Uscreen background blur
Uscreen logo
Uscreen
Uscreen is an all-in-one membership platform built for video creators!
4.8
(47)
by Uscreen
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Claimed:
This profile is managed by the product vendor.

Uscreen Reviews & Product Details

Uscreen Overview
What is Uscreen?
Uscreen is an all-in-one membership platform built for video creators to launch paid memberships that include an on-demand video library, live streaming capabilities, and their own community space, all in their own branded site and OTT apps. By using Uscreen, creators can build a stronger brand, create a more loyal community, and maintain a sustainable business. Trusted by Yoga with Adrienne, Amy Landino, Brandon Washington, Filmmakers Academy, OnlyPaige, Art of Jiujitsu, Art for Kids Hub, Abundance+, and many others, Uscreen has helped creators earn $150+ million each year, reaching over 9.7 million end-users and still growing.
Company Uscreen
Year founded 2015
Company size Myself Only employees
Headquarters 12358 Parklawn Dr Suite 317, North Bethesda, MD 20852
Social Media
Managed by:
IG
Ioan Gerosanu
SEO Analyst
Uscreen Categories on Findstack
Uscreen Product Details
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Languages English
Uscreen Pros and Cons
Pros
  • 'Launch TV and mobile apps with no coding
  • Dedicated video business school to get tips and advice
  • Built-in security, SLAs and protection for videos on demand (VOD)
  • Five monetisation choices: subscription, pay-per-view, rentals, bundles, and lifetime
  • Excellent community building and engagement features
Cons
  • Not many in-app integrations at the moment
  • Live streaming is only available on the highest tier
  • Some limitations in customization
  • Basic plan only has a handful of themes
Uscreen Media
Uscreen 0
Uscreen 1
Uscreen Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: March 05, 2024
Uscreen logo
47 Uscreen Reviews
4.8 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 05, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DK
Dan K.
Director
Share
"Fantastic support through the launch process"
What do you like best about Uscreen?
The support from Uscreen staff has been brilliant, both on technical and strategy aspects of launching our online video service. The product itself is very easy to use - it makes it simple to get started selling access to live and on-demand videos. The TV and mobile apps have gone down very well with our audience.
What do you dislike about Uscreen?
The live player has some limitations (e.g. viewers can't choose watch from the start if they arrive during a live session)
What problems is Uscreen solving and how is that benefiting you?
Selling access to live and on-demand videos is very easy with the built-in paywall. We were able to get TV and mobile apps available on the app stores very quickly.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 04, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LP
Liz P.
Founder
Share
"Great experience, I'd highly recommend to anyone starting online membership"
What do you like best about Uscreen?
Highly recommend! Been with Uscreen about 3 years and I'm on there daily. I have no complaints, in fact my experience has only improved as they've continued to respond to feedback from Uscreen users, and develop more features. The customer service is excellent. I was assigned a Customer Success Manager when I added the app function and we meet once a month (or more if I need it). She's awesome. Thank you Holly!! The whole support team is so helpful and genuinely engaged in making sure you get the most out of the system. They listen to feedback, are incredibly responsive to suggestions, and tech support has been incomparable to other systems I use for my business. This has been essential as I don't want my end user having to wait for my response. It's meant my customer service can remain at a high level. I also love how easy it was to set up and get going at the start, then add additional services as I've developed. The integeration with Stripe works well, and I've never had an issue taking or receiving payments.
What do you dislike about Uscreen?
Small thing, which I know they are working on, but some features in the community challenges are still not quite working for me and my membership.
What problems is Uscreen solving and how is that benefiting you?
Uscreen enables me to easily deliver a vast array of on demand videos, programs and live sessions to my community in a membership format. It is incredbly easy for me to manage, and for end users to access.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 03, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Andrea G.
Mba
Share
"Uscreen is the perfect partner"
What do you like best about Uscreen?
That is super user friendly and the service is excellent
What do you dislike about Uscreen?
There are some features that you can not add unless you add code
What problems is Uscreen solving and how is that benefiting you?
How people do workouts at home, and uscreen is allowing people to have an ease app to do it at home.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 22, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NR
Navin R.
Share
"The best platform/apps for creators to monetize their content!"
What do you like best about Uscreen?
Uscreen is the end all be all for creators/entrepreneurs to monetize their content through amazing apps and overall experiences. We have been using Uscreen for several years now and they are always upgrading the backend and adding new features, our community loves the app and the content is delivered super clean. It's essentially our own version of netflix for our brand.
What do you dislike about Uscreen?
The only downside is some features are missing, but the positive is they are always adding new ones!
What problems is Uscreen solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's giving creators a pay wall and OTT platform that is reliable and clean to engage and monetize their community.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 16, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AI
Anne I.
Share
"Dance Studio Made Easy"
What do you like best about Uscreen?
I use Uscreen every day. I like that my videos load fast and doesn't need to buffer. The site is very use friendly and it's so easy to navigate. Their customer service is also great because they answer fast and will do what it takes to help. They also made it very simple to transfer all our videos from one site to theirs.
What do you dislike about Uscreen?
I do wish I could create a custom playlist of the videos I like and not just add it to my favorites.
What problems is Uscreen solving and how is that benefiting you?
They're making it simple for online companies to have a space.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 15, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Charlene D. avatar
Charlene D.
Founder, Ceo
Share
"Solid product, good community and they make you feel like family."
What do you like best about Uscreen?
Product works well. It takes away all the tech work from building a membership site I can focus on my content. Customer support is top! It feels like a family and I feel very supported even if I know I'm not their biggest client. They are listening to their users and their community. They are always engaging with us. I am also able to connect w/ other like minded members.
What do you dislike about Uscreen?
Analytics in terms of where I got sign ups from (google, instagram etc) are hard to come by. Google Analytics integration could be more seamless and have someone to help us with making sure it was done right. Right now when I go live, the URL doesn't save and I have to create a completely different piece of content for the "recorded video"
What problems is Uscreen solving and how is that benefiting you?
Uscreen is making it easy for me to manage my subscription membership by providing me tools and improving tools and processes for me so I can worry less about technology and do more content creation
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 15, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
FW
Felicity W.
Business Owner
Share
"The best decision I have made for my business"
What do you like best about Uscreen?
Uscreen has a huge range of features which not only improves my customers' experience of the membership, but also my own ability to effectively present and market to my prospects and customers. These features have made a huge impact on my business - increasing my revenue from existing subscribers, improving customer retention as well as increasing my subscriber base. I think the impressive range of features comes down to Uscreen's willingness to listen to creators' feedback and their understanding of the art of selling memberships. They are a dynamic and innovative company, as well as being caring, attentive and supportive.
What do you dislike about Uscreen?
I can't think of anything. There are a few nice-to-have features that are not yet available but they don't have an impact on my business and I am sure these will be developed over time.
What problems is Uscreen solving and how is that benefiting you?
I migrated from Vimeo OTT to Uscreen just under 6 months ago. Vimeo OTT was very limited in its features, and this was restricting the growth of my business. Since moving to Uscreen my business has benefitted hugely. Features such as tiered pricing and the way payments are processed have meant that I have increased my revenue from my existing subscribers. Features like the community and other marketing tools have improved my connection with my subscribers and therefore customer retention. With the Uscreen marketing tools, I feel supported in the task of increasing my subscriber levels too. Overall, I am now proud of my membership offering and feel so much more confident in my ability to grow my business.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 08, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MA
Mark A.
Share
"The Best Decision We Made!"
What do you like best about Uscreen?
- The Support: The Uscreen Support Team are amazing. They always respond quickly, keep us updated, and manage to resolve any issues we have or answer our questions very promtly. - Cutting Edge: after moving from another streaming service to Uscreen I can honestly say that the features UScreen has, and continues to roll out, are pretty incredible. There's a great area where we can check recent updates, beta features, and upcoming releases....it's quite exciting to see! Our users love the different features we cna offer them and it helps us to keep our users engaged. - The Migration Team: moving our streaming business over to Uscreen was one of the easiest things we've done. The Migration Team took care of most of the work! We gave them the info they needed and before we knew it we were up and streaming! - The Communties features has been a gamechanger for us. It helps us to connect with our customers daily, to keep them engaged, and the feedback we recive from our users is that this daily connection with us is what keeps them subscribed. - The backend interface is really easy to use. There's much fewer steps needed to upload content and this saves us a fair amount of time each week.
What do you dislike about Uscreen?
To be honest, there's really not anything I (or my team dislike). Uscreen is really light years ahead in terms of their product developments, support and service.
What problems is Uscreen solving and how is that benefiting you?
- Community: Uscreen Communties offer us a unique and integrated way to engage with our users. Instead of having a Facebook group or a group on another platform everything is in one place. This keeps our users engaged daily and fosters a sense of belonging and communties. - Livestreaming: other services we used made livestreaming difficult. With uscreen we were able to start livestreaming easily (even from our mobile devices). Our users LOVE this feature. Our attendance at live events is high and it's become one of the most popular things we offer.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 02, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
FB
Foster B.
Co Owner/Cfo
Share
"Elevate Your Online Presence with Uscreen"
What do you like best about Uscreen?
Uscreen has revolutionized how Pest Posse TV serves the pest control industry, triggering a remarkable increase in membership. The secret? The user-friendly interface and robust features that unscreen provides has set the stage for a phenomenal content delivery experience. What truly distinguishes Uscreen is its role as more than a video hosting platform—it's a community builder. The community feature offered by Uscreen has helped us build of connections, engagements, and shared learning experiences within the Pest Posse TV community. Uscreen isn't just a tool; it's the key to unlocking unprecedented growth. The Pest Posse recommends Uscreen for those poised to redefine their online presence through video.
What do you dislike about Uscreen?
So far Unscreen and the support have been outstanding. There is has been nothing not to like about this platform.
What problems is Uscreen solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have noticed a surge in Pest Posse TV memberships as the platform's user-friendly interface and robust features redefine content delivery.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 31, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DR
Dale L. R.
Share
"The Best Premium Video on Demand Services"
What do you like best about Uscreen?
Uscreen has an intuitive user-interface, making it a breeze to set up any video on demand service. Add to it, their world-class customer support when you get stuck, Uscreen certainly sets themselves apart from other similar services. Uscreen's customer service is second to none and they also have OTT options, so I'm able to distribute my VOD through a number of apps and marketplaces.
What do you dislike about Uscreen?
My one hang-up is that since users pay for access, I'd like to see Uscreen taking no cut of the earnings. It just seems like double-dipping when account holders are already paying for a monthly/yearly subscription and Uscreen pulls a service fee and a $0.10 per subscriber fee every month.
What problems is Uscreen solving and how is that benefiting you?
Uscreen provides a homebase for all my membership needs as a video content creator. I'm able to get crowdfunding for various projects for my YouTube channel and beyond leveraging Uscreen. The biggest unique option Uscreen has that differentiates them from the competition - OTT (apps). I like how I can easily convert my video on demand library into an app and distribute it to places like Apple, Google Play, Roku, and more!
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JC
Joe C.
Podcast Producer And Coach
Share
"Everything I need!"
What do you like best about Uscreen?
It's the exact system I need for my membership. I wanted to create a Netflix for podcasters, and even built out a version one on top of WordPress. But Uscreen does everything I need it to do and more. It was a no-brainer for me to switch.
What do you dislike about Uscreen?
I'd love to be able to embed Uscreen videos elsewhere, provided those videos have the proper permissions/seeings.
What problems is Uscreen solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have a membership where I offer online courses, as well as live streams. Uscreen does this seamlessly!
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RM
Randy M.
Share
"Im in love with Uscreen"
What do you like best about Uscreen?
From sales to customer migration to onboarding to mobile apps and customer support, Uscreen has consistently delivered an exceptional experience for me and my customers. The beautiful front end and simple control panel makes it easy to spend time on what matters.
What do you dislike about Uscreen?
I wish Uscreen's community features were more robust and advanced with private messaging, screen share, voice chat, and more.
What problems is Uscreen solving and how is that benefiting you?
Uscreen helps me monetize my community of high quality training and tutorials for visual effects artists.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AK
Ahmer K.
Share
"The Power of the big boys with the people."
What do you like best about Uscreen?
Uscreen is a platform that is simple to use and allows you to build your own version of Netflix.
What do you dislike about Uscreen?
I think it needs Multi-Currency asap. It really holds us back from expanding into other countries.
What problems is Uscreen solving and how is that benefiting you?
There is no streaming platform that is the home for small hall shows in the UK and Uscreen have allowed us to build that.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JG
Juan G.
Share
"Exceptional experience!"
What do you like best about Uscreen?
I love how easy it is to set up your content inside the membership and how you can manage everything from one dashboard, including sales, marketing, customers, and community. My favorite part is that you can build your app to deliver a much better experience for your members. Customer support is also excellent!
What do you dislike about Uscreen?
It would be great if they had integrations with other payment processors like Samcart, for those creators who have other products besides memberships and want to manage all payments from just one place. Also if you could host products without having to necessarily create a video. In my membership I also offer templates and other resources and there is nowhere to add/host these!
What problems is Uscreen solving and how is that benefiting you?
Finally host my membership from within a tool that's been designed specifically for this! Other tools like Kajabi made it harder to run a membership!
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SZ
Sherry Z.
Share
"Easy Interface to Streaming Yoga Videos appeals to Seniors and Elders"
What do you like best about Uscreen?
Our YogaVista.TV platform offers videos and educational workshops to people ages 50 to 90+. The Uscreen GUI is easy to navigate for those who are less tech-savvy.
What do you dislike about Uscreen?
Users find it difficult to change or cancel their subscriptions which causes more work for us on the backend to cancel them.
What problems is Uscreen solving and how is that benefiting you?
Uscreen handles all the video technology so that we can focus our energy and resources on excellent content creation. They also provide excellent reporting that helps guide our product development.
Visit website