Bubble background blur
Bubble logo
Bubble
4.5
(152)
by Bubble Group, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Bubble?

Bubble Reviews & Product Details

Bubble Overview
What is Bubble?

Bubble is a known leader in the no-code movement that offers a powerful point-and-click web editor and a cloud-hosing platform that lets users create customized web applications and workflows. From prototypes to complex marketplaces, SaaS products, and more, Bubble can help build and launch businesses easily.

Company Bubble Group, Inc.
Year founded 2012
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters New York, NY, United States
Social Media
Bubble Categories on Findstack
Bubble Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Bubble Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
Bubble Features
Drag and Drop
Data Security
Data Synchronization
Application Deployment
WYSIWYG Editor
Customized Branding
App Templates
Workflow Management
Data Migration
Lifecycle Management
Platform Compatibility
App Complexity
App Variety
Bubble Media
Bubble 0
Bubble 1
Bubble 2
Bubble 3
Bubble Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 15, 2024
Bubble logo
152 Bubble Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 06, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
WN
Wilbert N.
Share
"Bubble.io is the future"
What do you like best about Bubble?
Having to design with no-code is the future. Easy to use, flexible and affordable. Easy to implement, 24/7 custer service as easy intergartion with already-made APls. I use it frequently, hassle-free and it offers a wide range of feature
What do you dislike about Bubble?
Nothing major since my use of the Bubble.io platform
What problems is Bubble solving and how is that benefiting you?
Since l lack necessary code skills to build apps, Bubble.io makes it easy for me to create one
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 26, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TC
Thomas C.
Sales Development Representative
Share
"Bubble can do it all, without any line of code."
What do you like best about Bubble?
The best thing about Bubble is that it is so polyvalent. I've built landing pages, complex SAAS, Marketplaces, social network etc... Without ever learning how to code. That's why Bubble really is the best nocode platforms. With most of other builders, you quite rapidly hit the limits, but in 2+ years, I haven't found bubble's one yet.
What do you dislike about Bubble?
The major issues of Bubble in my opinion are : - It's way of handling SEO. It is quite tricky to make good seo work with Bubble. You can't manager subdirectories, wich prevent you from using third party services to build your blog, and since Bubble's performances are not the best, it really impact your seo. - The learning curve can be quite steep. Due to Bubble being so polyvalent, you'll have to be patient and resilient to really learn and master it. - Sometimes, Bubble hosted apps tend to get slowed down for somes reasons ??
What problems is Bubble solving and how is that benefiting you?
Clearly, Îve always had so much ideas of business like Saas marketplaces etc... but never learned to code because I lacked time. Bubble enabled me to build my own projects, without having to code and without hiring devs and finding a cto to co-found my project
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 17, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
OS
Olena S.
Share
"This platform opens up vast opportunities by reducing the cost of software development significantly"
What do you like best about Bubble?
You can really do things with Bubble. The community is very helpful as well
What do you dislike about Bubble?
It does have a learning curve, but it's ok
What problems is Bubble solving and how is that benefiting you?
Bubble decreased the upfront investment and operating costs for my software business significantly
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 17, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Robert J. avatar
Robert J.
Chief Executive Officer
Share
"The best no code app builder"
What do you like best about Bubble?
Bubble is the best no code app builder. Coming for me back from no coding skills this enabled me to create toppers that I've never otherwise be able to create.
What do you dislike about Bubble?
I like everything about bubble. Keep up the good work.
What problems is Bubble solving and how is that benefiting you?
I know zero about coding over enabled me to create software when I would otherwise not be able to this literally saved my life. It enabled me to create software that I would need an entire team to make is anything else thank you bubble.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JB
Jonas B.
Share
"Bubble is Leading the No-Code Revolution"
What do you like best about Bubble?
I know of no other development system with such a large feature set, ease of use and lightning fast development time.
What do you dislike about Bubble?
I wish there was a plan that would allow me to keep small side projects running. At $30 per month for the cheapest deployable plan, I can only use Bubble for more serious projects. This would also allow me to replace Wordpress in many projects.
What problems is Bubble solving and how is that benefiting you?
Bubble allows me to create complex web applications in a short time. Especially as a freelancer I can impress my clients with incredibly short development times.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PC
Pedro Tiago C.
Share
"I love Bubble so much, it changed my live as a startup founder"
What do you like best about Bubble?
I appreciate Bubble's intuitive platform that empowers users to create diverse web applications without the need for extensive coding knowledge. Its user-friendly interface significantly reduces the development time, allowing for rapid deployment and iterative improvements. This democratizes web app development, making it accessible even to those who haven't spent years learning programming languages.
What do you dislike about Bubble?
While Bubble excels in ease of use for building applications, there's room for improvement in managing and maintaining complex applications as they scale. As web apps grow to include more features, pages, and data, the process of managing these elements can become challenging. Enhancing the platform's capabilities for better scalability and maintenance would be highly beneficial. Simplifying the management of larger, feature-rich applications would help ensure that users can continue to efficiently evolve their projects as they grow.
What problems is Bubble solving and how is that benefiting you?
As a solo founder and CEO, time and efficiency are of the essence. Bubble's user-friendly approach to app development aligns perfectly with my need to rapidly iterate and adapt based on user feedback and market demands. It enables me to focus on refining the user experience and business model, rather than getting entangled in the intricacies of coding. This is crucial for a startup like mine, where agility and quick adaptation are key to success.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DA
Douglas A.
Share
"Bubble mudou minha vida pós pandemia"
What do you like best about Bubble?
Velocidade em lançar qualquer produto é incrivel com essa ferramenta
What do you dislike about Bubble?
Página para medir o consumo de servidor e logs tem muito a ser melhorada e o suporte em tempo real seria um recurso muito interessante para problemas urgentes, que geralemente leva 2 dias úteis para serem tratados ia e-mail
What problems is Bubble solving and how is that benefiting you?
sistema de gestão para Oficinas mecânicas. Controle financeiro, gestão de Ordens de serviço e conexão com orgãos do governo para emissão de Notas fiscais são alguns de nossas Features
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JT
Josh T.
Share
"Not just a no-code platform. It's a full stack app development suite with an amazing community!"
What do you like best about Bubble?
I use Bubble every single day for my work, and my entire business is built around it (I'm a freelance developer). It is my go-to solution and if a client doesn't want to use it, I will generally recommend another agency to work with. Bubble stands above other no-code solutions because of its full stack approach. It has a built-in database with privacy controls, the ability to create your own public APIs, and infinite extensibility through official and community plugins that integrate with 3rd party APIs like Stripe, Twilio, and Google. Testing is extremely easy in Bubble because you can live preview your app with one click at any time during development. The built-in debugger is very useful as well. Once it is time to go live, you click another button and deploy to production. It's so easy to go live it almost feels like cheating. If you have any trouble, the Bubble community forum is an incredible resource. The official support team is helpful as well, but I rarely need to reach out to them because the forum is so good.
What do you dislike about Bubble?
There are some quirks to it, like any tool. It would be nice if you could return data from custom workflows and build native mobile apps. However, it just so happens the team is working to ship both of those in the near term. They are constantly building on it.
What problems is Bubble solving and how is that benefiting you?
Bubble is the fastest way to build a Minimum Viable Product (MVP) solution for a startup or app idea you have. Bar none. But it's not just for MVPs. It is scalable and will grow with you all the way up to thousands of users.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 02, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Pedro S. avatar
Pedro S.
Ceo
Share
"Only good things to say about it,"
What do you like best about Bubble?
Easy to learn and build on. Lots of materials on the web. MVP ready in less then a month.
What do you dislike about Bubble?
A few bugs still exist but nothing to dramatic. Some incompatibilities with safari as well.
What problems is Bubble solving and how is that benefiting you?
MVP ready to show clients and raise funding.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 02, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MD
Mike D.
Share
"Quick development of MVP"
What do you like best about Bubble?
Much faster then writing code. Being able to write all the stack, no need of specialized developers for front-end, back-end, deployment or else.
What do you dislike about Bubble?
Dependance from platform, possible changes on technical aspects as well as licensing and price. Hard to instantiate multiple sites.
What problems is Bubble solving and how is that benefiting you?
Fast MVP development
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 31, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ricardo R. avatar
Ricardo R.
Desenvolvedor Bubble
Share
"Definitely the most unique no-code platform there is"
What do you like best about Bubble?
Suffice to say, Bubble is powerful in all meanings! There's nothing you can't do with it, and I must say it does what it was made for: it makes it easy to develop ideas and deliver them rapidly! I mean it. Some ideas are delivered in weeks of development after planning, and new features can be added without bugs hither and thither, since they are simple to manage and keep track of. From chatbots to large systems, Bubble is the platform to go with.
What do you dislike about Bubble?
I feel like the new features were deployed without much planning or revision, but the last ones were not, so I think they might have had a get-together with a lot of energy (and shouts) and the responsible is more attentive and scared, which plays the role.
What problems is Bubble solving and how is that benefiting you?
It engages a whole lot of people, and for that, nothing else is more powerful than a community which don't cease to propose ideas, discuss solutions and share knowledge. It's so engaging! I believe Bubble is offering much more than development itself. It makes it simple to talk to anyone, from experts to IT iliterates. It's meaningful and it impacts lots and lots of people's lives.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Cristian B. avatar
Cristian B.
Project Manager And Technical Operatios Manager
Share
"Easy to learn, many capabilities"
What do you like best about Bubble?
The learning process is very quick. I learned most of it from Bubble manuals and videos plus there is a load of Youtube tutoriasl and a thriving and helpful community ready to give you a hand.
What do you dislike about Bubble?
The priving system based on computing and database resources is not easy to understand and normally you will get a grasp of what you need for a live app only when you start using it. That can make the budgeting process prior to presenting a project to a client complicated.
What problems is Bubble solving and how is that benefiting you?
It allows pleopple like me who are not programmers but experts in an specific industry (in my case TV production) to develope directly aplication without the need to go thru explainin a programming company all your needs. It also allow me to build an app for the specific needs of a company and not buyng an of the shelf software where the company needs to adapt to the software
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Kevin C. avatar
Kevin C.
Contributing Author
Share
"I've grown to really love Bubble and it's capabilities"
What do you like best about Bubble?
Essentially it's a WYSIWYG code editor. I like the ability to easily place screen widgets where I want, develope fully responsive apps, and that front end back end integration is so seamless. I also like that there is a very active user forum so when I have questions or issues I can look for examples of others who had similar issues and learn from their efforts. I've received enormous help from other members of the forum.
What do you dislike about Bubble?
Some features are VERY poorly documented and some aspects of writing plugins (which is necessary when you want to do something above and beyond native Bubble.io) are also very poorly documented. On the plus side, the way server side plugins do async functions is greatly improved now that Bubble has implemented the async/await functiionalty, which is so much more intuitive that the prior use of callbacks.
What problems is Bubble solving and how is that benefiting you?
We've built an app. It's fully responsive. We're continuously enhancing it, and this is fairly easy in Bubble. Once upon a time I envisioned Bubble would be where we protype our app before we rewrite it in a "real" platform, but Bubble IS a real platform.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Andrew A. avatar
Andrew A.
Cto
Share
"Great solution to create MVP or web app in a short time."
What do you like best about Bubble?
Robust functionality that allows solving almost all tasks.
What do you dislike about Bubble?
Bubble doesn't provide access to database. It is a big problem to edit big data.
What problems is Bubble solving and how is that benefiting you?
Earlier, 4-5 years ago, I created only MVPs and tested them. Because Bubble platform had restricted functionality and worked very slowly. Nowadays, I make different web apps for business. Today Bubble is a great tool for nocode development. You can start to make a real web app without coding skills.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RG
Ray G.
Share
"Easy and Advanced!"
What do you like best about Bubble?
Bubble's ease of use is hands down its strongest suite! Ease of use does not mean it's less advanced than any other tools, you can create advanced things with Bubble with just a few clicks!
What do you dislike about Bubble?
So far the only thing I do not like is the fact that you cannot use SMTP to send emails via forms. You must use a servive provider that has integration with Bubble, this adds another layer of cost to your application.
What problems is Bubble solving and how is that benefiting you?
For me, the main problem Bubble solves is having to know too many programming languages in order to get the same end result. With bubble, you don't need to learn HTML, CSS, a server-side language, a database language, nor a scripting language like JS to animate. Many of the heavy lifting is already done for you, all you need to do is drag and drop, then connect things via a few clicks, some tpying and boom, you've got a working app! It's truly amazing.
Visit website