Tube Buddy background blur
Tube Buddy logo
Tube Buddy
4.6
(40)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Tube Buddy?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Tube Buddy Reviews & Product Details

Tube Buddy Overview
What is Tube Buddy?

TubeBuddy is a browser extension designed to add a layer of tools directly on top of YouTube's website. ​​

Company TubeBuddy, Inc.
Year founded 2014
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters Santa Monica, California, United States
Social Media
Tube Buddy Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Tube Buddy
What Tube Buddy is best for?
How does Tube Buddy compare to Tailwind?
What are the pros and cons of Tube Buddy?
Tube Buddy Product Details
Capabilities
AI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Chromebook, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Tube Buddy Features
Ad Analytics
Audience Demographics
Automated Reports
Brand Monitoring
Campaign Tracking
Competitor Analysis
Competitor Benchmarking
Content Performance
Custom Alerts
Customizable Dashboards
Data Export
Engagement Metrics
Geolocation Data
Hashtag Performance
Hashtag Tracking
Historical Data Analysis
Influencer Identification
Keyword Tracking
Multi-Platform Integration
Post Scheduling
Real-Time Monitoring
Reporting and Analytics
Sentiment Analysis
Sentiment Over Time
Share of Voice
Social Listening
Social Media ROI
Topic Analysis
Trend Analysis
User Segmentation
Tube Buddy Media
Tube Buddy 0
Tube Buddy 1
Tube Buddy 2
Tube Buddy 3
Tube Buddy 4
Tube Buddy Screenshots
Tube Buddy Integrations
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 20, 2024
Tube Buddy logo
40 Tube Buddy Reviews
4.6 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 20, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AJ
Abuu J.
Group Brand Manager
Share
"Great tool to grow your channel"
What do you like best about Tube Buddy?

Its helpful features. and all the great tools

What do you dislike about Tube Buddy?

nothing so far, its been a great experience.

What problems is Tube Buddy solving and how is that benefiting you?

helps me keep my channel on check.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JA
Justin A.
Founder
Share
"Immediately upon using the service you basically realize its unfair to everyone who doesn't use it"
What do you like best about Tube Buddy?

The best part was two fold. I love how awesome the affiliate side was and it was actually my first ever paid affiliation, even though i found it way later than other offers out there. It sells itself. The offer of $5 if you do not have the qualifications for the monetization on Youtube proves they are basically guaranteeing they can get you there.

What do you dislike about Tube Buddy?

Well, I suppose with the new AI coming out so much, some better method of taking written blog work or content generation or ideation would have been nice, but they had their own method of idea generation I just didnt think it was incredibly effective.

What problems is Tube Buddy solving and how is that benefiting you?

Tubebuddy makes the ridiculously random Youtube algorithm somewhat reliable by absolutely zeroing in on keyword research and SEO optimization by analyzing difficulty and similar content.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jul 01, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Rahul S. avatar
Rahul S.
Project Executive
Share
"Tubebuddy personally i like some because of tool customise"
What do you like best about Tube Buddy?

best extension to customise your YT video and more views

What do you dislike about Tube Buddy?

YouTube is little costly and poor customer supper

What problems is Tube Buddy solving and how is that benefiting you?

Reduce the subscription cost and improve customer service

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 12, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Abhishek G. avatar
Abhishek G.
Tester
Share
"The Best YouTube SEO Tool For Content Creators"
What do you like best about Tube Buddy?

The best part of this tool is Keyword research and it is completely free. Now, just this tubebuddy come with a bunch of functions which can be like designed to get proper research on the contents related to your channel and your topics.

What do you dislike about Tube Buddy?

Every so often this tool stops running. It is usually happens when you add more than one channels with this tool. While switching among different channels this extension stops working for a while.

What problems is Tube Buddy solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am a youtuber and this tool really enables to rank my videos higher or even high quality in search. Before tubebuddy it was a completely hard to understand how to rank higher in searches but after the usage of this tool I was capable to rank my videos on YouTube searches.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 12, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KA
Krzysztof A.
Prezes Zarządu, Trener Biznesu
Share
"TubeBuddy is your real friend/buddy"
What do you like best about Tube Buddy?

TubeBuddy helps to get more out of YouTube. I have already saved money thanks to the app. It helps to scale my channel ranks. I am able to see the stats of the channel very clearly and what needs to be done.

What do you dislike about Tube Buddy?

I do not know what I would dislike. If only I knew more about YouTube marketing, I would use all the data better. But it is not a matter of TubeBuddy. I need to learn more.

What problems is Tube Buddy solving and how is that benefiting you?

As I have written before, there is so much data I can use to grow my channel and make it rank better in search results. It also saves time while posting. I do not measure or follow my competitors, but it is also possible with TubeBuddy.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 16, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JL
Jon L.
Manager
Share
"The perfect companion for creators!"
What do you like best about Tube Buddy?

TubeBuddy offers advanced analytics that you just can't get elsewhere. My favorite aspect is the Keyword Analyzer feature. It helps create the best keywords for your videos based on what real people are searching for on YouTube.

What do you dislike about Tube Buddy?

The Suggested keywords feature needs work. It sometimes suggests content that is completely irrelevant. Possibly more machine learning in this area would be great.

What problems is Tube Buddy solving and how is that benefiting you?

Prior to TubeBuddy, I never had a good handle on how many subscribers I had created since last viewing my studio dashboard and what content my viewers really wanted.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 16, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JB
John B.
President
Share
"The Best Video Optimization Experience"
What do you like best about Tube Buddy?

How easy it us to use and how in-depth it goes as well as giving you recommendations that make a tremendous difference.

What do you dislike about Tube Buddy?

I think the tags need to be worked on much more. I know there are many that are missed and i am not sure why.

What problems is Tube Buddy solving and how is that benefiting you?

video marketing and optimization for youtube marketing.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 15, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Debbie W. avatar
Debbie W.
Small Business Owner
Share
"You Don't want to upload videos without TubeBuddy"
What do you like best about Tube Buddy?

It tells me the exact SEO to use, keywords, suggestions, categories, sharing links,

What do you dislike about Tube Buddy?

don't try to use it on a mobile, its a big screen

What problems is Tube Buddy solving and how is that benefiting you?

Better SEO, Better Views, More sharing

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 08, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ellen M. avatar
Ellen M.
Founder
Share
"Help optimize your YouTube videos"
What do you like best about Tube Buddy?

I love how TubeBuddy walks me through what I need to do to help my videos get found. It has suggested tags and reminds me to do simple things like add thumbnails, make a comment and pin it, etc. It is so easy to follow the instructions on the screen.

What do you dislike about Tube Buddy?

It does stay open for any video I view and I don't always need it.

What problems is Tube Buddy solving and how is that benefiting you?

Before using this tool, I was not adding subscribers and did not realize the importance of finding keywords and using end cards. TubeBuddy gives me keywords that are useful and suggests better keywords to include. I believe that I have acquired more followers on my channel by implementing what TubeBuddy suggests.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 07, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Bapti Niloy B. avatar
Bapti Niloy B.
Head Of Corporate Alliance
Share
"Most Handy Tool for Youtube SEO"
What do you like best about Tube Buddy?

The best experience starts with the installation of this tool. It's too easy to add this extension to my browser. I started with the free plan and it has tons of features in it's a free plan. The basic plan is enough for any channel which starts at 9 USD probably. I think ubebuddy gives better insight than any other youtube tools. It helps out to optimize tags, keywords, time, thumbnail, responses, search and so on. Ranking on youtube will be so practical and trustworthy using this tool and I experienced it with my own youtube channel. It allows to view the draft from other channels. The bulk updater and the translator are so useful feature to use for Video content SEO. Again the detailed analysis and report help me to rank my channel.

What do you dislike about Tube Buddy?

I think they should consider their plans for users who have multiple channels. Their plan goes with only one channel. Again you can use it only in chrome browser which is a great lag I think.

What problems is Tube Buddy solving and how is that benefiting you?

I'm using it to rank my youtube channel and my videos. It provides me with a detailed analysis of my channel and contents so that I can understand how to improve my rank. Again all the necessary touch can be made with this tool easily. It saves a lot of time and does the exact required things for me. And there are enough resources on youtube and the web for the training of beginner users.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 18, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JH
John H.
Founder
Share
"Great Video Resource"
What do you like best about Tube Buddy?

Ease of use and how it integrates with YouTube

What do you dislike about Tube Buddy?

Nothing really. Can always look for more items to add.

What problems is Tube Buddy solving and how is that benefiting you?

SEO issues to insure my videos are optimized

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 31, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MG
Marisa G.
Mgom
Share
"Easy to use and find data"
What do you like best about Tube Buddy?

I worked in a marketing firm and our clients were influencers, especially on youtube. Tube buddy allowed us to gather data on influencers that we'd like to invite to our events

What do you dislike about Tube Buddy?

It was tricky to install/ get going at first. that might just be user error

What problems is Tube Buddy solving and how is that benefiting you?

It just made searching through Youtube pages so much easier. We wanted to gather data on our current clients and new clients and since it updates regularly, it was great to have current information for brands.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 31, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MH
Matias H.
Dr Matias Homar
Share
"Great tool to easy manage your YouTube Channel"
What do you like best about Tube Buddy?

The easy of use and the fact that you have it as an extension of Safari

What do you dislike about Tube Buddy?

So far, nothing that I can think of. For what I was needing to do, it's the perfect tool.

What problems is Tube Buddy solving and how is that benefiting you?

updating the content on my video at my YouTube Channel

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 23, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Marius G. avatar
Marius G.
Growth Hacker
Share
"Best tool I've ever used for YouTube"
What do you like best about Tube Buddy?

I mostly enjoy the Videolytics, it allows you to quickly spy on your competition. The thumbnail generator is also quite useful, when you need a decent thumbnail done quickly. It won't replace Photoshop, but it does the job.

What do you dislike about Tube Buddy?

They had to get rid of the derived statistics, which were pretty cool estimate of various metrics on other videos. Some of the greatest features, such as A/B Tests and Search Rankings are only in their top tier plans, but it's understandable.

What problems is Tube Buddy solving and how is that benefiting you?

I mostly used it to spy on my competitors, it allows you to see what kind of engagement they're getting, what tags they're using, thus allowing you to replicate and improve their process. The health report gives you a great overview of the channel, what keywords are bringing you view and a useful audience reports like demographics, regions, etc. Their member perks are a nice bonus, I love Jukedeck and AudioHero.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Jones M. avatar
Jones M.
Freelance
Share
"Tubebuddy review"
What do you like best about Tube Buddy?

The keyword research tool is amazing, especially on paid plan as you can see weighted results

What do you dislike about Tube Buddy?

analytics used are the exact ones yu have on youtube studio

What problems is Tube Buddy solving and how is that benefiting you?

Easy optimise youtube video seo

Visit website