Freshchat background blur
Freshchat logo
Freshchat
4.5
(306)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Freshchat?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Freshchat Reviews & Product Details

Freshchat Overview
What is Freshchat?

Freshchat is a modern messaging solution for easy customer service for the digital-first customer anchored on artificial and human intelligence across messaging channels. It highlights key features including smarter conversations, which are available across first and third-party messaging platforms including web, mobile, in-app, WhatsApp, Apple Business Chat, Facebook Messenger, and more. It also has smarter self-service powered by AI chatbots, and smarter operations, that help lower the cost of support.

Company Freshworks
Year founded 2010
Company size 5001-10,000 employees
Headquarters San Mateo, California
Social Media
Freshchat Categories on Findstack
Freshchat Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Freshchat Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
Freshchat Features
Customization
Notifications
In-App Messaging
Knowledge Base
Conversation Archiving
Team Inbox
Lead Development
Customer Profiles
Personalization
Pop-Up Chat
Targeted Emails
Contextual Engagement
Intelligent Routing
Seamless Escalation
Transcripts
Freshchat Media
Freshchat 0
Freshchat 1
Freshchat 2
Freshchat 3
Freshchat 4
Freshchat 5
Freshchat Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 19, 2024
Freshchat logo
306 Freshchat Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SS
Sakender S.
Share
"Simple Chat Application to manage business chat efficiently"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

Freshchat instant push notification to mobile app which allow us to reply our customers in timely manner and chat support executive and answer to customer quries even from mobile app. Freshchat is easy to mange and cost efficient, campign and social messaging integration without any extra add-on cost makes this product affodable.

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

Freshchat should not ask customer for push notification permission when any new customer is starting their first conversation with any businesses on thie website, it create hassle. It should ask for push notiication permission when the same customer / user is visiting chat support regularly.

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps us to manage a large sets of our customer's query such as pricing and working hours of our resources, Freshchat helps our to scale our services in affodable cost.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JC
Joy Hazel C.
Share
"I have used freschat for a year by now and I can say that using this is making my job easy"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

I like Freschat because of its efficient service, Easy to access to all tabs, Very convenient to use especially when it comes to chatting with a customer, I become more productive and my Quality of work is now achievable.

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

To be honest, I have less complaints in regards to performance of freshchat. However, I just notice that the privacy of a user like me is easy to access by the customer which is treated to our private concern, and also the message was getting transferred to another user very quick.

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

Freshchat helping us solving a customer service problem, we need more time to solve case that our customer has raised, but because of Freshchat our capability of helping our customer has become more easy and quick, it has easy access to customer profile and the message coming from customer has now easy to read and understand.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GK
Goapl K.
Share
"Efficient chat support for businesses"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

The Customer profiling feature helps alot and different integration with e-commerce application shows deatils of customer alltogether in dashboard. Freshchat makes available customer's data while solving customer quries help a lot. other features like omnichannel integration are very useful.

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

Sometimes customer's doesn't get merged, it creates new conversation, if there is seperate chat campign then for the same customer it will create new conversation.

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have huge customer quries which needs to be addressed in real-time, Freshchat features like quick-snippet and conversational chatbot helps to manage our customer support efficiently.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
OV
Oshita V.
Q
Share
"Good interface and user friendly"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

The best part about freschat is it's smooth navigation to different tabs/topics. We can customise the options or KRA we need on our own and the way we want. They give a details report on each metrics or fuctions and with charts and bargraph which is easy to understand.

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

The only backlog fresh chat ha currently and which don't like is it's report system. You will not get the reports in one file instead we will get those in multiple files. However, this also depends on volumes.

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

It has good analytical reports to deep dive in different aspects of opportunity areas. It gives clear bifurcation for agent and bot performance. Customised flow can be set and easy navigation for us and our customers too

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KS
Kumar S.
Share
"Ideal for for Business Communication"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

Freshchat provides chat support for businesses and the feature I like most is WhatsApp Business Integration & E-Mail Notifications to customers once they come offline. I've been using Freshchat for the last 3 years and most of the essential features are free of cost. We have paid for Slack Integration and E-Mail Notifications when a customer comes offline.

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

Mobile App needs to be improved, we cannot see a user online on the mobile app whereas we can get online users on Web Portal. A Feature suggestion : With AI embedded quick responses suggestions should be there while writing responses to our customers this with help businesses a lot.

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

It enables WhatsApp Business Integration which is useful and customer insights are available in Freshchat dashboard with searchable customer chat history helps us manage customer conversation efficiently.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
OA
Olanrewaju A.
Share
"Post Sales and Customer Support Re-Imagined 🚀"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

It's so much Flexible. Unlike most CRM platforms, you can jump straight into a consultation session (Google Meet and I think, Zoom) to avoid the back and forth on chat. The configurations and set up is also very smooth.

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

Nothing. We use it to drive customer retention and usage at Borderless HQ. I hate nothing about it.

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

A streamlined platform for all things customer engagement. We’re able to drive customer satisfaction and offer support and open end consultations to end users with FreshChat. A one in all tool for customer relationship management across a company’s user touch points. It's amazing!

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AK
Anuj K.
Share
"Features of Freshchat"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

Freshchat is a best tool to solve various

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

There is nothing to dislike in freshchat.

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is helping me to solve various types of the queries of the students studying in my organization l.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AN
Azra N.
Customer Support
Share
"Easy to use"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

very convenient to use and easy to access

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

Nothing it is easy to access. Some times there is a lag

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

For all the customers concern we help with fresh chat

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RY
Rumshaa Y.
Share
"Freshchat Omnichannel experience"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

It has an easy to use interface. Their integrations with ChatGPT align with current trends and have a reliable and interactive Reporting and Analytics tool. Their customer support is exceptional and prompt in responding.

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

They can improve their notifications system. Some key notifications don't show up in inbox window. Their mobile App needs improvements in pulling in data from Instagram. IG posts and stories don't show up in incoming chats on the App which makes it difficult to respond.

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

It has combined all our customer communication channels, streamlining the overall process. It has made contact list maintenance easier and increased our productivity in general

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AK
Ashwani K.
Share
"Quickly and easily contact with client through Freshchat portal"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

It's awesome as we can serve our clients from anywhere. We can use pre-written replies (Canned responses ) for frequent live chat queries. All Convseration done with client's are saved as ticket. Another fetarue is that, we can add the client contact details on Freshchat portal and If an offline chat ( Non- business day) is received, in that case, we can create a Ticket and revert by email also. We are using Freshchat portal more than 6 years and Truely fully managed Live Chat portal and we LOVE our live chat features and our client's also love.

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

Sometime stuck but it's normally observed when poor internet connection.

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

As Freshchat integration with our website hence, our client's are eailsy connecting us through chat box for queries resolution. And Freshchat provide the live chat option and we can quickly reply to them in the same window.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MF
Mohammed F.
Share
"It's too easy to work"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

Always i siad the freshchat are too easy to mange your work and provide service so the freshchat are designed an app to help the company to mange their work it

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

Sometimes fresh chat have some issue but the support team they fixed the issue earlier the it team keep thier eyes on the system and looking to new ways to improve

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

The issue of the customer or the rider if some of them have problem they fixed

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MV
Mohan V.
Share
"Great features and easy tool"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

Based on my time using the Freshchat platform, I’d say this tool is a relatively straightforward and convenient solution for customer service. It combines live chat functionality with AI bot support and self-service solutions so that you can deliver scalable, omnichannel support to clients. The unified agent workspace is brimming with tools to engage your team and empower them to deliver more personalized experiences.

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

As of now there dislikes, happy to use such a great tool

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

Not much dislikes on tool but need a bit UI enhancement

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NK
Nikhil K.
Customer Service Manager
Share
"Feedback on FC"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

Reporting part is very easy, each and every single report is available on dashboarda and in details as wel

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

Nothing, each and every thing is perfect

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

User interface is simple for agent and supervisors, also it allow the user to take multiple chat simultaniusley easily.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SS
Suprit S.
Share
"Overall Experience with Freshchat."
What do you like best about Freshchat?

It is good, fast, and smooth which meets the criteria of giving the solutions to issues of the customers via different channels connected within the organisation.

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

Freshchat doesn't have an auto-solving mechanism like when we are handling particular customers at that time executives are busy solving the queries of the existing customers on live chat. Still, those customers who are in the queue should not be unheard of for there issues so the fresh chat should slowly start solving the customer's issue at least in the initial stage so the customer will feel engaged. It will hold retain the customers in the particular business rather than giving bad reviews of products and customer service.

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

Freshchat is a medium for communicating with customers.I use it to solve the queries of the Doctors and Business Development Executives via chats and it is helpful as it is smooth, fast, and reliable for my work.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MG
Melissa G.
Share
"It's great not difficult to navigate"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

it is very organized and not overwhelming to use

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

nothing I think it is great for all businesss to use and navigate

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

customers questions and inquiries so we can commuicate with the customer directly

Visit website