Collaborator background blur
Collaborator logo
Collaborator
Distribute PR articles and press releases
4.0
(12)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Collaborator?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Collaborator Reviews & Product Details

Collaborator Overview
What is Collaborator?

Collaborator is a PR distribution platform to share business news, stories, press releases, and case studies.

Company Collaborator
Year founded 2017
Company size Myself Only employees
Headquarters Ukraine
Social Media
Collaborator Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Collaborator
What Collaborator is best for?
How does Collaborator compare to WhitePress?
What are the pros and cons of Collaborator?
Collaborator Product Details
Capabilities
API
CLI
Segment
Small Business
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, On-Premise Windows
Training Documentation
Languages English
Collaborator Pricing
Collaborator Features
A/B Testing
Analytics/Reporting
Asset Management
Audience Segmentation
Brand Management
Campaign Management
Collaboration Tools
Content Creation
Content Curation
Content Distribution
Content Library
Content Management
Content Personalization
Content Scheduling
Customer Support
Customizable Templates
Editorial Calendar
Email Marketing Integration
Influencer Management
Keyword Research Tools
Lead Generation
Mobile Optimization
Multi-Channel Publishing
Performance Metrics
SEO Management
Social Media Integration
Third-party Integrations
User Permissions
Version Control
Workflow Management
Collaborator Media
Collaborator 0
Collaborator 1
Collaborator Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 20, 2024
Collaborator logo
12 Collaborator Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 30, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RM
Robert M.
Quality Assurance Engineer
Share
"It's easy for new users to start a review"
What do you like best about Collaborator?

It enables concurrent reviews in real time and supports global teams.

What do you dislike about Collaborator?

Performance for a large review team and large documents is not ideal.

What problems is Collaborator solving and how is that benefiting you?

Reduce review time by eliminating manual review process and review result compilation. Enable review participants to complete the review anywhere. Reduce review time by sharing review results at real time - reduce time-wasted on documenting duplicate findings.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 28, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JM
Joshua M.
Team Lead, Web Development
Share
"Love It. Great tool for Code Review."
What do you like best about Collaborator?

Great side-by-side diff view. It's great for easily tracking defects on a file, and seeing all versions of the file that have been uploaded.

What do you dislike about Collaborator?

The UI is a little dated. Ironically, it looked better in older versions, but their most recent UI overhaul made things look very grey, bland, and boring.

What problems is Collaborator solving and how is that benefiting you?

Code reviews before every single submit. This is immeasurably valuable.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
May 16, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
SK
Saroj K.
Senior Business Analyst
Share
"Code Management Tool"
What do you like best about Collaborator?

It's a great tool for code development and testing. We can easily review our other team members' code on a transparent platform. The best feature for me is that it replaces the yes/no GitHub pull request by an iterative workflow which really enhanced our capability to catch bugs quickly. It is also quite customizable.

What do you dislike about Collaborator?

Integrating Collaborator with the SCM took a lot of time. They do provide a manual for the same, but it is not very explanatory.

What problems is Collaborator solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are making a comprehensive web application for an e-commerce platform. Collaborator helped us in the code review process and tracking issues.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 13, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
MA
Matt A.
Senior Consultant
Share
"Great wait to review co workers code"
What do you like best about Collaborator?

I like how easy it is to submit and review other employees code before going live

What do you dislike about Collaborator?

Bit of a learning curve at first, but easy to use afterwards!

What problems is Collaborator solving and how is that benefiting you?

Redundant and unusable code

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jun 10, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
PA
Piyush A.
Operations Analyst
Share
"Source Control made easy"
What do you like best about Collaborator?

E-marks, review trails, peer audits and bugs following are a portion of the components that have helped us in monitoring the survey procedure and guaranteeing the quality for code advancement. The capacity for encourages fulfills my interest and meddling nature. Easy mix with dev devices and QA is an immense in addition to. This has speeded up our procedure while as yet keeping up the QC.

What do you dislike about Collaborator?

Its bit untidy to keep up without a CDN as well, with its daemons. Also, its somewhat pricy - yet quality and components astute, it is one of the best source administration apparatuses in the business sector. The rest things were fine and is useful with the exception of the absence of instructional exercises which here and there lead to time wastage for determining an extremely basic issue.

What problems is Collaborator solving and how is that benefiting you?

the greatest advantage what Collaborator brought me out is this item permits me handle different kind of ventures notwithstanding their many-sided quality and introduction (advancement/relocation/non standard administration demands/basic undertakings and so forth) that make this application one of the best venture administration device available. It has filled the hole for variant control, code reviewing, and unit testing.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
May 24, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
MG
Manohar G.
Software Engineer
Share
"The Most Comprehensive Peer Review Tool"
What do you like best about Collaborator?

I liked the integration with multiple SCMs like Git, Perforce, Subversion. Also review creation and participation can be made easy using plugins found in the community, regardless of IDE, or the types of files one want to review.

What do you dislike about Collaborator?

I found many turn off features in Collaborator which makes it an awful software in my opinion. It takes an hour to upload a changelist of a few hundred small text files. The UI is pathetic. The color scheme is distracting. There is no syntax highlighting. I found many other problems with the software.

What problems is Collaborator solving and how is that benefiting you?

Using Collaborator for my dev-team to help us coordinate and do code reviews. Absolutely no benefits. I'll switch to more capable software.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 14, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
RT
Riley T.
Manager Sales
Share
"Best way to get company/peer wide help."
What do you like best about Collaborator?

It's very simple to share files and code scripts with colleagues to get help with problems.

What do you dislike about Collaborator?

Nothing, this software is great and I think need little improvement.

What problems is Collaborator solving and how is that benefiting you?

Taking projects to the team and asking for suggestions and ideas.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 23, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
DD
Daran D.
Founder
Share
"Easy to get started"
What do you like best about Collaborator?

The review area for source controlled files was easy to add comments to different sections of the code. I also liked the way it showed the diffrences.

What do you dislike about Collaborator?

The main web interface is pretty dated looking and needs to be freshen up to look more modern.

What problems is Collaborator solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are using it to review our github source code for pull requests.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 15, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Collaborater does it all"
What do you like best about Collaborator?

This product allows the software to adapt to its user. Each collaborater can tailor the tools to his work.

What do you dislike about Collaborator?

The software is easy to use, but there could be more options for customizing to certain industries

What problems is Collaborator solving and how is that benefiting you?

It really joins the team together and allows everyone to be in the loop regarding a specific task/project.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 27, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"We use code collaborator for reviewing code and other design artifacts"
What do you like best about Collaborator?

Code collaborator makes it easy to diff code to find what has been changed, and it is easy to comment on these code changes.

What do you dislike about Collaborator?

Uploading changed source code files must be done in a specific order for the tool to show code differences correctly.

What problems is Collaborator solving and how is that benefiting you?

Code collaborator allows us to peer review code changes so that errors can be detected early on in the development process. Catching bugs or errors in code during review has saved time that would be required in debugging once the issue surfaced through testing.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 06, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Collaborator has made the life of all the employees super easy while boosting efficiency"
What do you like best about Collaborator?

Collaborator is easy to setup and use. The user interface is also pretty good other good part is that it supports versioning tool like SVN (Subversion), CVS, Source Safe and more.

What do you dislike about Collaborator?

It could be made more easy to use, some new features could also be added

What problems is Collaborator solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps with the most difficult work for any software developer, debugging. So if you can remove the most frustrating work, your productivity could be out of the room.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 13, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Best for reviewing documents (tech pubs). Not so great for source code"
What do you like best about Collaborator?

Being able to review office documents, marking which point of the document each comment refers to, and with a nice visual diff.

What do you dislike about Collaborator?

Compared to say github, it's slow and doesn't allow fluid communication. Comments can't be formatted with markdown AFAIK. The client is buggy.

What problems is Collaborator solving and how is that benefiting you?

Improve source code quality via peer review. Collaboration and review of technical publications.