Avochato background blur
Avochato logo
Avochato
4.4
(198)
by Avochato, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Avochato?

Avochato Reviews & Product Details

Avochato Overview
What is Avochato?

Avochato is a live chat and messaging software for companies of all sizes. It offers customer review management, response management, review monitoring, and reporting functionalities within a single platform. It is versatile enough to cater to various industries, including insurance, home care, real estate, auto dealerships, logistics, delivery services, and e-commerce.

Company Avochato, Inc.
Year founded 2015
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California, United States
Social Media
Avochato Categories on Findstack
Avochato Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Avochato Features
Reporting
Bulk SMS
Automatic Replies
Two-Way Text Messaging
Automatic URL Shortening
Text Scheduler
MMS Marketing
Automation
Avochato Media
Avochato 0
Avochato 1
Avochato 2
Avochato 3
Avochato 4
Avochato Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 21, 2024
Avochato logo
198 Avochato Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 14, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AS
Amanda S.
C
Share
"Great tool with lots of uses for business or non-profit communications."
What do you like best about Avochato?
Avochato is easy to set up and even easier to use. From one-off messages to individuals, to broadcast messages to hundreds, this tool make it easy to communicate with people in the US and internationally.
What do you dislike about Avochato?
Sometimes the process of uploading a contact list or identifying specific contacts for broadcast messages can be a little clunky.
What problems is Avochato solving and how is that benefiting you?
We needed a texting tool that allows for individual and broadcast communication to a global audience, and Avochato gives us all we need for that.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 24, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BP
Brooke P.
Guest Sales Manager
Share
"Implementing Success by Dialogue "
What do you like best about Avochato?
The Avochato Customer Success team interactively listens to your goals, challenges and observations to provide best case use answers. If an answer is unknown, the team does not shy away from expressing it. They will connect you with a Subject Matter Expert to achieve your desired goal. Their rapid response and thorough explanation has been key to our growth!
What do you dislike about Avochato?
We see ‘dislikes’ as feedback for improvement on functionality of the features. We understand that our observations and requests may only fit our industry and not as a whole.
What problems is Avochato solving and how is that benefiting you?
“Promoting dialogue” We love the personal relationships that have blossomed from our implementation. Our teams meet biweekly to discuss observations and challenges, giving real time status updates of their roadmap and suggestions to their engineering teams. We are also a fan of their blog including release notes!
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 24, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BD
Bridgette D.
Office Manager
Share
"Great App!"
What do you like best about Avochato?
I love that our customers can reach us and no matter who the Assigned CSR is Management can see the incoming message and address.
What do you dislike about Avochato?
I haven't really found a downside. Don't think I will at this point
What problems is Avochato solving and how is that benefiting you?
Open Lines of Communication between my employees and our customers.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 24, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Nick H. avatar
Nick H.
Co Founder, Go To Market
Share
"You should have started using Avochato yesterday!"
What do you like best about Avochato?
I cannot recommend Avochato enough. If I was forced to only use one channel to communicate with customers between email, phone calls and SMS, I would go with Avochato. Our engagement rates with Avochato are higher than email and phone calls combined - and our engagement rates were already quite strong.
What do you dislike about Avochato?
If I'm being nitpicky, there are some UX/UI issues with the mobile app that will almost certainly be cleaned up in future updates. That said, the app is still incredibly effective for managing campaigns and touch points on the go. I would highly recommend Avochato even without a mobile app - its magical.
What problems is Avochato solving and how is that benefiting you?
With Avochato, I've found a tool that allows me to engage quickly with leads and customers through a channel that I previously only reserved for VIP clients due to the pain/confusion of mixing personal SMS with work - plus the challenge of manually importing contacts and mass messaging was unscalable. Avochato has boosted engagement by 30%+ and we haven't begun optimizing our outreach copy. Customers who were previously difficult to engage are thrilled to leverage SMS to learn more about our solutions.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 20, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MM
Michael M.
Realtor
Share
"Innovative"
What do you like best about Avochato?
Lead Capture via text. Helps with anti social & new generation leads. Some people are reluctant to speak to sales people over the phone because it can be intimidating, but once you've had a chance to warm the lead up via text, it becomes easier to connect with the lead.
What do you dislike about Avochato?
When the phone calls come in, they take awhile to transfer. I feel like maybe the phone has rung for too long before I get the first ring on my phone. I wish it transferred instantly so that I could have a higher chance of converting the lead.
What problems is Avochato solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's generated a ton of real estate leads from my For Sale signs. It's a great way to achieve new business from listings.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 19, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BH
Brandon H.
Owner
Share
"I like the avochato!"
What do you like best about Avochato?
I like the ability to customize widgets and integrate wiht zapier.
What do you dislike about Avochato?
I wish there were more settings as far as alerts, a way to create groups inside of an inbox.
What problems is Avochato solving and how is that benefiting you?
Client communication and reviews.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 17, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AP
Alejandro P.
Political Director / Coo
Share
"Best txt tool out there. Not even close"
What do you like best about Avochato?
How easy to use. Avochato is easy, and their customer support is wonderful. They sent me a text with a notification, I responded, and they interacted with me immediately. This notification was to save me money, so I didn't go over my plan. I totally recommend it!
What do you dislike about Avochato?
I would like to send a sample text to my own number to see how the text looks. That said, they do show you on the computer how it will look, but sometimes its a bit different.
What problems is Avochato solving and how is that benefiting you?
I was able to run some polls, some txt townhalls, and to remind people of events or activities. Many people replied and interacted with my content... it is great.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 17, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Amy G. avatar
Amy G.
Vice President
Share
"Great marketing tool, easy to use, makes lead capture simple"
What do you like best about Avochato?
We like how easy it is to use the features, like auto-responses and sending out large broadcasts. We also like the user interface for the chat box on our website. It was easy to customize and looks super custom.
What do you dislike about Avochato?
I dislike that emojis take up so many characters and thus are too costly for us to use.
What problems is Avochato solving and how is that benefiting you?
We solved the problem of reaching a large number of our clients for renewal services. We have found email to be unreliable for this task, but text messaging has been very effective.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 17, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LB
Lauren B.
Director Of Member Services
Share
"Fantastic Text Marketing Tool"
What do you like best about Avochato?
The customer service is really fantastic. They are all very quick to respond and answer any questions I have regarding their services. Their Broadcast feature is great. It allows me to send text messages to a segment of people (any size) and send them personalized messages all at the same time! The best feature I found that totally differentiated them from their competition was the option to use our existing landline phone number as our textable number as well. Our members know and trust our existing phone number, so it was crucial for us to be able to keep that. They were able to split our land line phone number to still be able to receive normal phone calls on our VOIP phones but then if someone wants to text our exact same number, they still can. There was zero interruption with out phone service when they switched that.
What do you dislike about Avochato?
I think the only thing I would like to see them update is filter options in the messages or contact section. Other than that, I think they are continually working to make improvements which makes things better overtime!
What problems is Avochato solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am able to reach our members in a whole new way with Avochato. Before we were limited to email and print notifications. Now we are able to instantly communicate with members on their phones!
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 17, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Brian G. avatar
Brian G.
Business Development Manager
Share
"2nd company i have brought this platform to!"
What do you like best about Avochato?
great support, willing to work with you on new ideas, easy to use platform and scalable
What do you dislike about Avochato?
we haven't ran into anything yet that we disliked
What problems is Avochato solving and how is that benefiting you?
customer communication...we have seen an increase in customer engagement now that we use texting instead of just phone calls
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 17, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MG
Maggie G.
Marketing Specialist
Share
"Cheap and Easy"
What do you like best about Avochato?
Avochato makes it easy to store contacts and send mass texts out to your customers. They provide a nice preview of the message as well.
What do you dislike about Avochato?
The UX/UI needs improvement, but you get what you pay for. The search functionality is awful too and needs definite improvement, especially if you accidentally close a conversation.
What problems is Avochato solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are solving customer communication. Customers dont respond to emails, but we can quickly get our messages across with texts.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 17, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MP
Mandy P.
Owner
Share
"Great Product + Customer Service"
What do you like best about Avochato?
I really love how I can message my customers when there is a sale or new offer. I can message them quickly an efficiently. I used to have to message individually. Now I can message those that have been tagged OR I can message them as a group and it appears as if I messaged them individually. Also, I hate tech stuff --- I need things explained to me simply and efficiently.... I love that Avochato's customer service is always available to help you!
What do you dislike about Avochato?
I am not a fan of the caps on messages. It's a costly service to begin with, which I'm willing to pay -- but the fact I am held within a messaging threshold is restrictive for my business.
What problems is Avochato solving and how is that benefiting you?
I can reach my audience quickly + easily but the messages look individual.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 17, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DP
Donald P.
Founder/Ceo
Share
"Very helpful communication tool "
What do you like best about Avochato?
The best thing is the ease of use. I don’t have a lot of time to learn a new system and the rep plus the on screen help has been invaluable.
What do you dislike about Avochato?
I wish we had more messages to use at the lower levels or that inbound text won’t count against our numbers.
What problems is Avochato solving and how is that benefiting you?
I’m able to get on the spot Intel that would bormally require multiple calls and emails.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 17, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Nikki R. avatar
Nikki R.
Ceo
Share
"New business platform"
What do you like best about Avochato?
So easy to filter active contacts. Very simple to create auto responders.
What do you dislike about Avochato?
Limiting the words of you use emojis. I feel like emojis are more personal.
What problems is Avochato solving and how is that benefiting you?
Follow ups! I wasn’t doing it before.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 17, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JH
Joanna H.
Graphic Designer
Share
"Avochato has been our best tool for getting right in front of the customer."
What do you like best about Avochato?
What I like best is that Avochato puts us right in front of the customer. We can send them promotions, events, and deals we have running. They can subscribe easily by just replying back "stop" or "unsubscribe". I also like the reports. Letting us know how many delivered, unsubscribed. The history of the conversation that it keeps is very helpful.
What do you dislike about Avochato?
The least thing I like about it is that I wish there was a way to add more than one email address for notifications on the profile. There doesn't seem like any good way to download a complete list of your customer list. When I try to do it, it will only download the first 50.
What problems is Avochato solving and how is that benefiting you?
Avochato is putting us right in front of the customer. Everyone reads a text message and I feel like the email is beginning to be a thing of the past so this really helps grab their attention. We are able to conversate with customers, answer their questions. They don't have to wait on hold while calling in, they can shoot us a text in a couple minutes.