Sortly background blur
Sortly logo
Sortly
4.3
(25)
by Sortly Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Sortly?

Sortly Reviews & Product Details

Sortly Overview
What is Sortly?

The best inventory software for small businesses to stay on top of their inventory, assets, and more.

Company Sortly Inc.
Year founded 2013
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California, United States
Social Media
Sortly Categories on Findstack
Sortly Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Training Documentation
Languages English
Sortly Features
Centralized Inventory Database
Inventory Level Dashboards
Inventory Tracking
Sortly Media
Sortly 0
Sortly 1
Sortly 2
Sortly 3
Sortly 4
Sortly 5
Sortly Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 15, 2024
Sortly logo
25 Sortly Reviews
4.3 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Elizabeth S. avatar
Elizabeth S.
Human Resources Director
Share
"Organization Saver"
What do you like best about Sortly?
It is very easy to use. It is at our fingertips and also available on the computer for my assistant to be able to manage our inventory for our uniforms and equipment. We are able to assign the equipment to each individual and know what is with whom.
What do you dislike about Sortly?
The only thing is that it doesn't integrate with our HRIS system.
What problems is Sortly solving and how is that benefiting you?
Inventory management being done by manual spreadsheets. That it is much easier to use and track what each employee has. We also have a very good idea of what we have in inventory. So we are able to track our needs much easier.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CM
Coworking M.
D
Share
"Track Check Out Items Easily!"
What do you like best about Sortly?
I love that in a minute I can add a new person to the system and check items out to them so easily. Knowing where our open house signs and lockboxes are at all the time is very helpful!
What do you dislike about Sortly?
I honestly can say that I have not encountered anything that I do not like with Sortly. Good, well thought out program.
What problems is Sortly solving and how is that benefiting you?
I don't have to have a notepad with who has what, or a spreadsheet. This system makes it all so easy.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 16, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RG
Ron G.
Specialty Medication Supervisor
Share
"A simple yet detailed inventory system"
What do you like best about Sortly?
I honestly love the fact that I am able to monitor the in and out of each medication and clinical item used. The exporting to excel is nice to use in regards to trending metrics in regards to intake and out. Its super easy to use. the UI is easy to train on, and the ability to use different programs.
What do you dislike about Sortly?
There's honestly not a whole lot that I would find as something that I do not like in regards to the application or the system. It's simple and easy to use, I guess the only thing I would change is the transfer of items from one location to another.
What problems is Sortly solving and how is that benefiting you?
Maintaining of inventory, which includes high-value medication, and in which locations those medications are located. The only thing I wish would change is the ability to transfer items easier between the locations.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 16, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DT
Daniel T.
It Coordinator
Share
"Dental office using this for years now! We love it"
What do you like best about Sortly?
Easy to use. Intuitive design. Support crew always ready and quick to help if needed.
What do you dislike about Sortly?
Some features were discontinued but still great to use despite.
What problems is Sortly solving and how is that benefiting you?
Solved our inventory needs. We had none and does the job very well.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 11, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JF
Justin F.
D
Share
"Very user friendly way to track inventory for non retail companies"
What do you like best about Sortly?
The UI is very easy to use. The functionality of the app is very user-friendly. It didn't make us have to overcomplicate the way we do our inventory for our business like other programs we have tried.
What do you dislike about Sortly?
At this stage with Sortly Pro, they have worked out any kinks that we had issues with. So currently we do not have any dislikes.
What problems is Sortly solving and how is that benefiting you?
It has allowed us to streamline and simplify the way we do our inventory. We used to have to manually track items using a spreadsheet, now we just log in/out using sortly. It also gives us an advance reminder when we are running low on items.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 11, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EE
Elie E.
Dentist
Share
"Excellent app that saves a ton of $!!"
What do you like best about Sortly?
Very versatile and adaptable to any business
What do you dislike about Sortly?
Takes time and resources to build up the Database
What problems is Sortly solving and how is that benefiting you?
Managing and monitoring small equipment consumables... very difficult to manage normally
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 11, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DL
Dianne L.
Management Information Systems Manager
Share
"It works for what we needed with is IT Inventory."
What do you like best about Sortly?
The ability to use it with an iPhone, iPad, and on the computer. We have recorded the serial numbers and have pictures of all of our equipment.
What do you dislike about Sortly?
There could be some better options on reporting.
What problems is Sortly solving and how is that benefiting you?
We needed a way to capture our inventory of all IT equipment in the company.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 11, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AC
Amanda C.
Owner
Share
"Perfect to track inventory for my small business"
What do you like best about Sortly?
I love that my employees have access to app when we are with clients.
What do you dislike about Sortly?
I would love to be able to run a report showing inventory and its value at points in the past.
What problems is Sortly solving and how is that benefiting you?
Knowing our inventory amounts from anywhere. Giving access to team members. Sharing list of items used in client's projects with the clients.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 10, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TH
Tiffany H.
Executive Assistant
Share
"Great Inventory Tool"
What do you like best about Sortly?
User friendly, mobile app and website, and customer service!
What do you dislike about Sortly?
It can be slow at times, templates are a little confusing
What problems is Sortly solving and how is that benefiting you?
Inventory management, Knowing where our samples have been sent, keeping track of which samples are in which warehouse
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 05, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JC
Jennifer C.
Office Coordinator
Share
"Great for small business"
What do you like best about Sortly?
I like that it is easy to set up & use.
What do you dislike about Sortly?
The plus / minus is redundant. I should only need to click once.
What problems is Sortly solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are able to see what supplies are on hand without doing a physical count each time.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 03, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KH
Krystal H.
Warehouse Manager
Share
"Warehouse Manager"
What do you like best about Sortly?
I love all the custom fields you can create for each product- the notifications for each product is very helpful for restocking purposes. I also like seeing the history of product movement so we can see what our team has been doing.
What do you dislike about Sortly?
I wish Sortly was a little more forgiving when it came to serial numbers- Scanning serial bar codes to not translate well. So we are trying to find ways around it. It is taking a bit more time, but it will be worth it.
What problems is Sortly solving and how is that benefiting you?
Problems- Printing labels at the correct size - I do not want to cut each one. Another problem is not having a clean serial number process Benefits - notifications for low stock that go straight to phones and emails. The installers can use product from their van and we can job cost properly.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 24, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
DU
Daniel U.
Tic Coordinator
Share
"Simple and good system for inventory"
What do you like best about Sortly?
Versatility, easyness to organize items, friendly interface
What do you dislike about Sortly?
A little bit of slow doing searches, but it´s a minor detail. We´re happy with the product.
What problems is Sortly solving and how is that benefiting you?
Managing our tech inventory. We create a template and now is very easy to introduce all the data for the items. And retrieve it, of course.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 14, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Matan A. avatar
Matan A.
Operations Manager
Share
"Does exactly what it should, Great software for inventory management."
What do you like best about Sortly?
Very Intuitive. Easy integration. Very helpful team. Had an easy time using this for locations at more than one warehouse, in more than one country.
What do you dislike about Sortly?
Doesn't do anything other than inventory. Hard to manage deliveries, picking & receiving. Can not handle assemblies and manufacturing of products. This is purely an inventory platform, which makes it a bit flat and ultimately is the reason we stopped using it after 2 years.
What problems is Sortly solving and how is that benefiting you?
Before Sortly, everything in our facility was on a "whoever used it last, remembers where it is" basis. We are a hardware startup and use items that are tiny and expensive. Sometimes we would spend 2 days looking for a 2,000$ item the size of a matchbox. Sortly solved this completely, it saved us a lot of time on many occasions.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 13, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
EM
Elmar M.
Share
"Inventory manager - simple and clear software"
What do you like best about Sortly?
The software is available also on the app version and that's a great benefit for the company. This is a fully loaded and equipped app - the dashboard is even better and clearer as the desktop version. The main business reports are available also in 2 languages.
What do you dislike about Sortly?
The desktop version has a alert function if you plan a report set by time - the problem is that you have no possibility to cancel a timer of the alert if you close the project before the scheduled time.
What problems is Sortly solving and how is that benefiting you?
The inventory manager helps to keep the overview of the single product groups and also single units. The mobile app gives a on-time overview of the sellings and products in the basement.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 11, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.0
EB
Elizabeth B.
President
Share
"Inventory Review from CTS"
What do you like best about Sortly?
The ability to create multiple folders for our different clients and allowing the clients to have access to their inventory. We also like the ability to be mobile at any time.
What do you dislike about Sortly?
Not enough integration and options that allow us to do all that is needed. Would like to be able to tie into Amazon stores, and more that would then enable us to ship directly to our customers and keep inventory up to date.
What problems is Sortly solving and how is that benefiting you?
Sortly definitely helps small businesses tap into inventory solutions at a much cheaper cost than the big companies. I can say that it was one of the affordable options for us.
Visit website