Trello background blur
Trello logo
Trello
4.4
(13,431)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Trello?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Trello Reviews & Product Details

Trello Overview
What is Trello?

As one of the pioneering Kanban web-based project management platforms, more than 2 million teams are now using Trello worldwide since its launch in 2011. Trello is best known for its simple visual interface, with cards that can be moved across different columns. Each card holds all the information teams and assignees need to deliver on projects and execute tasks efficiently. Over the years, Trello has introduced robust improvements to its systems, which include a proprietary built-in and no-code automation feature called Butler. There are also add-ons called Power-Ups that allow teams to link your most-used productivity and business tools with Trello plugins.

Company Atlassian
Year founded 2002
Company size 5001-10,000 employees
Headquarters Sydney, NSW
Social Media
Trello Categories on Findstack
Trello Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Trello Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Timelines and productivity metrics in one place
  • Convenient Kanban-based boards for ease of use
  • No-code automation features
  • Lots of integrations with leading tools
  • Convenient pricing packages for all companies
Cons
  • No inventory and budget tracking
  • No invoicing features
  • Not suitable for more complex task planning that involves multiple segments and moving parts
  • No Gantt chart feature
  • May be too basic for complex task tracking for enterprise teams
Trello Features
Creation & Assignment
To-Do Lists
Recurring Tasks
Due Dates
Dependecies
Task Prioritization
Drag & Drop
Planning
Project Map
Trello Media
Trello 0
Trello 1
Trello 2
Trello 3
Trello Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 23, 2024
Trello logo
13,431 Trello Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 03, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CP
Caio P.
Share
"Trello to be a really handy tool."
What do you like best about Trello?

In my job directing group tasks and running project progress, I've seen Trello to be a really handy tool. What I like the most is how easy it is to use; you can quickly figure out and start using, which makes arranging hard jobs simpler. Its ability to both handle jobs and gather thoughts fits our ever-changing needs just right.

What do you dislike about Trello?

But, I do find some parts of Trello a little hard. It can be hard to find past or archived tasks again. This limit can be a problem when you want to take out or go back to one certain card or board, in particular if you compare it with something like Jira that gives more detailed tracking.

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

Trello has been key in helping us fix many problems. It cuts down and improves our way of handling projects, making it better at what we do.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 29, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jose Alejandro B. avatar
Jose Alejandro B.
Medellín Chapter Director
Share
"Best way to have a great track of your projects"
What do you like best about Trello?

One of the best aspects of Trello is its intuitive and visually appealing interface, which makes project management and collaboration both simple and efficient.

What do you dislike about Trello?

While Trello is great for many tasks, it can be less effective for managing large or complex projects, as it lacks some advanced features found in more specialized project management tools.

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

Trello excels at streamlining task management and team collaboration. Its benefit lies in enhancing organization and clarity in projects, making it easier to track progress and coordinate with team members effectively.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NH
Nadja H.
Application Specialist
Share
"More than project management and boards"
What do you like best about Trello?

Besides the functionality, I really like the pricing/plans that are available in Trello. Even in the standard version, you receive unlimited storage, which is very useful for my use case (agile development). Trello is easy to use and set up/implement as it comes as SaaS. You can also integrate it to other tools like Miro or Zapier

What do you dislike about Trello?

There is no real downsize in Trello. When the boards are filled with many individual cards, the search is sometimes a bit slow.

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

Agile project management in huge teams. Trello is really helpful for our development and we track/collaborate with the tools daily in our projects. What worked really well is the onboarding of additional team members. This saves a lot of time in onboarding. As Trello is a very wide spread tool, we mostly don´t need to spend more time on training.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JC
Jacopo Antonio C.
Digital Entrepreneur
Share
"Useful open tool for everyday tasks"
What do you like best about Trello?

Task management software, free and simple to be used. Full of feature.

What do you dislike about Trello?

From my experience, it does not offer too many intergrations

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

Trello offered me a new and simple way to handle everyday task and a new method to collaborate on those tasks with others.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
WF
Walace F.
Analista
Share
"Very good for organizing team tasks"
What do you like best about Trello?

is a perfect platform to organize team tasks and assign to analysts

What do you dislike about Trello?

No negative points, very easy to use platform

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

The task template part is incredible and helps me a lot by optimizing time for similar tasks

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Lisandro F. avatar
Lisandro F.
Data Engineer Sr Consultant
Share
"Simple to Use, Powerful to Use"
What do you like best about Trello?

Simple and clean, you can start working in a couple of minutes and it is pretty straightforward. The boards can be easily customized with a nice look and feel and you can create your own labels to quickly identify and categorize the cards. It is easy to identify task close to the due date (with different color warnings).

What do you dislike about Trello?

I do not dislike anything from Trello, I wish I could use some more PowerUps ( I use the free version) but even the free version is enough to handle complex boards. Also, I would like to have an additional "finished" date to easily compare due vs real accomplished dates, but I can live without it.

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

I keep track of many tasks, with checklists, due dates, labels, and many other features. I keep useful information on the attachments and use a lot the Repeat power up to keep frequent task being added to the boards without need to manually add them.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Mohamed W. avatar
Mohamed W.
Founder And Cto
Share
"User-Friendliness"
What do you like best about Trello?

What I appreciate most about Trello is its user-friendliness. It enabled us to work together with our team members and complete our tasks efficiently. Since our team was working in shifts, it was challenging for each technician to transfer and explain their completed work to the upcoming technicians. However, after using Trello, this process became much easier, and we were able to save a lot of time. Although we did not find many of the plugin integrations useful, all the other features were really helpful. We never encountered any technical issues with their service.

What do you dislike about Trello?

The interface,I would expected a better one.However, it’s understandable many have different preferences.

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

Trello is solving the problem of knowledge sharing in your team by making it easier to transfer knowledge to the next tech in the upcoming shift . This has helped us to save time and improve our overall work efficiency

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Sridhar L. avatar
Sridhar L.
Program Analyst
Share
"Trello for test case preparation"
What do you like best about Trello?

Most helpful feature is ease of handling respective testcases if was way more easy to check the completed tasks

What do you dislike about Trello?

Features which involves communication within peers can be better

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

It solves time wasted on multitasking for test case verification which impacts overall productivity

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SJ
Sarah J.
Director Of Operations & Client Success
Share
"VERY USEFUL!"
What do you like best about Trello?

I love the kanban board and how easy is to shuffle tasks to other teammates as well as check things off my to do list

What do you dislike about Trello?

nothing really - it works great for what I need.

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

trello is helping me stay organized and visualize my tasks - I'm a visual learner :)

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CN
Cherri N.
Co Founder & President
Share
"Love, love, love Trello! It has made our small business much more organized and efficient!"
What do you like best about Trello?

So easy to use! No big hassle in setting it up. Works with Chrome. Email notifications can be controlled so you get only the updates you need. My team is in love with Trello!

What do you dislike about Trello?

Nothing to dislike. This solution is perfect for managing a small or large team, and perfect for just an individual. Amazing how they have something that really works for anyone.

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

It has made delegation of task so easy. Can set due dates, follow-ups, shared problems and even reminders. I use it more than I do my outlook calendar.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Heather T. avatar
Heather T.
Director Of Learning And Development
Share
"Easily Track Progress"
What do you like best about Trello?

Trello gives a quick and easy visual way to track progress in projects. We can easily see the status of a project and what needs to happen next. I appreciate that different individuals can collaborate on a specific project but not all of them. It's also nice to get email updates when things are changed and updated.

What do you dislike about Trello?

It's handy that it integrates with Google Drive but the integration is a bit clunky for someone that doesn't use Google Drive daily. A complex project can take up more than the full screen, it would be nice to have a quick compact view.

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

Trello really helps to keep our team on task and to help others know what the status of a project is. It keeps us from having to ask each other who is working on what and when as we can quickly see the status and who is working on it.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SV
Sophia V.
Physical Therapist, Powerlifting Coach, Educator
Share
"I Have Drank the Trello Kool-Aid"
What do you like best about Trello?

I have organized my entire life with Trello. It's like a file cabinet for my brain.

What do you dislike about Trello?

Setting up automations can be more of a pain than I want it to be but I've found my system.

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

So many. I organize travel, finances, social media ideas, doctor's appointments. My virtual assistant and I work asychronously to get things done.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Siddhant A. avatar
Siddhant A.
Executive
Share
"A very simple project management tool"
What do you like best about Trello?

Ease of dragging and dropping kanban boards for the entire team. The user interface is simple to use and understand even for the first time user. Free plan is very helpful

What do you dislike about Trello?

Lacks some complex functions for managing complex projects

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

Project management and managing day to day task

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CG
Calvin G.
Forwarding Manager
Share
"Visually engaging and easy to use dashboard"
What do you like best about Trello?

I can't stress just how simple it is from a user experience. My team can share a board and within the board we can post our project and any updates.

What do you dislike about Trello?

Personally, Trello is a well worth investment for the way it gets project done on time or ahead of schedule.

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have been using Trello to organize my tasks and set my day up. It gives me the ability to sort projects with a lable and subtasks.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AS
Atul S.
Share
"Project Management With Trello"
What do you like best about Trello?

- Easy to start with for small organisation - Create and assign task - Drag and Drop feature makes it more user friendly - Realtime updates

What do you dislike about Trello?

- Mobile app can be improved to great extend as it doesnot contain all feature available in desktop appplication - Reports and Analytics: Trello reports can be improved to provide deep project progress insights. It provides with basic reports while other competitor offers lot more

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

We need a tools to streamline our development process. Trello have helped to achieve the streamline development process and easy tracking of project devlopment.

Visit website