Better Stack background blur
Better Stack logo
Better Stack
Prevent, spot, resolve downtime.
4.8
(166)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Better Stack?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Better Stack Reviews & Product Details

Better Stack Overview
What is Better Stack?

Better Stack lets you see inside any stack, debug any issue, and resolve any incident. Visualize your entire stack, aggregate all your logs into structured data, and query everything like a single database with SQL. Monitor everything from websites to servers. Schedule on-call rotations, get actionable alerts, and resolve incidents faster than ever. Made to fit into your workflow with over 100+ integrations.

Company Better Stack, Inc.
Year founded 2021
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California, United States
Social Media
Managed by:
Axel Grubba
Founder
Ask Questions about Better Stack
What Better Stack is best for?
What are the best alternatives to Better Stack?
What are the pros and cons of Better Stack?
Better Stack Product Details
Capabilities
API
CLI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Training Documentation
Languages English
Better Stack Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
Better Stack Features
API Monitoring
Content Change Detection
Custom Scripts
Customizable Alerts
Customizable Dashboards
DNS Monitoring
Error Tracking
Geographical Monitoring
Historical Data
Incident Management
Integration with Third-Party Tools
Load Testing
Log Monitoring
Mobile Site Monitoring
Multi-location Monitoring
Multi-step Transactions
Page Speed Analysis
Performance Benchmarks
Performance Monitoring
Real-Time Alerts
Reporting and Analytics
Root Cause Analysis
SEO Monitoring
SSL Monitoring
Server Monitoring
Status Page
Synthetic Transaction Monitoring
Uptime Monitoring
User Experience Monitoring
Website Health Checks
Better Stack Media
Better Stack 0
Better Stack Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 20, 2024
Better Stack logo
166 Better Stack Reviews
4.8 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 29, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MS
Michael S.
Backend Engineer
Share
"Great tool and easy to setup"
What do you like best about Better Stack?

* Setup speed * Customising the status page * Alarm notifications via app, mail, phone, etc. during a downtime * Customisable enough to even evaluate the responses * Custom domain support

What do you dislike about Better Stack?

* Would be good to have the opportunity to check on JSON responses in more detailed to determine whether a response is good or bad

What problems is Better Stack solving and how is that benefiting you?

Monitoring the uptime, but also monitoring now our status pages which do some more in-depth checks. That was all a breeze to set up and we could avoid setting up complex monitoring solutions.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 28, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GG
Gaëtan G.
Cto
Share
"Awesome UI and features even for free"
What do you like best about Better Stack?

I have tried many status page before, especially the one from Jira and UptimeRobot, unfortunalely the features were not great and the UX horrible. I use betteruptime for my growing business, the ping and hearbeat features really change my dev life, the fact that I can connect everything with Slack or get a call if my services go down is awesome. The nice thing is that for once, even with the free plan you get a nice service to get started.

What do you dislike about Better Stack?

Price is a bit high for a solo developer, might upgrade when my buisness grown though.

What problems is Better Stack solving and how is that benefiting you?

Peace of mind when not manually monitoring services as well as quicker response when an incident occur.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 27, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Nuno B. avatar
Nuno B.
Dev Ops Engineer Outsystems Professional Web Developer
Share
"Amazing website monitor"
What do you like best about Better Stack?

I like the fact that you can setup your monitors and your status page in a very easy and intuitive way.

What do you dislike about Better Stack?

So far there is nothing to dislike, even the free version is full of features.

What problems is Better Stack solving and how is that benefiting you?

Monitor my websites for availability. Before I would need to check them manual or with a small script, but with Better Uptime, I can even check them from different geographic locations.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 24, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Joseph L. avatar
Joseph L.
Network Engineer
Share
"Best experience for a monitoring site"
What do you like best about Better Stack?

The way each area you want to use walks you through step by step with ease is amazing. The ability to integrate with other applications is great. I have used many monitoring sites over the years and definitely plan on using this forever. I would definitely recommend this to individuals and will be pushing my boss to look at this site.

What do you dislike about Better Stack?

There is nothing about Better Uptime that I dislike.

What problems is Better Stack solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is helping me have a great status page with lots of integrations and alerting capabilities for my websites.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 22, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HL
Helge Sverre L.
Founder
Share
"One of the better options"
What do you like best about Better Stack?

The ease of setting this up, it's team feature (you can post a link in your company slack and people with a company email can just onboard themselves), I like the status page, it is simple and it was quick to setup a vanity domain for it. All in all, one of the better solutions i have used.

What do you dislike about Better Stack?

It is not that easy to figure out where to setup your own personal notification preferences ( I prefer SMS instead of getting a call), Their automated Phone call is also flagged as spam on my Samsung phone (unfortunate, but not their fault.)

What problems is Better Stack solving and how is that benefiting you?

Our web app went down due to a node process crashing, and EC2 autoscaling did not pick it up correctly, so as a layer of security, we added BetterUptime to notify us if it goes down for any reason. I feel more at peace now, knowing that we will be the first to notice if our web app goes down.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 22, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
VT
Van T.
Founder
Share
"Excellent product"
What do you like best about Better Stack?

The quickness of how fast it alerts you do your domain going town through text and email, and if you set it up receiving a phone call

What do you dislike about Better Stack?

Nothing so far, I just signed up for it a few days ago and i havent used it enough to give an accurate answer

What problems is Better Stack solving and how is that benefiting you?

unexpected downtime of my domain and making sure it's accessible at all times

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 09, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Daniel S. avatar
Daniel S.
Ceo
Share
"Logtail is terrific"
What do you like best about Better Stack?

The ease of advanced SQL usage is fantastic, and integrations with basically any language and platform make logging a total breeze. The Grafana tie-in is great as well.

What do you dislike about Better Stack?

Honestly I can't think of that much. Mostly the software still seems young and there are bugs that pop here and there and cause a 400/500 error. For example, creating alerts with duplicate names and then attempting to delete one has caused some requests to error out.

What problems is Better Stack solving and how is that benefiting you?

I'm able to keep a super accurate pulse on usage patterns for YourDB across all user bases. I'm more productive and efficient in my workflow due to super easy monitoring.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 01, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AS
Adrien S.
It Supervisor
Share
"Time saver for our network monitoring !"
What do you like best about Better Stack?

Heartbeat & monitoring, the service is very easy to deploy and the results are instantly online

What do you dislike about Better Stack?

Well hard to say... maybe nothing. everything was easy & painless. we could test the system for as long as we need

What problems is Better Stack solving and how is that benefiting you?

We needed a simple & efficient monitoring service for our server, BetterUp time is doing it perfectly

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 23, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
WT
Will T.
Software Engineer
Share
"Very quick to get setup and logs streaming in"
What do you like best about Better Stack?

How easy LogTail was to set up with Render. Literally got logs streaming in within 2 minutes, and clear, intuitive UI for navigating.

What do you dislike about Better Stack?

Nothing at the moment, very happy user so far.

What problems is Better Stack solving and how is that benefiting you?

Keeping an eye on production performance, with background processes kicking off the whole time it's very important to have visibility in all areas.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 19, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Michael H. avatar
Michael H.
Webmaster/Software Developer/It
Share
"Better than the others I tried - Does what I need and does it well."
What do you like best about Better Stack?

I really like that it checks for expired certificates. You can even adjust the time to be alerted for example send me an alert 2 weeks before or even 1 day before. The ability to alert in a Microsoft Teams channel is a bonus. Yes, you can send to an email but sending via Teams is more message friendly. Email and a Teams message are ideally formatted differently.

What do you dislike about Better Stack?

I dislike nothing. It's perfect for our needs.

What problems is Better Stack solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are monitoring a few servers but the most important one is that it can monitor our WOWZA stream. There are specific services for monitoring m3u8 streams and yet better uptime can do it perfectly fine using a simple ping or the standard uptime check for status 200 which is the default.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 15, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JT
Jay T.
Director Of Technology
Share
"Setup = Piece of cake"
What do you like best about Better Stack?

BetterUptime is super easy to setup and creates excellent status pages.

What do you dislike about Better Stack?

I have no complaints about Better Uptime.

What problems is Better Stack solving and how is that benefiting you?

Uptime monitors, service status pages for customers.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 08, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AT
Alexander James T.
Founder
Share
"Excellent product"
What do you like best about Better Stack?

Intuitive interface; reliable alerts; clear pricing

What do you dislike about Better Stack?

Not much at this stage. I'll be back with feedback once I notice improvement points

What problems is Better Stack solving and how is that benefiting you?

Knowing when there is a problem with the company's infrastructure and the website is not accessible.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 03, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ED
Eran D.
Cto
Share
"Great valuable product to watch your site"
What do you like best about Better Stack?

Easy to configure, great escalation and notification process. very good product.

What do you dislike about Better Stack?

happy to get suggested best practices or examples for monitoring pages

What problems is Better Stack solving and how is that benefiting you?

Watch my website. notify in real-time before errors course a massive damage

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 30, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AT
Alex T.
Founder
Share
"Best Service!"
What do you like best about Better Stack?

I like a lot of features, like your own status page with domain and monitors 3 minute check

What do you dislike about Better Stack?

I dont know what im dislike in this product

What problems is Better Stack solving and how is that benefiting you?

I solved problems that i didint know is my server down or up

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 17, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Alexandre d. avatar
Alexandre D.
Web Developer
Share
"Amazing"
What do you like best about Better Stack?

I use it to monitor all personal projects and my student projects. It's great, I can see the status of all the projects on one page. It's super simple to set up. And above all there is a free tier!

What do you dislike about Better Stack?

Honestly, I don't know. Maybe I haven't used it enough to find downsides. Everything is super simple and intuitive.

What problems is Better Stack solving and how is that benefiting you?

It allows me to check that all projects are online and have no problem and to report it to me quickly if this is the case

Visit website