Better Stack background blur
Better Stack logo
Better Stack
Prevent, spot, resolve downtime.
4.8
(166)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Better Stack?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Better Stack Reviews & Product Details

Better Stack Overview
What is Better Stack?

Better Stack lets you see inside any stack, debug any issue, and resolve any incident. Visualize your entire stack, aggregate all your logs into structured data, and query everything like a single database with SQL. Monitor everything from websites to servers. Schedule on-call rotations, get actionable alerts, and resolve incidents faster than ever. Made to fit into your workflow with over 100+ integrations.

Company Better Stack, Inc.
Year founded 2021
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California, United States
Social Media
Managed by:
Axel Grubba
Founder
Better Stack Product Details
Capabilities
API
CLI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Training Documentation
Languages English
Better Stack Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
Better Stack Features
API Monitoring
Content Change Detection
Custom Scripts
Customizable Alerts
Customizable Dashboards
DNS Monitoring
Error Tracking
Geographical Monitoring
Historical Data
Incident Management
Integration with Third-Party Tools
Load Testing
Log Monitoring
Mobile Site Monitoring
Multi-location Monitoring
Multi-step Transactions
Page Speed Analysis
Performance Benchmarks
Performance Monitoring
Real-Time Alerts
Reporting and Analytics
Root Cause Analysis
SEO Monitoring
SSL Monitoring
Server Monitoring
Status Page
Synthetic Transaction Monitoring
Uptime Monitoring
User Experience Monitoring
Website Health Checks
Better Stack Media
Better Stack 0
Better Stack Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 17, 2024
Better Stack logo
166 Better Stack Reviews
4.8 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 25, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JJ
Joseph J.
Owner
Share
"Better Uptime Review"
What do you like best about Better Stack?

Easy setup and notifications to monitor my sites. I add the service to each customer site to identify issues 1st.

What do you dislike about Better Stack?

It's really a good service. I purchased a LTD license via Appsumo, so maybe if I paid a subscription I'd be more critical but it's a solid service for me.

What problems is Better Stack solving and how is that benefiting you?

Better Uptime notifies me when one of my WordPress sites goes offline. Before Better Uptime, I would find out about broken sites from the customer, which is the worst case scenario.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NR
Nik R.
Founder
Share
"Rock solid monitoring"
What do you like best about Better Stack?

Better Uptime is the best monitoring platform I have used. The ability to monitor keywords, certificates, HTTP requests makes it flexible and powerful. The app downtime notifications are top-notch.

What do you dislike about Better Stack?

I haven't had any issues to date so no dislikes at all.

What problems is Better Stack solving and how is that benefiting you?

Website monitoring with effective alerts.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 02, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Beorn F. avatar
Beorn F.
Ceo
Share
"Better Uptime is the best uptime monitoring tool!"
What do you like best about Better Stack?

Better Uptime comes with a lot of flexible options for monitoring my websites. One feature I find useful is downtime will trigger the creation of a new incident. When viewing the the incident I can see the page response and better identify the root cause. Another awesome feature is status pages that come with a clean UI.

What do you dislike about Better Stack?

Nothing I can think of. Does exactly what you expect and works great.

What problems is Better Stack solving and how is that benefiting you?

We track the uptime of multiple services for our cloud platform. The status pages are great at showing our customers we care about uptime.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 31, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SU
Santhosh U.
Cto
Share
"One of the best monitoring tool i have found !"
What do you like best about Better Stack?

I searched a lot of monitoring tools and signed up for a few of them, then came across Better Uptime, loved the services. Deleted all other accounts and decided to stick with Better Uptime for all my monitoring activities.

What do you dislike about Better Stack?

None at the moment. Everything is amazing and I am happy about this product.

What problems is Better Stack solving and how is that benefiting you?

Solved my issue for monitoring my web services for multiple projects which is in production

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 26, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PL
Paul L.
Head Of Growth & Product
Share
"Super useful, intuitive & easy to set-up"
What do you like best about Better Stack?

Better Uptime helps me monitor my server uptime, and was very easy to set up. What i love most is it's ability to connect with many other apps, through direct integrations or through Zapier, so that it fits in my workflow and didn't require any custom integration for notification handling etc. Good job guys!

What do you dislike about Better Stack?

Nothing honestly, even the design is pleasing which is to be underlined - not all tech products are…

What problems is Better Stack solving and how is that benefiting you?

Server monitoring, service status notifications and handling of the issues.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 23, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AJ
Ameed J.
Ceo
Share
"Great Experience"
What do you like best about Better Stack?

Combining the status page with monitoring under one solution

What do you dislike about Better Stack?

i dislike nothing about better uptime so far

What problems is Better Stack solving and how is that benefiting you?

I used to pay for the status page and Pingdom separately, better uptime helps me save and add new features to our monitoring like cronjob monitoring.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 21, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Samet D. avatar
Samet D.
Founder
Share
"Best Website Monitor"
What do you like best about Better Stack?

It has a free plan to use and it's enough for small business. I can monitor 10 websites with 3 region and also I can create a status page with using my subdomain.

What do you dislike about Better Stack?

The Freelancer plan's price is too high.

What problems is Better Stack solving and how is that benefiting you?

Better Uptime monitors my websites for me and informs me when something happened to them.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 15, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Mert D. avatar
Mert D.
Frontend Developer
Share
"Best Monitoring service in 2022!"
What do you like best about Better Stack?

I love Better Uptime's design and ease of use. And when the site crashes, I think it's an excellent feature that they reach you by e-mail, sms or calling. 10/10!

What do you dislike about Better Stack?

There isn't a feature I don't like, but the live chat (support team) is slow to respond.

What problems is Better Stack solving and how is that benefiting you?

Better uptime keeps me aware of crashes on my site. And it helps my team.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 15, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GH
Gavin H.
It Consultant
Share
"Easy to setup, easy to use."
What do you like best about Better Stack?

I've been using Better Uptime for a while now and have been very impressed. It was very easy to set up and is very easy to use. I tried other similar offerings but settled with Better Uptime for its stability and ease of use.

What do you dislike about Better Stack?

Nothing really to dislike. I'm only on the free tier, but this covers everything I need. At first, I thought the pricing was a little high, but having used it I can see it would be value for money.

What problems is Better Stack solving and how is that benefiting you?

Compared to my previous onsite monitoring system Better Uptime (being off-site) is far more stable and reliable. I've never missed an alert and have very few false positives.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 15, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Matthew V. avatar
Matthew V.
Vp Of Technology
Share
"Exactly What I Was Looking For"
What do you like best about Better Stack?

The focus and depth of the product. Unlike other companies where logging is only a small part of the offering.

What do you dislike about Better Stack?

It's new software. I had one minor issue, but their support had it fixed within an hour! I wish there was a Winston client, but I may just write one.

What problems is Better Stack solving and how is that benefiting you?

They're likely to become my go-to solution for log management - serverless, traditional, everything...

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 14, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EC
Edward C.
Cio
Share
"Fast and easy to setup with all the required monitoring features. Better Uptime is No. 1"
What do you like best about Better Stack?

So easy to create a monitor with all the features I needed.

What do you dislike about Better Stack?

Nothing, this was a no-brainer with simple step-by-step instructions.

What problems is Better Stack solving and how is that benefiting you?

Better Uptime allows any webmaster or hosting business to quickly and easily know if your website is up! It also allows for phone calls from Better Uptime to notify you instantly if a site goes off-line.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 10, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RS
Ricardo S.
Ceo
Share
"Excellent monitoring system"
What do you like best about Better Stack?

Extremely intuitive and easy-to-use interface. Easy-to-implement monitoring with many possibilities. The status page is excellent and allows you to create more than one. Incident management is also very powerful.

What do you dislike about Better Stack?

Do not allow any more integrations in the free plan.

What problems is Better Stack solving and how is that benefiting you?

Centralized incident management and real-time monitoring. Process optimization and improved incident response time.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 21, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Vasilis Filippos S. avatar
Vasilis Filippos S.
Web Developer
Share
"Great for monitoring systems"
What do you like best about Better Stack?

It has an amazing UI, and SMS notifications and it monitors any type of system including SMTP, IMAP, servers and domains with their respective response time. Whenever there is an issue the team is notified. You can also connect a custom domain for the statuspage.

What do you dislike about Better Stack?

It's a little time-consuming to set up all the monitoring services for the different components and it's not that easy to change the design of the status page that is created,

What problems is Better Stack solving and how is that benefiting you?

To use several other software to monitor the throughput, the origin requests health, and the responsiveness of the service. It also provides a centralised bugs management system with tagging options which really helpful.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 14, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Arnold A. avatar
Arnold A.
Software Engineer Ii
Share
"I love it. It Works"
What do you like best about Better Stack?

I like the query engine which helps me find logs eaily

What do you dislike about Better Stack?

More support for Android/Timber logs will be nice

What problems is Better Stack solving and how is that benefiting you?

I can see logs from my android app which is deployed on end user devices.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 30, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KC
Ka Chun C.
Software Engineer
Share
"quite nice service"
What do you like best about Better Stack?

simple page for a status page, everything matters in the page.

What do you dislike about Better Stack?

not able to monitor 2+ pages. I know it is paid but that makes it sad, although it doesn't effect my use of this site.

What problems is Better Stack solving and how is that benefiting you?

it can monitor pages which isn't a feature for me before. When I found out this site I successfully got a status page.

Visit website