BuiltWith background blur
BuiltWith logo
BuiltWith
Find out what websites are Built With
4.3
(56)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at BuiltWith?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

BuiltWith Reviews & Product Details

BuiltWith Overview
What is BuiltWith?

BuiltWith is a web technology information profiler tool that provides detailed information about the technologies used on websites, including server information, hosting providers, CMS, frameworks, analytics, advertising, and JavaScript libraries. It helps users research and analyze the technology stacks of websites for competitive analysis, sales intelligence, and technology trends tracking. BuiltWith offers its services through a website, API access, and as a browser extension, catering to professionals in web development, marketing, and sales sectors.

Company BuiltWith Pty Ltd
Year founded 2007
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters Sydney, Australia
Social Media
BuiltWith Categories on Findstack
BuiltWith Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Freelancer
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Training Documentation
Languages English
BuiltWith Features
AI & Machine Learning
API Access
Alerts/Notifications
Automated Lead Capture
CRM Integration
Contact Management
Custom Reports
Custom Workflows
Customizable Fields
Data Cleaning
Data Deduplication
Data Enrichment
Data Import/Export
Data Visualization
Email Integration
Lead Assignment
Lead Nurturing
Lead Scoring
Lead Segmentation
Lead Tracking
Mobile Access
Predictive Analytics
Real-time Data
Reporting & Analytics
Scalability
Social Media Integration
Third-party Integrations
User Management
Web Forms
Workflow Automation
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 14, 2024
BuiltWith logo
56 BuiltWith Reviews
4.3 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 01, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AP
Ankit P.
Junior Business Development Executive
Share
"Magical website"
What do you like best about BuiltWith?

It's a magical website , where we can search any website information like on which technology it builts , what SEO they used . Everything is available there , It's very helpful in my role , I am using it frequently also implementation is Easy.

What do you dislike about BuiltWith?

Sometimes it provides wrong information , customer support services to be improved

What problems is BuiltWith solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps me to scrap information about any website.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EC
Eli C.
Founder
Share
"Fantastic resource"
What do you like best about BuiltWith?

Incredibly interesting to get a full tech stack (as well as previous vendor) ^ it all tells a story, and helps with personalization Also love that its reliable, it helps with credibility and knowledge of industry and who you're speaking with You can also learn about where your competitors are, by noticing which businesses are using them more lately than before

What do you dislike about BuiltWith?

its fairly accurate but not perfect. Sometimes I have to find the software manually or I know for a fact theyre using someone but BW doesnt confirm

What problems is BuiltWith solving and how is that benefiting you?

Helps with personalization to brand/prospect. Knowledge of industry and their business. Tells a story - you can learn about where they invest and spot patterns in tech stack Helps give me peace of mind before I speak about a solution or integration with someone, that they are in fact using XYZ

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 20, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SL
Sam L.
Sales Development Representative
Share
"Find out what the website is using in ONE SECOND"
What do you like best about BuiltWith?

The best thing about BuiltWith is that It can instantly tell me what the website uses in just one click. As someone who works in sales, I find it very helpful to know what software the website uses, whether it is HubSpot, Google Ads, or any Lead Generation platform.

What do you dislike about BuiltWith?

BuiltWith is an ideal software for cold calling. However, if I were to be picky, I would say I wish the paid subscription was a little bit cheaper or that they allowed credits for the premium version. Maybe a free trial to test it would be great.

What problems is BuiltWith solving and how is that benefiting you?

BuiltWith is an excellent tool for preparation. From my experience in Sales, nobody likes going into a call with very little information. In just one click or one second, while the phone is ringing, I can see everything a company is using, allowing me to know what to say the moment the prospect answers.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 07, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Madhav S. avatar
Madhav S.
Merchant Success Manager
Share
"The best internal communication tool!"
What do you like best about BuiltWith?

Helped a lot in scouting potential customers by analysing their tech stack. Also helps when you can see their revenue as well to accurately estimate their purchasing power and approach accordingly.

What do you dislike about BuiltWith?

Not really useful for smaller websites as the data was sometimes unreliable. Would have been better if they could get the contact information or personas associated to the business.

What problems is BuiltWith solving and how is that benefiting you?

The best feature was obviously the tech stack analysism you could see if the prospect is using some other tool similar to yours and to see if your existing clients have started using your competitors.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 30, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KM
Karan M.
Senior Manager , Enterprise Sales
Share
"Super helpful extension for Sales Person"
What do you like best about BuiltWith?

Easy to use tool for a Sales person to identify the tech stack of the company and structure their pitch accordingly

What do you dislike about BuiltWith?

None that I recall of. had a great experience using it

What problems is BuiltWith solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have used it when i was working for an Optimization company and this came across as a very user friendly tool

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 28, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MA
Michael A.
Senior Sales Consultant
Share
"So cool, so smooth, so helpful!"
What do you like best about BuiltWith?

BuiltWith is a super easy tool that provides a ton of valuable information for prospecting and qualifying. The information provided is straightforward, and their target account list generation is smooth and easily imported into HubSpot or other CRMs/Outreach tools. I always check it before I make contact with someone new! I love it!

What do you dislike about BuiltWith?

What is there to dislike? Maybe automated syncing with CRMs would be nice, but I'm not afraid of a little work to hit my sales quotas.

What problems is BuiltWith solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are pre-qualifying and filtering target accounts to have more effective outreach and not embarrass ourselves by getting on a call with someone we can't support.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 01, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Vinod t. avatar
Vinod T.
Business Development Manager
Share
"Nice platform to provide up to date Relevant data for approach"
What do you like best about BuiltWith?

Provide the latest data relevant Tech slack per month in FREE

What do you dislike about BuiltWith?

N/A, Actually I like ultimately, Great platform

What problems is BuiltWith solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have found Relevant website details whose used spec Tech Slack, Like PMPRO, LifterLMS, Etc..

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 15, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Justin B. avatar
Justin B.
Digital Manager
Share
"I honestly don't know what I did before I knew about BuiltWith"
What do you like best about BuiltWith?

Not provided

What do you dislike about BuiltWith?

Not provided

What problems is BuiltWith solving and how is that benefiting you?

Not provided

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 21, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Joshua S. avatar
Joshua S.
Account Manager
Share
"Great tool for seeing what sites are BuiltWith"
What do you like best about BuiltWith?

BuiltWith is a nifty Chrome extension that has a great freemium offering. You can pay to get detailed analytics on every site's building blocks including start and end dates for each plugin being used. For someone in tech sales, it helps me identify if prospects currently use our vendors, if they use a competitor, or if they don't have any system in place at all.

What do you dislike about BuiltWith?

Because it is free, not all sites are have a list of the tech they use, or it's a partial or outdated list. There is a paid version that you can subscribe to that grants you access to more detailed information, but this does not fill in the blanks left on some sites' results.

What problems is BuiltWith solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use BuiltWith for sales prospecting to identify if a prospect's website has a need for our services.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Apr 24, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JM
Jayme M.
Corporate Account Executive West
Share
"Great chrome extension for valuable insight regarding technologies that a company uses"
What do you like best about BuiltWith?

I have used several plug ins who offer a similar solution and have always found that BuiltWith has the best data and is easiest to navigate

What do you dislike about BuiltWith?

At this time I haven't ran into any problems with the tool

What problems is BuiltWith solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's critical in software sales to understand the technologies that companies are using to tailor my conversation. BuiltWith is easy to use and quickly gives me the information necessary to be successful.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Apr 19, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DJ
Daniel J.
Sr. Account Executive | Mid Market
Share
"Insight to the Unknown!"
What do you like best about BuiltWith?

I can have warm conversations with prospects already knowing what their entire website was built from.

What do you dislike about BuiltWith?

Honestly, nothing. The plugin is what I use primarily.

What problems is BuiltWith solving and how is that benefiting you?

Gathering all data/insight before outreach to a prospect.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 04, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JO
James O.
Senior Account Executive
Share
"Excellent BI tools for websites"
What do you like best about BuiltWith?

the deep analysis of tools embedded in a website especially companies I compete with. Ability to judge a companies upcoming renewals based on the time something was added to their site.

What do you dislike about BuiltWith?

occasionally does not load on certain sites or pages of sites

What problems is BuiltWith solving and how is that benefiting you?

Intelligence on a company before entering a meeting simply by looking at their website.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 26, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TF
Taylor F.
Sales Development Representative
Share
"Best Technology Profiler - for the price and convenience"
What do you like best about BuiltWith?

The convenience to use - there is no signup, no "free account" where you are constantly being asked to sing up for Premium features. It loads the Tech Stack of the website you're on, plain and simple. And that is all that is really needed from a tool like this.

What do you dislike about BuiltWith?

It isn't able to have pop-up notifications, and sometimes doesn't pull crucial Tech services that I am targeting user bases of, but hey, it's free. It gives you an idea of the type of Tech Stack at a glance, all I am asking for.

What problems is BuiltWith solving and how is that benefiting you?

Identifying ATAM and new prospects for Sales Pipeline. I have been able to confirm Tech is in use, or even combat folks claiming to not use it as an objection. No harm is saying you did your research. Removes some blind outreach.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 19, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Chad B. avatar
Chad B.
Solutions Director
Share
"A must have for superficial glances at technology"
What do you like best about BuiltWith?

BuiltWith and the BuiltWith Chrome are fantastic tools that allow the user to see all technologies used to build the frameworks of a website. When qualifying potential clients, I use this tool to see the platform they are currently built up on. The option to use either the full-fledged web app or the browser extension makes for a great user experience. Being able to build a list of prospective clients based on technologies used is a feature I've only just discovered, but I'm now using regularly.

What do you dislike about BuiltWith?

Honestly, there is very little I dislike about this tool. It's a quality, well-designed product. If I were to make a suggestion, it would be to simplify the user experience of building lists based on technologies used on websites.

What problems is BuiltWith solving and how is that benefiting you?

I'm working with clients to see what tools they could be using, or what platform they should be on, to optimize load times and user experience.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 19, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Santhosh G. avatar
Santhosh G.
Product
Share
"Very useful tool for doing market research and competitor analysis"
What do you like best about BuiltWith?

Reports based on frequently used categories. Simple and intuitive way to know the current product's usage, customers, and the competitor products. The icing on the cake is the API to know the tech stack of any website. If you want to improve user onboarding and personalization based on the user's website, BW is a must-have tool.

What do you dislike about BuiltWith?

The sorting in the reports page is quite cumbersome. If want to sort the websites in an ascending order of Alexa ranking, it shows all the websites without the ranking first and I have to patiently comb through and scroll down to find the relevant data.

What problems is BuiltWith solving and how is that benefiting you?

- Competition Analysis - Market Research - Lead Generation Helps me to track the usage of my SaaS tool across websites. This has been never easy. APIs to know the tech stack of any website is a nice add-on for my SaaS tool's onboarding process.