Kahoot! background blur
Kahoot! logo
Kahoot!
Playful Learning, Engaging Quizzes
4.6
(383)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Kahoot!?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Kahoot! Reviews & Product Details

Kahoot! Overview
What is Kahoot!?

Kahoot! Is a gamification software often used by trainers, educators, and project managers to create interactive quizzes and games that help boost engagement among teams and users. The entire platform was built to facilitate higher engagement and improve learning outcomes, as well as empower better relationships with team members.

Company Kahoot! ASA
Year founded 2013
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters Oslo, Norway
Social Media
Ask Questions about Kahoot!
What Kahoot! is best for?
What are the best alternatives to Kahoot!?
What are the pros and cons of Kahoot!?
Kahoot! Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Training Documentation
Languages English
Kahoot! Features
Anonymous Responses
Audience Engagement Analytics
Audience Segmentation
Cloud-Based
Custom Branding
Customizable Templates
Data Security
Event Management Tools
Export Data
Gamification Features
Instant Results Display
Integration with Presentation Software
Interactive Quizzes
Live Q&A
Mobile Compatibility
Moderation Tools
Multi-device Support
Multiple Language Support
Multiple Question Types
Offline Mode
Participant Registration
Post-Event Reporting
Pre-Event Setup
Ranking Polls
Real-Time Polling
Real-time Notifications
Response Tracking
SMS/Text Responses
Surveys & Feedback
Word Cloud Generation
Kahoot! Media
Kahoot! 0
Kahoot! 1
Kahoot! 2
Kahoot! 3
Kahoot! Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 20, 2024
Kahoot! logo
383 Kahoot! Reviews
4.6 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SS
Stephanie S.
Teachet
Share
"Kahoot— kids Love it"
What do you like best about Kahoot!?

Kahoot makes learning fun. Kids ask to play it.

What do you dislike about Kahoot!?

About the only downside with Kahoot is that it gets the students wound up and they can be difficult to get settled after depending on the class.

What problems is Kahoot! solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps me review concepts with my students in an engaging manner.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MR
Mara R.
Spanish Teacher
Share
"Gamification for Education"
What do you like best about Kahoot!?

This is an amazing tool to reinforce vocabulary and skills for my classroom. Students are always engaged, and literally beg to use this tool in class!

What do you dislike about Kahoot!?

The performance with larger groups is unreliable sometimes, but that may have something to do with network reliability. Also, it's difficult to use it to instruct, but it's great for review.

What problems is Kahoot! solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's extremely hard to encourage kids to review vocabulary, but this allows them to practice without feeling like its work.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 25, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Edmund Medel A. avatar
Edmund Medel A.
Customer Service Team Lead
Share
"General Review Kahoot"
What do you like best about Kahoot!?

Kahgoot we use for games and collab calls very interactive and easy to use

What do you dislike about Kahoot!?

Could be better if Kahoot can incorporate with other chat or cloud service for video calls

What problems is Kahoot! solving and how is that benefiting you?

Incorpoorate with other apps or cloud service

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Sshruti B. avatar
Sshruti B.
Design Manager
Share
"Love kahoot app!"
What do you like best about Kahoot!?

It's a fun game based learning platform. Love to play engaging Q&A games.

What do you dislike about Kahoot!?

UI UX of kahoot can be much more better.

What problems is Kahoot! solving and how is that benefiting you?

Kahoot is solving interactive learning, through a game based UI, you can create your own kahoot and win prizes

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Shannon S. avatar
Shannon S.
Behavioral Therapist
Share
"Excellent for while group study"
What do you like best about Kahoot!?

I like the user friendly interface and how easy it is the access the quizzes with a large group

What do you dislike about Kahoot!?

Sometimes the the turnaround time for technical support can be a hindrance

What problems is Kahoot! solving and how is that benefiting you?

Kaboom! Allows me to revisit multiple topics at one time and save time and prepping dialogue

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KM
Katherine M.
Founder
Share
"Kahoot!"
What do you like best about Kahoot!?

I love that my students love it so much! I love that they are able to practice their skills and their vocabulary for Spanish in a fun and easy way. They enjoy the friendly competition among their peers as well.

What do you dislike about Kahoot!?

I do not like that after a while you will have to pay for a subscription to Kahoot! I also don't like that there aren't other game formats available. I do not like that the students are able to grab pre made questions from the internet like I am

What problems is Kahoot! solving and how is that benefiting you?

Kahoot! is a fun and effective way for students to practice their skills in various areas of study. I often do vocabulary and grammar so they are able to practice there Spanish language.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Borja O. avatar
Borja O.
Profe
Share
"Perfecto para gamificar tus clases online"
What do you like best about Kahoot!?

Me encanta tener la posibilidad de crear actividades divertidas para mis alumnos de una forma sencilla. Además, ofrece mil posibilidades de gamificar las actividades para que lo vean como un reto entretenido más que como una actividad académica.

What do you dislike about Kahoot!?

Algunos de mis estudiantes se sienten un poco superados por Kahoot!, entre otras cosas por el límite de tiempo, la música, etc. También me gustaría que ofreciera la posibilidad de integrarlo con el ecosistema wordpress de alguna manera.

What problems is Kahoot! solving and how is that benefiting you?

Me permite poner deberes a mis estudiantes de español de una forma que sé que la van a completar y que además les resulta divertida. La posibilidad de acceder a actividades hechas por otros profesores también enrriquece mucho la experiencia.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Will R. avatar
Will R.
Program Manager
Share
"Create audience quizzes with Kahoot!"
What do you like best about Kahoot!?

What we mainly like about the Kahoot platform is how we have gotten students more interested in learning through its tools. It has a straightforward interface allowing any person to adapt to it quite quickly; it creates online quizzes that provide more dynamic and effective communication with the audience. We are happy that nowadays, thanks to our tools with Kahoot, we can allow students to take some time for themselves and play through Kahoot. That way, through their phones, they can compete in a friendly manner while reviewing and reinforcing the topics already discussed in previous days.

What do you dislike about Kahoot!?

The Kahoot platform provides a lot of support for our organization. However, we can not fail to mention the biggest dislike we have, which is related to the cost of your license; we consider that they are very rigid on this issue since they do not offer subscription packages, perhaps with fewer tools but more economical, or at least a subscription per day to take advantage of the platform and address issues within the organization momentarily while it manages to grow more and has enough money for the payment of the license.

What problems is Kahoot! solving and how is that benefiting you?

Undoubtedly, we have found it much more effective in transmitting any information to our students since everyone now always wants to learn through the games that Kahoot offers. It allowed our students to review all the information more dynamically and forget about the traditional physical questionnaires used before we had this platform. Now we have a higher attendance of students and a much more harmonious environment in terms of communication and relationship with the group regarding work.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Kunal C. avatar
Kunal C.
Product Manager
Share
"A great online quiz tool"
What do you like best about Kahoot!?

The User interface is very engaging and ensures users are easily able to get started with the quiz. Also, we integrated this with Airmeet and it has made process of quiz creation and launch very easy

What do you dislike about Kahoot!?

I feel everything is great, but the user interface should be more customizable. Custom theme options can be very helpful to cover all the case. Rest all is good.

What problems is Kahoot! solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are using Kahoot to take realtime assessments in online classes. The benefit is that the entire lifecycle of quiz creation and use is really fast. And the reports generated are really useful.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KC
Kunal C.
Product Manager
Share
"Easy to use and best in market"
What do you like best about Kahoot!?

Kahoot has made online quiz taking a really great experience for users. The user experience is great and the process of creating and managing quiz is very smooth.

What do you dislike about Kahoot!?

The User experience on Safari browser can be better. I sometimes felt the application was laggin in Safari browser. Apart from this rest is good. Video based quiz can help.

What problems is Kahoot! solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are using Kahoot to take online assessment of our user in webinars. Kahoot makes it very fast for users to join and take the online assessment. The Leaderbpard helps in highlighting top performers.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LD
Lisa D.
Teacher
Share
"Great way to review with students."
What do you like best about Kahoot!?

Being able to play as a class competition.

What do you dislike about Kahoot!?

Students have to see the projector to be able to play.

What problems is Kahoot! solving and how is that benefiting you?

My students are able to review as a class and continue to review individually.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 22, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AH
Amanda H.
Educator
Share
"Kahoot- Great for students of all ages"
What do you like best about Kahoot!?

Kahoot is an engaging tool to use in the classroom to assess students or review for a test or quiz informally. Students love the game-like format and earning points! What I like best is that it can used as a study tool. However students think it is a game.

What do you dislike about Kahoot!?

Honestly, there is nothing I dislike about Kahoot or the website. Their website is very user-friendly and easy to navigate. When hosting a game, many options are available that make differentiating the level of complexity for students easy.

What problems is Kahoot! solving and how is that benefiting you?

Kahoot solves the problem of engaging students in learning, studying, and assessing. Because of the game-like features, students want to play and be involved. This is beneficial to me because when I am teaching if I say that there will be a Kahoot at the end of the lesson, my students will pay more attention. After all, they want to win the Kahoot game.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 28, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BP
Beverly P.
Corporate Training Manager, Instructional Designer
Share
"Great tool for engagement"
What do you like best about Kahoot!?

Kahoot allows students to take a break from the regular "classroom" and break out their phones for a friendly competition while reinforcing topics discussed.

What do you dislike about Kahoot!?

When using Kahoot live in the classroom, it doesn't perform well on wifi. We must have the host on a wired connection.

What problems is Kahoot! solving and how is that benefiting you?

For us, using Kahoot helps solve the Zoom fatigue that so many talk about.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 08, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Aswin V. avatar
Aswin V.
Associate Consultant
Share
"Kahoot- My campus friend"
What do you like best about Kahoot!?

The design and the response time and the ease to use the site are too good.

What do you dislike about Kahoot!?

There is nothing I dislike about Kahoot.

What problems is Kahoot! solving and how is that benefiting you?

Kahoot is making a student's life so easy and also competitive. It can also be practiced in corporate fun events.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 03, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BB
Brooke B.
Teacher
Share
"Kahoot is such a fun way to review and quiz my students."
What do you like best about Kahoot!?

The most helpful thing about Kahoot is that my students actually look forward to playing. Before I started using Kahoot, reviewing with my students was like pulling teeth. Now, they look forward to logging on to kahoot.it, putting in the game code, and reviewing various topics. While it is so easy to create a Kahoot, there are also many premade Kahoots that I can use with my students. This saves me time in planning, which is major for a teacher.

What do you dislike about Kahoot!?

There are no downsides to Kahoot that I can think of. It is a great platform for reviewing and even quizzing my students. There is nothing I would improve with Kahoot.

What problems is Kahoot! solving and how is that benefiting you?

Kahoot has helped me give my students review time without using the traditional flashcards or calling out questions. My students look forward to Kahoot time in the classroom.