Calendar background blur
Calendar Logo
Calendar
Your Schedule Simplified
4.7
(65)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Calendar Reviews & Product Details

Calendar Overview
What is Calendar?

Calendar is a scheduling platform that allows users to easily manage appointments and meetings via a central dashboard. The platform features appointment scheduling, calendar syncing, as well as time zone detection, all of which help save time and scheduling conflicts.

Company Google LLC
Year founded 1998
Company size 10,001+ employees
Headquarters Mountain View, California, United States
Social Media
Ask Questions about Calendar
What Calendar is best for?
How does Calendar compare to Zoho Mail?
What are the pros and cons of Calendar?
Calendar Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Chromebook, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Training Documentation
Languages English
Calendar Features
Access Controls/Permissions
Appointment Booking
Audit Trail
Automated Notifications
Availability Indicators
Calendar Sync
Calendar Widgets
Color Coding
Customizable Templates
Daily/Weekly/Monthly Views
Drag and Drop Interface
Email Invitations
Event Scheduling
Group Scheduling
Import/Export Options
Integration with Other Apps
Mobile Access
Multiple Calendar Views
Offline Access
Privacy Controls
Public Calendar Sharing
Real-Time Updates
Recurring Appointments
Reminders
Resource Management
Search Functionality
Shared Calendars
Task Management
Third-Party Calendar Integration
Time Zone Support
Calendar Media
Calendar 0
Calendar 1
Calendar 2
Calendar 3
Calendar Screenshots
Calendar Integrations
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 14, 2024
Calendar Logo
65 Calendar Reviews
4.7 out of 5
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Apr 27, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Blesson c. avatar
Blesson C.
Recruiting Lead
Share
"Super Awesome"
What do you like best about Calendar?

Its best among all the products and it help me to organise my day

What do you dislike about Calendar?

I think UI can be better but its depends on personal choice

What problems is Calendar solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps me to get my job done smoothly and help me to get organised and its easy to schedule meetings with other

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 13, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Renee J. avatar
Renee J.
Freelance Writer
Share
"Love the tool!"
What do you like best about Calendar?

I like how it aggregates all my Calendars. I have my personal and work calendars all in one place. I like how it doesn't share the personal info with my team and just blocks off the time instead. The team's feature I'm getting used to, but thus far I like how you can easily book with your team.

What do you dislike about Calendar?

Analytics could be built out a lot more. I imagine they will do this in the future though.

What problems is Calendar solving and how is that benefiting you?

Saves me time while keeping my team organized. I think this tool allows me to not have to use multiple productivity tools since it's somewhat of an all in one option.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 25, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NG
Nina Fleischer G.
Founder
Share
"Productivity Solution For Individuals and Teams"
What do you like best about Calendar?

My favorite feature of Calendar is the ability to sync all my different calendars and have a dashboard view.

What do you dislike about Calendar?

The app came after the desktop version so the navigation is a little bit different, but it's catching up.

What problems is Calendar solving and how is that benefiting you?

I spend less time scheduling meetings with my team mates. Plus, the meeting transcription feature saves even more time.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 12, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Shay B. avatar
Shay B.
President
Share
"The Analytics Are Key"
What do you like best about Calendar?

The Calendar app has a great user interface and is very smooth and intuitive. The best part is the analytics. The way it is able to show me who I spend the most time with is something I haven't seen in a calendar app before. It seems they are very focused on time management and efficiency and not just day planning!

What do you dislike about Calendar?

I haven't dove in deep enough to find things I dislike but I do like how the developers seem to be on top of adding new features. Would love it to integrate with salesforce.

What problems is Calendar solving and how is that benefiting you?

Managing my time with certain people based on how much I work with them and the analytics that Calendar provides. The benefits of knowing who I'm wasting my time with and who is a great use of my time makes me more efficient in my sales and management.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 27, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Varun M. avatar
Varun M.
Project Management & Technology Consulting | Business Analyst | Process Automation
Share
"Fresh, Modern Calendar"
What do you like best about Calendar?

Its a simple, beautiful calendar app. The analytics functionality is new way of thinking about my time - opened my eyes as to my time / effort and where it was going. Good to look back and see what I was up to.

What do you dislike about Calendar?

It's in beta still but I havent run into any issues so far.

What problems is Calendar solving and how is that benefiting you?

Group scheduling & rescheduling is pretty awesome. It takes the back and forth out of it and just provides a time that works for everyone. Cut down my texting / emailing to get a time that works for all of us.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 15, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SP
Sean P.
Founder
Share
"Calendar is more than a calendar app"
What do you like best about Calendar?

Calendar has a lot of features that honestly surprised me, but I enjoyed its Analytics feature the most. It lets me see my most attended meeting types, my attended/reject/missed statistics, and the people I spend meetings with often.

What do you dislike about Calendar?

Nothing right now. I got what I expected from Calendar, and I was even surprised with how simple yet well-built its features are.

What problems is Calendar solving and how is that benefiting you?

I'm part of a remote team and a freelancer, and I also give speeches every now and then. Calendar helps in making sure that I don't forget or miss any of these.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 13, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Joseph F. avatar
Joseph F.
Technical Sales Executive
Share
"Making Scheduling Easy, and Better."
What do you like best about Calendar?

I love the user experience of calendar.com! It allows for scheduling to be made easy, which is something most people have as a part of their workload. It also takes the idea that "sending someone a calendar link is impersonal" and turns it on its head. You can book a time to meet at any of a person's favorite restaurants, and other pre-selected locations near them, and I find that an extremely cool feature!

What do you dislike about Calendar?

no clear downsides in my opinion, even if your office has one or two people that manage schedules for the whole team, this tool will bring peace of mind that things will remain organized. Which is something that is invaluable in the world today!

What problems is Calendar solving and how is that benefiting you?

My scheduling no longer takes time out of my schedule, and now I can focus my energy where it's needed most!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 29, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Zach O. avatar
Zach O.
Co Founder And Head Of Author Marketing
Share
"Brilliant product that brings everything together under one roof"
What do you like best about Calendar?

There are so many apps and products trying to improve the way we schedule our time. Calendar.com is the first one I've found that brings together all the various things I need to make everything easy and help me better use my time.

What do you dislike about Calendar?

It's a new product and you can tell some features are still in progress. But their support team is so fast and responsive that it hasn't been a problem.

What problems is Calendar solving and how is that benefiting you?

- Brings together a number of tools I was using in one place - Analytics to track and better understand my time

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 14, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JD
Jenna D.
Owner
Share
"Google Calendar + Calendly + Analytics"
What do you like best about Calendar?

Calendar.com makes it easy to manage a busy briefing schedule and report meeting stats in a simple, clean interface.

What do you dislike about Calendar?

I haven't come across anything I don't like. I'd love to be able to tie Calendar.com into Due.com as well as into a small business CRM so I can keep my notes in a relationship management solution.

What problems is Calendar solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have a better sense of how I'm using my time.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 14, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NP
Nandini P.
Nandini Sharma, Assistant Marketing Manager
Share
"“You Must Have This Tool”"
What do you like best about Calendar?

As per my views, everything is best in Calendar. As Calendar Analytics says, see exactly where your time is going, I and my team have identified system loopholes with the help of this app. It has helped save several hours that go in planning and scheduling team meetings and find an appropriate location. I feel everything is in place now with Calendar Analytics.

What do you dislike about Calendar?

I like every bit of Calendar features.

What problems is Calendar solving and how is that benefiting you?

With the help of Calendar, now I don’t waste time on unnecessary things. I audit my time and schedule my team meetings with it. Now I have plenty of time that I had been wasting before using it.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 18, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JF
John F.
Founder
Share
"The Future of Calendars is finally here"
What do you like best about Calendar?

It actually shows me the breakdown my time spent in meeting in the analytics. No other calendar has this. I'm big on auditing where I spend my time so that I am able to optimize it. With Google calendar I have to scour through everything to do this, its a big pain

What do you dislike about Calendar?

It's not as well known as Google calendar yet so small learning curve with the team

What problems is Calendar solving and how is that benefiting you?

Being able to audit my time with the analytics feature

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 16, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AJ W. avatar
Aj W.
Founder B2 Linked The Linked In Advertising Agency
Share
"Great scheduling solution! "
What do you like best about Calendar?

I love the transcriptions solution so I can go back and reference things I said during meetings.

What do you dislike about Calendar?

Dying for the Android mobile app to come out! Support says it's coming soon.

What problems is Calendar solving and how is that benefiting you?

Quickly scheduling meetings and keeping records of meetings.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 16, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jon B. avatar
Jon B.
Co Founder & Ceo
Share
"A definite step up from Google Calendar!"
What do you like best about Calendar?

I love the way it syncs. Google is problematic because I have multiple Gmail and Google App accounts. Instead of having everything sync together, often I just see that my imported items show up as "busy", instead of showing the actual info. Calendar lets me sync everything in one place, so I no longer need to bounce back and forth among multiple (10+) Google Calendars.

What do you dislike about Calendar?

I can't think of much. Calendar keeps releasing new features on a weekly basis. I"m impressed with the team and their support staff.

What problems is Calendar solving and how is that benefiting you?

The problems that it solves is syncing. I also love the analytic tools which show me how I'm spending my day.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 09, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AT
Andrew T.
Business Owner
Share
"The calendar app I've been wanting for years!"
What do you like best about Calendar?

Calendar makes my life so much easier. A simple calendar app that manages my multiple calendars is a huge benefit. Also, it's reliable and it works. Half the time my current calendar app doesn't send me notifications or reminders. It's so frustrating.

What do you dislike about Calendar?

I haven't experienced any significant issues yet. The signup and integration process is easy. The app does what it's designed to do...so not too much to report on the disliking side of things.

What problems is Calendar solving and how is that benefiting you?

The biggest benefit is reliability and ease of use. I use my calendar all the time and it's so hard to manage multiple calendars. I've used other apps but the UI is terrible or the app is unreliable. Calendar has made an app that is easy to use, reliable and actually helps me manage my time.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 08, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Drew H. avatar
Drew H.
Organic Growth Marketing Manager
Share
"It’s the best!"
What do you like best about Calendar?

The simplicity of staying organized with Calendar makes it the best.

What do you dislike about Calendar?

Nothing. A great product. Can’t wait to see what comes next.

What problems is Calendar solving and how is that benefiting you?

Staying organized and maintaining a strong schedule.