Microsoft Azure Deal: Up to $150,000 in credits
Microsoft Azure background blur
Microsoft Azure logo
Microsoft Azure
4.3
(674)
1 deal available  | Redeemed by 84 software buyers
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Microsoft Azure?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Microsoft Azure Reviews & Product Details

Microsoft Azure Overview
What is Microsoft Azure?

Microsoft Azure is a cloud computing service created by Microsoft for building, testing, deploying, and managing applications and services through Microsoft-managed data centers. It provides a range of cloud services, including those for compute, analytics, storage, and networking, allowing users to pick and choose from these services to develop and scale new applications, or run existing applications, in the public cloud.

Company Microsoft
Year founded 1975
Company size 10,001+ employees
Headquarters Redmond, Washington
Social Media
Microsoft Azure Categories on Findstack
Microsoft Azure Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
CLI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Ease of use
Advanced
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation, In Person, Live Online, Videos, Webinars
Languages English
Microsoft Azure Pricing
Exclusive savings on Microsoft Azure through Findstack Deals
Up to $150,000 in credits
Claim this deal
No coupon code required
Microsoft Azure Media
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 20, 2024
Microsoft Azure logo
674 Microsoft Azure Reviews
4.3 out of 5
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 29, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AT
Anurag T.
Share
"Account Managment using Azure AD."
What do you like best about Microsoft Azure?

We can make automation for onboarding and offboarding users. Account lock and unlock process. We can do a Password change. Can keep a basic detail of user. Easy to use.

What do you dislike about Microsoft Azure?

Password policies are too hard. Requires Management for user.

What problems is Microsoft Azure solving and how is that benefiting you?

Managing accounts for users and Adding users to groups to provide access.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 14, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PB
Paras B.
Share
"Microsoft Azure is ultimately the most valueble cloud platform it todays market."
What do you like best about Microsoft Azure?

Microsoft Azure has the best user interface among all it's competetors. It is very easy to use and the understang. You can spin up a Virtual Machine in just 5 mins. Everything is UI based and you can what all is happening clearly.

What do you dislike about Microsoft Azure?

I like everything about Microsoft Azure.

What problems is Microsoft Azure solving and how is that benefiting you?

Microsoft Azure helps me to easily create Virtual Machines, Storage accounts, Containers and anything that I want within minutes. It is easy to integrate with other tools. Azure is safe, secure and most trusted cloud platform in today's market.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 21, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NT
Nixon T.
Share
"User friendly"
What do you like best about Microsoft Azure?

Easy to understand and more features that support our business requirements.

What do you dislike about Microsoft Azure?

Nothing specific reason I can see as a disadvantage. But there is still more scope for improvement in GUI.

What problems is Microsoft Azure solving and how is that benefiting you?

Solving our db requirements with more security.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 18, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Nitin V. avatar
Nitin V.
Associate Staff Engineer Dev Ops
Share
"ease to use and reliable for production"
What do you like best about Microsoft Azure?

geo replication and support for OCI artifact too

What do you dislike about Microsoft Azure?

absence of in built image scanner within the ACR

What problems is Microsoft Azure solving and how is that benefiting you?

storing private container images and OCI artifact and helm charts in both public and private mode

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DP
Debadutta P.
Share
"Reliable Database Solution"
What do you like best about Microsoft Azure?

It offers all the benefits of a traditional SQL Server database, including good performance and scalability, strong security, and high management capabilities. Integrating it with web applications and implementing it is simple. I use it on day to day basis for the purpose of development, analysis. One of the greatest feature I love about it is scalability and ease of integration. Because amount of data increases everyday, so the database should scale in the same way. Customer support for any issues related to database are being handled quickly.

What do you dislike about Microsoft Azure?

Based on the volume of data, I feel there is issue related to performance.

What problems is Microsoft Azure solving and how is that benefiting you?

We can get rid of on-prem traditional SQL Server database and forget about patching, management.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 29, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Rohit K. avatar
Rohit K.
Software Engineer
Share
"One of the best database Azure Sql"
What do you like best about Microsoft Azure?

This database is more robust and secure. You can do store data in this database very smoothly and secured manner. And also perform curd operation here easy.

What do you dislike about Microsoft Azure?

If I do compare with other database the i can say nothing to dislike here.

What problems is Microsoft Azure solving and how is that benefiting you?

Its help me to store our data very secure on cloud. And it is also cost effective.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Roushan K. avatar
Roushan K.
Assistant Manager Robotics Process Automation
Share
"Most reliable SQL database"
What do you like best about Microsoft Azure?

Very effective and powerful for database integration. As a result, it gives us many analysis options.Also, it's practical and easy to use every day with the correct assistance. We use it daily as primary database aslo the customer support is great. It is very easy to deploy and extend.

What do you dislike about Microsoft Azure?

When compared to other cloud database services, Azure SQL Database may be more costly. I don't find any other thing to dislike apart from cost.

What problems is Microsoft Azure solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are using as our relational database to solve machine learning problems and to receive cloud support.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 02, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Timothy S. avatar
Timothy S.
Information Success Coordinator
Share
"Cloud data made easy (and relatively inexpensive)"
What do you like best about Microsoft Azure?

The thing I like best about using Azure SQL Database is that our company has a best-in-class database without any of the upkeep. Not having to tune or update the database (because Microsoft handles all that) saves me a lot of time and effort. Working as the lone IT employee at my company, I appreciate how much of a force-multiplier automation and the cloud can be. Also, it is just a small part of what Azure has to offer and plays nice with Microsoft and non-Microsoft tech alike.

What do you dislike about Microsoft Azure?

The only downside in my mind (which would apply to any cloud product) is that there is the possibility that the service can go down. In the years that we have been using Azure, I think it has happened once, for about 2 hours. The time I have saved and the ease of use and development that the company I work for has gained was well worth those couple hours lost.

What problems is Microsoft Azure solving and how is that benefiting you?

Azure SQL is our primary data source, so it solves the problem of where our data is and how to connect to it. We have benefitted by being able to scale up our digital capabilities almost as rapidly as we can identify problems and solutions. It really has made the process of 'going digital' a fun event as opposed to a slog of warring against tech. I just can't imagine how it could be easier or more in reach for an organization of any size to gain some impressive capabilities at a very good price.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Salin K. avatar
Salin K.
Sr. Presales Consultant Microsoft Solutions
Share
"Azure SQL Review"
What do you like best about Microsoft Azure?

Excellent integration features and security with SLA

What do you dislike about Microsoft Azure?

Most of the on premises migrations wont support

What problems is Microsoft Azure solving and how is that benefiting you?

Migrating on premises SQL and reduced head pain

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Bheem Reddy M. avatar
Bheem Reddy M.
Engineer It Software
Share
"High performance and scalability,robust security."
What do you like best about Microsoft Azure?

Its performance is very great compared to other databases. It provides high security for the data.

What do you dislike about Microsoft Azure?

As of now nothing could feel bad using this database.

What problems is Microsoft Azure solving and how is that benefiting you?

It solved security issues and scalability issue.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Shubham J. avatar
Shubham J.
Senior Developer
Share
"Easiest cloud databases platform"
What do you like best about Microsoft Azure?

Everything is shifting towards cloud platform and one of the easiest and reliable cloud database is '"Azure cloud database". It is easy to handle for me, I can integrate with external systems, and helps to execute queries. It saving lots of time as it is cloud plaform.

What do you dislike about Microsoft Azure?

99.99% it helps me a lot but where other database wouldn't. Thinking using it for longer time and currently I dont have any issue with this. If I will face any issue I will give my reiew here.

What problems is Microsoft Azure solving and how is that benefiting you?

Its completely cloud platform so without downloading it I can manage my data on server. I am using for my clients applications were they want to use this database for long time because of it performance and easy to use.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Sanjeev P. avatar
Sanjeev P.
Data Analyst
Share
"Review on Azure SQL database"
What do you like best about Microsoft Azure?

The best think is, it is fully managed by the azure. It is flexible we can increase the db size. There are multiple other benifit as well that are good in SQL Azure database.

What do you dislike about Microsoft Azure?

In this there are some issue I have faced like windows authentication login creation. And for coss query on databases we have faced this issues.overall thing are good.

What problems is Microsoft Azure solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is server less databases we can configure on Azure. It is easily scalable we can increase the database size. And there are other benifit as well like we can configure backup on Azure as well.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ivan Z. avatar
Ivan Z.
Chief Technology Officer
Share
"Great cloud native SQL database"
What do you like best about Microsoft Azure?

It`s a great well-known SQL database but cloud-native. This means that you don`t need to manually install, setup and manage database. You will have fantastic scalability out of the box. If you need to increase throughput of your database for a short time (black Friday, for example) - no problem, just switch it at the Azure console and wait several minutes. Then you can decrease throughput back to save money. Also it has an excellent SQL performance analyzer.

What do you dislike about Microsoft Azure?

The throughput of this database is expensive. For the fast one you will pay significant money.

What problems is Microsoft Azure solving and how is that benefiting you?

Scalable SQL data store for the web application. The main benefit is on-demand scalability options.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Aditya P. avatar
Aditya P.
Team Lead
Share
"a good cloud platform to migrate your secvices"
What do you like best about Microsoft Azure?

there are many things that can make someone like azure out of which my favourites were global community suppport, ton load of features, high scalability, easy devops integration and security of data with microsoft's assurance.

What do you dislike about Microsoft Azure?

there are a few stuff i dislike about azure like the cost of the paid versions features, complexity wrt to alternatives like aws n gcp. Also the documentation is little bit complex which makes it bit hard to learn for beginners.

What problems is Microsoft Azure solving and how is that benefiting you?

used it for learning cloud computing in college related projects. helped me get a good understanding of cloud based conceptsa and technologies and complete my college project

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Prajwal S. avatar
Prajwal S.
Associate Consultant
Share
"One of the most convenient platform"
What do you like best about Microsoft Azure?

Best in Peers, easily integrate with other platforms like Microsoft power apps, Power Automate or Power BI etc.. also comes with better all in one structured Azure UI to run SQL queries also can do stored procedures

What do you dislike about Microsoft Azure?

On Azure SQL Databse can not edit or export schema like SQL server also to modify or update need to write a query instead in SQL server directly wi get options to perform on columns.

What problems is Microsoft Azure solving and how is that benefiting you?

Connectivity to other platforms also some more features to edit like SQL server and one standalone application might helpful for developers and analyst to work on