Freshchat background blur
Freshchat logo
Freshchat
4.5
(306)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Freshchat?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Freshchat Reviews & Product Details

Freshchat Overview
What is Freshchat?

Freshchat is a modern messaging solution for easy customer service for the digital-first customer anchored on artificial and human intelligence across messaging channels. It highlights key features including smarter conversations, which are available across first and third-party messaging platforms including web, mobile, in-app, WhatsApp, Apple Business Chat, Facebook Messenger, and more. It also has smarter self-service powered by AI chatbots, and smarter operations, that help lower the cost of support.

Company Freshworks
Year founded 2010
Company size 5001-10,000 employees
Headquarters San Mateo, California
Social Media
Freshchat Categories on Findstack
Freshchat Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Freshchat Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
Freshchat Features
Customization
Notifications
In-App Messaging
Knowledge Base
Conversation Archiving
Team Inbox
Lead Development
Customer Profiles
Personalization
Pop-Up Chat
Targeted Emails
Contextual Engagement
Intelligent Routing
Seamless Escalation
Transcripts
Freshchat Media
Freshchat 0
Freshchat 1
Freshchat 2
Freshchat 3
Freshchat 4
Freshchat 5
Freshchat Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 23, 2024
Freshchat logo
306 Freshchat Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 25, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JM
Jason M.
Co Founder
Share
"awesome service - highly recommend"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

range of products offered by freshworks platform is what caught my initial interest - everything we need to handle leads, customer engagement, support. I especially like the al-a-carte but it all plays nicely together - pretty intuitive and easy to get setup and going. The phone app is great when I'm mobile and need to engage.

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

only issue I'd say is the delay in response to support questions. Team is super friendly and helpful, but I see there is time zone delay. Not end of the world but would be nice to have support closer to my time zone but prefer to have the product affordable like it is so willing to wait for answers to questions. Self-support site is good.

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

simply engagement with prospective customers and actual customers. Freshworks products have a very clean professional looking face to customers and the workflows are sensible/logical.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 22, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JV
Joey V.
Share
"Simple, Effective Chat Service"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

We like Freshchat because of the simple, intuitive dashboard which lets us communicate with site visitors quickly and professionally.

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

We haven't found much to dislike about Freshchat. In fact, at the moment I can't think of anything that I dislike.

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

Customers are communicating with us to ask questions about our services and products, and Freshchat helps to automate that process.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 29, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EM
Esdras M.
Making Magic Happen At
Share
"Great chat service"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

The fact that is connected to Freshdesk, and that I can create tickets right from there. The chat channels are also very innovative. They can really make the process of working on a team easier and make it less confusing and frustrating.

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

The profile pictures are stretched when uploaded.

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

Freshchat allows me to be more offensive, and more close to the customers than my competitors. Most furniture wholesale businesses do not provide live chat abilities.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 22, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TB
Tim B.
Head Of Customer Success
Share
"Excellent Chat Solution for our Business"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

Really easy to setup and get going. Support from the FreshChat team is excellent - rapid and responsive.

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

I think that the small icon in the bottom corner could sometimes be missed. The ability to make this more prominent or add some text to it would be good.

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are in the process of launching a new global online platform and with FreshChat, we are able to allow our customers all around the world to contact our support team directly, even when the team are offline.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 27, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MK
Mazvydas K.
Director / It Manager
Share
"very user friendly interfaca, a lot of nice features"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

FAQ+Knowlage base sinchronization with freshdesk

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

dificult to implement prechat form, it should be managed directly from web settings

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

fast support of our customers

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 22, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
OD
Ottavio D.
Share
"review Freshchat"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

What I like in freshchat, is the facility to see all informations and control your team. For me the easiest way to talk with a client for sure.

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

The integration with other's freshservices would be better. In Freshsales, the lead's generated by freshchat are disorganized and demand a lot of time reorganize the client's

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

Chat, problem is absolutely solved with freshchat. Best app in América Latina for sure.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 08, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RG
Rishi G.
Share
"Great Chat App"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

Ease of use. Ease of use. Ease of use. Ease of use.

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

Price. Too High. Starts Free but gets exponentially expensive.

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

Facebook Chat Agents

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 01, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TJ
Tatiana J.
Ejecutiva De Ventas
Share
"The best experince"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

I really enjoy using freshchat in our company, because is very easy to give a good experience to our customers. The platform is friendly and It allow us to receive feedback from our clients when they are using our website.

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

The thing that I dislike about Freshchat is the Inbox section, specifically when you open this area and you open another page on your computer, this section It open again and again, unless you locate your website navigation in other section on the freshchat page.

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

I resolved a lot of business problems with freshchat. Why? because of our website try to give a really incredible experience, and when we use freshchat to resolve customers problems, at the same time we are given this great experience which mentions it before.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 16, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MB
Marco B.
Manager Technical Support
Share
"Easy and powerful tool to provide our support services"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

It's simple, easy to use an a powerful tool to provide timely and quality services to our customers. I like to have to access to our support portal thru all my devices.

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

Not having the Mint UI most recent version.

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

As support manager, we have a fast and easy approach to our customers thru this tool. We have reduce our response time in our support requests.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
May 11, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SJ
Shikher J.
Share
"Delightful and User Friendly"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

The thing I most like in Freshchat is the "Chatbot" feature which lets you capture the customer information without even putting in an effort. The other thing I like the most is the customer support given by the Freshchat team at every step may it be a demo or queries, the Freshchat team has always been up to the mark.

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

My whole experience with Freshchat has been great. So, as of know nothing!

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am trying to engage more customers, by solving their queries and making use of the targeted pop out campaigns on the desired pages. Also, while doing so providing customer support by solving any queries that come this way.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 16, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AM
Anshul M.
Senior Product Engineer
Share
"Gets the job done!"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

The way FAQs are presented is beautiful. The ability to have multiple chat channels is a plus. Their support is on point. Push Notifications work as expected. Analytics and autoresponders are useful.

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

Mobile App functionality for agents is limited. Formatting of response and FAQs goes wrong often (blank lines are trimmed). Would like to have a way to run campaigns for existing users. CSAT fails sometimes if an issue is reopened. Would appreciate if we could assign multiple labels to a conversation. It'd also be good if we could have a screen where user keys in their name/email id (optional/mandatory) before being able to start a conversation.

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

This serves as our end-user customer support platform. This is useful as customers using our product often have troubleshooting/sales queries. Our support team engages with the customers and helps make the product better, and solve their issues.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 05, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SM
Skylar M.
Manager
Share
"Unique"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

Freshchat is a software that has been very unique since the beginning. It uses a cute design that help you focus on what you're doing with an interface full of characteristics that can provide you a well use of the software. I like it's easy to communicate with your customers in a live chat, and you have a priority box where you can keep the collected data. The mobile app is just as pretty and helpful.

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

I like everything about this software except the pricing, it's a little expensive.

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

Freshchat provides us with the capability to support our customers wherever they are and in real time. We are able to respond to their questions fastly and easier.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 22, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jitesh D. avatar
Jitesh D.
Senior Growth Product Manager
Share
"Impressive UI for excellent customer support"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

The UI is very impressive, not only for the end-user but also for the agent panel.

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

Bot feature is not very capable yet (I think it is in their pipeline)

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

Prior to using Freshchat, we were using Intercom for our website chat. With Freshchat, we realised that adding FAQs was super-easy and it was also intuitive for the end user to navigate through the FAQs. The integration with the mobile apps was easy and we managed to integrate Freshchat across all platforms. Customers are loving the chat feature.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 18, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DV
Damien V.
Customer Service
Share
"Bringing Customer Service chat to the next level"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

The fact that Freshchat is not a classic chat where you need to be online to attend to your customers. We work with a team of volunteers and even when there is no one available, the bot gathers the information and data from the customer and we can attend to the customer as soon as when there is someone available. This way we never lose interest from the customer.

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

If we synch Freshchat with our Freshdesk the chats are moved into Freshdesk tickets. Unfortunately we cannot reply from within Freshdesk. When we are not online and when a Freshdesk ticket is created it would be a great possibility to continue the conversation within Freshdesk to follow up and provide our customers with the requested quotation for example. If the chat gets to a quotation we now manually need to create a lead in Freshdesk.

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

We mainly answer the "quick questions" but from time to time customers also request a quotation after having a chat with one of our agents.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 01, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MS
Martin S.
Vd
Share
"Quick tool for costumer questions"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

That we don´t sign in or out from the chat that we had before. The campaigns works good

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

It´s a new software so functions are rolling out more and more. I would like to have a better BOT that can use the FAQ to answer costumers before an agent steps in.

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

Quick questions from costumers that we can answers.

Visit website