Kintone background blur
Kintone logo
Kintone
4.6
(223)
by Cybozu, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Kintone?

Kintone Reviews & Product Details

Kintone Overview
What is Kintone?

Kintone is a no-code platform that is perfect for non-technical users who want to create apps, workflows, and databases for their teams and organizations. Using clicks instead of code, Kintone can help you build apps that automate business processes, collaborate on tasks, and deliver comprehensive data. Kintone also has dozens of pre-built applications for a variety of use cases such as CRM, project management, inventory management, and much more.

Company Cybozu, Inc.
Year founded 1997
Company size 501-1000 employees
Headquarters Tokyo, Japan
Social Media
Kintone Categories on Findstack
Kintone Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Kintone Features
Document Generation
Process Design
Process Repository
No-Code App Development
Low-Code App Development
Data Unification
Accessibility
Process Routing
Process Overview
Process Analysis
Real-Time Process Monitoring
Scalability
Permissions for Sharing
Activities
Flows
Kintone Media
Kintone 0
Kintone 1
Kintone 2
Kintone 3
Kintone 4
Kintone Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 21, 2024
Kintone logo
223 Kintone Reviews
4.6 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 11, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LA
Leanne A.
Share
"Kintone has transformed our data."
What do you like best about Kintone?
The ability to simply drag and drop to create a database for our company
What do you dislike about Kintone?
In the six months I've been using it, absolutely nothing.
What problems is Kintone solving and how is that benefiting you?
Kintone has transformed our data. Previously, every department and account manager had their own spreadsheet with client information that was relevant to them. There were other spreadsheets for billing and/or annual projects. If a client’s address changed or they hired a new point person, not everyone was updating their data if it wasn’t pertinent to them. This created problems as no one knew which information was the most recent - or if we did, the most recent info was unfortunately saved in more than one spreadsheet. Kintone gives us one central place to store information and provides different views for each manager or project we are working on. Fields like billing can be hidden from certain users or departments. Process management allows users to keep track of projects that require multiple steps and users. A variety of field selections (multi-select, check box, text, date, etc) ensure that there are no typos or inconsistencies in our data. Automated notifications eliminate the step of emailing a team member when a step is completed. Reminders eliminate the need to separately enter info in a calendar and additionally provide a link to the exact task. The icing on the cake is the ability to create saved graphs that allow management to quickly see how the business is doing at any given moment in time. Understanding Kintone’s use of fields, apps, mappings, forms and views took a little patience but I could not be happier with their sales and support staff. I cannot say enough about Pavan and Charles. The two of them always made themselves available and always had a solution for what we needed. It’s no secret that they are technically superior to my marketing mind, yet they were always able to explain things to me so that I understood the reasoning. I highly recommend Kintone. The time dedicated to understanding, learning and using it, will be nothing compared to the time you save looking for information that’s scattered throughout your company. Let’s not forget the peace of mind you’ll have when you confidently export the information you need with the simple click of a button.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Dwayne H. avatar
Dwayne H.
Head Of Sales Operations
Share
"AMAZING"
What do you like best about Kintone?
The customizations as well as the helpful staff
What do you dislike about Kintone?
I do wish more automation features were built in
What problems is Kintone solving and how is that benefiting you?
Overall client file managment
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JM
Juan M.
Owner
Share
"Kintone is FREAKING AWESOME!"
What do you like best about Kintone?
Easy to configure and maintain...even I can do it. I alos love to app!
What do you dislike about Kintone?
Nothing..I LOVE it all. Super easy to use.
What problems is Kintone solving and how is that benefiting you?
We now have a standardized collaboration tool that allows us to maintain students' registrations with instructor assignments. We deleted our clunky spreadsheets.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SC
Shirin C.
Share
"Best Experience"
What do you like best about Kintone?
Tim Edingfield is Kintones saving grace. There are several products out there that are similar to Kintone and would have provided us with the same outcome that we were looking for, however, there is only 1 Tim and he is the reason that we ultimately chose Kintone. From the beginning all the way through implementation, Tim's patience and knowledge was a blessing.
What do you dislike about Kintone?
The reporting can be a little tricky when trying to capture historical data.
What problems is Kintone solving and how is that benefiting you?
Kintone is allowing us to have multiple functions of our business consolidated into one application.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DF
David F.
Share
"Best organizing software that is customized and easy to use"
What do you like best about Kintone?
We are a non-profit using Kintone to organize the products we make available to supporters of our project. We have been using Kintone for over 3 years. Kintone is so easy to set up and make changes as we grow. The training for our application is so quick since it's customized for our needs and not some standarized software. We give our suppliers access to our apps which makes eliminates duplication of effort and insures accurate and timely information. Kintone support is excellent.
What do you dislike about Kintone?
Kintone has been able to handle all of our needs.
What problems is Kintone solving and how is that benefiting you?
Organizing the ordering, shipping and management of our product
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NS
Nathan S.
Vp Of Communications
Share
"Easy to Use and Highly Adaptable"
What do you like best about Kintone?
We are able to use Kintone in multiple ways to assist in various departments of our organization. The apps we have built get used every day to complete tasks that were previously tedious and disconnected.
What do you dislike about Kintone?
The library of available plugins is expanding, but still not quite sufficient for all of our needs.
What problems is Kintone solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have been able to replace several more specialized software options by building Kintone apps with similar functionality.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JA
Julio A.
Share
"Easy to use, very friendly and supporting staff"
What do you like best about Kintone?
Very user friendly. Easy to use for those who aren't tech savvy, for example, you can create an Application very easily with an Excel/CSV file. They also have various methods of integration - from utilizing API to having plugins to directly connect your data. I also found that the customer support is very helpful and is helping our company realize our data/analysis needs into fruition. 10/10.
What do you dislike about Kintone?
From my experience, though limited it is, I am having to rewire my brain around different ways of setting simple settings from other Database Applications like Primary Key & Foreign Keys. I'm sure it's the same but I'm still having to wrap my head around it.
What problems is Kintone solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our problem was having data decentralize. Kintone is helping us centralize the one source of truth for analytics and reports.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TL
Tony L.
Share
"Years of great stability and scale"
What do you like best about Kintone?
We have been able to develop a series of business tools without the need for dedicated developers.
What do you dislike about Kintone?
The plugins are not always growing to meet the business needs. BUt its an opporutnity for developers to capatalize.
What problems is Kintone solving and how is that benefiting you?
Kinton is enabling business flow and incident management.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GH
Gregory H.
Share
"Great for Managing and Organizing Data"
What do you like best about Kintone?
It comes with pre-built applications that you can change and modify to fit your needs. Its really good at managing data.
What do you dislike about Kintone?
The export function needs work. I would like to be able to export data into a formatted pdf. Similar to a merge from Excel to Word.
What problems is Kintone solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use Kintone to manage incident records.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DR
Dan R.
Share
"Kintone's Changed Everything!"
What do you like best about Kintone?
Kintone has allowed us to transform the way we think about our work into the way we share, present, and navigate our work — over the past year, we've been able to completely document the entire history of our nonprofit into a form that makes sense to all users and helps us do our work of empowering youth with serious illnesses more effectively. We use Kintone throughout the day every day, and it's been easy to integrate new members of the team and new roles in the organization into Kintone.
What do you dislike about Kintone?
At times, because it's custom-built for our organization's needs, there can be extra steps construcuted to work around Kintone's internal features which can take some extra time. However, the Kintone team is extremely responsive to our needs and questions.
What problems is Kintone solving and how is that benefiting you?
Kintone helps us keep track of all the youth participants and families that are currently working with us — or who have ever worked with us — as well as our entire volunteer community. Without Kintone, our processes would be, at this point, entirely unmanageable, and our growth depends upon reliable systems like these.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BR
Billie R.
Share
"Would recommend."
What do you like best about Kintone?
Customer service was excellent during the development process and remians excellent not.
What do you dislike about Kintone?
Nothing yet. It does what they say it will do, how they say it will do it.
What problems is Kintone solving and how is that benefiting you?
Data collection and reporting. We used to keep notes on post-its and stacks and stacks of sign-in sheets. Its nice to have everythign in one place and signifgicantly less clutter in the office.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Cate Q. avatar
Cate Q.
President / Founder
Share
"Perfect Database Solution!"
What do you like best about Kintone?
The program is super user-friendly, easily adapts to our needs, the data can be updated without any hassle, and it's really easy for all staff to work with.
What do you dislike about Kintone?
We haven't found any kinks or issues, and their support team is great when we need assistance figuring out a work around.
What problems is Kintone solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our company has multiple assets in several different locations that need frequent adjusting and client invoicing. Tracking with Kintone significantly reduced errors.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JS
Joy S.
Director Of Human Resources/Operations
Share
"Great Platform"
What do you like best about Kintone?
I like that we can keep al lof our projects and grants in one place. our employees can connect on projects and see where everyone is in the process real time.
What do you dislike about Kintone?
It is hard for me to setup an app without the guidance of my account manager. Lots of things to link together.
What problems is Kintone solving and how is that benefiting you?
Managin projects and getting everyone to collaborate in one space simultaneously.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AA
Alex A.
Share
"Kintone is extremely easy to work with and very user friendly."
What do you like best about Kintone?
Very user friendly and very easy to manage
What do you dislike about Kintone?
I would like to see more automation such as email and text message.
What problems is Kintone solving and how is that benefiting you?
It manages my pipeline very easily
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DC
Dipper C.
Assistant Executive Director
Share
"The Most Customizable Database Solution on the Planet"
What do you like best about Kintone?
As a former IT professional, I knew what was possible, and I spent three months searching over 40 database solutions providers. Kintone was the only one that measured up in terms of being extremely customizable, easy to interface with and affordable for a nonprofit.
What do you dislike about Kintone?
It's hard to really say anything negative without nitpicking. I suppose there are a few features offered as third party addons that I wish were part of Kintone's primary offering, but the corollary to that is that Kintone allows third party development to improve everything for the whole community.
What problems is Kintone solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use Kintone for literally everything records-related in our organization; from our accounting information through our client and HR databases to our knowledge base, our donor tracking and our quarterly report data to our state and federal government.