment , I have not have anything i do dislike

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

How to add my team member on group and assignmnet and many more

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 21, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
khaled S. avatar
Khaled S.
Head Of Customer Experience & Contact Center
Share
"Why Freshwork products ? !"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

1- Efficiency from cost and time 2- direct support through their own teams not 3rd party partners. 3- financial support and generous discounts

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

I Can`t really recall something that i didn`t like through my 3 years of experience with them. except for the frequent changes in the designated account manager. this might be due to the fast expansion which is good not bad.

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

1- Single source of truth for all my messaging interaction with the customers.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 29, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
John M. avatar
John M.
Senior Staff Technical Program Manager
Share
"Better workflow with a continuous messaging system"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

I love having found a tool as fabulous as Freshchat, which with excellent CRM tools, as well as continuous messaging that allows us to capture exactly the potential clients to be much more precise in the people who will really stay. Bots are really the right tool to perform various functions in a much more automated way, it allow I to qualify potential customers, take question tickets and in this way distribute all the work equitably among the sales consultants. It helps us in our organizational capacities through time lines and it even has other much more powerful tools for searching data and collecting information.

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

Another of its strengths is to be able to enhance remote work, in this current situation it is essential and a plus for my work. Collaboration tools make work management much more comfortable, since it is much easier to manage the workload and distribute it among each work colleague.

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

Without a doubt, Freshchat is the software that represents exactly what we do, it provides us with the right and adequate tools to manage my CRM system, to maintain greater control over potential and fixed customers, in addition to being able to assist them, attend to their requests and concerns as well, how to cover various campaign shipments to enhance sales campaigning capabilities. It is possible to cover much more work since its functions allow us to go beyond automation and bots that help us to be more agile in what we do.

Visit website