Vimeo Livestream background blur
Vimeo Livestream Logo
Vimeo Livestream
Stream Seamlessly Everywhere
4.3
(30)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Vimeo Livestream Reviews & Product Details

Vimeo Livestream Overview
What is Vimeo Livestream?

Vimeo is best known for creating high-quality video content online. As a live streaming solution, Vimeo offers extensive tools and features for businesses and content creators who want to create great quality videos. Users can produce live events with integrated tools like Q&A, chat, and surveys streamed in 1080p. You gain access to onhand support while you’re hosting live events, ensuring worry-free transmission. Subscribers also get a copy of Studio 6 to convert their computer into a live production control panel.

Company Vimeo, Inc.
Year founded 2004
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters New York, NY, United States
Social Media
Vimeo Livestream Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Vimeo Livestream
What Vimeo Livestream is best for?
How does Vimeo Livestream compare to Vecteezy?
What are the pros and cons of Vimeo Livestream?
Vimeo Livestream Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Vimeo Livestream Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Customer support provides live assistance and live stream production services
  • Integrated analytics lets you track engagement accurately
  • Extensive marketing tools available including custom webinar registration forms
Cons
  • Customer service response time is slow
  • Pricing models lack transparency
Vimeo Livestream Features
AI-Powered Recommendations
API Access
Advanced Search Functionality
Batch Download
Clip Customization Tools
Cloud Storage Integration
Collaboration Tools
Content Filtering
Customer Support
Customizable Watermarks
Flexible Subscription Plans
Footage Analytics
Footage Categorization
Footage Collections
Footage Curation Services
Footage Editing Tools
Footage Previews
High-Resolution Footage
Instant Download
Language Localization
License Management
Metadata Tagging
Mobile Access
Multi-Format Support
Regularly Updated Library
Royalty-Free Licensing
Seamless Integration with Video Editing Software
Secure Payment Options
User Reviews and Ratings
User-friendly Interface
Vimeo Livestream Media
Vimeo Livestream 0
Vimeo Livestream 1
Vimeo Livestream 2
Vimeo Livestream 3
Vimeo Livestream 4
Vimeo Livestream Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 19, 2024
Vimeo Livestream Logo
30 Vimeo Livestream Reviews
4.3 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Devendra Kumar P. avatar
Devendra Kumar P.
Digital Transformation Consultant
Share
"Easy to use livestreaming solution for virtual events"
What do you like best about Vimeo Livestream?

Ease of use for live streaming - quick setup Sufficient hosting space Ease of organizing a collection of videos

What do you dislike about Vimeo Livestream?

Limitation on simultaneous live streams - 3 numbers Options to customize the stream, background, title, colors etc

What problems is Vimeo Livestream solving and how is that benefiting you?

Virtual event live streaming of webinars Customer engagement

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TB
Tom B.
Founder
Share
"Livestream Almost Perfect"
What do you like best about Vimeo Livestream?

Livestream Studio has many sophisticated controls that allow me to stream a very polished video weekly to our many subscribers. I take full advantage of the three GFX channels during our Masses.

What do you dislike about Vimeo Livestream?

Livestream is a computer resource hog (not that I'm surprised). I have yet to find a PC—no matter how much RAM memory it contains and no matter how fast a processor. After trying multiple machines, I finally settled on a 2nd generation MacBook Pro, which uses only 10% of the processing memory instead of 95% on a PC. I would also love to have twice as many GFX channels.

What problems is Vimeo Livestream solving and how is that benefiting you?

Livestream is solving not so much a "business" problem as a pastoral and evangelistic problem for us. As an Anglo-Catholic Episcopal Church, we are a relatively rare beast in our denomination. Yet through Livestream, we are able to have an outreach ministry that is truly international. Our Denver, Colorado, parish has a large following in Nigeria (for some unfathomable reason), and we have regular viewers in the United Kingdom, Canada, and Australia. In addition, we also have occasional viewers in Singapore, Hong Kong, Indonesia, and the Philippines. Moreover, local viewers have begun attending in person. Our live streams allow viewers to get a "taste" of our liturgy before deciding to join us in person.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 03, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LS
Law S.
D
Share
"The Best Simplistic Live-Streaming Option If You're Low-Tech"
What do you like best about Vimeo Livestream?

Minimalistic live TV production software value as a crazy low cost. We received the app free when we bought a 3rd MEVO camera in 2019. MEVO was bought by Livestream. Livestream was bought by Vimeo. Logitech just bought the MEVO camera hardware brand.

What do you dislike about Vimeo Livestream?

Well, if you have an issue, it is difficult to find user generated answers in a forum because "Livestream Studio" is the most generic name and usually the subtitle to any competitor brand "[Brand Name here] livestreaming studio app"

What problems is Vimeo Livestream solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have an error message and not any searchable solution avenues. For example, we are getting UNKNOWN ERROR and can't use the app. Now, we we have to spend a lot of time figuring out why.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 05, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EC
Erik C.
E Commerce
Share
"Livestreaming Events for Our Business"
What do you like best about Vimeo Livestream?

Vimeo Livestream has the ability to create reoccurring livestream events or create single events. They can be set up far in advance so they can be marketed the proper way. The process is very easy and streamlined.

What do you dislike about Vimeo Livestream?

We haven't had any problems setting up or broadcasting live stream events. The quality has been great and there weren't any problems that I know of. Viewer feedback was very positive.

What problems is Vimeo Livestream solving and how is that benefiting you?

Vimeo Livestream is a feature of the subscription we already are paying for with Vimeo so it has been a great addition to our marketing efforts. We were previously using Facebook Live and several others, but this is much better!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 14, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KE
Kim E.
Accountant
Share
"Vimeo Live"
What do you like best about Vimeo Livestream?

This gives us a one-stop shop for storing videos and going live when we have weekly services. The ease of use of the system for live streaming works well for our volunteers, and the fact that we can use our Wirecast software to kickstart the Livestream is a plus for us.

What do you dislike about Vimeo Livestream?

I wish there was a better functioinality for the chat during the livestream. We like the ability to communicate one on one with some people whom are watching and we are unable to currently do that but that may be user error and just no fully understanding the functions.

What problems is Vimeo Livestream solving and how is that benefiting you?

Like stated earlier this gives us a place to store and go live. With previous services we were not able to keep all of our services saved to embed into our website as we wanted. With this we are able to save all services and embed them straight into our site.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 15, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GO
Gaurav O.
Sr Consultant
Share
"Easy to use and high quality video livestreaming service"
What do you like best about Vimeo Livestream?

Not provided

What do you dislike about Vimeo Livestream?

Not provided

What problems is Vimeo Livestream solving and how is that benefiting you?

Not provided

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 21, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Alex D. avatar
Alex D.
Youth And Media Pastor
Share
"Best Of The Best For Video Streaming"
What do you like best about Vimeo Livestream?

Incredibly user-friendly interface. Connectivity with other platforms. Easy to implement for a a church or group of any size.

What do you dislike about Vimeo Livestream?

Customer support has been a bit challenging to deal with at times. Have had occasional issues with streams losing connectivity. Generally an extremely positive experience overall though.

What problems is Vimeo Livestream solving and how is that benefiting you?

Livestream has allowed our church to not only have a easily accessible database of past services, but to broaden our outreach to get our message out to the world!

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 07, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MK
Maggie K.
Associate
Share
"Helpful for infrequent streamers"
What do you like best about Vimeo Livestream?

We stream 2 1-hour events a week, and the Livestream basic account meets all our needs. Livestream's level of subscription fits our current needs. We were nervous about the acquisition by Vimeo but will stay with Livestream for the time being.

What do you dislike about Vimeo Livestream?

It is not possible to move a post if it was categorized incorrectly at first. The inability to edit a post in this way is particularly troubling (requires you to get it right the first time, and who does that 100% of the time?!)

What problems is Vimeo Livestream solving and how is that benefiting you?

Our people are getting our content when before they simply had to miss out on the experience. We find our clients are more informed because they have access to Livestream.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 24, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MB
Michael B.
Church Planting Resident
Share
"Love Livestream"
What do you like best about Vimeo Livestream?

Livestream is extremely user friendly on a personal level but also on a business lever. For a low cost you can have a professional quality livestream that is truly unmatched. It is intuitive, cost efficient, and professional. I cannot speak highly enough about Livestream as a videographer. I have integrated livestream into multiple churches, used it at wedding and at live concert events without any issues whatsoever.

What do you dislike about Vimeo Livestream?

I wish the video quality was higher for the video download options. While the actual stream is high quality, you should be able to download an HD version of the video after you have filmed. This would alleviate the need for me to purchase other software, which I think is a detriment to Livestream.

What problems is Vimeo Livestream solving and how is that benefiting you?

Working for a church, being able to livestream our services has allowed us to review and critique our Sunday morning and our quality has almost doubled. Having livestream has also allowed us to reach more people, introduce people to the church, and provide a way for the congregation to stay connect while they are away.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 06, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Humberto R. avatar
Humberto R.
Ceo
Share
"Merge isn't quite complete"
What do you like best about Vimeo Livestream?

Vimeo Kept Studio as a "preferred" video streaming tool, which still allows significant to achieve professional production for live streaming while remaining highly reliable. Great bonus: simulcast to other destinations than just Vimeo.

What do you dislike about Vimeo Livestream?

Studio remains really useful, but no significant upgrades have been deployed yet. The way remote guests are displayed and handled is not really appealing for viewers. Social media formats compatibilities might boost this switcher.

What problems is Vimeo Livestream solving and how is that benefiting you?

Remote guests is definetly a feature we've used to solve many requirements, but since pandemic boosted web conferencing, more zoom alike features could help a lot.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 23, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Kevin A. avatar
Kevin A.
Co Owner
Share
"Live streaming made easy for anyone interested!"
What do you like best about Vimeo Livestream?

Vimeo is already one of the best video platforms, so by having the live stream capabilities I found that my team can live stream our content just as easy as you can upload you can stream. I found that people really love interacting with us

What do you dislike about Vimeo Livestream?

Live stream doesn't get as many views as our regular videos do, but if we want the interaction we will stream live!

What problems is Vimeo Livestream solving and how is that benefiting you?

I found that it's hard for our audience to stream on their phones through a web browser or non app software. It is best with a laptop. It helps with connecting to our audience and gauging their real reaction to our content! We have found a new segment of the audience loves live streams and prefers that sort of content!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 20, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
JR
Jessabella R.
Owner & Writer
Share
"Great software to share/watch live broadcasts!"
What do you like best about Vimeo Livestream?

I like the ease of use. It takes only a few minutes to set up your account, and start broadcasting.

What do you dislike about Vimeo Livestream?

I feel that the way broadcasts are searched for could be improved so that people could more easily access content that they would be interested in viewing.

What problems is Vimeo Livestream solving and how is that benefiting you?

I feel that it helps me to connect with authors and readers. It helps me to deliver content in a quick way.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 19, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
LN
Leslie N.
Impact Sim Business Analyst
Share
"Livestream for your business"
What do you like best about Vimeo Livestream?

How your company can use livestream for conferences and meetings that you can't attend, or want to appear on.

What do you dislike about Vimeo Livestream?

for those who don't have an account that maybe contractors, it maybe a little hard to access the livestream meetings if you're not around a strong internet connection

What problems is Vimeo Livestream solving and how is that benefiting you?

mobility and accessibility for our teams

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 16, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AF
Aaron F.
Worship Leader
Share
"Livestream is the best solution for livestreaming events"
What do you like best about Vimeo Livestream?

Livestream is incredibly easy to use and helps you display great livestream quality at a reasonable price.

What do you dislike about Vimeo Livestream?

In the past, we have had Livestream's servers fail during our events. There was a month or so last year where it was happening sporadically and we almost started looking into other providers. However, they reached out to us and let us know they were working hard on updating their servers and since then we haven't had any issues.

What problems is Vimeo Livestream solving and how is that benefiting you?

We first started creating a livestream video setup about 2 years ago. Once having the necessary equipment in place, we started checking out providers on a trial basis. After testing multiple providers out, Livestream worked with our current setup seamlessly.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 01, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Keegan M. avatar
Keegan M.
Instructional Technology Coordinatior
Share
"Great for professional live streams outside of a "discovery" platform"
What do you like best about Vimeo Livestream?

I like how easy it is to set up and host a live stream from this platform. It integrates seamlessly with RTMP applications such as OBS. The chat and interactivity features make it easy to include community participation.

What do you dislike about Vimeo Livestream?

There are fewer options to adjust the delivery of your stream to viewers than other platforms, such as YouTube. I would have liked to see an option to add a stream delay, so that feed to viewers would be delayed by 30 or 60 seconds for a smooth experience with timing things like real-time captions.

What problems is Vimeo Livestream solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have several yearly events that are live-streamed to remote audiences. Vimeo allows us to do that with fewer options to "discover" unrelated content, such as the suggested videos column on YouTube.

Visit website